Travelling to Indonesia? Read all updated requirements before you book.
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

Removed from saved list

8

Excellent

395 reviews

395 reviews

View6
Housekeeping4
Check in/Check Out2
See map

8.4

Excellent

Location rating score

Excellent location
Parking
FREE
Popular landmarks
Manado Souvenir 520 m
Malalayang Beach 3.1 km
Museum Negeri Propinsi Sulawesi Utara 3.7 km
Jesus Blesses 3.8 km
Kienteng Ban Hian Kong 4.2 km
Soekarno Bridge 5.0 km
Water Park Griya Paniki Indah Manado 11.9 km
Bunaken National Park 19.5 km
Tunan Waterfall 20.9 km
Nearby landmarks
Supermarket 150 m
Apotik Tiga Satu 190 m
Puskesmas Bahu 260 m
Bahu Mall 290 m
Wisata Bahari Restaurant 360 m
Taman Wolter 440 m
Manado Souvenir 520 m
Rumah Sakit Pendidikan UNSRAT 770 m
Boulevard area 800 m
Sam Ratulangi University 850 m

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

Komplek Bahu Mall, Blok A3, Malalayang, Manado, Indonesia, 95115 - See map

In addition to the standard of Indonesia Care, all guests get free Wi-Fi in all rooms and free parking if arriving by car. Conveniently situated in the Malalayang part of Manado, this property puts you close to attractions and interesting dining options. Don't leave before paying a visit to the famous Bunaken National Park. Rated with 4 stars, this high-quality property provides guests with access to massage, restaurant and fitness center on-site.

Show more

Highlights

480 meters to Manado Souvenir

Check-in [24-hour]

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Daily cleaning

Room service [24-hour]

Indonesia Care

Certifies impeccable cleanliness, hygiene, and contactless safety practices

Hygiene Plus
Wellness
This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures.Learn more
Safety Features
Staff trained in safety protocol
See all amenities
Preventative Equipment
Hand sanitizer
Free face masks
Health and Medical
First aid kit
Doctor/nurse on call
Important announcement -- "Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information."

Facilities

Front desk [24-hour]

Valet parking

Complimentary WIFi in all rooms

Check-in/out [express]

Exercise area

Spa

BBQ facilities

Luggage storage

This property is in high demand!

7 travelers have booked today.

Value for money8.0
Location rating8.4
Nearest airportSam Ratulangi International Airport (MDC)
Distance to airport14.2 km

Rooms available at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room, Deluxe Room with Sea View
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Executive Room
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Superior
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room
...
  • Room size: 25 m²/269 ft²
  • Partial sea view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Mountain view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Sea View, Deluxe Room
...
  • Room size: 29 m²/312 ft²
  • Sea view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room, Deluxe Room with City View
...
  • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

What time is check-in and check-out at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Check-in is from 02:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking, subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The hotel offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

For those who wish to drive their own cars, Best Western The Lagoon Hotel has a car park right on site for maximum convenience. Parking is available for an additional charge. You can drive in and park yourself, or use valet service offered at the hotel. If you're looking for an easy way to get around Manado with private transportation, the hotel can arrange taxi service.

What are my dining options at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

To meet any special dietary requirements, halal diet is prepared with the utmost care and attention.

What is the smoking policy at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas.

What restaurants are nearby Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel is located in Malalayang, famous for good restaurants such as Taipan Restaurant, Rumah Makan Rica Rica and RM Mari Jo Makang MJM.

What popular shopping places are close to Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel is located in Malalayang area which features shopping places such as Bahu Mall and Grand Merciful Building.

What are popular attractions near Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel is located in Malalayang area, which is famous for attractions such as Taman Wolter, Boulevard area and Batulamo Green zone.

What popular beaches are close to Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel is located in the Malalayang area, which includes Malalayang Beach and Paal Beach.

What popular natural sightseeing spots are close to Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel is located in the Malalayang area, which is famous for natural sightseeing destinations such as Kintal Kosong and Kentur Kemuwu.

Show more questions
See map

Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff ramah, cepat, tanggap."

    Christi

    |

    July 16, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Staff 

    "Staff ramah, cepat, tanggap."

    Christi

    |

    July 16, 2022

  • 10

    Exceptional
    Cleanliness

    "This hotel closed to everything, clean and my kids love the pool🥰"

    Meylinda

    |

    July 4, 2022

Overall rating:

8

Excellent
395 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Facilities
7.7
Location
8.4
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
The rest of facilities are nice
anggoro from Indonesia
Business traveler
More about Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

More about Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel is a distinct addition to Manado and a smart choice for travelers. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, get the most out of your trip with a stay at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel.
At Best Western The Lagoon Hotel, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Free internet access provided within the hotel keeps you connected throughout your stay. Exploring Manado is made even more convenient with the taxi services available at the hotel. For guests arriving by car, parking is provided free of charge.
Always get the assistance you need with front desk services including concierge service, express check-in or check-out, luggage storage and safety deposit boxes. Cold evenings are even better than warm ones, when you can cozy up at the hotel's fireplace. For longer stays or whenever you need it, the laundry service keeps your favorite travel outfits clean and available. Feel like doing nothing? Available services like 24-hour room service, room service and daily housekeeping let you get the most out of your time at the Best Western The Lagoon Hotel.
For health reasons, smoking is not permitted anywhere inside the hotel. For guests who would like to smoke, the designated smoking areas are available.
All rooms at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel are designed and decorated to make guests feel right at home. Enjoy your stay even more at the hotel, knowing that some selected rooms include linen service, blackout curtains and air conditioning. For a bit of entertainment, guests will find television and cable TV available in some selected rooms. Don't worry about being thirsty as a refrigerator, a coffee or tea maker, bottled water, instant coffee, instant tea and mini bar are provided in some guestrooms.
Bathroom amenities are just as important as others, and at the hotel you'll find a hair dryer, toiletries, bathrobes and towels available in some guest bathrooms.


Dining and things to do

Don't start your vacation days without your morning coffee, available every morning in the café. A number of great dining options at the hotel assures that you'll always have convenient and delicious choices. Best Western The Lagoon Hotel caters to its guests varied dietary restrictions with cuisine types such as halal available. A great night out couldn't be easier! Enjoy a fun evening without traveling outside at the bar.
Are you a great cook? Make your own meals in-house at the hotel's BBQ facilities.
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel offers an excellent variety of recreational facilities. A relaxing end to every day is possible with a visit to the massage and spa. Don't forget to make a visit or two to the hotel's pool. Burn off you vacation calories with a quick visit to the hotel's fitness facility.
Family time on relaxed evenings is easy with the hotel's shared lounge and TV area.


Around the property

Don't spend all your time inside while in Manado! Be sure to visit Jesus Blesses located 3.7 km away, an item on every checklist of those who travel to Manado. Chill out in the beach or just watch the waves on warm days at Malalayang Beach located 3.4 km away.

Show more
Amenities and facilities
Very good
Facilities

7.7

Most talked about facilities

Breakfast

1 mention

View

1 mention

Languages spoken

  • English
  • Indonesian

Accessibility

  • Wheelchair accessible

Internet access

  • Complimentary WIFi in all rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wi-Fi in public areas

Things to do, ways to relax

  • Exercise area
  • Massage
  • On-site entertainment
  • Pool with view
  • Spa
  • Swimming pool [outdoor]

Cleanliness and safety

  • Anti-viral cleaning products
  • Body thermometer
  • Breakfast in room
  • Cashless payment service
  • Daily disinfection in all rooms
  • Daily disinfection in common areas
  • Doctor/nurse on call
  • Face coverings on staff
  • First aid kit
  • Free face masks
  • Guest rooms seal after sanitization
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Hotel room service app
  • Hygiene certification
  • Individually-wrapped food options
  • Physical distancing of at least 1 meter
  • Professional-grade sanitizing services
  • Room sanitization opt-out available
  • Safe dining setup
  • Sanitized kitchen and tableware items
  • Shared stationery removed
  • Staff trained in safety protocol
  • Temperature check for guests and staff

Dining, drinking, and snacking

  • Bar
  • BBQ facilities
  • Coffee shop
  • Poolside bar
  • Restaurant [halal]
  • Restaurants
  • Room service [24-hour]

Services and conveniences

  • Air conditioning in public area
  • Chapel
  • Concierge
  • Contactless check-in/out
  • Daily cleaning
  • Disabled facilities
  • Doorman
  • Dry cleaning
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Ironing service
  • Laundry service
  • Luggage storage
  • Meeting/banquet facilities
  • Safety deposit boxes
  • Smoke-free property
  • Smoking area

For the kids

  • Babysitting service
  • Swimming pool [kids]

Access

  • Buzzer/wireless intercom
  • CCTV in common areas
  • CCTV outside property
  • Check-in/out [express]
  • Check-in [24-hour]
  • Fire extinguisher
  • Front desk [24-hour]
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Pets allowed
  • Safety/security feature
  • Security [24-hour]
  • Smoke alarms

Getting around

  • Car park [free of charge]
  • Car park [nearby]
  • Car park [on-site]
  • Parking [paid]
  • Taxi service
  • Valet parking

Available in all rooms

  • A/C
  • Complimentary drinking water
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Refrigerator
  • Wi-Fi [complimentary]
Food and dining
Breakfast options
  • American
  • Asian
  • Continental
  • Halal
  • Vegan
Restaurants on site

Lagoon Resto & Bar

  • Cuisine: American, Asian, Chinese
  • Menu: Buffet, A-la-carte
Location
Komplek Bahu Mall, Blok A3, Malalayang, Manado, Indonesia, 95115
Excellent
Location

8.4

Airports

  • Sam Ratulangi International Airport (MDC)
    14.2 km

Public transportation

  • Malalayang Bus Station
    3.3 km

Hospital or clinic

  • Apotik Tiga Satu
    190 m

Shopping

  • Manado Souvenir
    520 m

Cash withdrawal

  • ATM
    220 m
What's nearby

Popular landmarks

  • Manado Souvenir
    520 m
  • Malalayang Beach
    3.1 km
  • Museum Negeri Propinsi Sulawesi Utara
    3.7 km
  • Jesus Blesses
    3.8 km
  • Kienteng Ban Hian Kong
    4.2 km
  • Soekarno Bridge
    5.0 km
  • Water Park Griya Paniki Indah Manado
    11.9 km
  • Bunaken National Park
    19.5 km
  • Tunan Waterfall
    20.9 km

Nearby landmarks

  • Supermarket
    150 m
  • Apotik Tiga Satu
    190 m
  • Puskesmas Bahu
    260 m
  • Bahu Mall
    290 m
  • Wisata Bahari Restaurant
    360 m
  • Taman Wolter
    440 m
  • Manado Souvenir
    520 m
  • Rumah Sakit Pendidikan UNSRAT
    770 m
  • Boulevard area
    800 m
  • Sam Ratulangi University
    850 m
Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Property policies
Children and extra beds

Extra beds vary by room. Please check each room's capacity for details.

Minimum age of guests is: 5 year(s).

Others
  • When booking 6 or more rooms, special policies may apply.
Some helpful facts

Check-in/Check-out

  • Check-in from14:00
  • Check-out until12:00

The property

  • Number of rooms 185
Property announcements

Due to COVID-19 circumstances, the property is implementing additional measures to protect the safety of guests and staff. Some services and amenities may be limited or unavailable. Please contact the property for more information.

Reviews of Best Western The Lagoon Hotel from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
7.9
/
10
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities7.7
Location8.4
Service7.7
Value for money8.0
High score for Manado
Rating
9+ Exceptional (23)
8-9 Excellent (10)
7-8 Very Good (17)
6-7 Good (5)
<6 Below Expectation (31)
Time of the year
Mar - May (31)
Jun - Aug (19)
Sep - Nov (14)
Dec - Feb (22)
All guests (197)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 86 verified guest comments
12345
8.4
Excellent
Andriessanto from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

a good hotel, easy acces to the city center”

i'm a local,i live in manado. this hotel is located near the sea shore, very good view.. sometimes packed with a lot of tourist location is very convenient. you can walk to the enjoy the view, close to the mall and groceries store (10-15min walk) staff is very helpful

Reviewed August 12, 2018

See room deals

Dear Andriessanto, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Jose from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Electricity issues 6-8 times per day 😤”

It has a potential to be a good hotel, the location,facilities,room amnenities,etc... But the way the staff handle the problem was very poor, seems that they dont know what to do to solve things... -upon arrival, the security staff asked us to go up to the parking area to unloading luggage instead of the lobby on ground floor,which hotel trolley & bellboy is on the ground floor!! -has 12 floor but only 2 lifts, even there is no service lift for luggage -electricity in 2 rooms (we've booked 3 rooms) off for zillion times -super thin wall, no sound proof at all Won't be back for sure!!

Reviewed January 21, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, we do have trouble when the generator automatically on to return power to the building until the external mains power is restored. And it takes some time than before to fix it. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am really sorry. The safety of our guests is a priority and such service is an unavoidable necessity and I know that should have been better explained. Please know that we will review the mentioned points carefully in taking a good care of our hotel. Once again I'm sorry and Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager

Show more
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Regita from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

I'm so happy to staying in this hotel . Check in check oit quickly, the room is very good, comfortable, clean, cold AC, and also equipped with the beautiful scenery sea. I hope we'll back again.

Reviewed July 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear Regina, Thank you very much for your candid review of your stay at our Hotel. We love to read that you enjoyed the location. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you and I wait for your return stay with us again. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager in Charge

Responded January 23, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Andre from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Exceptional”

Very recommended hotel..all staff very helpfull.. Fast check in, clean and comfort room, delicious food.. Very happy stay in this hotel

Reviewed August 21, 2019

See room deals

Dear Andre, First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our Hotel and Service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our Hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager in Charge

Responded January 21, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
7.2
Very good
Eric from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Not worth the money”

Basically a $40 room charged out at$70. Nothing to comment on a $70 room in Indonesia. The view was nice. Bathroom sink tap was broken and took 4 hours to fix, 2 blown lite bulbs in bathroom, Food prices were high for what was served. Staff were fine. Location was ok, but there is better for this kind of money. WIFI quite slow. Overall 7/10

Reviewed March 04, 2018

See room deals

Dear Eric, Warmest Greetings from Best Western the Lagoon Hotel! Thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Debora from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in December 2020

Very good”

I booked a room with partial sea view written on the description.. But when I arrived there, I got a room with surrounding town view which was upsetting. The room was a bit dusty. Delicious food & friendly staff.

Reviewed December 23, 2020

See room deals

Dear Debora, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Many thanks for staying with us at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our food and staff’s services. Your nice comments are well appreciated. However, We are very sorry for some of the unfortunate event that happened during your stay. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono Executive Assistant Manager

Responded January 09, 2021
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Andruw from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Okay Hotel”

They Have a great room for worthed price. Near a bit walk to Bahu Mall.

Reviewed April 02, 2019

See room deals

Dear Andruw, Warmest Greetings From Best Western Then Lagoon Hotel! Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you and I wait for your return stay with us again. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager (In Charge)

Responded January 27, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
anggoro from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Nice place location and great staff”

Some of facilities need to improve specially at smoking floor. At gym place need to have small towel. The rest of facilities are nice

Reviewed August 14, 2019

See room deals

Dear Anggoro, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We love to read that you enjoyed the location. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you and I wait for your return stay with us again. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager in Charge

Responded January 21, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Gianfranco from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2020

Overall its good.”

some furniture inside was dusty. But overall its really good. The view was so amazing. Its fully recomended 👍

Reviewed November 10, 2020

See room deals

Dear Gianfranco, Warmest Greetings From Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. Your positive words about our facilities and service are highly appreciated. Thank you for sharing them with us. It will motivate us to optimize our focus to ensure memorable moments and personal service in our hotel. All the best and hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono Executive Assistant Manager

Responded November 18, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
5.6
CHENG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

will not stay here again. only room spacious ”

will not stay here again. only room spacious i like. Strongly don't like the room. But the counter staff Mr Ojoko, & Ms Angela was very helpful. should say most of the staff ok. but can't remember all the name. And the "bell boy"!!?? with small body size was very polite and smiling (not sure whether is bell boy, as I saw him few times after my breakfast. He was outside the lift with helping to press the button and smiling)

Reviewed February 25, 2018

See room deals

Dear Cheng, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel and the experience you had as our guest. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager in Charge

Responded January 23, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
5.6
Jonathan from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Average ”

It’s a cool looking building until you get up close. Dated, and room has a funny smell. The elevators are horrendously slow. You just wait wait and wait, and then when it finally opens a mad rush happens particularly around the 2nd floor. You cannot take the stairs either. Breakfast was mostly local food. Also, we ordered a double bed, they gave us two singles. We arrived late and they apparently gave those away. On top of this, no empathy from the midnight shift staff who simply were rude to us. Thankfully it was a short stay.

Reviewed April 04, 2019

See room deals

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. First of all, I feel very sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service. It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We will investigate the concerns you have raised. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan General Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
7.6
Very good
maya from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very good”

at 19.10.2018 my room no towels at all, at 20.10.2018 my room only have 2 bath towel (no towels S and M and also no keset handuk)

Reviewed October 22, 2018

See room deals

Dear Maya, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I can assure you that I will be looking into your comment regarding to our amenities and replace new towels in your room. We appreciate that you stayed with us, and we would be pleased to have you back to give us another chance to serve you. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
5.2
julianda from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Bad Service from banquet staff ”

Not only i stay there but also my company & bank sulut were holding a 3 days training for @42 participants at Tongkaina Meeting Room. The service from the banquet staff were really bad & disappointed. For the first 2 days, there were no staf that standby, when we need something like changing the Mic battery, pouring mineral water, prepare for the coffee breaks it was taking long time untill they did it. What a shame. Hope the management can improve their services.

Reviewed February 13, 2018

See room deals

Dear Julianda, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. First of all, I feel very sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service. It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We will investigate the concerns you have raised. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager in Charge

Responded January 23, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
4.0
Christine from Indonesia
Business traveler
2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Acceptable”

Check in was quite pleasant because it was quite fast. Unfortunately, the room was in bad smell. Once i asked the staff to fix it, he just sprayed with huge amount of fragrance and it didn't help with the smell. The electricity went down for quite a long hours. The stairs sign was not clear at all. The staff also was not really helpful, only saying "please, wait." Since my room was really hot & i couldn't go anywhere, i decided to take a shower though the smell was still unpleasant. I was shocked because the floor in the shower was really slippery. It was so dangerous, anyone can slip in the shower. The pipes were clogged and there are water & soap all over the shower room floor. Even after the electricity came back, my room was still dark. Once the engineer came to my room, i asked about the smell and he simply replied me, "it is the same smell on every room." Overall, i am disappointed with the service and facilities.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

See room deals

Dear Christine, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First, thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention. I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I will investigate to each point of your review with related parties. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan I General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
6.0
Rocky from Indonesia
Couple
1 Queen Bed, Smoking Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2020

Good Hotel Location but the Management is very poor”

Check in process very slow during my stay. I got free room upgrade because the room that I ordered is full.

Reviewed October 30, 2020

See room deals

Dear Rocky Warmest Greetings From Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I also would like to thank you for highlighting some of your observations. However, We apologize for the series of unacceptable events that occurred during your stay. We will look into the issues that you've noted and will take corrective action immediately. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. Thank you. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono Executive Assistant Manager

Responded November 18, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Sjeane from Canada
Couple
1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2019

Everything is great here except how they handled issues with other guests who tried to enter my room”

See above : it’s a bridge of security and privacy

Reviewed October 30, 2019

See room deals

Dear Valued Guest (or Guest name) Warmest Greetings From Best Western Then Lagoon Hotel! First of all I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. However, We apologize for the unacceptable event that occurred during your stay. We will look into the issue that you've noted, and will take corrective action immediately. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. Thank you. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager (In Charge)

Responded January 27, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
7.6
Very good
SOFYAN from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Good”

Kamar bagus dan bersih

Reviewed August 29, 2018

See room deals

Dear Sofyan, Salam Hangat dari Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Terima kasih sudah memilih hotel kami sebagai sarana penginapan Anda. Saya turut senang Anda menikmati masa menginap Anda dan semoga kedepannya akan kembali lagi untuk menginap di Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. Terima kasih. Hormat Saya, Yushi Quan I General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
TIMOTIUS from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

very good”

very good

Reviewed September 24, 2018

See room deals

Dear Timotius, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of your recent stay at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us! Once again thank you and we are wait for your next stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
6.0
Maliya from Indonesia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Above average”

the front desk not too friendly and the room was not ready need a long time to check in

Reviewed September 19, 2017

See room deals

Dear Maliya, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I can assure you that I will be looking into your comment regarding to our check in system and the hospitality of our Front Desk staffs. and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manage

Responded January 31, 2019
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
7.6
Very good
anggoro from Indonesia
Business traveler
1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2019

nice location”

Room Cleanliness need to improved

Reviewed November 17, 2019

See room deals

Dear Anggoro, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our Hotel. We love to read that you enjoyed the location. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Thank you and I wait for your return stay with us again. Best Regards, Jemmy Budihartono General Manager in Charge

Responded January 21, 2020
Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss