Very good 7.9
Based on 62 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 62 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

NGAMIHI from New Zealand
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed one night in November 2015
Thanks for the stay
Location, price, clean
Enjoyed it and great staff
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

PAUL from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in November 2015
hotel review for Paul Clutterbuck
location/cleanleness/ swimming pool
great / not happy having to pay $15 a day to park my car
Reviewed November 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Emma from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
holiday stay
location, close proximity to dinning and places to head either brunswick st or city
It was a little loud for my liking as you could hear through to other rooms and showers going , there was also a loud generator like noise coming from outside .But one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in . It would have ben nice if the staff would have told me you need to pay for parking and what time check out was but upon check out the man behind check out gave me the parking for free due to the neglect of the check in staff.
Reviewed October 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karren from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great value for Money
The staff were all very friendly and very professional, they were always happy to help. Thee location was great with walking distan e to the Museum, Melbourne Gaol and Lygon Street
We arrived early at 10 am and were delighted that we were able to check in. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and great value for money. So many wonderful places to eat on Lygon street which is about two minutes walk. There is a lovely pool but being winter it was a tad too cold. The hotel was quiet and the beds were comfortable. I would not hesitate to recommend this as a place to stay within 15 minute walk to the cbd.
Reviewed August 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leandro from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in July 2015
Short and sweet
location, cleanliness, pool
Too short
Reviewed July 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kerryn from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Kerryn
Location, close to St Vincents Hospital & Lygon St, Ambience and comfort.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lynette from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Great Carlton Stay
Shannon on the front desk, closeness to cafes and restaurants, easy walk to everything
Loved our stay, room was clean and spacious, staff were very helpful, just a short stroll for great cafes and restaurants, would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Carlton...we will be back for sure
Reviewed April 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kevin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Comfortable
Clean, comfortable,nice staff
Reviewed April 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

john from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
good location
easy aqccess to transport,location,nice and clean
need to sort out what price your breakfast is if the buffet is not available,the waitress could not help us or did not understand i was not going to pay 25 dollars each for bacon and eggs, this was the case the visit,never went back again.
Reviewed April 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

anne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Disappointed regarding Fly Buys
Pool, location & cleaning staff very helpful
Very comfortable
Reviewed November 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: