Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 563 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Jennifer from Australia
Family with older children
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great central location and wonderful staff
We loved staying here. It is close to everything and the staff are so friendly and helpful. We love Sala, the girl who worked in the evening, she was so sweet and helpful. The night market is a few seconds walk away and plenty of restaurants. Pool is refreshing super hot in June. There was also a cute family of kittens outside that my kids adored watching. I would definitely stay again on my next visit
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Yoke from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice hotel
Good hotel but most facilities are chargeable :-( Nearby the night market by the esplanade. A lot of food around hotel.
Reviewed June 03, 2016

patrice from France
Couple
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Excellent front desk staff
The staff at the front desk was speaking great English which is a feat in the whole of Laos. The breakfast was disappointing (no croissants the 2 last days), the AC was too strong (my husband was either too hot or got sick because of the cold wind on his face at night), I requested the quietest room with nice view and we ended up next to a building site waking us up at 6am every morning! Checking out the door of the opposite room was opened, overlooking a peaceful garden and temple!!! The pool was again overlooking the construction site, the workers of which were staring while we swam,&the gym had only 1 ancient machine, no trainer& a pair of dumbells: what if they're too light for you? But the staff at the front desk + Penny at the restaurant were most welcoming, kind and courteous...&could speak English!
Reviewed May 09, 2016

masahiko from Japan
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Good location
Good location, calm atmosphere compared to outside noise. Could be much better if the variation of breakfast expands.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

NOR from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Best Stay In Ventiane
Perfect location, best staff ever and good wifi and breakfast. Definitely recommended!
Reviewed April 06, 2016

parichart from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A good location hotel
The hotel was in great area and near the Mekong river and the night market.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

parichart from Thailand
Group
Standard Queen
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good location hotel
The hotel was in good location and near Mekong river.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

parichart from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Great location hotel
The hotel was in good location near the Melong river. The facilities were quite old.
Reviewed March 23, 2016

Kim from Australia
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Staying at The Best Western Vientiame
The staff are terrific and would help with any request in a courteous manner and friendliness
We really enjoyed our stay particularly after 2 weeks in the southern provinces We were pampered by the staff at the Best Western
Reviewed March 06, 2016

Patrick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Our return visit didn't impress
The location of this hotel is great and this is why we re-booked after three years. It was much more expensive and the room we had this time was smaller and had no view. This place is starting to look tired and needs a refurbishment. Until then we will not return.
Reviewed March 03, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: