Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 34 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

susan from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
quiet and comforable
pool location gardens
relaxing
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Families with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice comfortable room.
Cleanliness, Pool, Handy to everything
Very nice hotel
Reviewed May 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rasho from Macedonia
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
excellent accommodation
quiet location, space, value
Awesome
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gavin from Australia
Solo travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Short and Relaxing Stay
Free Upgrade to nice size Apartment, Swimming Pool, Friendly Staff
Stayed Twice in a few weeks, Enjoyed my time here and in the area, first room had enough facilities for a short stay, the second stay with free upgrade gave me plenty of room in a comfortable environment. I did not spend large amounts of time in my room as there were so many sights in the area to see, but was able to do laundry and cook dinner in the spacious apartment if needed. Was very reasonably price for the quality.
Reviewed April 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diane from Australia
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed one night in February 2014
overnight in a basic room
vacancy
Very basic and upstairs so had to lug luggage up narrow stairwell with no light or rails Tried to ring reception three times and no answer couldn't get the channels on the tv
Reviewed February 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aaron from United States
Couples
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Beautiful break from reality!!
Our room was like an apartment, set up with a full kitchen, and a bbq outside, fast internet and directly across the street from a grocery store and liquor store
Our stay at the Best Western Mango House Resort was as close to perfect as you could get! Our room looked out to the pool, the resort is located on the outskirts of Airlie beach, so it was very quiet in the evenings, and we had our own kitchen and access to the shared bbq to prepare our own meals each evening. The proximity to the grocery store and liquor store added to the enjoyment in preparing our own meals while at Mango House. The room was very comfortable and spacious. It is a bit of a walk in to town from the hotel, but only a short drive, if you have your own car. When you sign up for tours around the reef, buses will pick you up right outside of the hotel. This is an ideal getaway for anyone looking to have a bit of space, but still be close to the beautiful beaches in the area!
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relaxing ,peaceful and a good sized pool
Peaceful ,relaxing and to my surprise ? upgraded to a very convenient location on the motel site -appreciated
enjoyed the stay appreciated No air travel/no airport visits
Reviewed January 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

XIN from China
Groups
1 Bedroom Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
pleasant & beutiful place
helpful staff, nice view, with neccessary amendity
room is spacious with all amenities, makes you feel peaceful. bathroom is a little bit out of date. extra bed is sofa and size is small (make sure to require bigger bed if your 3rd person is big-size). the reception staff is great. He helps us make our white sand beach and hearty reef trip at very last minute, with the best pay. we definitely recommend it to those couple or family. Negative: no lift, if you stay at 2nd floor, make sure your luggage is not heavy.
Reviewed December 29, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jorge from Chile
Couples
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Affordable quality
good swimming pool, comfy room
The hotel features a good size swimming pool and is close to an IGA supermarket. Room is simple but comfortable, with LCD TV, microwave, a terrace. It is better if you have a car, as it is approx. 2 km from the lagoon I would recommend this hotel for the good combination price/quality.
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
affordable , functional accomodation
reasonable price , kitchenette , clean room
Reviewed November 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: