Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.4
Sort by

Shahrul from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family 2 Double Beds
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Not suitable for family vacation
Centrally located, nearby to tourist spots in Kowloon
Taking lift to the guest house was a nightmare. Small lifts and also being used by garbage collectors and other things. Sometimes feel unsafe.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prescilla from Philippines
Groups
Family 2 Double Beds
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
This hostel is for the budget traveller.
The caretaker was extremely attentive and nice. They had good deals for tickets for some attractions in HK. The room was clean with good water pressure.
The actual hostel was ok for our budget but the location inside ChungKing Mansion was awful. Just be ready for the long lines to the elevator and the smell.
Reviewed October 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

GAN from Singapore
Families with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Friendly n attentive staff, fast check in & out,
internet, clean n good staff
Is a conveniently located hotel in Hong Kong,Room a bit small but easy accessible to public transportation, by bus A21 direct to airport , the very accommodating owner. She was very helpful especially if its your 1st time in HK, she will give suggestions and instructions. I also love the refillable coffee in the reception :) Very very cool air conditioned room,good staff and very care for guest request, clean with smiling,security officers are everywhere. they got cctv showing the inside conditions of the elevators and the hallways. you got everything you need for a hostel.,Beverly Guest House offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. A selection of top-class facilities such as tours, Wi-Fi in public areas, elevator, family room can be enjoyed at the hotel, almost Perfect, Generally i will consider going back to this guesthouse when i go back to HK.
Reviewed October 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

indah from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed one night in September 2013
exciting and memorable stay
price, location, staff
our stay were exciting and thrilling and it's not bad at all. for those who seek to try 'bronx' area of hongkong, i recommend this hostel. lots of strangers from different nations all over the world, old but famous building, market activity, those are main attractions of chungking mansion. we laugh our heart out when we see the room. it feels like we're staying at a hospital because of the room decorations. and it's super tiny for triple bed room. but actually everything was perfect. it is safe, security officers are everywhere. they got cctv showing the inside conditions of the elevators and the hallways. you got everything you need for a hostel. the staffs are super nice, very accomodating, and smiling all the time. our stay for the previous nights at imperial hotel next to chungking was not as memorable as in this hostel. you should try living in chungking for a night or two.
Reviewed September 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DAMIEN from France
Couples
Single
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Perfect
Simple, clean, cheap
Reviewed September 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Llerson from Philippines
Groups
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed one night in August 2013
worth your money.
clean room, complimentary coffee and toiletries, accessible to public transportation
Reviewed August 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Noverlie from Philippines
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Our stay was ok
The owner is very nice & attentive to our needs
It was great to stay at this budget hotel/hostel, recommended for backpackers.very near the shopping area and train station.although very busy elevator, organized and have camera & operator. just ignore the indians on the ground floor.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ferdi from Indonesia
Couples
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
budget hotel with clean room and nice staff
nice staff, clean room and centrally located
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Patcharasiri from Thailand
Families with older children
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Insecure
Staff, location, cheap
Bad moment because i was shocked at the first time i see the place and the room ... Not recommended especially for females!
Reviewed August 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Gloria from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Family 2 Double Beds
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good
Clean room, nice owner, fast internet
the room is clean, the bathroom is too. The location is close to shopping districts.
Reviewed August 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: