Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 201 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

khalilrudin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Double Bed
Stayed one night in March 2015
Horrible Front Dest Manager
I initially booked an incorrect date and the night manager was helpul and corrected this for me. Then on checkout disaster. I booked an executive room which included 5 soft drinks from the minibar. However upon checkout, the receptionist tried to charge me for. Then things got worst when she called the manager He proceeded to say that I wasnt entitled to the minibar offer because I didnt pay for an executive room. Even after I showed him my booking slip, he was so arrogant and said he would waive the charges although I wasnt entitled to it - totally ridicolous especially since I showed him the booking which showed that I was in fact entitled. He kept arguing although I can see he realise he was in the wrong. I am a frequent traveller and I would rate this front desk manager's atitude as one of the worse I have ever encountered.
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Andre from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in March 2014
good hotel
location, staff cleaniness
Centrally located hence easy access to all the meetings.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from South Africa
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed one night in November 2014
room was dirty. very small. bad value for money
friendly staff
the room was dirty. the carpets looks like it has not been washed in years. very uncomfortable stay. I would not recommended this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very Bad Staff Manner
Staff Manner - Bad, Staff Performance - Bad, Customer Feeling -
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from United States
Business traveler
Executive Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Best Western Pudong Sunshine Hotel
location
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

liem from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good stay
clean, friendly staff, nice room size
Good stay
Reviewed October 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Good all round hotel
The helpfulness of the staff, the standard of room and the cleanliness of the hotel
The rooms were fairly large with the usual facilities. No problem in finding staff who spoke English. It was a good all round experience.
Reviewed August 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jingling from China
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Terrible service
bad service, rude staffs, really dirty bedding stuff
The covers and the sheet on the bed are wet for some reasons, all the time. It feels sticky. Also the staff service is really bad, they are really rude.
Reviewed August 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from United States
Business traveler
Executive Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Ill stay there again
Food, staff,
I had some air conditioning problems, the manager fixes right away. Very good. Ill stay there again
Reviewed July 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LUCY from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Service is not good
Wifi CleaningQuite
Just fair, not fully satisfied. The service is not good at all.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: