Very good 7.2
Based on 3834 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3834 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Richard from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Old hotel but nice rooms
Good location
The hotel is old and carpet is dirty. The room was good enough for a one night stay. The breakfast was ok but very chinese orientated. Location of the hotel is very central.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Madalena from Portugal
Solo traveler
Beverly Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
The price was far too high for this hotel...
Towels and bed sheets very clean
I was very disapointed with this place. It was far too expensive for the room I was given. Although the towels and bed sheets were very clean, the rest of the room left much to be desired. The floor, bathtub, chairs and carpet weren't clean. The hotel looks old and not well cared for. The staff wasn't helpful either. This place - in spite of its location - shouldn't have cost more than 35€ per night.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

yew from Malaysia
Group
Beverly Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
great room
the room is big
very comfortable, the room is big. great location. facilities of hotel is good.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Kok from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great Location with spacious room
Location
Everything is great about this hotel except the old bathroom. Bathroom seems to be pretty old with mouldy sides and corners which looks disgusting. Other than that, everything seems great.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Jan from Philippines
Couple
Beverly Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
nice hotel
the location of the hotel is great
the room is wider and more space to move around, also the got nice service staff, they don't have WIFI though but if you have a laptop they will give a cord to plug in the internet. bathroom is great to. we on the 16th floor have a nice view of the urban macau, the location is a good one to walking distance to the attraction bus and convenient Store.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Kathleen from United States
Couple
Beverly Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good location, clean but nothing special
Location: close to casinos and older section
Overall we found the hotel to be ok. It was clean, the service was relatively prompt. But I think we are now spoiled with Mainland China 5 star hotels that have great service and constantly stive to improve. For the price, for the area we were told the Beverly is good. Based on the assorted reviews we read, the less expensive places were rather scarey. So overall, probably worth the price and did give us a chance to experience Macau. Location enabled us to check out the casinos, though we are not gamblers the glitz was fun to see and the dinner at the Sands was a great change from our usual faire. And also not far from the hotel was the old district including St Paul's ruins which were really good! I also loved the sourrounding area with narrow streets and interesting cookies and shops. We explored as much as our feet could take then escaped to the casinos for the refreshing AC and a cold drink. in terms of the hotel itself -- the room was fine, though in some ways rather funny. 2 beds that were a tad smaller than a standard double and set very low to the floor. We almost felt like we were in a mini-room. The wall safe instructions were wrong, but it was sorted out quickly by a very helpful clerk. The AC died at about 3AM, but we chose not to call downstairs and just kicked off the covers. Rather surprising was the total lack of professionalism or "hospitality" skills of the front desk staff. Their attire was informal golf shirts. They never looked you in the eye, smiled, or extended a greeting. I went to the desk, was the ONLY person in line -- there were 4 people standing there shuffling paper and not one of them looked up or offered to help. I said "Excuse me" and was told "Just wait." HA! In terms of amenities, not much: no free bottled water (but plenty at the assorted casinos), no pool. Yes: shampoo, toothbrushes, one small soap. All in all, nothing special, but good 'nuf.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Siang from Malaysia
Couple
Beverly Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Great location
Great location, very near to lisboa casino.
Overall is very good. Upgraded to bigger room at highest floor. However, I booked 3 room with single queen/king size bed. End up tell me there is no more that kind of room, gave me 2 single bed's room. Hope I will get whatever I booked and ordered.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Carter from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beverly Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
spacious room, good location
spacious room with 2 twin bed.
No inter-connection transport between hotel and airport
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Carter from Malaysia
Family with young children
Beverly Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
spacious room and great location
spacious and comfortable room
great location, can access to most of the tourist place by walking distance.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Fe from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Central location, large rooms
Well located near the center of Macau. Rooms large; some areas of the hotel need renovation
good location which suited our family. rooms were spacious and well appointed but some parts a bit run down e.g. mould on bathroom tiles, damaged bathroom cabinets. rooms were quiet. ok for an inexpensive place to stay.
Reviewed July 19, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: