Excellent 8.2
Based on 6821 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 6821 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Karen from United States
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great Location Great Service!!
Accomodations were excellent and service was great!
the amaranth is an excellent hotel-right up there with the four points sheraton, but i was especially amazed at the personal care we received. as we were leaving on our shuttle for the airport at 5am after checking out, my daughter said, "oh no! i forgot my ipod...it was plugged in charging. (we were still driving around the hotel on our way to the highway.) i quickly told her it was too bad because there was not time to go back and get it as others had international flights to catch. right away i heard the driver say, "did anyone leave an i pod?" as we arrived back at the front of the hotel on our way out to the highway, a staff member ran out and passed something into our van...it was my daughter's i-pod. everyone in the van was very impressed with how quickly they found it and that they cared enough to run it out to our van. thank you best western amaranth staff! you are amazing! i will definitely be back! sincerely, karen jacobson
Reviewed February 07, 2013

Susan from United Kingdom
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Large comfortable hotel
Reliable airport shuttle service
The hotel was near enough to the airport to provide a base after a long flight that provided a large comfortable room with Wifi. There was a good choice for breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful. A long way out of the centre of Bangkok. But above all that was the peace of mind that the airport shuttle was a regular and reliable free service.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Thomas from United States
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Isolated with broken shower.
clean room
Shower went from hot to cold automatically. Changed rooms, same problem!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Russ from Canada
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location,great rooms
Excellent staff ,good food
This hotel is conveniently located. Great staff. Excellent amenities .great service. Restaurant is fantastic, excellent ,excellent buffets or individual meal choices. Great airport shuttle services. Need a taxi, staff finds a good one and explains the approximate rate to you so you have reasonable bargaining idea.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

guido from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent hotel
large modern rooms,very good restaurant(thai food),
The hotel is excellent in every aspect, I have been a guest since opening and last year I stay close to 10 times, good value for your money
Reviewed February 06, 2013

vladimir from Australia
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
lovely hotel
close to airport
we are staying there for a one night on our way to other location in Thailand or to other countries, because it's close to airport and they have free shuttle to airport and from.But it's so difficult to reach city, taxi is very expensive, train is far away, we have spent 3 hours to reach city center!!!
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Benjamin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Absolute Paradise
Very beautiful Hotel, the nicest I have ever stayed in
The room was absolutely perfect. The staff are truly gracious. The nicest hotel stay I have ever had.
Reviewed February 06, 2013

Tomi from Finland
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent for a short stay near the airport
Nice room and facilities, very good breakfast
I stayed for one night to catch my flight next morning. This is an excellent choice for a short stay near the airport. The hotel is new and clean with nice rooms and other facilities. Also the breakfast buffet was worth the money.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Everett from United States
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great for transit
Not much around hotel to do.
We stayed because we had an early morning flight and this hotel is close to the airport and provides a shuttle bus to the airport. It was nice, the beds were comfortable. The wake-up call came on time. Perfect hotel for those early morning flights.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Ronald from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Practical Location
Proximity to the airport. 10 minutes to MEGA Bangna
overall the hotel is accepted based on the expectations being delivered by the best western chain. the staff are friendly and accommodating and exerts effort to communicate well with their guests despite some challenges in the language. a great hotel for business men who often move within the areas of thailand including bangkok, rayong and kabinburi as its easy to access the main highway and easy to go to airport as it is 15minutes away. great value for given the room functionality and location of the hotel. unfortunately, it is a bit far from the city center of bangkok and siam areas, hence if you plan to do sight seeing and shopping, the travel to the cbd will be a challenge.
Reviewed February 05, 2013


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: