Excellent 8.1
Based on 97 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Alexander from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 Queen & 1 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, friendly good value for your money
Enjoyed my stay in the hotel
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Jane from Australia
Business traveler
Standard 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in October 2015
Chain hotels
Check in... Happy hour... Parking
Our stay was rather unremarkable, although the man at check in did a great job of reorganizing our booking as we had somehow managed to end up booked at two best westerns in Canberra, on the same night. The room was small and typical of any budget hotel worldwide, although the dining room was rather expensive at a hundred dollars for a meal for two, sans alcohol or desert In the end, we stayed the one pre booked night, then packed up and moved to the Burberry in Barton , although there was even discussion of blowing off the pre booked room and loosing the deposit. No way would I recommend this hotel, to anyone other than a budget traveler, booking online, and In would further recommend dining out asthe food was both below average in flavor ( cooking) and expensive
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Roberta from Australia
Group
Deluxe 1 Queen & 1 Single Beds
Stayed one night in October 2015
Friendly clean comfortable
As above
The staff member, Joe, was so welcoming despite the late hour we arrived. The room was comfortable and breakfast included was fantastic. Fresh fruit, muesli, cereals, cooked breakfast with the lot. Good value
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Brian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe 1 Queen & 1 Single Beds
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very good
Location, quieter area, proximity to shops
Very good
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Kevin from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 Queen & 1 Single Beds
Stayed one night in August 2015
Great place to based yourself for a trip to the ca
Location. Price was better that the city's average and accepted kids. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Good location and free parking. On site restaurant and bar was available but we did not use on the trip. Check in and out went smooth which is always a good start. Recommended for families and business trips.
Reviewed September 01, 2015

Rachel from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe 1 Queen & 1 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Clean, staff are super friendly everything was in
Staff, clean and efficient
Great breakfast needs some work
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Karma from Nepal
Business traveler
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed one night in July 2015
Bad performance by staff
Location,
I felt staff in reception should by little bit more helpful to their customers. They seemed like they didn't want to be there. That was the only main bad experience for me.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

LEANNE from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in May 2015
Business trip
Cleanliness, friendly staff, good price
Great :)
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Robert from Australia
Couple
Standard 1 Queen Bed
Stayed one night in May 2015
Comfortable, clean and welcoming.
Staff, Restaurant and ambiance
Only stayed one night. Wish it had have been longer. Staff were very friendly, Restaurant had large menu with well presented and flavoursome meals. Plenty of car parking, clean and spacious rooms. very good indeed.
Reviewed May 25, 2015

Anna from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive Queen Bed
Stayed one night in April 2015
Wanderlust
comfortable bed, clean bathroom and bedroom.
Covers all the basics and is very clean!
Reviewed April 27, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: