Very good 7.7
Based on 2955 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2955 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Therese from Philippines
Groups
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Average
Location, Price, Staff
Reviewed August 24, 2015

David from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2015
Pleasant stay in Kuta
swimming pool, clean room, location
it is a nice stay during our Bali vacation. located very near to kuta beachwalk; a nice clean room with a rooftop swimming pool. we are quite lucky to have parking space since it was very limited.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Jenni from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2015
Very standart hotel when u able to walk
Nice room decor, full set of amenities bath room, balcony
Over all ok for the room, only got adrenalin moment when the parking guy cant arrange d parking well, until we got urging with one shuck driver that put his car in front ours and let us waited quite long intentionally .. I dont think we will come back, sorry.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Henny from Indonesia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Have a great hospitality, graet location as well,
not bad
not bad Hope be better
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Carl from Denmark
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Overrated with no Balinese atmosphere
Staff and location
Our stay was good i.e. trouble free, and easy. As such, it was a pleasant stay. The hotel also provided a good base to explore from, but being regular visitors to Bali, we found it a real atmosphere void hotel. Bali as a destination wasnt present at all. Design, furniture, food etc was as far from Bali (and Indonesia) in spirit, in culture and design as anything could be. Two of our three rooms had windows facing a noisy hall (not usual for 3-star rating), there was no garden (almost a MUST for Bali). Rooms were small (but okay), but the bathrooms were awkwardly designed with no drying racks!?! It is pretty weird in a hotel 200m from Bali's most famous beach! One would expect that visitors would spend at least a bit of time on the beach and return to their rooms with wet swim/beach attire. If not, we consider a drying rack for a wet towel as a minimum. The breakfast buffet included in the room rates seemed deliberately poor i.e. to save $$$. It was void of quality ingredients (chicken/beef sausage; processed cheese; coffee was so thin you could hardly taste it; cheapest form pre-sliced bread etc) and fruits served were limited to water melon and papaya for the four days we stayed at BW. This is poor service, when there were lots of other fruits (banana, salak = snakeskin fruit, rambutan, pineapple) being sold from street vendors literally outside the hotel lobby. The saving grace were the wonderful staff, both at checkin counter, the restaurant and elsewhere. But they will not be able to keep this place running forever with the competition from so many better (some of them cheaper) places around the corner.
Reviewed August 06, 2015

Erin from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Sleep in? Not here! Wifi impossible!
Fairly new hotel. Comfortable bed.
This place may be new but is really basic...the pool is more like a bath, the wifi is terrible. You are limited only to your room and have to keep signing in via a web browser even when you don't move from the room! I was in a standard room and stayed 2 nights. I was woken early as my room was next to a utility room and the staff were talking loudly and banging and crashing about. Every noise in the corridor echoes so loudly into your room it's unpleasant. Other than that the room was tiny but clean, neat and fairly new.
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Holly from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good location
good location, clean and friendly
staff very helpful and friendly. Good location for beach and away from the real noise of the centre of Kuta. Would recommend!
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Teja from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, great location, lovely staff
I stayed for 1 night there/ I' m quite pleased with this hotel coz it has a good location, not far from airport and beach. It's convenient for me to shop around kuta too. The room's small but clean and comfortable with complete amenities in the bathroom. The staff are friendly also.
Reviewed July 27, 2015

James from United States
Families with older children
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 9 nights in July 2015
Great hotel, great location, outstanding staff
Great location near Kuta Beach; Great hotel, well maintained facilities, with a very nice breakfast buffet; Outstanding staff, attentive and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied
This hotel is just off the main road of Kuta Beach, but only about a 2-3 minute walk to the actual beach. Checking in was easy and our room was ready when we arrived about 2 pm. We went with a junior suite so we could have two beds, a queen for us and a single brought in for our teenage daughter. The room was very clean and included bottles of water everyday. The rooftop pool area on the 5th floor is very nice with a view of the ocean, and a relatively small pool. But the entire Indian Ocean is just a couple minute walk away, so it is not an issue for us. We observed families with small children enjoying the pool, as well as couples in their 20's and 30's, so it did not appear to limit anyone's enjoyment. There is a restaurant and bar, with daily specials, adjacent to the pool area. The other amenity we used regularly was the breakfast buffet that was included with our room. The hotel appears to cater to Westerners (largely Australian and English) and to many Asians (Indonesians, of course, Koreans, Japanese, Chinese, etc.) They offer a buffet with a selection of food items that mirror their clients. Our highlight was the omelet bar, where you could order eggs cooked in a variety of styles. The breakfast buffet was open form 6:30 am to 10:30 am. (Just avoid the 9:00 to 9:45 time period. Many guests want to eat at this time, and the service deteriorates.) Get up a few minutes early, or a couple minutes later, and you can enjoy a relaxing breakfast. Finally, the staff is outstanding. Their focus is service to their clients, and they succeed continually. From registration to checkout, each individual staff member we encountered was polite and very willing to assist us in achieving our request.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

Hendra from Indonesia
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Very good service
Good Service, Location and price
Best Western Kuta Beach overall good for me and no bad comment on this. I will consider back to this hotel if the service keep the same quality.
Reviewed July 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: