Excellent 8.3
Based on 449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Gary from United Kingdom
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Best 50th birthday present
Cleanliness , position and staff very friendly
Excellent we enjoyed every part of the hotel.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Hebe from Norway
Solo traveler
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Weekend in Phuket
Nice location, friendly staff and a great place to stay for a weekend in Phuket
A comfortable stay at the resort with friendly staff.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Wing from United Kingdom
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Perfect location - will not stay anywhere else
Location, comfortable bed, short ride away to Patong
Just got back from a 3 day stay at the Beyond Resort Karon. This hotel is the only hotel in Karon with direct access to the beach. Just step out of the resort, you won't have to cross any roads with your beach stuff. From Phuket airport is 900THB by taxi. 400THB tuktuk ride to Patong Beach. I stayed on the top (3rd) floor and the room is spacious, the king sized bed is HUGE (I think it's more like a super king), air conditioning is quiet and cool. I'm very picky with beds and the one we had was very comfortable - I noticed there was an extra topper on top of the mattress. Unfortuantely free wifi is only in the lobby, restaurants and pool area. In room wifi is chargeable - we opted out, but it was still quite reasonably priced although most other hotels have complimentary wifi. There's a convenience store right outside the hotel! This resort is expensive compared to those off the beach or in Patong. But I like the sense of quiet the location and it's only a short tuktuk ride to Patong for shopping and more dining options.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Sabrina from Germany
Group
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Beste lage am karong beach
Best location you can get at karong beach. Right at the beach and in the middle of the main road with bars and shops. Rooms are nice
Best location at karong beach for sure. Directly at the beach and in the middle of the main road with bars,shops and restaurants. Breakfast might be a little boring but tasty. Rooms in perfect shape
Reviewed September 20, 2014

hallgrimur from Iceland
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Fine resort for romancing
location, close to beach, brekfast was good
Genearlally happy with everything
Reviewed August 24, 2014

rodney from Australia
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
Being older I did not appreciate the stairs,
Close to outside restaurants, and beach
Shame they did not have relaxing areas with shade and comfortable chairs
Reviewed June 29, 2014

ILYA from Russia
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice but too expensive for what you get
close to the beach
This is an old hotel but renovated recently. It's okay and there is only one thing that makes it good - proximity of the beach. To be honest for such high price I expected more. We payed the same cost for staying at a two-bedroom beach villa at Samui
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Thomas from Canada
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 11 nights in February 2014
My wife and I truly enjoyed our experience .
Location ,restaurant ,staff
We enjoyed ourselves completely at Beyond. We met other like people and shared many stories.. The staff is condiderate and caring. The ambience of the hotel was wonderful. We spent a great 10 days there.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Ekaterina from Russia
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014
Absolutely perfect! Beach front
Perfect sea view, good location, very friendly stuff
Perfect! No complains The best location near the sea, which is possible to find on karon beach. Would love to come here again!
Reviewed January 16, 2014

ILYA from Russia
Couple
Beyond Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
The hotel is close to the beach. That's it
Close to the beach. Quiet. Close to the beach
The hotel is highly overpriced. Despite on the high price romms are featured with linoleum floor and mediocre bathroom. Breakfast selection is limited. The hotel restaurant is expensive and boring - there are much better options outside.
Reviewed January 07, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: