Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

Komplek Bahu Mall, Blok A3, Malalayang, Manado, Indonesia, 95115
- View on map
 Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    Swimming pool [outdoor] Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    Fitness center Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
     Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    See all 35 photos
    Exterior view Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

    Guest reviews

    7.5
    Very good
    /10
    (65 reviews)See what guests said
    8.4
    Excellent

    "This hotel is located near the sea shore, very good view."

    Andriessanto C.

    -

    August 12, 2018

    7.7
    Very good value for money

    Property highlights

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Breakfast [free]

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    This property is in high demand!Last booked 7 hours ago
    Excellent
    Location
    8.0
    See map
    Excellent location
    Value for money7.7
    Location rating8.0
    Nearest airportSam Ratulangi International Airport (MDC)
    Distance to airport14.2 km
    Select your room
    Lagoon Suite - Non-Smoking
    Lagoon Suite - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 55 m²/592 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Executive Double Room - Non-Smoking
    Deluxe Executive Double Room - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Shower
    • 10 double beds and 1 super ...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Executive Double Room - Smoking
    Deluxe Executive Double Room - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 37 m²/398 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Suite - Non-Smoking
    Suite - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 54 m²/581 ft²
    • Shower and bathtub
    • 1 super king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Smoking
    Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Mystery Double or Twin Room
    Mystery Double or Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 king bed or 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    Deluxe Queen Room - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 27 m²/291 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 26 m²/280 ft²
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Superior Room
    1 Queen Bed, Smoking, Superior Room
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 queen bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Non-Smoking
    Deluxe Double Room with Sea View - Non-Smoking
    ...
    • Room size: 28 m²/301 ft²
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Have a question for Best Western The Lagoon Hotel?
    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

    More about Best Western The Lagoon Hotel

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.4
    Excellent

    "You can walk to the enjoy the view, close to the mall and gr..."

    Andriessanto C.

    |

    August 12, 2018

    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Real reviews from real guests

    Agoda Reviews (65)Booking.com Reviews (63)
    7.5
    /
    10
    Cleanliness7.2
    Facilities7.2
    Location8.0
    Service7.3
    Value for money7.7
    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    All languages
    All guests (65)
    All room types
    Showing 26 verified guest comments
    12
    4.0
    Christine from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Acceptable”
    Check in was quite pleasant because it was quite fast. Unfortunately, the room was in bad smell. Once i asked the staff to fix it, he just sprayed with huge amount of fragrance and it didn't help with the smell. The electricity went down for quite a long hours. The stairs sign was not clear at all. The staff also was not really helpful, only saying "please, wait." Since my room was really hot & i couldn't go anywhere, i decided to take a shower though the smell was still unpleasant. I was shocked because the floor in the shower was really slippery. It was so dangerous, anyone can slip in the shower. The pipes were clogged and there are water & soap all over the shower room floor. Even after the electricity came back, my room was still dark. Once the engineer came to my room, i asked about the smell and he simply replied me, "it is the same smell on every room." Overall, i am disappointed with the service and facilities.
    Reviewed January 25, 2019
    Dear Christine, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First, thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention. I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I will investigate to each point of your review with related parties. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan I General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Jose from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
    Electricity issues 6-8 times per day 😤”
    It has a potential to be a good hotel, the location,facilities,room amnenities,etc... But the way the staff handle the problem was very poor, seems that they dont know what to do to solve things... -upon arrival, the security staff asked us to go up to the parking area to unloading luggage instead of the lobby on ground floor,which hotel trolley & bellboy is on the ground floor!! -has 12 floor but only 2 lifts, even there is no service lift for luggage -electricity in 2 rooms (we've booked 3 rooms) off for zillion times -super thin wall, no sound proof at all Won't be back for sure!!
    Reviewed January 21, 2019
    Dear Valued Guest, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. At the time, you were staying with us, we do have trouble when the generator automatically on to return power to the building until the external mains power is restored. And it takes some time than before to fix it. For the inconvenience, it caused, I am really sorry. The safety of our guests is a priority and such service is an unavoidable necessity and I know that should have been better explained. Please know that we will review the mentioned points carefully in taking a good care of our hotel. Once again I'm sorry and Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Show more
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    maya from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
    Very good”
    at 19.10.2018 my room no towels at all, at 20.10.2018 my room only have 2 bath towel (no towels S and M and also no keset handuk)
    Reviewed October 22, 2018
    Dear Maya, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I can assure you that I will be looking into your comment regarding to our amenities and replace new towels in your room. We appreciate that you stayed with us, and we would be pleased to have you back to give us another chance to serve you. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    TIMOTIUS from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
    very good”
    very good
    Reviewed September 24, 2018
    Dear Timotius, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience of your recent stay at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guest. We love to read that you enjoyed your stayed here. It means a lot to us! Once again thank you and we are wait for your next stay with us again in the future. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    SOFYAN from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Superior Twin Room - Smoking
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
    Good”
    Kamar bagus dan bersih
    Reviewed August 29, 2018
    Dear Sofyan, Salam Hangat dari Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Terima kasih sudah memilih hotel kami sebagai sarana penginapan Anda. Saya turut senang Anda menikmati masa menginap Anda dan semoga kedepannya akan kembali lagi untuk menginap di Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. Terima kasih. Hormat Saya, Yushi Quan I General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    2.0
    Monica from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
    Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
    Most horrible experience ever”
    We confirmed our room but had to rejected due to overbooking and when we said to speak to the manager, the front office guy disappeared time and time again! it was highly unprofessional! there was no explanation and no reimbursement. My guest was fuming and we had to book him in another hotel.
    Reviewed August 20, 2018
    Dear Monica, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience. First of all, I feel very sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service. It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We certainly will review the mentioned points carefully. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan I General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Andriessanto from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 1 night in July 2018
    a good hotel, easy acces to the city center”
    i'm a local,i live in manado. this hotel is located near the sea shore, very good view.. sometimes packed with a lot of tourist location is very convenient. you can walk to the enjoy the view, close to the mall and groceries store (10-15min walk) staff is very helpful
    Reviewed August 12, 2018
    Dear Andriessanto, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    6.0
    Theresia from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    1 Queen Bed - Nonsmoking Room With Sea View - Full Breakfast
    Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
    suits you whenever you're not in a hurry”
    good location, good sea view, but the service is veryyy slow, and they need to pay attention more for the cleanliness..
    Reviewed May 21, 2018
    Dear Theresia, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for your comments. We thoroughly enjoyed hosting you recently, and we very much appreciate your review. Thank you as well for bringing those concerns to my attention, so that next time, we will be in a position to make your stay even more enjoyable. Thank you again, and please note that you are very much valued here at Best Western The Lagoon Hotel. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    7.2
    Very good
    Eric from Indonesia
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in March 2018
    Not worth the money”
    Basically a $40 room charged out at$70. Nothing to comment on a $70 room in Indonesia. The view was nice. Bathroom sink tap was broken and took 4 hours to fix, 2 blown lite bulbs in bathroom, Food prices were high for what was served. Staff were fine. Location was ok, but there is better for this kind of money. WIFI quite slow. Overall 7/10
    Reviewed March 04, 2018
    Dear Eric, Warmest Greetings from Best Western the Lagoon Hotel! Thank you very much for your thorough review of our hotel. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Responded January 29, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    5.6
    CHENG from Singapore
    Couple
    Stayed 1 night in February 2018
    will not stay here again. only room spacious ”
    will not stay here again. only room spacious i like. Strongly don't like the room. But the counter staff Mr Ojoko, & Ms Angela was very helpful. should say most of the staff ok. but can't remember all the name. And the "bell boy"!!?? with small body size was very polite and smiling (not sure whether is bell boy, as I saw him few times after my breakfast. He was outside the lift with helping to press the button and smiling)
    Reviewed February 25, 2018
    5.2
    julianda from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
    Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
    Bad Service from banquet staff ”
    Not only i stay there but also my company & bank sulut were holding a 3 days training for @42 participants at Tongkaina Meeting Room. The service from the banquet staff were really bad & disappointed. For the first 2 days, there were no staf that standby, when we need something like changing the Mic battery, pouring mineral water, prepare for the coffee breaks it was taking long time untill they did it. What a shame. Hope the management can improve their services.
    Reviewed February 13, 2018
    2.8
    Kuntjoro from Indonesia
    Business traveler
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
    The staffs were not responsive and telling lie just to make guest calmed down. ”
    The bath room smells bad. Towels not available.
    Reviewed December 13, 2017
    6.0
    Maliya from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Stayed 1 night in September 2017
    Above average”
    the front desk not too friendly and the room was not ready need a long time to check in
    Reviewed September 19, 2017
    Dear Maliya, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback, and I can assure you that I will be looking into your comment regarding to our check in system and the hospitality of our Front Desk staffs. and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manage
    Responded January 31, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    6.0
    Sonja from Indonesia
    Couple
    2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
    Stayed 7 nights in January 2019
    Für 4 Sterne sehr enttäuschend”
    Das Hotel an sich war ok, tolle Aussicht. Allerdings ist das Personal extrem überfordert, inkompetent und vermutlich einfach nicht richtig geschult. Sie haben sich stehts mit einem Lächeln bemüht und waren höflich, aber bei zunehmender Unfähigkeit ist auch das irgendwann nicht mehr genug. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig, allerdings eher asiatisch ausgerichtet, wenig westliches. Ab 9 Uhr wurde vieles schon nicht mehr nachgefüllt bis 10 Uhr. Das Gym war morgens noch geschlossen und keine Klimaanlage an, obwohl laut Öffnungszeiten längst offen. Am Pool gabs nicht genug Handtücher. Bestellungen beim Roomservice haben ewig gedauert und es gab nur 1-2 vegetarische Möglichkeiten, die auch noch schlecht waren. Eine Torte, die wir mal bestellten war unter aller Sau, konnte man überhaupt nicht ertragen. Man musste alles sofort bar zahlen, sogar den Roomservice und konnte nichts aufs Zimmer schreiben lassen. Nch dem Putzen waren paar Mal unsere Handtücher weg. War leider enttäuschend.
    Reviewed January 30, 2019
    Dear Sonja, Warmest Greetings from Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! First, I want to thank you for your feedback. While I wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short. I would like you to know that we take each point that you've made, very seriously. Thank you for bringing this important issue to our attention, and I'm sorry that we have missed to fully convince you with our passion for personalized and warm service and value you as our guest. I hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. Best Regards, Yushi Quan | General Manager
    Responded January 31, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    8.8
    Excellent
    Bang from South Korea
    Solo traveler
    1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
    가격대비좋았고요 전망좋은 바닷가에 위치해 있어서 좋음 여행을 했음.”
    아침식사도 즇았구요.
    Reviewed December 16, 2018
    Dear Bang, 우선 호텔에 대한 귀하의 의견에 감사드립니다. 나는 또한 당신의 관찰 중 일부를 강조해 주신 것에 대해 감사 드리고 싶습니다. 저희 호텔과 서비스에 대한 귀하의 리뷰는 매우 감사하고 있습니다. 우리와 공유해 주셔서 감사합니다. 우리 호텔에 기억에 남을 순간과 개인적인 서비스를 보장하기 위해 우리의 초점을 최적화하도록 동기를 부여합니다. 최선을 다해 당신을 곧 다시 볼 수 있기를 바랍니다! 친애하는, 유시 콴 | 총 관리인
    Responded February 22, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    5.2
    ruo from China
    Family with teens
    2 Single Beds, Non-Smoking, Superior Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    电梯慢”
    电梯太慢太少,那么大个酒店就2部电梯 因为有行李 早上下楼等了接近20分钟才下去
    Reviewed February 13, 2019
    Dear Ruo, 来自Best Western The Lagoon Hotel的最热烈的问候! 对于您最近入住期间发生的一系列不可接受的事件,我们深表歉意。 我会研究你注意到的问题。 我们希望您再给我们一次提供更积极体验的机会,我们感谢您将这些问题提请我们注意。 最好的祝福, 玉石泉|总经理
    Responded February 22, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    4.8
    ruo from China
    Family with young children
    1 Queen Bed, Non-Smoking, Sea View, Deluxe Room
    Stayed 1 night in February 2019
    电梯上下一次要等10分钟 ”
    电梯太慢太少,那么大个酒店就2部电梯 因为有行李 早上下楼等了接近20分钟才下去
    Reviewed February 13, 2019
    Dear Ruo, 来自Best Western The Lagoon Hotel的最热烈的问候!对于您最近入住期间发生的一系列不可接受的事件,我们深表歉意。 我会研究你注意到的问题。 我们希望您再给我们一次提供更积极体验的机会,我们感谢您将这些问题提请我们注意。 最好的祝福, 玉石泉|总经理
    Responded February 22, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    8.0
    Excellent
    Haoni from China
    Business traveler
    Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
    还行”
    还行
    Reviewed August 31, 2018
    尊敬的客人,来自Best Western The Lagoon Hotel的最热烈的问候!感谢您对我们酒店的评价。我们很高兴我们满足了您的期望,并且您对您的住宿感到满意。我们很高兴有机会再次与我们在一起。再次感谢您的意见和留在我们身边。最诚挚的问候,玉石泉|总经理
    Responded February 22, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    7.6
    Very good
    Fan from China
    Business traveler
    2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
    Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
    还不错👌👍”
    健身房在维修并未告知,房间收拾也比较随意,一次性用品也会有补不齐全,但是打电话一说很快会来补
    Reviewed March 06, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sri
    Business traveler
    2 Single Beds, Smoking Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019
    Bagus”
    Baik pelayanan nya
    Reviewed February 09, 2019
    Dear Sri, SalamHangat dari Best Western The Lagoon Hotel! Terima kasih sudah memilih Best Western The Lagoon Hotel sebagai sarana penginapan Anda. Saya turut senang Anda menikmati waktu menginap Anda dan merasa puas dengan pelayanan kami. Kami harap kedepannya masih ada kesempatan untuk kembali lagi kesini. Terima kasih. Hormat Saya, Yushi Quan I General Manager
    Responded February 11, 2019
    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    12
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Best Western The Lagoon Hotel
    |Very good 7.5
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Excellent location