Book Now: Best Western Kuta Villa

Very good
From 1658 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1658)Booking.com Reviews (465)
7.7
/
10
Very good
From 1658 reviews
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.1
Location7.1
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1658)
All room types
Showing 1537 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Anwesha from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
2nd time stay”
The staff is very polite and helpful and the rooms are spacious and big. I would recommend taking a room on the ground floor as opposed to the second floor. The staff is polite and prompt. Location wise it is a bit inland, about 2.6 km from kuta beach. However there are several eateries, convenience stories, pharmacies and massage parlors at your door step. The beds are super comfortable
Reviewed December 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Fadzilah from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
2nd time here after 4 years”
With the price that i paid for, its definitely worth it. The food spread during breakfast was limited compared to back then but quality & taste wise still as good. Nothing to complain about. My stay here was pleasant throughout.
Reviewed August 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Affa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
1 Queen Bed, Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Worth for money & friendly staff”
The staff was good! The room really spacious with bathtub The location just nice & easy access to main road Should improve the choice of breakfast meals Please please do maintenance with airconditioner as it not cold at all even at 16’C Please provide iron if possible
Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Inggit from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
about the room”
-the staffs were great, nice n fast respond -the food is also nice -the room is nice n clean,i booked 3 deluxe room,in fact the door with sliding doors,my question is ..2 rooms have no key (1508,1532) and no refrigerator?( 1515,1532)...how pity i was in 1532....
Reviewed April 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Muhammad from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Convenient Hotel Villa type at Kuta.”
Easy access to main road. Motor rental counter just outside the hotel. The hotel also provide a rental bike. But am not sure foc or not. Hotel sorrounding just nice..easy to find a food and public transportation. Cons: Not a walking distance to go to Kuta Beach. Overall this villa just nice with the price you just pay.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rubiana from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Our second stay”
What more can we say if we have returned to this wonderful place. we got the villa with a private plunge pool. the hotel is old but well maintained. wifi, aircon,tv works well. staff is wonderful, friendly, helpful and welcoming. the only negative is the breakfast spread did not have much options and taste was so-so.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
budget hotel with a smile”
value for money here is great the rooms are spacious and are clean. 1 main restaurnt which is above average and good albeit small pool area. staff are helpful and attentive. would definately recommend as a shorter stay airport hotel being only 10 mins from the airport.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Khoa from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Nice hotel to stay”
Not expensive, nice little garden in everyroom
Reviewed November 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Poovaneswaran from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Perfect Distsnce to Kuta Legian”
Less than 10mins ride to Legian if you know how to use the Short Cut, if follow goggle map it's about 25 mins ride. Rental of bikes and cars are just outside the hotel. A small restaurant opened till 10PM. Air-Con need to be serviced, water pressure from heater and spray gun need to be adjusted as the pressure is too high. Hotel staffs are helpful most of the time. Very near airport just around 10 mins drive. beware of taxi con man's trying to overcharge from airport to hotel.
Reviewed April 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Fitti from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
really worth the money”
I booked this room for my mom and dad. So I review this based on my mom's view. She says she really happy and satisfied staying in this hotel. The room is very clean and spacious, near the main street and her favorit "Pecel Bu Tinuk".
Reviewed February 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Group
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Wonderful stay.”
This was the 6th time I've stayed here. It's always excellent. The staff are fantastic. The location is great. 10 minutes from the airport. Near lots of good restaurants. Good pool, great food and really comfy bed Can't wait to come back. :)
Reviewed September 21, 2016
8.4
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Comfortable, but needs a little polish”
This hotel is very convenient to the airport. When I arrived, the receptionist could not find my reservation, so I had to show her my voucher. I then had to wait about 15 minutes for them to make up the room in the early evening. The room was quite small and smelled strongly of mold. The plunge pool was ice cold, and I reckon it always is because it is entirely covered by the second floor – there is no possibility of it heating up in the sun. The main pool was nice and the poolside bar was great. The Internet was on the slow side.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
My favorite hotel”
Best Western Kuta Villa is a fantastic place to stay. I've stayed here many, many times and it is always excellent. The rooms are really nice, with incredibly comfortable beds. Great pool, Great breakfast and restaurant food. The location is good. Everything is nearby, but far enough away that it is quiet at night. The highlight though is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful. I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. :)
Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.3
Excellent
ralph from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
no complaints about kuta villa”
price, location, food
the kuta villa is very near the airport and makes an excellent transit spot. it's also convenient for day trips. easy walking distance to anything necessary, with the exception of the beach. not that the beach is necessary. rooms are substantially sized. wifi is good. staff is excellent, and even remembered me from check-in 8 months earlier. i have no problem recommending this hotel, and it is the go-to when i have to be in denpasar. great value for money.
Reviewed January 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Group
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
My fave' hotel”
The staff are lovely. The food is fantastic and the rooms(especially the villas) are fantastic.
This is my favorite hotel in Bali. The staff are absolutely excellent and the food is brilliant. The manager, Wulan looked after us soo well. The other staff Juni, Rosi, Putri and Diana were also wonderful to us. I totally recommend this place. Also being on a side street, it is very quiet at night which I really appreciated.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
All good here!!”
Service, cleanliness, food
Service was superb! Coming in and out of hotel ,we're always being greeted by friendly staffs. We got a surprise from hotel, a "happy honeymoon" cake on our 2nd day stay. Breakfast not so good. Food from room service was way better, i personally rate it 5/5! Try the chicken green curry rice from the room service menu!! Location wise, 5mins walk to main road, 10mins drive to discovery mall/market area. From hotel to discovery mall, taxi with meter should cost around rp 20k, if taxi without meter usually rp 50k. Would use the plunge pool but pool was dirty(from falling leaves). Overall this hotel is worth the money.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice Stay”
Quiet, Traditionally Decorated and Clean
It was nice staying at Best Western Kuta Villa. The staff are friendly, helpful and nice. It was easy to go everywhere eventhough we need to have a short walk to reach the main road. Many foodstalls are available along the main road, even till late night. Definitely will be back there..
Reviewed June 18, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Spacious Room”
Spacious Room, Friendliness of the staff, Good value for money
The location of the hotel is near to the restaurants, tourist destination. We good upgraded room, spacious one. The staff were friendly. But the quality of breakfast menu were poor. Need to improve the quality of foods.
Reviewed March 11, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Awesome hotel.”
Staff. Food. Rooms.
I frigging love Best Western Kuta Villa. I actually hat to cancel my stay here to go home early. Very sad. It's a fantastic place where they are not just good to me. They are always fantastic with my local friend and his kids visiting and using the pool and such. They are so good with the kids. Great hotel!
Reviewed March 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Patrick from Canada
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Affordable”
Good drink and food specials and friendly and understanding staff!
My overall stay at this hotel was ok. The staff were excellent. Very friendly and polite. They spoke good English which was great. The location however was a little far from the beach. I thought this hotel would of been walking distance but you had to take a taxi or rent out a motorbike which was a hassle because of the traffic and roads. The swimming pool was nice enough for a swim. Our room was nice and big enough for four people, but the air conditioning sucked. Not enough cool air so it was too warm in the room.
Reviewed February 06, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great stay”
Cosy environment, Friendly staff, Nice rooms design
The hotel has arranged a pickup for us from the airport without informing us earlier (as we have booked a local driver to drive us around the city). Luckily we informed the hotel about this and they have reversed the charges for the airport transfer. Overall, it was a good experience with cosy environment, supported by friendly staff. The only thing that I was unsatisfied was that there are too many flies around the coffee house area.
Reviewed January 10, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Naoko from Japan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Comfortable stay”
Nice bed, Clean, Friendly Staff
We stayed only one night just before we head back to Australia. We didn't want to stay at noisy central Kuta area, but wanted to be close enough to walk around those area. There are so many local shops around and we also could visit some touristy boutique types of shops as well. Location may be far if you are not fit enough for walking under hot weather for 1/2 hour, but if you don't mind pay IDR 100,000 (around $10), this is a great place to stay. Breakfast was nice and Toilet and bath tub are outside of your room that's very interesting but we liked it.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Filippo from Italy
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Great "Resort" for a really cheap price”
Room Design, Staff Performance, Quite Position
I was astonished to have a so nice place to stay for the bargain price that I got. The design of the hotel is typical Balinese style, nice swimming pool, comfortable room with open air toilet. The staff was really kind and we really enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
mel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
lovely villa”
outdoor concept toilet, mini plunge pool, cosy
so i previously wrote a review on the standard room (part 1). basically, my stay there was a disaster. however, the upgrade to the villa was perfect. the room was smaller but much cosy. there were no dust on the bed, toilet was clean. there was even an outdoor shower. very romantic. plunge pool was a little cold though but we didnt really use it. there were much more channels in the villa. and the whole concept was much more Balinese compared to the standard room. location was a little far to kuta unless u take a cab which cost about US$5 to kuta beach. breakfast was ok it changes everyday. staffs were nice. room had no windows which is good as the hotel is located beside a small road which could be a little noisy at times. however, room is not stuffy as u could leave ur door open as u have ur own private little patio.
Reviewed October 21, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
My fave' in Bali”
Great staff. Great rooms. Great location.
I always finish my Holiday with a stay at BW Kuta Villa. It's just off the main road, but far enough from the Kuta noise at night. The rooms are gorgeous. I recommend the Villas. Fixed price shopping nearby is handy. Checkout Supanova for shopping.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Awesome!”
Calm & Relaxing
As expected, the air conditioned in the villa was not very cooling. Love the plunge pool. Love the hotel pool as well. Staff are very friendly and helpful. My villa is at the end, Villa 1112. There was this scary bird sound at night and we are not sure whether it was the speaker or real bird. But everything else was perfect. Rented a bike right in front of the hotel for IDR50k which was pretty awesome. LOL. Lots of hawkers at the main road and walking distance. Pece Lele, Ayam Penyet and you must try the Terang Bulan and Murtabak! Slurp! Superb!!
Reviewed April 28, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
ipiauw from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Nice hotel, good room, friendly staff”
excelent hotel
i spend 2 days here, i got a great experience here. good hotel, nice room, natural bathroom, very kind staff and friendly. good food, nice pool. overall i very very pleased for staying at this hotel. very good hotel for couples but not for family. you can get a lot of delicious restaurant at the main street. perfect hotel for vacation. cant wait for staying again.....
Reviewed April 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
NURUL from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Pleasant stay and completely worthwhile”
Clean room, Excellent service, Friendly staff
We enjoyed our stay here for 2nights (Villa Room). Great service and it's worth every penny. You can access wi-fi even in your room. Other than that, it shouldn't be a transportation problem for those who wanna stay here because BWKVilla provide the shuttle service for FREE (3times/day) or you may rent a motorbike in front of the hotel about Rp60,000/day. My husband and I will definitely come back and stay here again.
Reviewed April 03, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Economical accommodation near the airport”
Quiet, spacious rooms near the airport
I rented several rooms for me and my business colleagues. The rooms were spacious, quiet, and convenient to the airport. The hotel is off the main road, so the rooms are quiet, but it's not too difficult to walk to nearly restaurants, though traffic on the main road can be daunting. The hotel is NOT near a beach, but the pool was sunny and had a nice bar.
Reviewed February 28, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Melanie from Australia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
We stayed twice because this hotel was great.”
Price, staff and accomodation
We stayed twice at this hotel in one trip and coming back the second time was like returning home. Best air cons and plunge pool in room, food and rooom service was amazing and the staff where very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 07, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
centrally located and vey nice hotel”
nice concept, spacious room , centrally located
It was a pleasure staying in these cetrally located near all the attractions such as shopping places, nightlife and even close to the airport. The room was so good with large bed and yet, it was so clean. Highly recommended and will be back soon.
Reviewed January 13, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Yugo from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
very Good Hotel Facilities with the Good Price”
Room Facilities, Location and well trained staff
this is the very best hotel facilities in bali that i ever stayed with the good price. the price is really affordable but they never reduce their facilities. i recommend this hotel to all of my friends. and really nice to couple.
Reviewed December 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
thelvia from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Affordable Villa for Honeymoon”
Affordable, Comfy, Location
Located in a small road, not too far from Kuta Beach, but surely not the main road for tourist attraction. Great value for a deluxe plunge pool. Like the bathroom and pool design, even though a bit old. A good option for honeymooners with limited budget.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
AMARJIT from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great a returning guest who loves the hospitality”
the staff the service and the rooms
it was a brilliant hotel. a returning guest who has stayed there previously and the hotel did not let me down. the failed to pick me up at the airport but made up for it instantly by providing me a free departure.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Eric from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great stay in a private pool villa”
Great private pool, helpful staff, excellent breakfast
This is a very good hotel for couples wanting a personal pool and an outdoor shower. It is really romantic. Excellent hotel. Recommended for honeymooning couples. Breakfast is a good mix of local and international fare. Just that the hotel is a distance away from Kuta Beach.
Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
hasni from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Mini villa for a steal!”
Location, quiet, close to best areas in kuta and airport
Wonderful. Fast checkin and out. Great staff,very polite and very helpful with lots of info on the area and the room. Took a "villa" room for a night and it was great. Good for couples or solo travelers on a tight budget. Had a private plunge pool,huge bathtub and an outdoor shower. Quiet hotel. Great selection of TV cable channels if you get bored and cannot sleep. Hotel pool also had a bar that opens till late. A surprising find in kuta.
Reviewed October 24, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Awesom Villa”
Villa, Bed, Service
All was good except the surronding as we need to get taxi to get out to Kuta Beach. about 10 to 15 min drive to the beach. Quiet place and Cozy and very Prompt Respond from the staff. Very Friendly staff and fast service.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Good Spa, Clean And Quiet”
Awesom Villa, Nice Pool, Cozy and quiet
My stay was good. We stay one night. from airport is about 10 Min drive. As for me im a nightlife person. Location was bad for party. Stay 1 night just to try te villa. Check Out and stay at White Rose at Legian where i belong busy district till morning. Villa was good include bathtub,shower and plunge pool. Clean and quiet very cozy there bathrobe too. Overall Nice villa and main pool looks good.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mohammad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good And Fast”
Beautiful Design, Quiet, Cozy
We took the Villa Room. Was the same as the picture stated. The room was quiet Small for us. But the Villa was Awesom with Small Pool. Manage onlly to Fit up 3 people inside. We when with a group. All seem to be good except the surronding hote. Nothing Much as we need to take taxi to legian and Kuta area which is about 10 to 15min drive up provided not Jam.
Reviewed September 26, 2013
8.3
Excellent
LAARNI
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
great design, laid back atmosphere, good service”
plunge pool, dining, service
We like the cozy feel of the hotel. Dining and pool is easily accessible from our room. The staff are friendly. Great value for money for a plunge pool! Going back to Bali, I'll book this hotel again and rent a one-day tour car to see beautiful beaches and places in Bali. That in total costs the same as getting a room near Kuta beach.
Reviewed September 14, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
sasikala from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was romantic and fabulous,upto my expectation”
Food,Customer service,friendly staff
i find that the birthday surprise deco was a bit simple for the money that they charged me..not to my expectations..could have been better..but the candle light dinner was fabulous and special thanks to the person who was serving us(a young lady)
Reviewed August 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Robbie from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice Hotel good Staff and Villas very nice touch ”
Room,Pool and Staff
I recently stayed at the best western Kuta Villa and was very impressed with how helpful the staff were and also I was upgraded to a villa which was very nice and had an out door shower and plunge pool aswell at a person sun lounger etc overall very impressed with hotel good breakfast aswell.
Reviewed August 13, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in June 2013
Relaxing Refreshing Restful”
The wonderful caring staff, the pool towels and the breakfast
Any matter was dealt with professionally and promptly. The hotel is one of the nicest Best Western properties that I have stayed in and the variety of rooms is amazing. The people working there do everything to make you feel wanted and many of them learn your name. Definitely going back.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Cheong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
good hotel”
dinner,swimming
Centrally located Close to parks Close to the ocean or beach Easy access to the airport Activities for older children Child friendly swimming pool Good quality restaurants Nice swimming pools Fast check-in and check-out Good language skills International menu available Close to local restaurants Close to shopping areas Quiet surroundings Affordable business center Nice gardens Well equipped fitness center Attentive staff Fast room service Good bars Close to major attractions Easy access to public transport Activities for young children Airport shuttle available Quality business center High speed internet Friendly staff Great breakfast Wide variety of buffet breakfast
Reviewed June 18, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ellysa from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Amazing and Value for Money”
Excellent staff, Private plunge pool, Accessibility
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3nights and it was excellent. Apart from Bali being an amazing place itself, it was great to return to the villa and soak in the private plunge pool. The pool is cozy for two. The room is nicely decorated, well-equipped and was very comfortable. For the price we paid, the villa is way better than other more expensive hotels in the busy area of Kuta. Location-wise, it is about 10 minutes drive away from the airport. It is also about 10 minutes drive away from the Discovery Mall, cost no more than RP20 000 if you take metered taxi. There are many local eateries and convenience stores just 5mins walk away from the hotel. I must say the hotel also has really excellent staff who are always smiling, ready to help and very efficient. I would definitely return here the next time I come to Bali. Thank you for the wonderful stay!
Reviewed June 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Adri from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
cozy hotel, friendly staff, the place to relax”
helpful staff, relaxing environment, strategic yet quiet place
it was a nice experience to stay at this hotel, feel at home, the staff very friendly and helpful, ambience very relaxing, foods were terrific, room very comfy, over all, we are very satisfied, sure we'll be back, i'll recomend this hotel
Reviewed May 30, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
NATISYA from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013
A Pleasant Surprise That Awaits You!”
Great interior, friendly service from all the staff & easy access to transportation.
Since this was our first trip to Bali, all the prior arrangements were made via email. We read reviews & googled on Best Western Kuta Villa & finally decided that it would be the best hotel for our honeymoon. Upon arrival, we were quite taken aback with the location as the hotel was quite hidden & the small road going in looked quite intimidating but the excellent warm welcome by the staff & beautiful interior compensated for that. We actually walked our way to dinner not minding the small, lightly lit alley. As we are both Muslims, there was an initial worry on getting halal food in Bali. Guess what? Halal eateries were everywhere & one was just across the street!
Reviewed April 30, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
AMARJIT from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Fanstastic stay”
Hospitality ,Cleanliness , Privacy
One of the greatest villa experience i have had.Clean and nice rooms. The staff goes an extra mile to make you feel at home.They will drop by in the evenings to tidy your room again and leave sweets. Though the hotel is 15 mins walk from kuta beach.It is centrally located in between legian and kuta. It has nice eateries around. In short, you will fall in love with the customer service and politeness of the staff. Though i have just came back ,i am already planning my next stay with them. You will never regret it.
Reviewed March 31, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Mei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Friendly, Clean & Romantic hotel ”
Service & open outdoor bathroom
The staffs are very friendly and they fulfill my request that arranged the poolside candlelight dinner with complimentary birthday cake. I always thought hotel will provide only normal & small cake, supprisingly they give us a Tiramisu cake ( 15cm ). Super yummy and the candle light dinner was cheap & delicious. The outdoor bathtub & shower in the balcony is amazing. I can enjoy my bath with bintang beer & star watching.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Simon from Australia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Hiden Gem”
Lovely pool. Lovely Rooms.
I stayed in one of the villas with a plunge pool, which I highly recomend. Kicking back in the plunge pool after a busy day is fantastic. The hotel pool is also great and has a swim up bar. Rooms are spacious and very nicely appointed.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
great value with friendly staff”
Great condition and friendly staff
This is my first stay with this hotel but will not be the last. I travel through Bali every 28 days and often stay in different hotels depending on what deals are on offer at the time. I found this hotel throughout Agoda and was not disappointed. tHe rooms are big, very clean and with modern facilities. The free wifi is fast and reliable (for Bali). The breakfast by the pool is above average for Bali and overall I have nothing on the negative to report with this accommodation. Thanks to all the staff for an enjoyable stay I look forward to returning in the near future.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Teong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel with friendly staffs”
great ambiance and design
the hotel is located few minutes drive away from the famous and busiest Kuta beach Bali! strategically located in the less crowded area with ample access to groceries and eateries. Friendly staffs and services!
Reviewed January 27, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Hadi from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Lovely hotel”
value for money
Best value for money, very cheap compare to the other hotel it comfort. The hotel is very clean and good design. I enjoy staying at superior room. The manager is very nice and give us free pickup/drop services to and from the airport. Also very kind to link us with cheap car rental. Even the area is not near to the beach, transport are easy. Loundry services is very near to the hotel and cery cheap also. Few convinent stores is outside the hotel. I would recommend this hotel and sure will return.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, room a little small”
location, quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta
as a family will very young children (almost 4, 19 months & 5 months) we like to try and find something quiet and out of the way. and the location of best western villas was just that. the staff we very friendly and played/talked with the kids while we were checking-in and checking-out and at some meals. i must say i was a little nervous of the private pool in the villa with little children but found it was quite shallow; the water level for our (almost) 4 year old was about mid-chest, and once we had played in the water a bit and it the water level had gone down our 19 month olds shoulders were out of the water as well. the doors from the villa into the pool area had two locks and didn't cause much concern once we were inside. the only thing that we found was really a drawback was the size of the villa. i was expecting something reasonably larger than what we got. it would have been fine for a couple, or even one child extra, but the size of the main room was enough for the double bed, and about 2 feet on either side of the bed, and then about the length of the bed again, then the bathroom. also the only shower was outside next to the pool. but overall we were very happy if a little squashed.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Hendra from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Awesome individual outdoor pool in the room”
The outdoor private pool in our room.
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff is very helpful and they can communicate in English with no problem. The bedroom is clean, except one of the seat has stains. We cannot watch the TV from the bed. It doesn't seem it is rotatable. The food from the hotel's restaurant is great. The internet connectivity is great, even inside the room. In overall, it's great place.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
muhamad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
lovely hotel , great service, very romantic.”
plunge pool
i stayed at the villa, affordable price. the room was great. very clean and comfortable. there is a huge bathtub, outdoor shower and a plunge pool. when i requested for a private candle light dinner in my villa, the set it up right beside the plunge pool very quickly and a waitress was there to ssrve us right away. superb! i definitely recommend. minus point : its far from the beach.
Reviewed January 01, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rungnapha from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great and Quiet Hotel ”
Very nice hotel and quiet , Staffs very friendly-smile
Very nice hotel and quiet , Staffs very friendly-smile Great swimming pool (Jacuzzi) and open bathroom, Very comfort and chill over there but a little bit far from the beach, can't walk to the beach have to take Taxi
Reviewed December 29, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Tan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Beautiful rooms for a great price!”
Love the plunge pool and outdoor shower, the rooms are beautiful and clean
The minute we set foot in the hotel we were greeted by friendly hotel staffs who gave us an upgrade from the deluxe room to a bigger one with a bathtub. The rooms are beautiful, one of the best resorts I have stayed in Bali, for sucha price we get good services and our own small private pool. Feels like home and very clean. Only thing is the location, bout 10 mins or so to Kuta beach and Legian. The hotel provides transport services though and will be cheaper than taking a cab. The drivers are very friendly and patient too, they will wait for you while you shop and take you anywhere you want so location wise though not beside the beach, can be compromised. Ordering from the pool bar and restaurant can be quite expensive though, room service is 24 hours. Best to eat outside. The spa is quite simple but some of the packages are 1 for 1, 2.5 hours for just 600,000 rupiahs (80++n SGD). Masseurs are professional, good and friendly! Love the scrub and herbal bath. Will revisit Best Western again. Thank you for the recommendation!
Reviewed December 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
very nice hotel ”
i love the outdoor bathroom..brilliant concept
i love staying here.got a good price considered it was low season but been in bali,low seassson is great.the outdoor bathroom so romantic being in bath tub while watching moon and stars and coconut tree.such an escpae eventhough it is not that far from city.a lot of halal food in surrounding area.friendly staff nice pool .this is the place to run from hectic kuta but yet still not far from kuta beach,.i noticed this is family getway considering lot of families staying here.i luv it..the breakfst just ok
Reviewed December 18, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Shahrizan from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel that's good value”
Clean,friendly staff
The hotel provided complimentary pick up from the airport, and we were greeted by a friendly staff. The deluxe pool rooms are decent sized and the plunge pool was a nice option. Rooms are clean, and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast selection was average, but that's just a very small con to an otherwise great value hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Excellent hotel”
Good for Honeymoon Couple
Very very nice hotel.Good condition,nice surrounding environment.Good room,nice bathroom,got bathtub,personal toothpaste and toothbrush,not much hotel can find this!!Got private pool also,romantic for couple.......!!!Price not very high,Rm250 like tht,can't find any rates like this in Malaysia with these kind of facilities and services !!!! This hotel is the most satisfied hotel for me during my trip in bali !!!!!
Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Astri from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Satisfied with the Room, bathroom, breakfast as well is very good
This is a very good place to stay, if there is a chance i will choose this hotel as holiday preference, minus value comes from the pool which having a little bugs in the water but for all the other things we are very satisfied
Reviewed November 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Nathan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Large rooms with comfy beds”
Very clean and modern rooms
I travel through Bali every 28 days and must be honest only booking this hotel because it was on sale. I got much more than I expected from my booking. Because Im only in transit its very nice to be close to the airport (10 minutes) and the hotel driver is a nice bloke and competitively priced with regular taxis. The free wi fi is also good connection at a very fast speed for Bali. Thanks to all for a great stay and I look forward to staying with you again very soon.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Teng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Very Good, will be back again.”
Nicely decorated, nice pool and environment.
Stayed there for extra night after my training in Ubud, Bali. When I reached there, only realised that is a Honeymooner concept hotel. So, they have only king size bed. There is no twin share room. Like the envoronment and swimming pool, and also the open air bathroom. Will be back with my wife next trip. But there are not much amenities around. But pub, shopping and restaurant can be reached by taxi within 10 minutes. Walking to Kuta Beach take about 30 - 40 minutes. By taxi, it takes only 5 minutes.
Reviewed November 16, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Manoj from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great Place for the Price Paid”
Nice plunge pool, soft king size bed
It was a wonderful stay for us for three nights stay. Rooms are a bit small and the villa TV is not in a convenient place to watch from bed! But, then, hey we are on vacation and not a TV watching was last of our needs. Just one suggestion for management though, please cover the breakfast items, especially fruits, etc. considering all the flies that were around
Reviewed October 21, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Naizatul from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Just awesome! ”
Very comfortable room with a nice plunge pool
The staff were extremely nice. The room was very clean and comfortable. The plunge pool was just nice for a person to sit back and relax. Very suitable for those who wishes to have a private getaway. Overall, would definitely come again!
Reviewed October 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great location for airport access ”
Friendly staff superior room is great value and breakfast
Great transit stopover. Airport pick was excellent my superior room had ensuite set in an outdoor compound with total privacy. For the price outstanding value. Surrounding area is not a tourist precinct but it's short distance by taxi to Kuta central. It's not a major effort to walk into Kuta if you are fit even though footpaths a problem but wouldn't attemp at night.
Reviewed September 18, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mujahid from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Very good hotel , but the location is bad”
nice rooms , excellent price , the pool was very good , the hotel atomosphere is beautiful
i stayed in a pool villa, the overall experience was excellent , the hotel's atmoshphere is beautiful , the rooms are small but clean and well furnished , the bathroom was very small but clean, the hotel prices are excellent for the rooms , i guess because its a new hotel, the location was a bit off road ( you have to enter an ally for about 100 meters to get to the hotel , it gets a bit scary at night), the hotel is very close to ibs hotel so you wont face a problem with taxi drivers just tell them to go to ibis and yopu will be there. the hotel staff were very friendly and cooperative they let us check in early ( 9 am) and helped us in a profesional way. the restaurant is nicely located beside the pool, you will definitly enjoy eating there or having a candle light dinner with your partner, the cons are , 1- the restaurants menu doesnt have variety , its a very small menu, 2- the morning breakfast was not very good, no variety, the coffee had a weird smell to it , there were flies around the fruits every day of our stay ( 5 nights) and no body seemed to bother, 3 - the restaurant's staff speak minimal english. but overall i enjoyed eating there specially at night. the hotel provides wi fi in rooms free of cost which is a good point. the hotel doesnt have a gym which is a drwa back. i liked my stay there since the rooms were excellent for the price, the whole atmosphere is calm and away from the buzz of the city. i would stay there again if they put a gym in the hotel.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Lovely Villa”
Near to the city and private plunge pool
The villa is well maintain with really nice ambience in the villa which is very suitable for all settings. The open air shower is really amazing and if you are a bit shy about showering in open air you could choose to shower in the private bathtub, both are within your villa's perimeter. The breakfast is superb and i will come back again in the next visit to bali.
Reviewed September 06, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Tjhin from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Comfort Hotel with Friendly staffs”
Large and Comfort Room
i'd stayed in bestwestern kuta before, and try this bestwestern kuta villa because this hotel is the new flagship from bestwestern. i love the ambiences and their services, excellent, and very helpful staffs. but the location just like the bestwestern kuta, a bit hardly to find if you don't know the location very well, because my native driver also cannot find it. over all, this hotel value for money, and i will stay here again.
Reviewed September 03, 2012