Book Now: Beverly Plaza Hotel

Very good
From 4407 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (4407)Booking.com Reviews (735)
7.2
Very good
From 4407 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness7.4
Facilities7.1
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.0
Value for money7.2
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
more
Room type
Superior Twin
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Classic Deluxe Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 4078 verified guest comments
5.6
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Classic Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Fail for cleanliness
In the first five minutes of checking in to the room, a cockroach (living, about 1cm long) was found wandering inside the drawer for coffee and tea. The good thing is, I was immediately transferred to another room after making a complaint to the hotel.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.4
Charmaine from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Excellent
It is in a central location and easy to walk to most places. There is no casino so it is quite peaceful and nice
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Ho from Macau
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Good location and clean
Good location and clean
Reviewed December 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.6
kit from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
poor
poor
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lea
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good for the price point
A 4 star hotel, but it's good enough. Most importantly, it's CLEAN!! And to our surprise, they provide a handy smart phone with internet data for us to bring around wherever we go. The only downsides is that they don't provide shuttle bus, but that's not a problem. You can board other hotel's shuttle bus to get there (eg: Wynn macau, Lisboa hotel). Recommended if you don't have a high budget on accommodation :)
Reviewed December 11, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
10.0
Mustaqimah from Indonesia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
comfort hotel
recomend
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Tock from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Very good
Staff are very friendly
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Pakorn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Best location to spend a night in Macau
Very easy to walk to Grand Lisbua, Wynn, StarWorld, Senaso Square and many places including bus hub.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
6.4
Patricia from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Okay Stay
Location is Near Grand Lisboa, though quiet hard to look since you will come from the side. You should prepare 1,000HKD for security deposit before check in. Staffs are okay with few english conversation.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
SAU from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very good
Early checked in and free upgrade for our room. Nice hotel and good location, Will stay in this hotel for future trip in Macau.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Aileen from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Cosy rooms
Nice place to stay for a night.
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Hyunjun from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice place
Nice place. Recommened!
Reviewed October 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Luwee from Philippines
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
4-star Hotel for a lot of reasons
Beverly Plaza Hotel surely live up to its promise of convenience while you’re away from your home. The double room (with two single beds) we booked looks to me that it could actually fit four people. The hotel in general is clean, from the main lobby all the way to the room. They also have complimentary mineral bottled water & tea. Definitely worth recommending to other travelers. Just one key comment, the hotel requires deposit of $1000 HKD/MOP upon check-in. This will be returned upon check-out. It was something I did not know as I don’t think it was declared in the booking confirmation details. Good thing, there was an ATM inside the lobby so it was not much of a hassle. Overall, it was a great stay at the hotel.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
2 travelers found this review helpful. Did you?|
8.8
James from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Nice hotel overpriced like all of Macau
Large room, no one really speaks English. Macau is the Las Vegas of Asia. Not thrilled with Macau. Hotel okay.
Reviewed October 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
SUDIPTA from India
Couple
Classic Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Excellent in all respect.
It would be great if they can have a few Smoking Rooms for few guests like us
Reviewed September 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Benny from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Time at Beverly
The location is great. The new deco was a bit much but for the $ and location. This is a good choice. You are just right around MGM, Lisboa and Wynn.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.2
Sally from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Friendly Staff
Room card was failed to detect when go in to lobby lift. Room is good, location is good which near to casino and only 10mins walk to Senado Square. Overall Good :)
Reviewed September 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Michelle from Philippines
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
Excellent
Last Aug 25, Due to typhoon haito agoda rebooked me to another hotel and my choice from their options is Beverly Plaza Hotel, even im a solo traveler agoda rebooked my room good for two non smoking queen bed hahahaha. Based on the reviews i was first scared because as a solo traveler/woman like me but BPHotel proved me wrong, Even mostly their receptionists in their lobby are not that conversant in English they accomomdate me and been very nice during my 3 night stay. My deluxe room tho are quite old but overall its very clean and relaxing place. I love their hot shower hahahaha!! especially their Buffet breakfast, usually buffet food is bland but their choices are very simple yet very tasty. I love their fried noodles, steamed veggies/buns and their wonton WOW so simple yet very tasty. To my suprise there is a Filipino staff there (Eigenbert Uy) he was very accommodating and approachable. Their chinese chef and receptionist is very kind to me. Thank you!! ❤️👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
John from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Would not recommend
The hotel I originally booked with did not have power and water due to a typhoon, so I had to rebook after I landed in Macau. There were few options left at that time and this hotel was one of the few that still had rooms. Paid exorbitant price. Got an executive room, it was large but a little old. The sink in the bathroom was clogged up. On day of check out, i called front desk to ask if I can have a late check out. They said I can stay until 12 noon (normal check out time is 11am). When i asked if i can have an extra 30 minutes, the person rudely responded "no" and hung up. The rating is not for saying "no" but for the rudeness.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
2.0
HO from Malaysia
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Acceptable
bad service
Reviewed August 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.8
REZA from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Horrible hotel, 2 star
Firstly bill boy watched me straggling bringing my suitcase in . He neither offered help nor tried open the door at least . Then I was guided to agoda floor which was disgusting, smell of cigarettes, couldn't breath , coughed , ran down and I said I was leaving , they offered me upgrade to different floor which was less smelly , cleaner but still not meeting good standards. I will never book via agoda again as it seems hotels has special level for agoda customers which is crap . Lobby just seat for few people , just everything horrible...... I am disappointed of some people's review in TripAdvisor which considered it ok and I made my decision based on those reviews. I will make formal complaint to agoda ....
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
SHY from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
good location
friendly staff and good location
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
han from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in June 2017
Wifi internet
wifi internet when connected to mobile phone not fully operating
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
han from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
wifi
Wifi need to be improve, as handphone always hanged especially using wechat.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
WEN from China
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice hotel
I will live in this hotel for future trip in Macau.
Reviewed July 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
bruno from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Exceptional
nice hotel, good position, big rooms
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
bruno from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
nice hotel, good position, big rooms
nice hotel, good position, big rooms
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
bruno from Italy
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
nice hotel, good position, big rooms
nice hotel, good position, big rooms
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
bruno from Italy
Business traveler
Stayed 10 nights in October 2016
excellent
nice hotel, good position, big rooms
Reviewed July 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Anna from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Free upgrade to a new furnished room with extra bed.
We had a free upgrade to a new furnished room , its so comfy that my children only want to stay in the room. thumb up !
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
WEI from Singapore
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Excellent
Very comfortable and room is big. There is even a 20% discount if you dine at the hotel's Chinese restaurant, which we did. Only thing is they don't give complimentary bottled water or any coffee. We just go take free bottled water from the casinos.
Reviewed June 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
FENDY from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Strategic location
Easy to access for hotspot destination
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
Kevin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Acceptable
Housekeeping staff entered room even though do not disturb sign was on while I was out. Room is old and run down. Towels are so old, they look grey...
Reviewed May 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
value for money
i will stay again.nice!
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
supaporn from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
perfect for honeymoon
great place to stay for honeymoon.
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Kim from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Good
Drinking Water is basic need , should not be charge for fees
Reviewed May 02, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Beverly Plaza, perhaps there's a little misunderstanding. We provide two bottles of free water and kettle in each room. Besides, we have another choice - Evian water is charge. Looking forward to your next coming! Best Regards, Hotel Beverly Plaza Reservation Team
Responded May 08, 2017
Beverly Plaza Hotel
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.2
Robert from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
A Normal Hotel
This is a normal 3 stars hotel. Getting to the hotel from the Macau ferry terminal is a big hassle. They do not encourage you to wait for their own designated shuttle bus service instead they suggest that you take some other hotel shuttle service and drop off at a far distant from theirs. Walking to Beverly Hotel is so inconvenient if you have heavy luggage with you. Getting to the places of interest is not that nearby e.g. 20 mins walk to the Ruins of St.Paul and for the rest, we gave up! Surrounding the hotel are all the pawn ships. Nothing interesting. Eatery places is hard to find. The only complement is that they provide shuttle bus service from the hotel doorstep to the ferry terminal BUT the frequency is 1 service for every hour.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.2
Joel from Philippines
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Disappointed upon arrival. Rude front desk staff - Eric Cu and Jasmin Li.
We booked Grand Deluxe And even called to confirm but unfortunately, did not get the room we booked upon arrival. Photo shows 1 king bed and 1 single bed in a room. I booked 2 rooms. We complaint at the front desk but staff named Eric Cu and Jasmin Li are very rude. Eric Cu provokes us to call a police, so My wife and I called a police to complaint about them. Shuttle service is only to ferry. Need to walk to Wynn hotel for Shuttle service to Studio City/ Cotai. The hotel is not worth the price I paid. There are better hotels around more accessible to tourist spots and better services. No good restaurant. The hotel's restaurant on the 5th floor hardly can communicate. There should be at least 1 staff that can speak english. No good restaurant nearby. The korean cafe in the hotel closes early. By the time we arrive at the hotel from tour, it is already closed. The store on the lobby is a pharmacy, not a convenient store as published in agoda. We'll never go back here. Waste of money.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Nyoman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room for 3 pax
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Nice hotel
Good location, comfortable room, close to restaurant and enjoy your nite living.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Robert from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Only a few of hotel staffs speak english. Close proximity with Rua Do Campo bus terminal
Convenient way to catch a bus to Venetian / City of Dreams. Take bus no 25, 25X, 50
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Fang from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
good service and location
good service and location
Reviewed April 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Lukita from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Classic Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2017
Nice place , good location
Beautiful room, nice desain, good facility
Reviewed April 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
RAMESH from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2009
Superb
Location was good and hotel as well
Reviewed March 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Bee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016
great location
near to famous attraction. value for money. easy to find out.
Reviewed March 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
LIEW from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Good Location & Value for Money
Whenever I go Macau for holiday with family. I will choose to stay back Beverly Plaza Hotel coz' the location is good and value for money. The room is clean, walking distants to few casinos and there are 2 big supermarkets nearby.
Reviewed March 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Lillian from United States
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good central location, clean and huge room but quirky and not 4 stars
The location is central for Macau Peninsula sightseeings. The rooms are huge and clean. But 1) on shuttle buses. It shares buses with 3 other hotels so you have to wait a long time to reach the hotel from the ferry. There is no shuttle to the airport. My communications to the hotel regarding this was not responded to. 2) deposit. I prepaid the room but they required a deposit. I have not received the refund back. There is no notice about the deposit requirement. 3). Key cards. They were charging 100 Macau patakas or HK$100 when we thought we lost one key card. Good thing we found it after much searching. I usually do not return those keys as security precaution. 4) wifi. Wifi was mostly no fi.
Reviewed March 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Chia from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Decent hotel with good location
Location is good as near to old part of the city and Grand Lisboa. Lots of eating place around the hotel. Best part is the room is equipped with handphone with internet access for your use during your stay. You can use it for attraction package or just for the google map function.
Reviewed March 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
haiqiong from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
There are 3 pokestop in this hotel
It's so amazing that there were 3 pokestop in this hotel!
Reviewed March 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Joo from Singapore
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very good
Information provided by two staffs on shuttle bus to ferry terminal not consistent.
Reviewed March 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Antonio from Canada
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 8 nights in February 2017
Very functional hotel
The personnel at the reception desk, particularly during the day, was somewhat impersonal. The location is excellent and hotel housekeeping is very good - during my stay the TV stopped working at least 7-8 times and within 5-10 minutes I would have someone at my room to correct the problem.
Reviewed March 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|