Excellent 8.2
Based on 6774 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6774 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Audomaro from France
Business traveler
Special Offer - Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Overall good but the staff lacks training and customer focus, or maybe the hotel does as well.
Arrived very early from a flight into BKK, and headed to the hotel. Although I specified an early check-in, when I arrived the staff was unaware. Then they said they would charge me a 100 USD fee for an early check-in, which I declined. I asked if the room was available and they said yes, but they would not let me in until 10 am. Been to lots of hotels and never had to wait 3 hours when rooms were available. And then they wouldn't accept my VISA gold card for a deposit , they argued that it was a debit card, to which I had to insist that it wasn't since I used to rent cars and many other things. They wanted a cash deposit to which I also refused. Finally they realized it was fine, but they made me pay for the whole stay upfront. This place needs to be more customer focused, especially on business travelers if they rally want the "fantastic" rating...
Reviewed September 14, 2016

Ian from Ireland
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Loved this hotel definitely recomend it for every aspect
Really enjoyed our 1 night stay wish we could of stay a week! Everything is top class in the Amaranth. Very clean, great food, friendly staff. Loved it
Reviewed September 12, 2016

Erick from France
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2016
bit noisy
mini fridge Noisy. We can ear also some plane at night. Staff very nice. 7/11 nearby and local food market.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Stefan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe 24 hrs. stay
Stayed one night in September 2016
the best hotel near airport
Nothing much to say it was perfect I stay there already a lot of times and always happy to go back the whole package is perfect......
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Bruce from South Africa
Business traveler
Premier Club
Stayed one night in September 2016
Always a Great Stay....
Friendly staff but make sure to put 2 people in booking
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Fernando from Argentina
Group
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Near the airport, nice for a couple of days.
Lot of facilities, nice pool and gym. Rooms were clean and kindly staff.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Mark from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Nice clean and close to airport.
I really like this hotel. Clean rooms and friendly staff.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

Eleonora from Italy
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good for a night before leaving
About 30 minutes from the airport, regular complimentary minivan service (any 30 minutes), room Was ok and staff nice.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Fook from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Club
Stayed one night in June 2016
Business Trip
Just for one night stay while during transit. Hotel nearby will not have shop but you can take a taxi to the mega mall nearby. If the hotel can provide free transports to the nearby mega mall, this will be much better.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Jimmie from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2016
Will go back!
Great!
Reviewed August 19, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: