Book Now: Beyond Resort Khaolak - Adults Only

Beyond Resort Khaolak - Adults Only Reviews

Excellent
From 142 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
/
10

Reviews of Beyond Resort Khaolak - Adults Only Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (142)Booking.com Reviews (40)
8.7
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.8
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.0
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (142)
All room types
Showing 118 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Eugene from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa Elite with Private Pool (Adults Only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018

Good romantic getaway ”

Great option if you want to relax! Lots of other small restaurants / bars in walking distance along the beach. We really enjoyed our stay and can’t wait to come back again. Make sure you bring insect repellant.

Reviewed April 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Justin from Canada
Solo traveler
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Good, but there are better”

Great pool next to the beach and swim up bar. Be sure not to miss happy hour. They put on regular shows at their beach restaurant too. The pool villa was nice, but knowing what I do now, I'd probably book the jacuzzi villa instead. Same internal layout, just missing the pool. The elite buffet breakfast (included with the room) was tasty. Wound up having it delivered to the room most days. The complimentary champagne with breakfast was nice too. They had no idea what a mimosa was, but had orange juice. If there was a good deal on their villas, I'd stay here again. If not, I'd book elsewhere.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Melinda from Australia
Group
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Beautiful resort, not much else around the area”

A great holiday if you want to laze around the hotel all day or use as a base for adventures to other areas as there isn’t a lot It seems in Khao Lak. Very very far from the town. Need a car/bike or taxi, definitely can not walk there.

Reviewed October 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Didi from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Most Beautyful”

a waiting room is well-known , The comfortable, Beach

Breakfast is excellent air-conditioner loud many sounds all night and stink very ( should adjust) get a waiting room far away , do not see the sea , must walk from a waiting room goes to the sea , might because , rest 1 return only the majority has only foreign

Reviewed October 13, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

Excellent rooms & away from the crowds”

Excellent room (Palm Villa), fantastic staff, swimming pools beach bar/restaurant.

i have been to khao lak in the high season and wanted to experience it in the wet (low) season. the low season, and agoda's great deal, meant that staying at a luxury resort was affordable for me. the villa room(s) was fantastic very spacious and comfortable. i like to stay out of town where its less crowded but i have a car in thailand so transport is not an issue for me. the resort is about 12 kms north of town and i believe the resort provides three shuttles per day to and from town. the resort was built post tsunami so the trees have not fully established yet, the gardens while not too bad, will get better and better with time. the swimming pools are great although the illusion meant to be created by a horizon pool of the pool water blending into the sea is lost because four pam trees have been planted between the pool and the ocean, nota big deal but i'm sure it would not have been part of the architects design. the staff and services are wonderful. breakfast is fantastic as were the meals at the restaurant (resort prices of course). for me the off season deal represented value for money however i would personally not pay the high season prices, i just don't pay those prices anywhere in thailand in the high season.

Reviewed September 03, 2012
8.3
Excellent
SUNARDI from Indonesia
Group
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

nice resort in beatiful location”

room, pool

a new resort just opened for about 5 months. the resort ground could be more beautiful when all trees are mature. nice villa/room with generous space. it could be perfect if they have a jacuzzi bathtab in villa room. buffet breakfast was good, but could be improved. overall value for money and good for a quiet get away.

Reviewed April 20, 2012
8.4
Excellent
Jiri
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Excellent”

Would be helfull to have a facility available to change and shower when checking out late in the day

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Jiri, Thanks for staying with us. Actually , we are provided the shower room and changing room at the beach nearby @Beach Restautant. We appreciate your feedback! Best regards, Orn Assistant Reservation Manager

Responded June 17, 2019
Beyond Resort Khaolak - Adults Only
10.0
Exceptional
Jeff from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Out of all The resorts we have stayed, this is the best!”

What can I say except the rooms are sm bungalows & very private. The beach is the best that I've seen. When we were there there were very few people and the beach is by far the cleanest I've seen in a long Time. Additionally, the restaurants were great and the breakfast buffet is phenomenal. And what makes it the best is that there are no kids!!

Reviewed May 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Well appointed beach front hotel”

Location, facilities, clean

Well appointed hotel with good frontage on good sandy beach. Very expensive, even for a peak time of year, for example the breakfast choices were good but not that good for the price. Staff are friendly and helpful with visible hands on management.

Reviewed January 05, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Geoff from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 12 nights in September 2015

Great Relaxing vacation”

Adult Only, quiet location, detached villas in a garden environment.

Recommend this resort for quiet, chill out vacation - about 15 mins from main area of Khao Lak Check-in was professional and quick, escorted to our room. Room was well laid out with large bedroom/sitting area and a sizeable dressing and bathroom area. Rooms cleaned daily, with fresh towels and bedding if required. All amenities were within 2 to 5 minutes walking distance. Excellent beachfront location with ample sunbeds around swimming pools or on beach. Buffet Breakfast catered for everyone. Great Beach bar and restaurants. Good off site local restaurants at front of resort or just along the beach.

Reviewed October 01, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015

Awesome Resort”

Staff, Room and the POOL

We love it here. This was our second stay. The Resort is awesome. This is one of the best places to stay in Khao Lak. The staff is outstanding. The pool area is one of the best we have ever seen. The breakfast was very good. The beach was very clean and the sunset on the beach was outstanding. You can't go wrong staying here. This resort is a gem. We will be back id December.

Reviewed May 23, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

This Resort is a Gem”

Staff,Pool and Breakast

This is a great place in Khao Lak. It is a secluded Resort. It has large rooms and great service. The swimming pool area is the best I have ever seen. I was very impressed with the staff.The breakfast was very good. The beach was very clean and the sunset on the Beach was outstanding.This Beyond Resort is a gem.

Reviewed December 20, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nanta from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Beyond the expectation!”

swimming pool , the villa and the beach

We stayed in the premium villa next to the pool. The room was spacious, I liked the bathroom area with the dressing space. The bedroom had high-ceiling and I think the bed&the pillows were the most comfortable ones provided in the resorts I have stayed so far. The ambiance of the whole place was very pleasant, it is on the quiet beautiful beach and they also have nice garden with a lot of fish and birds. The swimming pools was my favorite! The cocktails from the pool bar were great too! The only down side I experienced was the shower, it was running slow. I'll be back!

Reviewed May 01, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Andre from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

Fantastic rooms”

Fantastic rooms

I stayed there for a short time holiday. Absolutely fantastic beach villas. Almost forgot to go to the beach because the rooms where so nice. Huge bed and sofas. Giant bathroom and good showers. The resort itself is very nice as well. Pool area with different types of pools. Sunbeds available at the beach and the pool. The beach itself is not that good. There are better ones on the Phuket peninsula. Steep entry into the water. The breakfast which was included was excellent. Huge choice of hot and cold food, as well as fresh fruits and pastry.

Reviewed January 02, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Fiona from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Fantastic hotel for a romantic break”

swimming pool area, accomodation

I can not recommend this resort highly enough. The swimming pool area is the best I have ever seen. It was really beautiful and very easy to find private space. The villa room I stayed in was spacious and very well equipped. There are great eateries in the resort and close by on the beach front.

Reviewed December 31, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Todd from United States
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012

Excellent Resort”

Relaxing atmosphere and hospatality

my room was excellent next to the pool and a stone throw from the beach. the most relaxing resort i've ever stayed in. i was impressed with the staff and wonderful food in the three resturants. i frequented the thai resturant most of the time due to the excellent menu and service. i used the gym several times it was very good and had decent equipment for a good workout. the spa was also excellent and my massage was top notch. i spent a good deal of time at the lovely pool and on the beach. both were excellent and the nicest you will find anywhere in thailand. it makes the beach in patong look like a toilet bowl. i enjoyed it everyday and the pool was also excellent.

Reviewed August 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ruth from Canada
Group
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Fantastic location and pool/beach access”

Infinity pool on the beach; great location; massive room

this is run by a thai company, so this hotel doesn't have the same construction quality or service as an international hotel chain. staff struggle to understand some requests in english. the food is average and drinks are ok. however, the rooms are large and comfortable, the infinity pool is right beside the private beach and a fantastic place to watch the sun go down. we rented a car at phuket airport and ate locally, including along the beach, in takuapa town and at a nearby boutique hotel. one staff member was very helpful in locating fantastic restaurants to eat at.

Reviewed July 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Annabel from Singapore
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Tastefully decorated rooms and excellent service”

Gorgeous pool, friendly staff with decent command of English, comfortable beds, spacious room,

Beyond Resort Khaolak is a lovely hotel for those who are looking for a quiet getaway. The resort is about 15km from Khao Lak Town, but the hotel provides 3 Shuttle Services per day to the Town and anywhere along that route for free. The hotel is very tastefully furnished, the landscaping combined with the water features compliment each other and blend into the surroundings. The resort also markets itself as being eco-friendly, and this can be seen in and around the resort as most of the structural designs use wood or rattan for construction. Given that Khaolak is known for its nature and beautiful beaches, i think its an excellent concept that the hotel has decided to promote. The rooms in the resort are extremely tastefully furnished as well, it felt as thought we were in a 5-star resort, to be honest. Room was clean and comfortable, and our villa was situated right next to the beach, which was very nice. The pool at Beyond Resort is beyond amazing. Pity that the poolside bar was not in operation though, perhaps because we went in the off-season. My only grouse is that the beaches are not as spectacular as they are made out to be (not the hotel's fault, of course). The water is nowhere near crystal clear, and our snorkelling gear that we brought along was never put to use. We travelled to Kho Khao up north and found that the water there is just as mediocre. However with regards to the resort, it is probably one of the best hotel/resorts i've stayed in. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Khaolak if they aren't willing to pay the exorbitant prices charged by Beyond Resort's next-door neighbours.

Reviewed July 22, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Philipp from Switzerland
Family with young children
Palm Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2012

Lovely resort with great pools”

Great pools, nice beach and beautiful rooms

Lovely resort but with a lot of Germans, you could feel like you were in Germany instead of Thailand during the main season. Fantastic resort with a great breakfast choice and very good sized rooms which are lovely decorated!

Reviewed June 16, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
SARUJ from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2012

Great Hotel and great service”

Great view, Great room, great service

This hotel located in a very silent location Khao lak. The room is clean, wide and full of good atmosphere. Nice pools and quiet beach are suitable for who's really need a relaxation. During my stay, it was an earthquake and may cause a Tsunami, hotel staffs did a very good job to evacuate all guests out of the hotel by vans. Thank for thier great support for this evacuation.

Reviewed April 12, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
matthieu from France
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Nice, big, clean villa. Nice breakfast”

Really good place but i wouldn't recommend it for younger crowd. I felt a little bit like in a german senior resort...

Reviewed January 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
dirk from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

very trendy”

everything is up to scratch, but a bit stiff, good little beach bar next door.

Reviewed November 22, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Nop from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Fabulous resort with superb staff.”

Very big room and very comfortable stay. Amazing beach front pool. All staffs are very nice.

Price in bar, spa very reasonable with promotions. Sunset beach, very nice to take a walk during sunset. Beach, pool are the most attractive. Top 5 beach in Thailand.

Reviewed August 25, 2012
7.6
Very good
Kim from Singapore
Family with teens
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Only the pool facilities is extraordinary”

Disappointed upon checked in. Resort do not provide basic disposable toiletries such as toothbrush. Need to call for it and reception said need to check with housekeeping if they have disposable toothbrush. Well they send to me within 10 mins but it already affected my initial experience. Room is big and very clean. Room service - If you do not want to be disappointed by the waiting staff in the restaurant, it is better to order in. Good yummy food. With the room rate that we paid, Beyond should improve in their staff service quality at front desk and restaurant. Also, pay good attention to basic need of guest if want to be term 4 star. Without any expectation, can try this resort for the pool facilities. Otherwise, I am sure with the same rate, we can find better hotel.

Reviewed December 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Kim from Singapore
Family with teens
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Resort can do better”

A little disappointed upon check in. No toothbrush, no hair brush, no shaver provided to guest with the rate we pay. Big rooms but too dim. Big swimming pool facing a beach. That is the plus point of this resort. Front desk staff seems very irritated. So, try not to bother them if we are done with our transport booking. Female serving staff will avoid asians. Drivers are responsible and humorous. With the rate we are paying, we can try out other resorts when we return. Cause, I still cannot find a reason to return other than the swimming pool facilities. It is worth for one visit and move on to the next

Reviewed December 13, 2017
7.6
Very good
William from United States
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016

Resort is Slipping”

This was our third time at the Beyond Resort. The first two times were great. This time not so much. The good. The staff is great and the pool lay out is the best. Now the bad. The sink water in our room did not got down and the toilet did not work good. The water in the pool was green and it got worst by the day. The Hotel is Slipping

Reviewed June 02, 2016
7.7
Very good
Wiriya from Thailand
Family with teens
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Nice beach resort, very good facilities ”

Quiet beach for family or couple, large swimming pool, affordable price

Our family went to this resort on our holidays. The location is perfect on a quiet beach of Khaolak. However, it seemed that beach benches were quite packed on the beach. The pool is very nice with affordable pool bar.We stayed at the Palm Villa and the room was nice and comfortable. At the time of check-in, the reception desk was not very attentive.But the overall service was good.

Reviewed April 26, 2013
7.7
Very good
William from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012

Great hotel located in the quiet end of Khao Lak”

great service, secluded, relaxing

This place is an absolute gem in Khao Lak. It takes a bit of getting to, but if you are looking for a secluded resort with endless stretch of sand, quality service and large rooms, this is a great choice. There is very very little around the resort, and it takes about 20 mins to get to Khao Lak town (which is one street with about 20-30 shops on either side of the busy road). The hotel bus costs 300 baht per person one way, so if you are there for a few days and are ok with riding a scooter, i would strongly recommend hiring one for the time you are there. There is only one main road between khao lak and the resort, so it is a very easy, straight ride with beaches and waterfalls in between. the pool side by the beach is a great place to relax and watch the sunset. sit in the pool at the water bar and have a few relaxing drinks during happy hour... breakfast is quite a wide spread and worth getting up for. if you are looking for a central resort, close to all the restaurants and spas and bars, this is not the place to be. If you are looking for a very relaxing getaway, this is a great choice!

Reviewed January 04, 2013
5.7
Claire from Canada
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

Lovely from the inside, not from the outside”

Nice pool, comfy beds, attentive staff

The hotel looked lovely in pictures but was deceiving to the eye upon arrival. What looked like a lovely group of villas in an intimate location by the beach turned out to be a post-modern suburban nightmare - with hundreds of too-close-together 'villas' done in tasteless modern peach-colored stucco, with overly bright lighting and newly-planted rows of trees that bring to mind my worst nightmares of suburbia in North America. If only this place had character! The land was beautiful, the staff well-mannered, but unfortunately whoever was in charge of architecture and interior design imported the worst of North American ideals into this 'conceptual Thai-style resort'. Not to mention that it is quite far (10-15 minutes by taxi) from the main centre of Khao Lak, with no scooter or car rentals available on-site...

Reviewed October 31, 2012
7.3
Very good
justin from Ireland
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Lovely place”

Pool , beach breakfast and staff

We had a nice relaxing stay here. Pitty it was raining season would go again

Reviewed September 20, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Joerg from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018

Great place”

Perfect place, nice rooms, good restaurants, pool, beach, shuttle to town. Very quiet.

Reviewed February 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sanjay from India
Family with teens
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

exeptional hospitality”

A very nature friendly resort with luxurious rooms and exeptional hospitality.

Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jason from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

LUVLY”

Luvly villa ,Luvly grounds .Luvly staff right on the beach and no screaming kids!

Reviewed January 06, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Debra from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016

Awesome”

Second time here great quiet relaxing location for adults a must if you want some peace and quiet.

Reviewed October 17, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Excellent ”

A beautiful hotel, fabulous location offering a completely relaxing and restoring holiday experience.

Reviewed April 04, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Marcus from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Great trip - only a small grumble”

The only thing I dodn't like was a couple of experiences with staff members.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016

A delightful well run hotel with excellent staff”

Our second year here - we were impressed last year and even more so this

Reviewed March 22, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015

Good stay”

Location , rooms , clean

Overall very good, staff at reception a bit dull compared to other places , free shuttle to Khao lak and markets would be nice touch .

Reviewed August 24, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Most relaxing place.Superb enviroment”

Cleanliness.Professional staff with good language skills.Ambiance
Reviewed June 09, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Relma from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in May 2015

Beyond Resort Khaolak”

Beyond Resort Khaolak
Reviewed June 03, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Jacqueline from Australia
Solo traveler
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Relaxation at its best...”

The Palm villa was so classy. The pool was fantastic and they even had sun chairs in shallow parts of the pool. The beach was so beautiful with calm water. So relaxing, just bliss.

Awesome!!! Absolutely loved it!!

Reviewed April 09, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015

Awesome resort”

Large and comfortable rooms, cost efficient

A superb location on the beach. The Palm Villas were very spacious. Staff were friendly. Looking forward to my next trip to Beyond Resort Khao Lak.

Reviewed April 09, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015

Simple but perfect ”

Incredible room, amazing location, wonderful staff

Loved it here. Best place on a 4 centre holiday.

Reviewed February 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
David from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

Very relaxing.beautiful setting on the beach”

Beachside dining ,quiet,good pools

Great

Reviewed April 22, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
dylan from Canada
Group
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012

beautifull resort, amazing.”

friendly staff

beautifull resort with friendly staff, beach was beautifull, pool was huge, very relaxing.

Reviewed June 07, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
gaponchuk from Russia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

All very well!”

Big room, nice beach.

Beautiful area, great restaurant, friendly staff, nice pool, comfortable rooms. All very well.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
gaponchuk from Russia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

Nice beach, big room.”

Good shower, comfortable room.

Beautiful area, great restaurant, friendly staff, nice pool, nice beach, comfortable rooms. All very well.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
6.4
Good
Anne from Ireland
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 7 nights in February 2018

OK hotel”

Food wasn't great as we found out and we travelled out every night, the entertainment by Eddie and his sister wasn't great and one night was enough listening to them sing, but location was good

Reviewed March 01, 2018
7.7
Very good
robert from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015

Cleanliness not great”

Position grounds no children

Excellent enjoyed every minute Very poor quality toilet paper tissues & towels Things broken in room Replacement of soaps toiletries toilet paper not done unless asked

Reviewed January 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Leroy from Singapore
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

Great Hotel, Attentive Staff”

Cleanliness, Service, Close to Beach

It was great, service was good and the room was big and comfy!

Reviewed June 09, 2013
7.3
Very good
Edward from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012

Very comfortable hotel.”

All rooms on ground level.

Had enjoyable stay at Beyound. Staff very friendly. Went with another couple they had problem with no hot water. Just cold showers for them

Reviewed June 07, 2012
9.2
Exceptional
jean-pierre from France
Couple
Palm Villa Premier (Adults Only)
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

SUPERBE RESORT SUR PLAGE MAGNIFIQUE !!!...”

Un parc superbe entre palmiers et plantes exotiques, des plans d'eaux bordés de bougainvilliers opulents fleuris à souhait, Notre pavillon Thaï cousu, très élégant ,calme et de belle grandeur. Personnel charmant, Piscines très bien. Petit déjeuner très bien En un mot PARFAIT !

Reviewed January 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Imhof from Switzerland
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015

Bon hotel pour la tranquillité!”

Grande plage, joli hotel, calme

Très bon séjour reposant dans cet hôtel. Villa agréable, lit pas très confortable et la clim sans recyclage d air. L ensemble est joli avec piscine et jardin. La plage est longue et jolie mais pas d eau cristalline, sympa pour les balade et environnement préservé. Le personnel est sympa et nous avons apprécié le buffet petit déjeuné. Nous avons passe un bon séjour et nous recommandons cet hôtel.

Reviewed January 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
Daniele from Australia
Couple
Palm Villa Premier (Adults Only)
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016

Relaxing holidays”

Beautiful
Reviewed March 03, 2016
6.7
Good
Robert from France
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in December 2013

farniente”

calme ,chambre , plage

bel endroit mais tres mal geré ,avec un personel, malheureusement pas pro et a tout les nivaux

Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.4
Excellent
Burkhard from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 13 nights in June 2017

Excellent”

Tolles Urlaubshotel. Da wir in der "sogenannten" Regenzeit dort waren, hatten wir die Rote Flage, dies bedeutet Baden im Meer war eigentlich nicht erlaub. 1. wegen hoher Wellen un Strömung und 2. wegen Quallen Gefahr. Aber die tolle Pool Landschaft hat uns entschädigt. Wir würden jede Zeit wieder hinfahren! Übrigens hatten wir trotz Regenzeit nur Sonnenschein !

Reviewed June 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
abdallah from Thailand
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Erholungs Urlaub”

Eigentlich war alles supper sogar sehr supper,ausser das ich mir am Ende dumm vor kamm...wollte das Zimmer verlängern vor Ort,sollte dann aber das doppelte Bezahlen,was ich natürlich nicht begreifen kann.musste wieder aufs Zimmer und übers Internet Buchen dieses ganze hin und her fand ich zum schluss sehr nervig und irgendwie auch frech.Im enddefekt habe ich es aber wieder für den günstigeren Preis ausn Internet gebucht...FINDET DEN FEHLER....

Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Andrea from Switzerland
Couple
Palm Villa Premier (Adults Only)
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016

Sehr gute Küche”

Wir haben unseren diesjährigen Thailand-Aufenthalt wieder in 3 verschiedenen Hotels mit vergleichbarem Standard verbracht. Das Beyond Resort hat uns grundsätzlich gut gefallen. Die Anlage ist wunderschön angelegt, die Zimmer sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet, die Küche in den Restaurants excellent. Was uns persönlich (im Vergleich zu den anderen Hotels in diesem Jahr) echt gestört hat ist, dass dieses Hotel wieder mehrheitlich von Schweizer und Deutschen Gästen gebucht wird. Wir gehören zwar auch zu denen:-), aber es ist wirklich unglaublich wie auch da wieder um 08.00Uhr bereits sämtliche Liegen am Strand mit Flipflops und Tüchern besetzt sind obschon kein Mensch bereits da liegt. Da sind sie alle wieder ganz fleissig in ihren Pijamas unterwegs bei Sonnenaufgang. Das war in den anderen beiden Hotels mit mehrheitlich skandinavischen Gästen kein Thema. Ich finde das immer wieder ärgerlich faszinierend... und für das Management ist das wirklich ein ein Problem das kaum lösbar ist.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Nina from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016

Super Hotel, ruhige Lage”

Schöner Pool und Strandbereich, Palm-Villa klasse, ruhige Lage

Das Beyond ist ein tolles Hotel. Die Standard Palmvilla war super schön und ausreichend groß. Der Pool- und Strandbereich ist schön angelegt und immer sauber. In der Nähe sind ein paar Restaurants, auch sehr gute. Wir empfehlen aber, das Hotel eher zu buchen, wenn man einen Roller mieten möchte, damit man nicht auf Taxis angewiesen ist. Für uns war die Lage daher klasse - schön ruhig. Vom Essen her können wir nur das Frühstück beurteilen. Es war ausreichend und für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei. Das einzige, was uns nicht so zu gesagt hat, waren die Cocktails/Shakes im Hotel, die fanden wir persönlich nicht so lecker.

