Book Now: Beverly Boutique Business Hotel

Very good
From 315 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
88% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (315)
7.3
Very good
From 315 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.4
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.5
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
Français
Deutsch
more
Room type
Standard
Superior
Deluxe
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 286 verified guest comments
6.4
Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
You get what you pay for.
If you are into the bar scene I suppose the location is good. Not my style though.
Reviewed April 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Glesse from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
Quiet, access to location
Good food
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
David from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Noisy if street side
I have never been in a hotel room with no electric outlets in the entire room except for the one for the tv and the other for the cable box. The air con was noisy and the deflector on the aircon was not working so it blew the cold air right on you.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Good location
Close to nightlife
Reviewed March 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Luigi from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good
I like the location, is just 10 minute walk to AYALA MALL, Staff are very help full, breakfast is good, I will come back again
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Jibson from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
It was ok
Good
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Jibson from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Cheap
Nice loc
Reviewed March 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Edward from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Will stay again
Great location (but down a dark rough road) and great value, also very good wifi connection in the room. A fridge and tea coffee making facilities in the room would top this place off.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
Evelina from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Ok breakfast
Only stayed for one night. Bathroom was very small, A/C very noisy. Placed in an alley in Cebu City. Would not stay again.
Reviewed February 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Manuel from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017
Good hotel
Good
Reviewed January 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Pedro from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
best location
I was in Cebu City for the Sinulog Festival and Beverly Boutique Business Hotel is one of the BEST location to saw the parade. The staff are great, the restaurant, and the room. This hotel is affordable eventhough they didn't have some facilities that the common hotel has.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ben from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Close to Mango Square
I stayed here for one night in transit on my way to Bohol. Found the location great (despite the entrance being on a dark looking alley). I arrived at around 9:00PM and left again just after 5:00AM so didn't spend much time in the room.
Reviewed January 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
James from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Review
So far my stay was okay. I would recommend this place if you prefer to save & spend your penny for tours. I have something constructive to share, the shower curtain that should keep the water from spilling should be longer for safety (slippery floor) & cleanliness, so as the cabinet top is full of dust, try to have a look at it. For the stuff most of them are friendly..
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Edward from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Value for money.
Larger rooms in the back building.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
matthew from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in October 2016
Quite ok would stay again
Older style motel, Pros- close to all i needed, friendly staff, good aircon and comfy beds, good internet wifi coverage, limited options in free breakfast but tasty. Cons-water pressure is a bit lacking and no in room safe box. All in all would stay again easily Thank you.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Ma. from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
One Night Only
We stayed only for one night before we had to leave Cebu. We chose the place because it was near an INC church as well as a Catholic church. Crown Regency Towers was also near the place so it was a plus point for us. The staff was really friendly and accommodating. They were also able to return my friend's misplaced pouch she had accidentally left in the lobby while we were waiting for our GrabCar. The restaurant food was tasty. Since we were in a hurry for our flight, we weren't able to try their dessert pies even though it was tempting. Overall, the place was a good transient hotel. :)
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Olavi from Finland
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Sleezeballer
Went for the gals could have been better hotel was nice though even got to test the bed in real action
Reviewed June 27, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Troy from Australia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
An absolute jewel.
Standard room lacks the basics like refrigerator and coffee / tea making facilities but could not ask for better value for money. The room was very clean, air con was new and the bed was very comfortable. The best thing about this hotel were the staff. The service is what you expect at a 5 star hotel. Location is excellent: PHP50 - 70 taxi to Ayala Mall, 5 minutes from Pier 1 and a variety of eateries within walking distance. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend.
Reviewed June 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Allan from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Location
Locatio , convenient , clean , good air-con , shower & friendly staff . But y no fridge even in the superior rooms , when photos shows with it ???
Reviewed May 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Good deal.
Just wish there was a gym on site.
Reviewed May 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
maricar from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice!
Place is good, I had this booked ahead of time and confirmed late check in and requested two separate beds but we were given single beds. The staff who checked us in told us no twin beds available.
Reviewed May 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Ciaran from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Staff and location
Great desk staff and convenient location. I will continue to stay here, despite the lack of refrigerator in rooms and the occasional lapse in housekeeping standards. The laundry service is really helpful though.
Reviewed April 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Jerald from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Convenient & reasonabke
same as above
Reviewed April 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Ciaran from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Extended my stay.
Was able to move to a new room due to noise issues. Very good staff, but the cleaners are a bit surly sometimes. No fridge in the room is a minor annoyance as is the curtains not being very dark but I will stay again most likely.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Ciaran from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
I always stay here.
Good location and staff are friendly. A bit of road noise but not as noisy as the Filipino guests who shout in the hallways.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Monica from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Hard to find hotel but the staff were really courteous
The free breakfast was a welcome addition to this room promo. Although the location was a bit far from Mactan airport and we had to shell around 200 pesos taxi fare everytime we decide to go out to explore Cebu. The wifi in the room is exceptional and the water pressure is good. We may book again as we did not encounter any unpleasant incident in this hotel.
Reviewed March 23, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
John from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Pleasant stay
We enjoyed our time there.
Reviewed February 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Joseph from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2016
Good friendly, prompt service. Helpful with directions and getting about.
No refrigerator which was a hindrance.
Reviewed January 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Bruce from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nice Locale
Very nice, and helpful staff. Edwin, in the restaurant was very accommodating, with a can do attitude. I bought fresh milk on the outside, and they were more than happy to store it in their fridge, as the room had none... Very happy with the stay....
Reviewed January 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.0
Xaver from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Overated as BUSINESS Boutique Hotel
Location
Staff not professional
Reviewed January 13, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.3
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Beverly_Cebu
Old style restauarant, Mango location,
Generally unsatisfactory Standard rooms, bad beds and very cramped, toilets need overhaul (slow water, generally grubby looking). Deluxe room quoted refrigerator but both times had to chase them for it. All beds have idiotic "headboard" where pillows constantly disappear all night. Simple piece of ply would fix. Even though quoted as business hotel, there is nowhere to sit outside unless one takes bedroom chair onto balcony. They have a large area between blocks and one at side where simple garden could be cheaply installed. Currently appear to be used by managers for there carpark. Business hotel where staff don't know how to book a taxi?
Reviewed December 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Dennis from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Simple and comfortable
Price, comfort, accessability
The best hotel for the money in the Philippines. Excellent staff , no ridiculous deposits to pay or fees for internet. My room had access directly to the outside court and driveway no need to go through the lobby with your guests. The interior of the rooms is simple and clean. Soft comfortable beds and good internet connection. My room standards are very high and I expect the rated hotel to live up to it's stars and this one does. I've stayed at over a dozen different hotels, 3 to 5 star, in this country and this is the only one that met or exceeded my expectations. Walks to the Mango entertainment and shopping area are mostly safe and close by. 15 minute walk to Robinson. Fooda Grocery store one block. Good variety of food within 5 to 10 minute walk. Most of all the guards and staff are extremely friendly to both you and any guest you may have. Place resembles a typical road motel in the US. Taxi is readily available 24hrs at the front lobby door. 300pesos max. for taxi to or from airport. 50p to Robinson mall.
Reviewed November 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
kazunobu from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Nice place !
Cost , location , service , there were good for me!!
Good location , good enough service, Reasonable price ! I stayed total 4nihgts by my self, it was comfortable to stay . Of course I'll use next time!!
Reviewed November 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Carolina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
VALUE FOR MONEY
PRICE, LOCATION, CLEANLINESS
WE STAYED NOV 3-5 AND ARRIVED AROUND 10AM AND WE WERE ALE TO HAVE AN EARLY CHECK IN PERHAPS BECAUSE ITS WEEKDAY AND LEAN SEASON. CHECK IN WAS A BREEZE AND WE GOT OUR ROOM KEYS IN NO TIME. THE ROOMS ARE BIG ENOUGH TO FIT 4 PEOPLE COMFORTABLY AND THE ROOMS ARE CLEAN. THE LOCATION IS NEAR ALMOST EVERYTHING. ABOUT 7 MINUTES DRIVE TO AYALA CENTER AND THE MAJOR TOURIST SPOTS SUCH AS THE STO NINO BASILICA AND MAGELLANS CROSS. THERES A SUPERMARKET AROUND THE CORNER FOR YOUR NEEDS. PLATED BREAKFAST IS GOOD ENOUGH FOR LIGHT BREAKFAST EATERS. WE WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND BEVERLY BOUTIQUE BUSINESS HOTEL TO RELATIVES AND FRIENDS. WE ARE PLANNING TO COME BACK IN JANUARY FOR SINULOG AND STAY HERE AGAIN.
Reviewed November 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
NICHOLAS from Singapore
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Satisfied Customer
STAFF, LOCATION AND FOOD
Wonderful. No Complains
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
ENG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
1. helpful staff, 2. clean room 3. easily can get food everywhere
We are happy with our stay at yr hotel. You have friendly staff and willing to help when we need to fill our bottles with drinking water as there is no compliment drinking water at the room.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Neill from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Eddies
laundry. staff. food
All good
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Michael from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice hotel, very good restaurant
Restaurant, staff, and value
Reviewed September 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Norman from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
A bit outdated but has a great price and location
Price, Location, Cleanliness
Yeah, perfect for overnight stay on a budget :D
Reviewed July 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.7
Danilo from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Needs refurbishment
Location, restaurant, crowd
Old. Needs to upgrade of furniture, etc. not worth money I paid. I can stay in newer boutique hotel for less. Will not return unless it is upgraded.
Reviewed July 25, 2015
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
7.7
Leah from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Downtown location
Location.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Leah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Expensive for my liking.
Far from noise.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Dr
location
good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Mr
clean less
good very good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Dr
locations and freedom
hhx
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Dr
locations and staff
good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Me
locations
very good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Hotelier
locations
very good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
jassim from Bahrain
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
dr
good
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
STANLEY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
A good place to stay
It fits the purpose being easily accessible & a inexpensive
It was a quick trip & easy to locate with malls & night life a 5 min walk away.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|