Book Now: Best Western Plus Hangzhou Meiyuan Hotel

Best Western Plus Hangzhou Meiyuan Hotel Reviews

Excellent
From 122 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 91% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (122)Booking.com Reviews (105)
8.0
Excellent
From 122 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
한국어
more
Room type
Business Double Bed Room
Business Single Room
Executive Double Room
Business Twin Bed Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 88 verified guest comments
7.0
Very good
Kua from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Average hotel with good customer service”
Location is convenient
we booked for 2 deluxe executive room and 1 executive room. on check-in, we were given 1 room on 9th floor and 2 rooms on 8th floor so i expected the rooms at 8th floor to be deluxe executive. on the first day we realized that the 2 rooms on the 8th floor are of different sizes so we requested for a change of room and that was done quite quickly. unfortunately on third day when we finally compared the rooms on 8th and 9th floor, we realized that we have been given wrong rooms - instead of 2 delux executive, we were given 2 executive and 1 deluxe. by then we were too tired to ask for a change as we have several children travelling along and it was only 2 more nights to go so we just stayed put. the good thing is the customer service at the hotel is quite helpful and pleasant and was willing to refund the difference in the room rates upon check out. so overall stay would have been perfect if not for the wrong room type given.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
7.7
Very good
klaus from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Modern and clean rooms, good for business travel”
Modern, Western style furniture, clean bathrooms
western business hotel standard in the exec. room where we stayed. clean rooms, modern facilities, good service, so no complaint from our side. only drawback: location - if you want to hang out in hangzhou you should be closer to the west lake.
Reviewed April 08, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Remy from Switzerland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Tourist hotel”
good breakfast buffet
I choose this hotel, to be close by our supplier - reception worked very efficient and the room was fine. Some typical hard mattress, but the room was fine, quiet and free internet was fast. Breakfast buffet was big, with a wide variety of food - European and Chinese dishes. Unfortunately the breakfast was quite crowded, as some tour groups were booked in the hotel.
Reviewed March 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
CHEUNG from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Very impressive service”
All staff are very helpful on "trying" to reply our questions on our trip.
All staff are very helpful on "trying" to reply our questions on our trip. Although not all questions they can answer, they will try their best to help. It is very impressive. But the Chinese Restaurant is closed at 9:30 p.m. everyday, it is quite early and inconvience for the travellers who arrive at the hotel a little bit late.
Reviewed October 26, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Huber from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel ”
good value for the money
The hotel is absolutely nice and worth the money. I stayed there for three nights. The staff is friendly and understands some English. The buffet in the morning serves something for everybody and even sushi was available. For this price I would go there again.
Reviewed October 17, 2011
6.3
Good
arief from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
very standard and not as what i expected”
good amenities
bed is not soft, its so far the hardest bed i've ever tried. need to renovate, the bar next to the lobby is not as what i expected too, the drink does not taste good and expensive, taste like medecine, and the ambience is not like a bar or club. staffs are very polite, it is one of a good point.
Reviewed October 12, 2011
7.7
Very good
Moneesha from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Nice, Clean Hotel-but small rooms”
Very clean, nice facilities. Good breakfast and nice staff.
Nice hotel, clean with nice rooms and nice lobby. The staff was very helpful and wanted to do their best, although their English had some room for improvement. The rooms were quite small and the beds were rather hard, but this is quite common in China. No good restaurants in walking area, but a short taxi ride from West Lake where there are plenty of good places to eat.
Reviewed July 23, 2011
4.0
RUSSELL from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
good food and evening entertainment”
good breakfast area and very good duet entertaining in the evening
this hotel is not really up to a best western standard in my opinion, the room was very small and the carpet was disgustingly dirty, however the staff were very pleasent and helpful even when they could not find my reservation they were still smiling and eventually figured it out. the evening entertainment in the lobby restaurant was excellent and the food was very good.
Reviewed May 09, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
comfortable hotel with a service”
friendly and helpful front desk
The hotel is a bit dated but the room is clean and comfortable. The numerous helpful gestures and services from the few young fellows staff at the Enquiry section of the front reception made the stay memorable. They went out of way to help and recommend sightseeing tips, eateries and getting around Hangzhou. The hotel also provide one of the best breakfast varieties.
Reviewed April 25, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Leng from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2011
Nice hotel and lovely surrounding”
Receptionists, very courtious and likable.
Room is clean and comfortable and useful avialbility of computer and internet connection
Reviewed March 30, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
gary from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
wonderful!”
There are only positives about this hotel!
What a great Hotel, Staff, building, food, location-I cannot priase this enough I would stay here again at the dropof a hat!
Reviewed March 15, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Raymond from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Great Price and Friendly Staff”
Neat Hotel and Great Coffee!
I was totally satisfied with my stay. Registration was smooth and the staff was courteous and friendly. The breakfast has a good spread and coffee was (I suppose) grounded and brewed individually. Since coffee drinking is not that common in China, finding a good cup of coffee at a hotel is very much appreciated.
Reviewed March 09, 2011
6.0
Mahir from Turkey
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
good location”
fine dining
best western hangzhou hotel is one of the famous hotel in hangzhou , it is also very old one, staff is friendly and it is a real western hotel , you can find western food as well . The only problem was the aircondition.It was cold and there were no heating function
Reviewed February 27, 2011
8.7
Excellent
chris from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Modern Hotel”
Superb Buffet for the evening meal and breakfast
Stayed for 1 night at the above hotel. Very modern clean and good location. Rooms were small but very nice and free wifi. Bar total disappointment more like a 70s disco, ridiculous prices were charged for a beer Apart from the bar prices a nice hotel.
Reviewed February 07, 2011
7.7
Very good
Kin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
Lovely & nice hotel and good service with a smile”
big & clean suite with 2 lcd tv but no dvd player as stated in agoda as we brought dvd disks. good buffer breakfast until 10am included otherwise.
my wife & i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights after embarkation in shanghai from our cruise ship. the suite has umbrella, bath robes & cny 30 voucher which my wife used it for massage on 2nd floor. other small items also provided on request eg cellophane tape. we went to hangzhou by bullet train for 45 mins. this hotel is 9km from hangzhou railway stn for under cny 30 taxi fare & from hotel to airport is cny with cny toll fee included. hotel staff are very helpful & easy to get taxi for us. it is difficult to get taxi between 3.30pm to 5.30pm in hangzhou as it is the time to change over taxis to other drivers unless the route is the same. exchange rate in hotel for usd has a much better rate than aud although aud is currently more or less the same to usd. opposite to hotel is a bank which has a better rate for usd than the hotel but i need to show them the passport.
Reviewed February 04, 2011
7.7
Very good
james from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
typical best western hotel but needs renovation”
great location, great breakfast
washroom was old and filfthy
The room was very comfortable and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was great. The location of the hotel is good and close to many restaurants and other hotels.
Reviewed January 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
SOOEUN from South Korea
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in January 2011
Comfortable stay with family”
Executive Room had own check in counter on 9th FL. That was very nice!! No need to wait for line. Breakfast was better than I expected.
Not a Walking distance to West Lake. Taxi Ride 10-15 min to west lake.
Overall hotel was quite nice to stay for 1-2nights. One thing was location. Need to take a taxi to sightseeing sites. If easy to catch a taxi, thats fine. But when its hard to get at taxi, it will be a problem to get around.
Reviewed January 05, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Wayne from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Great place to stay in Honzhou”
room size, great restaurant, excellent service
A bit far from West Lake
This is an excellent hotel. It's no less than the other 4 or 5 star hotels during our stay in China. They also have bikes for rent. My daughter and I definitely enjoyed the ride to near by neighborhood and colleages. Althought it's not close to West Lake, the taxi was very affordable and easy to get. I forgot the amount.
Reviewed November 24, 2010
8.3
Excellent
chang from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
good service”
nice service by the manager and the asst manager, clean and nice room
none
the hotel was comfortable and clean, it is at a good location and near to food court. my room was a bit small but very comfortable, and the facilities was very great, the breakfast is quite good but not too much choice. what i like the most is their service, the manager and the asst manager was very helpful and kind.
Reviewed September 06, 2010
8.3
Excellent
SURAPON from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Best Western Hangzhou Meiyuan Hotel”
reasonable, clean rooms, breakfast included, complimentary internet
can smell cigarette smoke in hotel lobby
The room is clean and the beds are fine. The hotel is a good value for the money spent, breakfast included, and complimentary internet usage. We bought fruits back to the hotel. We asked for plates, forks and knife. Room service is quick to bring them, properly covered, to our room.
Reviewed July 11, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Athula from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
Excellent Hotel in a Chinese Tourist hot-spot”
English Speaking Staff with good facilities. very friendly staff. they always like to help you. specially front desk staff member 'Candy' has good public relationship with the guests
None
I was stayed this hotel 3 nights and visited popular lake and other tourists attractions in the area. Hotel is nice and full of luxury. even it has categorized as 4 star property, it has 5 star amenities and facilities. really worth for the money
Reviewed June 12, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Kee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Good hotel at good price.”
- Reasonably cheap when compared with other hotels of the same rating. - Clean & safe. - Staffs are friendly.
- Some taxi drivers might not know where the hotels are located if you mention the hotel's English name to them. So it's advisable to get the full name (preferably with the Chinese name) & full address.
It's a good hotel at good price. Located not too far away from West Lake and other tourist attractions. The room is clean & it's a pleasant stay over there.
Reviewed May 12, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
very pleasent stay”
service, room space and cleanliness,hotel amenities, great dining
location quite far away from centre of town and attractions (approx 25 RMB taxi ride)
we stayed in the hotel for a period of 3 nights and instantly felt welcomed by the staff. The hotel certainly lives up to its 4 star rating (unlike some others in China) with the quality of rooms and amenities well worth the price. This hotel complimented our stay in Hangzhou very well and would recommend this to anyone (business or leisure travel) considering a trip to this great city.
Reviewed December 28, 2009
7.7
Very good
puay from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
HANGZHOU 'S STAY”
Good service and breakfast
No umbrella in the room,it was pouring,have to loan from concierge all the time
The check in and check out was prompt, no waiting Rooms were clean, all the guests were pleased with their at the best western.the selection of food for breakfast was good, lots to choose from The front desk manager from portugal was friendly to us and our overall experience with agoda booking was pleasant and good.we would book again with agoda in future
Reviewed November 23, 2009
8.7
Excellent
david from Israel
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2009
best western Hangzhou”
excelent service, great food even for non-chineese, great value dinner buffet, great singers, staff with good english thanks to Portugal desk manager
none
excelent service, great food even for non-chineese eater, great value dinner buffet, great singers, staff with good english thanks to Portugal desk manager
Reviewed October 06, 2009
10.0
Exceptional
Charlotte from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 13 nights in August 2009
Exceptional”
The staff was the best part of stay. They were helpful, friendly and made me feel at home.
Not close to tourist area, but the friendliness was worth the rice of a cab.
I had a great stay and have to say everyone was very friendly, helpful and highly recommend especially if you are traveling alone as I was. The gym was clean had a lot of nice equipment and was open morning to night! The massages were very good and professional and very reasonably priced.
Reviewed September 12, 2009
7.7
Very good
Poay from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2009
Good hotel but too far from tourist sites”
good and clean room. It was great to see all tea/coffee and toiletries are provided. I was even given complimentary soft drinks. Staff was pleasant with basic English.
A bit far from West lake and shopping area but OK... just a short taxi ride
Good value for money. I booked this hotel because I needed a q night stay to catch my flight out of Hangzhou. Breakfast was very good. If you want more touristy action, choose another hotel, otherwise it's excellent.
Reviewed July 25, 2009
6.7
Good
gilles from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2011
pour premier prix chambre moyenne ”
acceuil ,service ,petit dejeuner bien
hotel agreable ,acceuil ,service ,petit dejeuner et literie agreable ,mais les chambre premier prix sont moyenne et austere
Reviewed February 28, 2011
7.7
Very good
corinne from France
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
A conseiller”
L'hotel est plustot classe, calme, propre, les chambres aussi et le petit déjeuner très copieux (grand buffet à volonté, western et asiatique). Rien à dire sur l'hotel en lui même.
On a trouvé l'hotel un peu loin du lac surtout pendant les congés des chinois car beaucoup de trafic sur la route.
Bonne prestation,Pour 49 Euros la nuit pour 2 petit dejeuner inclus.Petit déjeuner copieux sous forme de buffet. C'est un hotel à conseiller. Les lits doubles sont très large et les lits twin de 1.20 m. A dispo carte de la ville et des attrations à faire dans la région.
Reviewed April 08, 2010
6.7
Good
Silvio from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Not bad”
You get good value for your money. Free internet.
It is far from Westlake and city center.
The hotel is like grandmother's house: Everything is okay and working, but it seems that it has not undergone a renovation for 25 years. The staff is helpful, but only a part of it speaks English. It is possible to rent a bicycle from the hotel for 50 RMB per day, which is very expensive. The city has a special bicycle using net with many docking stations. The first hour is free, second hour 1 RMB. Since there are so many docking stations, you never need to keep your bicycle more than 1 or 2 hours.
Reviewed November 29, 2009
4.7
RALF from Spain
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2009
ALT UND GRAU”
Lage
Konnten meine Buchung nur schwer finden.
Reviewed November 04, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Oliboni from Italy
Couple
Stayed 10 nights in December 2010
hotel piacevole e personale molto cortese”
ristorante ottimo e operatori alla assistenza clientela molto disponibili
clienti che fumano nelle camere per non fumatori
noi è gia la seconda volta che soggiorniamo in questo hotel e ne possiamo che parlarne molto bene in tutti i sensi. In particolare la disponibilita ed assistenza del personale addetto alla clientela. In futuro sarà il nostro riferimento anche per l'anno prossimo visto che abbiamo un figlio che vive li.
Reviewed January 07, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Oliboni from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in March 2010
best western hotel hanghzou”
pulizia efficenza e cortesia
In fase di ristrutturazione
l'hotel era in fase di ristrutturazione esterna e interna su certi piani . comunque non c'erano rumori particolari, è situato in una zona tranquilla.Consiglierei nella wilness la piscina .
Reviewed April 07, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Bert from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Voordeel centrum makkelijk te bereiken met openbaarvervoer. Nadeel ver van de centrum.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
8.0
Excellent
AKIRA from Japan
Business traveler
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
詰め込み過ぎ?”
紹興地区への買い付けの為、2泊3日で利用させて頂きました。 たまたまなのか、朝食時のレストランが、通路側まで椅子を置いてました。 かなり、窮屈に感じましたけど、いつもあんな感じなのでしょうか??
Reviewed September 26, 2016
7.3
Very good
FUTAMURA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
ビジネスロケーション良好”
お値打ち
2010年11月、エグゼクティブに4泊しました。部屋は新しくありませんが、比較的綺麗です。9階でのクイックチェックイン・アウトも煩わしくなく便利です。メインダイニングでの朝食は、なかなか美味しいと思います。 すでに4回ほど利用していますが、またリピートすることになりそうです。
Reviewed April 06, 2011
9.2
Exceptional
nopparat from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
GOOD Impression ”
เอาใจใส่รายละเอียด มากๆ เรื่องการออกแบบห้อง พนักงาน สนใจลูกค้าอย่างจริงจัง อาหารเช้าดี
Reviewed October 20, 2016
7.2
Very good
Nutchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
โรงแรมสวยงาม”
ทำเลที่ตั้งดี ห้องพักสะดวกสบายเหมาะแก่การเข้าพัก
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.2
Very good
Nutchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
สะอาด สะดวกกับการเดินทาง”
ทำเลที่ตั้งดี ห้องพักสะดวกสบายเหมาะแก่การเข้าพัก
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.6
Very good
Lin from China
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
性价比一般”
酒店比较老了,设施比较陈旧。屋子太矮,感觉憋气。其余还不错,早餐很好。
Reviewed May 14, 2018
6.0
TANG from Taiwan
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2010
交通”
初至杭州,卻是夜晚十一時,找不到計程車至宿處,站在路邊,冷風迎面吹拂,真是透冷,摸黑走了一段路,才遇到順路載客的非職業司機,因adoga留下的酒店名稱與實際有一字之差,讓gps無法正確辨識,幸好地址無誤,住進房間,頓感溫暖舒適。
Reviewed April 12, 2011
4.8
HANSANG from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
위치별로”
위치가 엄청 좋지 않고, 시설은 나쁘지 않았어요
Reviewed February 19, 2017
6.0
kim from South Korea
Solo traveler
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
호텔 시설 조식 다좋습니다 하지만 좀위치가 불편해요”
시설및 조식 다괜찮았어요 하지만 위치가불편해요 서호 및 시내까지 버스로 20분 30분 가야해요 버스정류장이 가깝고비용이싸니 택시보다는 버스이용하세요 호텔나와 5분정도 걸으면k155버스 타면시내와 서호갑니다 위치가 먼거 빼고는 괜찮앗어요 일정이빠듯 하다면 비추천입니다
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
YOUNGJIN from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
가격대비 훌륭합니다.”
룸컨디션도 좋고 조식도 좋습니다. 다만 위치면에서 관광을 목적으로 한다면 그리 좋은편은 아닙니다.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
8.8
Excellent
JINIL from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
아침식사 굿!!!”
직원들이 영어를 못해서 좀 어려움이 있었지만 나머지는 가격대비 훌륭하다. 아침식사 굿!!!
Reviewed April 29, 2016
7.0
Very good
BONGKYU from South Korea
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
조식이 맛있었던 호텔”
시설, 가격, 조식
첫 상해 출장이라 정보는 없으나 일반적인 호텔이고 조식이 맛있었음 위치는 택시로 다녀서 잘 모르겠음
Reviewed November 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Rongjun from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
服务很好”
除了冷气有点不足,其他都是很棒的
Reviewed June 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
yuan from China
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
非常棒!细节很好!早餐品类多”
枕头可以选,睡前放好拖鞋备好酸奶,抽屉里还有办公小工具。以后去杭州都选这家!
Reviewed May 21, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yingzhuo from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
市中心区,便于商务”
前台接待规范,交流很专心,有独立大院,停车券很方便划算,公共区域感观还好,订了商务间在三楼,楼层再高的标准间设施标准会下降。早餐可以。
Reviewed April 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jie from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
服务好 干净卫生
Reviewed February 24, 2018