8.2
Excellent
/10
(185 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping5
Breakfast1
See map
7.9

Very good

Location rating score

Very good location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Merchant Square 1.26 km
I-Mart 1.68 km
San Marcos Golf & Country Club 1.71 km
Arizona Family Dental 1.89 km
Chandler Public Library 1.92 km
Olympia Weightlifting Center 1.95 km
Uptown Jungle 1.95 km
Burst Of Butterflies Pottery Painting & Art Studio 1.97 km
Extra Space Storage 2.11 km
Spectrum Dermatology (Chandler Office) 2.12 km
Nearby landmarks
Phoenix Zoo 17.44 km
Desert Botanical Garden 18.6 km
Old Town Scottsdale 20.81 km
South Mountain Park 22.6 km
Chase Field 25.12 km
Camelback Mountain 25.61 km
Butterfly Wonderland 26.31 km
Heard Museum 27.28 km
Taliesin West 31.91 km
Musical Instrument Museum 40.71 km
Best Western Inn of Chandler

"It was quiet, very clean and well kept up."

Colleen - January 3, 2018
Double Queen Bed Best Western Inn of Chandler
Lobby Best Western Inn of Chandler
Swimming pool [outdoor] Best Western Inn of Chandler
See all 32 photos
Removed from saved list
Free Wi-Fi

Best Western Inn of Chandler

950 N Arizona Avenue, Chandler, Phoenix (AZ), United States, 85225-6709 - See map
  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

  • Hot tub

  • Breakfast [free]

  • Air conditioning

  • Daily housekeeping

Your dates are popular among travelersUsers are booking a place in Phoenix (AZ) every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
Value for money7.9
Distance to city center1.0 miles
Location rating7.9
Nearest airportPhoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport (AZA)
Distance to airport16.1 km

Rooms available at Best Western Inn of Chandler

1 King Bed With Jetted Tub Non-Smoking
1 King Bed With Jetted Tub Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 sofa bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Accessible 1 King Bed
Accessible 1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 King Bed with Sofabed
1 King Bed with Sofabed
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 King Bed
1 King Bed
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Queen Beds
2 Queen Beds
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 2 queen beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 King Bed Suite With Jetted Tub Non-Smoking
1 King Bed Suite With Jetted Tub Non-Smoking
...
  • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
  • Non-smoking
  • 1 sofa bed and 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
King Room
King Room
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Double Queen Bed
Double Queen Bed
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Suite
Suite
...
  • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
King Room - Smoking
King Room - Smoking
...
    Enter dates to see prices

    Frequently asked questions

    What time is check-in and check-out at Best Western Inn of Chandler?

    Check-in is from 03:00 PM, and check-out is until 11:00 AM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The front desk is always open, day or night.

    How do I get to Best Western Inn of Chandler?

    For those who wish to drive their own cars, Best Western Inn of Chandler has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is free for guests. Self-parking is conveniently available at the hotel.

    What is the smoking policy at Best Western Inn of Chandler?

    Best Western Inn of Chandler does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

    See map
    Explore the neighborhood
    Property ranking|Compared to 737 Phoenix (AZ) properties
    See all rankings
    Service score
    8.0/10
    Cleanliness score
    8.0/10
    Couples review score
    8.7/10
    Cheapest price score
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Phoenix (AZ) properties
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Phoenix (AZ) properties
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Phoenix (AZ) properties
    Better than
    91
    %
    of Phoenix (AZ) properties
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    Overall rating:
    8.2
    Excellent
    190 reviews
    Cleanliness
    8.3
    Facilities
    7.8
    Location
    7.9
    Read all reviews >
    What travelers say they love:
    Housekeeping women were so friendly.
    Jerry from United States
    Family with young children
    More about Best Western Inn of Chandler

    More about Best Western Inn of Chandler

    When visiting Phoenix (AZ), you'll feel right at home at Best Western Inn of Chandler, which offers quality accommodation and great service. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. This modern hotel is in the vicinity of popular city attractions such as Merchant Square, Cutting Edge Quiltworks, NextCare Urgent Care Chandler.

    Simply put, all the services and amenities you have come to expect from Best Western International are right in the comfort of your own home. Top features of the hotel include 24-hour front desk, express check-in/check-out, Wi-Fi in public areas, car park, family room.

    The ambiance of Best Western Inn of Chandler is reflected in every guestroom. non smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, wake-up service, desk are just some of the facilities that can be found throughout the property. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. Best Western Inn of Chandler is a smart choice for travelers to Phoenix (AZ), offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.

    Show less

    Most talked about facilities

    Housekeeping
    5 mentions
    Breakfast
    1 mention

    What they offer

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Food and dining

    Breakfast options

    American

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Property announcements

    Show less

    Reviews of Best Western Inn of Chandler from real guests

    Overall rating
    8.2
    Excellent
    From 190 reviews
    8.7Cleanliness
    8.4Room comfort and quality
    8.3Location
    Agoda Reviews (22)Booking.com Reviews (163)
    Rating via Agoda8.0
    /
    10
    Excellent
    Cleanliness8.3
    Facilities7.8
    Location7.9
    Service8.3
    Value for money7.9
    High score for Phoenix (AZ)
    Rating
    9+ Exceptional (4)
    8-9 Excellent (0)
    7-8 Very Good (1)
    6-7 Good (0)
    <6 Below Expectation (2)
    Time of the year
    Mar - May (1)
    Jun - Aug (2)
    Sep - Nov (2)
    Dec - Feb (2)
    Don't miss out!Users are booking a place in Phoenix (AZ) every 1 minutes on Agoda.com
    All guests (22)

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 7 verified guest comments
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Keon from United States
    Couple
    1 King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in October 2019

    Comfortable stay near the downtown area”

    The hotel was located on the same street as the downtown block, which was perfect for us as we needed to attend a wedding at the San Marcos resort. My wife and I did not want to pay the ridiculous room price at the resort. It was close to where we needed to be, but not close enough to really explore the area on feet. There is a sharp divide between quality of neighborhood where the hotel is located, which seems alright, but driving towards downtown the safety of the area seemed to decline before getting better again. I'm not sure if I'd personally walk to downtown at night, but that's me. Overall, we liked our time here and will be back since we have friends and family in Chandler

    Reviewed October 31, 2019

    Thank you for your review.

    Responded November 20, 2019
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Jerry from United States
    Family with young children
    Accessible 1 King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Very clean hotel with a wonderful staff”

    Staff was really friendly and the breakfast was absolutely superb. This was a diamond in the rough. We did not expect the hotel to have such nice rooms and breakfast. From the outside the hotel seems outdated, but once we entered the modern lobby our concerns were gone. The rooms were great, very spacious, and clean. Housekeeping women were so friendly.

    Reviewed July 16, 2019

    Thank you Jerry. We are happy to hear you liked your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again whenever you're back in Chandler.

    Responded July 17, 2019
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Anthony from United States
    Business traveler
    1 King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in July 2019

    Great staff and clean rooms”

    The initial experience at this hotel was very poor. I received the wrong room at first. I was explained there was some issue with the room description online, but the manager promptly moved me to the correct room. The room I got was clean, comfortable, and quiet. I would recommend this place to others because of the service.

    Reviewed July 06, 2019

    Thank you Anthony. We appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

    Responded July 17, 2019
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    7.2
    Very good
    Christine
    Business traveler
    1 King Bed
    Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

    Bring earplugs and benedryl”

    The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. Unfortunately the location of this hotel is on a very busy avenue and right next to a McDonald's drive through and the extreme noise kept me up most nights. Finally I started wearing earplugs and took benedryl to sleep. Not a quality experience because the only reason I had the room was to sleep. Otherwise I was at meetings.

    Reviewed April 01, 2019

    Hello Christine, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very sorry about the noise issues you had. We offer guests the chance of moving to a quieter part of our property if a room is available, often at no additional cost even if the room has to be upgraded to a different type. Our south side faces away from the street and it is much quieter. We're glad that at least you had a positive experience with the cleanliness of the room and interaction with the staff. We hope that you will give us another chance.

    Responded April 03, 2019
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    6.0
    Charlissa from United States
    Business traveler
    1 King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    Yuck”

    Pros: Cheap, shower was hot, bed wasn't too bad, staff was really nice. Cons: Neighborhood was scary, room wasn't very clean, loud outside noise. I wouldn't stay here again.

    Reviewed November 11, 2018

    Hello Charlissa, Thank you for leaving us a review. I already looked over your survey where you mentioned more about the room and the neighborhood. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Our carpet is regularly deep cleaned with professional carpet cleaners. We also vacuum all the rooms during routine housekeeping. I will look into your room to see if the carpet needs to be deep cleaned. Routine vacuuming does not always pick up everything, so it's understandable if that was an issue. You also mentioned that the neighborhood was scary, yet there was no reported incident of any safety issues. We are sorry that you didn't feel comfortable with the area. We have 24/7 video monitoring of the property and we have the grounds well-lit. We do our best to make sure that the property is safe. Unfortunately, we can't change the perception of safety. Once again, thank you and we hope that you will reconsider.

    Responded November 12, 2018
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Colleen from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 King Bed
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

    Very nice and especially clean”

    This room was a surprise. It was quiet, very clean and well kept up.

    Reviewed January 03, 2018

    Hello Colleen, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are very happy to see that you had a great stay with us. We hope that you will considering staying with us again. We appreciated having you as a guest!

    Responded November 12, 2018
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    3.6
    Zandile from United States
    Solo traveler
    1 King Bed
    Stayed 1 night in January 2017

    A cockroach was the first thing I saw when I entered the room followed by a strong smell of insec ”

    A cockroach was the first thing I saw when I entered the room followed by a strong smell of insecticide. I check my bag before I left to make sure I didn't take any with me. The place isn't that clean in fact it was a little nasty. I'm not going there again

    Reviewed January 21, 2017

    Hello Zandile, I'm very sorry to hear that you had the experience at our property. That is not what we look forward to hearing about from a guest. We do not use insecticide that is strong scented, so I believe you must have mistaken that for something else. Nonetheless, I'm very sorry that the room was not to your liking. I hope you will reconsider as we are renovating the rooms in the next few months. Thank you.

    Responded November 12, 2018
    Best Western Inn of Chandler
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    null