Excellent 8.4
Based on 729 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chen from Singapore
Couples
Business Class
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location, awesome standard
Really really friendly and helpful staff in the hotel! Everyone had smiles and were very friendly! Very prompt in suggesting when we asked for a nice beach to go in Mactan Island when it was finally not raining. The room we booked was awesomely comfortable, super clean and super spacious. Worth every cent paid! Breakfast was yummy too! and the staffs were very nice to ask individually if we needed anything else during the breakfast. We explored the pool & gym, but didnt manage to use it. We will be back in future!
Reviewed August 15, 2016

alma from Philippines
Families with young children
Business Class
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
fantastic
staffs are very helpful.You can see in their faces that they are customer orientated. services are really good
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Jafarulah from Singapore
Couples
Business Class
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
ok..
buffet breakfast could have better options. However, restaurant food was generally tasty. Check-in was extremely slow and i just cant understand why it takes 15 mins to check-in!! The check-in process badly needs serious improvement to rid of unnecessary work.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

jason from Australia
Solo travelers
Business Class
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Excellent Hotel
Staff are exceptional but for one woman at reception that lied about relocating me to a smoking room. That would be the only complaint as every other staff member were so helpful and respectful to myself and other guests. Room and facilities are great. Very good value for what you pay and would not hesitate to return if ever i was to travel to the Philippines again.
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Jopi from Indonesia
Groups
Business Class
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
My worst birthday's memory in Cebu
First image already makes me sick. I booked this hotel business class room since April, requested twin bed and smoking room. Receptionist Sofia told me smoking twin beds rooms are only available upon availability??? Excuse me, what for i request early if i need to check on your availability??? I stayed at so many Hotel around the world this is the first time i heard this excuse applied for those who booked a hotel room for few months before. Instead of trying their best to make it up on their mistake, they just offer a king size bed room or else wait till 3pm and a bunch of groups chit chatting having fun among themselves instead of trying to solve their guests problem asap to prevent any unpleasant experience. It's really irritated especially in front of their guests. Hoping for the Management can look into this matter to improve their Hotel service standard which they rated as 4* hotel. Management must take seriously to train their frontdesk staff how to interact, speak to their guests and how to make their guests have a pleasant stay. When guests are having trouble on checking in to the Hotel, they should not having fun and joking in front of their guests using their own language which guestsare don't understand what they talking about, coz it might create more unpleasant image to their guests. Frontdesk staff really need to be train seriously. Frontdesk staff "Wilma" promised ua, we will be able to check in before 3pm. At 03:00pm, Sofia came and asked us to wait again, coz they are still need to vacuum the room. What a joke? At 2pm, they told us they are cleaning the room, 1 hour already passed, the room is still in the cleaning process??? Fortunately, their Securities, Waitresses and Housekeepings did do their jobs and provide good service to us. Anyway thanks a lot for so memorable birthday celebration... This will be my first and the last stay at LEX Cebu.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Rona from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
thumbs up!
we really enjoyed our stay here. excellent service from your staff. we would recommend this hotel to our friends and families planning to go on cebu vacation
Reviewed July 20, 2016

JONATHAN from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
worth it
if im coming back in cebu,,definitely will be in my list to stay,,
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Jess from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Best affordable hotel in cebu
Staff courteous and helpful. Accessible..
Reviewed July 17, 2016

Anurag from India
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good Location but limited facilities
The hotel is located in the heart of the city and just a few minutes from the famous historical monuments as well as the Pier to take boats to other islands...shopping malls are also just a few minutes away. overall clean, and the staff is nice as well...however its a small hotel and hence the facilities are limited. the rooftop pool and gym are small and thats about all the facilities they have. Also, not that this impacted our stay in a big way but for others who could be conscious/concerned about it, there were a few Caucasian men who chose to bring female companions from the city. Again its a personal preference and nothing that the hotel can do about it, but sometimes it can be an odd situation if you are with family and all the other guests you see around you are such.
Reviewed July 15, 2016

Marc from United States
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Centrally located for business travellers on a budget
This hotel is centrally located in the business district with major shopping malls and entertainment areas. The pool was great but the hotel can improve on the gym equipment as well as the rooftop bar.
Reviewed July 12, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: