Book Now: Best Western Kuta Beach

Very good
From 3413 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (3413)Booking.com Reviews (570)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 3413 reviews
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.1
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.8
Value for money7.7
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (3413)
All room types
Showing 3178 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Coky from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Small and Friendly Hotel”
I arrived early morning morning at 12am and the staff were very helpful i requested a smoking room but they gave me a non smoking, i realized it when i got in the room. after going back down the front desk were very helpful and fast in finding me another room as i requested thank you very much
Reviewed January 20, 2019
6.0
Sheri from United States
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 15 nights in December 2018
Don’t get the extra meals”
So to begin we have never been or even researched Bali, but felt with a 15 mos old it would be easier to guarantee meals. First they only 5 options for both lunch and dinner and they are the exact same every night for 15 days straight. Some of the pairings were a little odd, but there were some dishes that were good but didn’t quite match the next or previous course. The second part of the meals is it would take over 1 hour to receive just the first course unfortunately entertaining a toddler for over an hour with stairs and the pool while waiting on food just became too much. Especially when I ordered room service and meals off the menu and received in as little as 15-20 minutes. The junior suite has no complaints. It was a good room for a couple with a toddler
Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Tri from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019
Excellent”
No gym. Nice outdoor pool. Staff was nice and polite. Morning breakfast was abundant and delicious
Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Top top hotel”
Just need discovery Chanel on t v and olives for breakfast
Reviewed January 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Russ from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
We had a good stay”
Clean room, strong wifi connection, good location near the beach, money changer is just infront of the hotel, restaurants are just around the corner. Western breakfast buffet makes my stomach really full. Staff are accommodating, pool is located at the rooftop :)
Reviewed November 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
HERO from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Great location, price and hospitality”
Having force majeur (volcano activity of mount agung) on the last day of of stay made us had to stay extend. Great support from front office manager Mr.Dede for giving us same price (on weekend) for the extended stay and late checkout time for the next to catch ip our resechedule flight.
Reviewed June 30, 2018
Dear HERO, Appreciate your feedback about your stay with us. Hope that the volcano activity did not ruin your holiday. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here at Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded July 06, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
8.0
Excellent
Weni from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
so so”
Kmr bersih, hanya saja wktu saya prg lg high season x y, jd rame, plynan'y jd lama, handuk dan prlngkapan mnd hrs mnt berulang ulang x baru d anterin, parkiran susah, dining room sempit, ya tp so far so good lah
Reviewed June 23, 2018
Dear Weni, Terima kasih telah memberikan umpan-balik mengenai pengalaman selama menginap di sini. Semoga di lain kesempatan dapat melayani Anda kembali ke sini. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded July 06, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
9.6
Exceptional
MA from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
The staff are all very nice! The receptionists are all very accommodating. Nice location. 50meters walk from the beach. This place is okay if you have a full day itinerary. Best of all the staff are knowledgable about Bali’s transportation. We will definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed April 09, 2018
Dear MA, Thanks for staying with us and glad to know that you enjoy your stay with. And even more, thanks for recommending the hotel. Hope to see you again. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded April 24, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Fernando from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Good value for money. ”
The primary advantage of this hotel is its location. It is only a few steps away from Kuta beach. Other places of interest in the area are also walking distance. The room is rather basic but it's good value for the money nonetheless. It would be better if the bathroom offered more privacy. The see through glass and the sliding door that did not shut would have made me feel awkward if I had traveled with family. The breakfast is ok and the staff was very accommodating. I wouldn't mind staying here again.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Fernando, Thanks for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach to stay and taking your time to share your stay. Please do come again with friends or family in the near future. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded October 17, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
8.4
Excellent
nadhirah from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Amazing service and accommodation”
Staff hotel is very friendly,nice hospitality,room very clean,perfectly located not far from the beach by walking distance,toilet is a bit smaller than expected but its ok for me.breakfast is nice also.thank you for an awesome stay.will be back definitely.
Reviewed September 29, 2018
Dear Nadhirah, A great pleasure to know that you had an awesome stay at Best Western Kuta Beach during your leisure days in Bali. And looking forward to welcoming you and your friends or family again next time. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded October 17, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
6.0
Carine from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Joint Toilet and Bathroom ”
The glass door at washroom cannot close tight so if you are doing big business inside toilet, you can smell it. Breakfast limited choice. Soundproof very bad, ppl walking outside or close their door can hear easily.
Reviewed September 06, 2018
Dear Carine, Thanks for staying with us and giving us a valuable feedback. We are doing continuously improvement on our products to serve guests better. Hope you give us an opportunity to serve you better next time. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded October 17, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
9.2
Exceptional
Philip from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Great for the budget traveller”
Was on a stopover for a day. This was reasonably close to airport. Very close to Kuta Beach and shops. Pleasant staff who allowed us to leave bags in storage until time to pick up for flight.
Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rizki from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Excellent”
close to the mall (beachwalk) and close to kuta beach
Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
RICARDO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very Clean Hotel & Good Location”
What I like about Best Western Kuta Beach is its cleanliness and location. Staff are friendly and accommodating. I just stayed for a night here purposely to be near to airport for my early morning flight. I am happy that they accommodated preparing my very early breakfast so I can have it before checking out. I will recommend this hotel to friends and acquaintances who wants a hotel near airport and beach area.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Dear Ricardo Thank you for your great review and commendation towards our Hotel its really great to hear your stay experience. Look forward to have you back in nearest future Best regards Gusti segara Front Office Manager
Responded January 05, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good budget hotel and location continuation ”
This is a continuation again as booked for more days. Best Western Kuta Beach is a good value hotel and has a good location. To be expected with the standard rooms is the small room size. Breakfast is not a big spread but good enough, The rooftop pool is nice although small. Check to see when there are few others at the pool, typically early morn. Staff were all nice and service was all round good.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Dear David, Thanks to share your experience with us and hope that you will choose Best Western Kuta Beach again for your next holiday trip. Marija Tjie General Manager Best Western Kuta Beach
Responded August 18, 2017
Best Western Kuta Beach
9.2
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good budget hotel and location”
Best Western Kuta Beach is a good value hotel and has a good location. To be expected with the standard rooms is the small room size. Breakfast is not a big spread but good enough, The rooftop pool is nice although small. Check to see when there are few others at the pool, typically early morn. Staff were all nice and service was all round good.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Dear David, Happy to know that our hotel is suitable and you are happy staying with us. Hope to see you again next time. Marija Tjie General Manager Best Western Kuta Beach
Responded August 18, 2017
Best Western Kuta Beach
8.8
Excellent
Michael from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Good girl near the beach, for a low price”
The beach is a 2-minute walk, the Mall and many other shopping and restaurant options are within easy convenient access. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely consider staying here again as long as the price remains competitive.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Dear Michael, Thanks for staying with us and taking time to review our hotel. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded July 06, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
8.0
Excellent
NYUNT from Singapore
Group
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Very good”
I stayed there twice in 2016 and 2017 I am happy with the hospitality of the staff, cleanliness of the room, good quality of the food and the good location as well. I will stay there again in my next visits and will aslo recommend my friends who visit Bali
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Dear NYUNT, Thanks for being our loyal guest and to recommend us to your friend. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in 2018. Marija Tjie General Manager
Responded August 14, 2018
Best Western Kuta Beach
10.0
Exceptional
Adrian from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Rooftop pool, close to everything ”
I loved the bright colours in the lobby. Staff were very helpful and kind. Helped us organize a tour to mt batur. The alley it's located in has some good restaurants. The room wasn't too big but had a comfy bed, tv with some English channels and hot shower. Thank you!
Reviewed January 24, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great hotel very near the beach, excellent value for money”
In Kuta it's difficult to find a good hotel at an excellent price, this is definitely one to consider. Good pool, nice restaurant, decent sized rooms, friendly staff and great location near the beach. My one concern is that I got a couple of calls from timeshare salespeople early in the morning, I wonder if the hotel sell names for commission, they had no problems putting them through as well!
Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Shazed from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Great location”
Best western has a very good location, literally 2min walk to kuta beach. Plenty of amneties nearby. They upgraded my room on check in, a very good gesture. Everything is great except the free breakfast. Plenty of items, but nothing to my taste.
Reviewed July 06, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Diane from Singapore
Family with young children
Special Offer - Two Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Value for money if you want the beach”
We hung around the beach almost everyday so I needed a hotel that was close to it. From the hotel, it was only about 2-3 mins before we hit the beach. Very convenient. A little further, about 10-15mins if you want to walk to Legian St or the shopping area to eat. Most of the staff were friendly. 1 of the waiter and 1 of the night front desk lady in particular. Rooms were adequate for the price we paid. It was clean and bedbug free, which was great! Choose superior as at least you'd have some form of view as opposed to standard which you see into the hotel, it's corridor and the opposite set of doors. The swimming pool was small but ok if you just want to dip. Again, pool and it's area was clean. All in all, it's value for money and I'd stay there again if I were on a budget.
Reviewed June 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kai from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Located in a small alley, great staff ”
is located in a small alley, we came in a bus, we have to walk to the hotel instead of being drop off in front of it. Concierge did a great job , they came out to help to transfer our luggage back to the hotel from the main road after I asked for help.
Reviewed May 20, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Marcus from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
It was good...but the rooftop bar...”
The location was definitely good, it was definitely value for money, the rooftop swimming pool is not as "infinity" as the ads would have you think. The rooftop bar was sad though. Stomach felt funny after the welcome drink (my friend too). And the staff manning the bars had no idea how to make simple cocktails (ordered lycheetini, bartender didn't realize it needed vodka, but he was way way way too pleasant, friendly and enthusiastic for me to scold him). Other than that things were great.
Reviewed May 05, 2016
8.7
Excellent
geoffrey from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Location and value for money”
Great location...good price...efficient staff.
comfortable clean room and good service...great rooftop pool and pleasent bar area...close to the beach and easy access to kuta/legian. Some good place to eat nearby especially "the naughty duck" cafe next to the hotel...ask for Plucka...👍
Reviewed January 11, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Jiang from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Good location”
Friendly staff, good location , clean room
I only stayed for 1 night, and I reached at mid night, the staff is very friendly, good location, room is clean, didn't not have a chance to try the food and the top floor swimming pool, but looks really nice :)
Reviewed November 18, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Madonna from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Great location without the cost!”
Location, roof top bar/pool & staff
I first stayed at the BW Kuta Beach a few years ago. The area around the hotel has come to life with a number of eateries at the door steps. A handy walk to the beachwalk mall or JL Legian. I noticed the breakfast was not fresh this was due to not many diners. But staff were more than helpful and made me fresh sausage. All in all a great hotel well priced, I will be back.
Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.3
Excellent
T from Australia
Group
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Great”
Location, Breakfast and Price
The stay was great, staff were great, the hotel had a great pool although small it was nice. The Hotel has a great buffet breakfast and good wifi. The location is good as you are close to the beach as well as a short walk to the nightclubs and shopping areas. Will come back again!
Reviewed February 04, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
nur from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
love the hotel. simple. clean. awesome.”
clean. near kuta beach. good food.
1) The rooms very clean. 2) Nice modern bright decor 3) Very delicious buffet breakfast 4) Room svc food was yummy, fast n cheap. 5) 3min walk to Kuta beach 6) Near alot of street stalls 7) beside a halal restaurant 8) near 24hr convenience store
Reviewed January 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Haziq from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Worth It”
Near to the beach, central located, and awesome infinity pool with nice view.
i actually stayed at this hotel for my very first trip to bali. what can say, i fall in love with the hotel infinity pool. the hotel is okay eventho the size of the standard room is small. it is easy to find since the hotel is located near to the beach area. Not with the beach, this hotel also near to several needed facility such as pharmacy and 24 hours shop. highly recommended and it is worth. how i wish to stay in bali for a couple of days.
Reviewed December 09, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sinta from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location! opposite Kuta beach”
new hotel, clean room n well equipments
Everything was great nothing to complain about all staff very polite n friendly n the hotel is opposite Kuta beach so easy access to get around n walking distance to malls. Got so 7/11 nearby the hotel n some minimarkets n some restaurants.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
T from Australia
Group
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Great value all round Hotel”
Clean rooms, location close to beach and Great Value
I enjoyed my short stay at the Best Western Kuta Beach. The hotel is only a minute walk to the the beach and 5 minutes from centrla Kuta/legian. Great breakfast and attentive staff. Hotel is clean and still fairly new, the rooms are decent size, and perfect for the solo traveller or couple wanting a good quality room at very reasonable rate. Will come Back.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
T from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Pleasant stay close to the beach and great value”
Location, price and gret breakfast
I enjoyed my short stay at the Best Western Kuta Beach. The hotel is only a minute walk to the the beach and 5 minutes from centrla Kuta/legian. Great breakfast and attentive staff. Hotel is clean and still fairly new, the rooms are decent size, and perfect for the solo traveller or couple wanting a good quality room at very reasonable rate. Will come Back.
Reviewed July 03, 2014
8.3
Excellent
vivi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Great location, and clean room”
Perfect location, clean room and nice staff
This hotel is very closed to Kuta Beach, you can just walk less than 5 minutes. Near to Kuta Beachwalk mall and also good access to Legian, where you can find cafe and bar and of course the nightlife. The staff is very warm and helpful, i would recommend it to friends and family. So, I would say that this hotel has perfect combination for budget and location.
Reviewed May 23, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Richard from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Good value and near to the beach”
This hotel is no frills but represents good value, near to the beach. It has reliable services with well trained staff.
This is my second time at the Best Western Kuta. It is not in the heart of Kuta with all the noise but close enough if that's what you want. The room is relatively small but good value. The staff are great and everything is reliable.
Reviewed May 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
NURUL from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM THE STAFF”
Friendly staff, quiet environment, cosy bed
My stay in Best Western Kuta Beach is SUPERB~! I like how all the friendly staff attend to me and my families. It is an easy access to shopping area and the hotel is location is very quiet. i like the atmosphere of the hotel! I will surely come back Bali and stay in Best western kuta beach. It's just that the shower is broken, OVERALL, my stay is superb!
Reviewed April 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Yap from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice and relax Nice and relaxNice and relaxNice an”
Nice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice
Nice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relaxNice and relax
Reviewed April 03, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Awesome!”
Excellent wifi, great service, awesome room!
The room was clean, staffs were really polite and nice. Location is near to kuta beach and there's a great restaurant infront of the hotel. There's beachwalk (mall) within walking distance and small shops and minimarts. What else do we need?! We have almost everything around the area and service is great! View from room was mehhh BUT the swimming pool is overlooking kuta beach. Damn awesome, i tell you! Happy with my stay. :)
Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Pantipa from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location, near the beach”
standard, clean, good location
We stay for 2 nights in Kuta. The hotel is good as the standard of Best Western. The room was clean but our room has a problem with the terrace door (hard to open and close). There is the construction near hotel so the beach view from roof top pool/bar is not clear. If you want the car transfer to airport, it cost 15USD or 150,000 IDR. Easy to walk to legian rd. where the bars and shops are located even the road from hotel to Legian is very narrow.
Reviewed February 25, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Cheong from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Average”
Location, price,
Our room's air conditioner is not working normally. We are then request to move to another room. the superior room is quite small, a little disappointed on the size. The breakfast was ok. but no much variety and they serve almost the same each day. walking to kuta square takes about 15-20 mins walking. other than that, everything is fine.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Rachel from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Good location, fast internet in room”
Internet speed, location, pool
Great location, short walk from beach and close to shops and restaurants. Ten minute walk to Legian. Nice rooftop pool with ocean view. Rooms were clean and breakfast buffet was good. We stayed in a junior suite first which was great, but then had to move into a basic room that was tiny and had no natural light coming in. Staff is friendly and helpful and we had very fast internet speed in the rooms.
Reviewed January 09, 2014
8.0
Excellent
SHAMSUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
close to shops and the surf beach”
location, price, junior suite room
We stayed for 7 days in the junior suite room. Room was large in size but it was probably missing a ceiling light over the dining area. Breakfast selection was less than average but was balanced out with its top notch customer Service
Reviewed December 18, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Kea from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
close to kuta beach with affordable price”
beach, location, friendly staff
This hotel is close to kuta beach (less than 5 minutes walk) with affordable price. The Standard room size is pretty small, however it is just fine for 2 persons in a room. Nice King bed and it was a quiet room. We enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed December 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Eddie from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Clean & comfortable room”
Value for money, comfortable room & near to beach, shopping & not far from Legain Rd where all the pub & disco are
This is our first visit to Bali, after seeing all the positive reviews on Agoda, my wife & myself decided to book this hotel for the first 3 nights in bali. Checkin is fast & swift, no hiccup. The room is small but the setups is cosy & comfortable. After the checkin, we went to checkout the area, it was just a 5 mins walk to the beach & walking distance to shopping & Hardrock. Overall, we are satisfy with the hotel & will recommend it to anybody who are looking for good budget travel.
Reviewed November 02, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Best hotel for a quick surf trip ”
Close to beach, very friendly staff, good value
A pleasant stay, floor of room was a little dirty with sand, very small and compact room but with sufficient amenities like safe, fridge, face towels n bath towels, modern design, just a street away from the beach. Chose this hotel as we wanted to surf as much as we can. Bike rental across the road for 50k a day. 5mins walk to jln legian for shopping, food n nightlife. staff never failed to greet us.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
YOON from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Compact, clean and centrally located hotel”
1. Near beachwalk which has lots of shopping and foods 2. Clean room with fast internet 3. Compact and with nice wall panel
The room was small but it has all the necessary stuff that a hotel room needed. It is compact but the room is very clean. Love the location of the hotel as it is very near the shopping area. Great for couples who want enjoy taking a walk at night.
Reviewed September 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
CHA from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Best Value for Stay!!”
Well trained staff, close to Kuta Beach, Clean room
Best location, just 7mins walk to Kuta Beach for surfing. 10mins walk to Baywalk Mall for food & dining. 15mins walk to happening Legian Road for nightlife & shopping. All staff are well trained and friendly, speak fruent English and helpful. My room upgraded to Deluxe room, which more spacious and with balcony. Swimming at rooftop 5th floor is small but good enough for chill yourself under hot sun and enjoying the nice welcome drink with beautiful sunset view.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
John from Philippines
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
centrally located. nice hotel. commendable staffs”
centrally located. nice hotel. commendable staffs
It is our first time in Bali and I think it is the best choosing Best Wetern Kuta Beach since it is located in the central area in which all the shopping and happenings are located. It is a nice hotel that provides all the your necessary needs.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
dexter from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
Great stay”
near to Shop, Near beach, friendly staff
friendly staff, Near beach, near to Shop, near to good restaurant, especially that name Kori Cafe, this cafe good in local food and locate in behind of beach Walk, from hotel to 'Beach Walk' and Kori just 10minutes ++ must Try Great stay in Best Western !!
Reviewed July 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
ARI from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
the hotel is near the kuta beach”
near beach, clean room, friendly staff
It was nice hotel but the room is so small for standart room. Very clean an has clean water, hot and cold water. But bit noisy coz we can hear when people close the door n talking. The pool is in the roof but so small. Have good breakfast. And just 5 minutes to get the beach. Bit difficult to find the hotel...
Reviewed July 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Rachel from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location for the price”
Location, Food, Room Size
The hotel is very nice for budget travelers. The price is very fair for the room we had and the food for breakfast. It is very near the Kuta Beach, around 2 minutes walk. It is also very near to the mall, Beachwalk which is about 10 minutes away by walk. I recommend this hotel to people who wants to go the the beach during day and club during night.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Nurhanis from Singapore
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Great stay at Best Western Kuta!”
Great service,friendly & prompt staff,cleanliness & peacefulness.
Agoda didnt inform Best Western that i requested for airport transfer so no driver showed up to pick us up at the airport.My friends and i were enraged thinking it was the hotel's fault.Had to take a cab down.But upon reaching,the lady receptionist was very patience and explained to us kindly the miscommunication between Agoda and Best Western and she apologised.So everything went well aftr that.Service was great!Room service was prompt.Stay was very relaxing and peaceful.though not much of a view coz it's in between a building under construction and an empty land of trees and shrubs.but you can still see the sea frm the rooftop pool.Breakfast to me was just alright.Not the best buffet breakfast ive been to.but overall hotel was good and quite cheap!
Reviewed July 04, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Aldiana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
A nice budget hotel”
ocean view, near to the beach, goog breakfast
Stay in Best Western Kuta Hotel was a nice experience. We could see the ocean on the roof top of the hotel and it is a very good view. Although the hotel is not really appropriate for family travelers as the room is small, but the access to the beach and restauran can be a positive point. There are some stores in the front of the hotel to get daily needs.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Wayne from Canada
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Third stay, still very satisfied”
location, breakfast, pool and bar area
This is a great hotel to stay at, a short walk to the beach but quiet at night for sleeping, the menus lack variety in a seven day stay but there are lots of good restaurants nearby, along with guided tours, cheap laundry service, convenience stores, good massages, restaurants etc. We'll go back next year.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
lovely boutique hotel at good location”
beach, colourful place, lovely pool
their rooftop pool was amazing, able to see kuta beach at its best, the cons were there were still construction sites around the area thus, with th enew buildings coming up, the hotel will be losing its value. otherwise, a good surf school just nearby the hotel and 5 mins walking distance to kuta beach!
Reviewed June 20, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Brijesh from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Awesome hotel with lovely food and staff!”
Staff, Rooms and Breakfast
This is one of the best hotels to stay in Bali. A hotel with staffs that are very attentive, helpful, fast and always has a smile on their face. A colourful hotel with cozy bedrooms with and 5 start amenities. A quiet hotel located 5-10 minutes walk away to the heart of Kuta and a couple of minutes away from the beach. Do not miss their breakfast which is awesome!
Reviewed May 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Bernard from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great to stay”
honest staff, nice swimming pool, near beach
Stay was great! I checked out and forgot to keep my belt with me. It was an expensive belt. I headed back to the hotel and ask for it and they actually have a lost and foumd department that actually kept it for me. The slight downside was that the toilet water gave off a bad smell when flushing.
Reviewed May 01, 2013
8.3
Excellent
leng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
fun , exciting , sun”
friendly staffs ... very helpful and informative .. near to the beach by foot and safe location
it was a pleasant stay ... i will be back soon ... the hotel has friendly staffs ... they were all very helpful and informative .. the hotel is located near to the beach and can be reached by foot and is in a safe location
Reviewed April 25, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Joseph from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Served Its Purpose!”
Food, Staff and Location
We stayed here on the way back from the Gili Islands is an effort to be close to the airport for our morning flight. The location is just a few minute walk away from beautiful Kuta Beach. The beach is very crowded but very entertaining to people watch as well as watch the surfers ride the huge surf. Not a very good place for swimming though. The rooftop pool is very small, maybe two or three lanes wide and maybe 15 m in length. It is a nice place to relax by the pool and the restaurant was very good and really well priced, including the drinks. Rooms were small but really utilized the space they had to the max, the sliding door to the bathroom was also the shower door, just to give you an idea. With that being said it was exactly what we needed. The buffet breakfast was surprisingly big and the food was good there as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful, arranging for a taxi to the airport with no problems. The hotel is located very close to the airport in terms of distance, but with traffic, you should expect to spend 30-40 mins in the cab to get there. Overall an amazing spot for the price paid!
Reviewed April 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Sim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
value for money”
location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach
location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach location , just 5 min walk to kuta beach
Reviewed April 17, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Zhongwei from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
centrally located and value for money”
the location, value for money and comfortable bed
very good location, less than 3 mins walk to kuta beach where you can relax the day away or do some water sports such as surfing which most people do. it is also less than 10 mins walk away from jalan legian where there's a lot of shopping, restaurants, pubs and clubs. for its location and comfort, definitely value for money. definitely recommend for people who are there to explore bali and who are out most of the time with activities. basic accommodation, however, rooms are a little small. although they did upgrade our room.
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Stephen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
nice hotel good staff”
nice swimming pool
Ive been in bali three times it is nice room i can sleep in couch nice shower big space for us,we have our own tv,near at the beach you can walk everyday there and do your exercise,and go watching the sunset while drinking beer.and then after that go to mini bar to drink my crazy duck.
Reviewed April 10, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great price; excellent staff; good location”
breakfast buffet; pool; beach access
It was great except it was Nhepi Day and I was stuck in the hotel. No Satellite TV! Also the room I was in had NO view. The free Wi-Fi wasn't very fast in the room, but better in the lobby. The staff was very helpful and friendly, the free breakfast buffet was delicious, and the swimming pool was clean.
Reviewed March 19, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Yat from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A good modern hotel in the midst of Kuta”
Modern
Me and a bunch of friends stayed here as part of our Bali trip, we booked 2 rooms via Agoda.com. The rooms are nothing to shout about and is typical for a modern chain hotel. But because it is a modern chain hotel, you can expect all the necessary amenities to be available; free wifi, clean towels, too many channels on the TV, toiletries, etc. Location wise, it is great if you want to be near the beach because it is mere minutes walk to Kuta Beach, but if you want to go to the main shopping area in Legian as well as the nightlife haunt of Sky Garden and the like, it is not so great, you'll have to walk through some dark lanes to the main road, and another 30 minutes walk towards the main shopping and nightlife area. But if you can ride a bike, then it is not a problem, there are plenty of bikes available for rent cheaply, just remember to wear helmet and bring your license.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Dray from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Nice hotel in the center of Kuta”
Nice, spacious rooms
We booked this hotel because the rooms looked big and, having just moved to Indonesia, we had 8 big suitcases with us! The room was big enough to fit all our luggage into and the bell boy helped us with a smile, even though he was pushing around a tower of luggage! The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. On the top floor there was also a swimming pool and pool bar, which was a nice place to relax at the end of the day. Breakfast in the morning was varied and delicious. Even though a lot of younger travellers, who were in Kuta for the nightlife, stayed here, it was still nice and quiet and the rooms were soundproof enough.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
TEOH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Clean hotel and friendly staff”
Clean room
Stayed here 3 nights for vacation last week. New and clean hotel, friendly staff and very convenient location, only 5-min walk to kuta beach and beach road. Free wifi in the room and the breakfast is good.
Reviewed January 26, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
YONG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Very nice location, just 3 mins walk to Kuta Beach”
covenient store just opposite, massage spa just US$4
Nice hotel, cosy room. Friendly staff. Rooms are clean and they do up your room daily. Hotel and the rooms have good wifi. Nice massage spa around the hotel area, just opposite have rental for bikes. Plenty of convenience stores around the area. Spoiled for choices of restaurants too.
Reviewed January 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
HARJIT from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Ideal location but compact rooms”
Walking distance to almost everything. Close proximity to beach, shopping, food and nightlife...excellent
This was my second experience staying at Best Western Kuta Beach in 8 months. My reason for coming back here was simply because of my earlier experience here. Very convenient to all amenities and very safe to move around during the nights. Tours easily available and fairly priced. My second time around and I think the beddings need to be upgraded. Rooms and Hotel very clean and pleasant to stay in. Comparable prices too.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
8.3
Excellent
YANG from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Value for money hotel”
Very Clean room and hotel, good breakfast. Cheap
Room is small but clean with amenities such as hairdryer, kettle.. Pool is quite small. Opposite has a 24hr minimart. Abt 10 minutes walk to shopping street. Actually located in Legian, not Kuta. Beach is 5min walk. Overall, value for money.
Reviewed January 09, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Kwok from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Great Location”
Walking distant to the beach area
Staffs are friendly and helpful and they were thoughtful enough to made me a birthday cake on my birthday in hopes of giving me a surprise which they had it ready in my room awaits my return and my heart was melted when i got back from a tiring day.
Reviewed January 02, 2013