Reviewed January 17, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Hansjoerg from Switzerland
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 12 nights in February 2015

Erholsames Resort”

Lage, Freundlichkeit des Personals, Zutritt nur für Erwachsene (Ruhe)

Wir waren mit unserem Aufenthalt im Grossen und Ganzen sehr zufrieden. Wer sich erholen will und Ruhe sucht, ist in diesem Hotel (Zutritt nur ab 18 Jahre) am richtigen Ort. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und Probleme werden umgehend behoben. Besonders hervorzuheben sind: Alma, Eddie, Ana, Tom und Karsten. Die Standard Villa ist sehr geräumig und modern eingerichtet. Einzig die Beleuchtung könnte verbessert werden. Das Frühstück ist gut jeder findet etwas für sich. Mit mehr Abwechslung und Salz in der reichhaltigen Brotauswahl oder zumindest mit gesalzener Butter wäre es sogar sehr gut. Das Essen in den Restaurants ist sehr gut und in einem guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Ein Problem an den Buffetabenden ist die Wärme der Speisen, was sehr schade ist. Was uns überhaupt nicht gefallen hat, waren die Mallorca-Verhältnisse am Strand. Viel zu wenig Platz für die Hotelgäste und ab 9.30 Uhr waren 90% der Liegestühle besetzt. Diese Probleme werden anscheinend in der nächsten Zeit versucht zu lösen. Ein brachliegender Platz wurde mit Palmen bepflanzt und als Liegewiese hergerichtet. Wenn dies wirklich zur Lösung der Platzprobleme führt und wenn die Hotelführung auch das Reservieren der Liegestühle in den Griff bekommt, können wir es uns sehr gut vorstellen wieder unsere Ferien im Beyond zu verbringen.

Reviewed March 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Andreas from Switzerland
Group
Palm Villa
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

von den insgesamt 11 Ressorts war es das Beste”

Die anlage das Zimmer der Strand

Das Ressort ist eines der Besten das ich auf der 3 wöchigen Thailandreise erlebt habe, Die Anlage ist wunderschön gepflegt und das Zimmer ein Traum aus tausend und einer Nacht. Auch der Strand war sauber und das Meer lud zum baden ein.

Reviewed December 06, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Juergen from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 6 nights in September 2016

Das dritte Mal..... ”

Auch nach unserem dritten Aufenthalt können wir das Beyond khao lak mit Bestnoten weiterempfehlen *****

Reviewed September 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Gregor from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 9 nights in September 2015

Sehr schöne Anlage”

Anlage, Service, Swimmingpool

Insgesamt waren wir sehr zufrieden mit dem Aufenthalt im Beyond Resort. Nichts zu beanstanden. Klasse Hotel!

Reviewed October 30, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Wolfgang from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 6 nights in March 2018

Wunderbares Urlaubshotel”

Sehr schöne, große Zimmer, herrlicher Strand und sehr freundliches Personal.

Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Switzerland
Couple
Palm Villa Elite with Private Pool (Adults Only)
Stayed 11 nights in March 2018

Erholung pur”

Wir waren sehr begeistert. Wir hatten Elite Pool Villa. Besser geht es sicher nicht mehr

Reviewed March 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Doris from Germany
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018

w-lan”

W-lan Verbindung entspricht nicht dem hohen Standard im Hotel. Ständig ist die Verbindung unterbrochen und man muß sich neu anmelden. Und das seit Jahren!!! In anderen Hotels klappt das problemlos.

Reviewed February 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Reto from Thailand
Business traveler
Palm Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Tolles Hotel”

Alles sauber und gepflegt.

Reviewed January 08, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Christoph from France
Couple
Palm Villa
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Bestes Hotel nach 3 Wochen Rundreise Thailand ”

Zimmer sind absolut sauber

Reviewed March 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Karl from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Palm Villa
Stayed 8 nights in January 2017

traumhafte Lage, sehr schöne und saubere Unterkunft in den Villas”

sehr schöner Urlaub, viele sehr liebe und sehr zuvorkommende Bedienung

Reviewed January 31, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Antonia from Germany
Couple
jacuzzi villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Alles perfekt, super Service, super essen, ruhige entspannte Traumlage, sehr nettes Personal ”

Das Paradies für zweisamkeit und Erholung

Reviewed December 18, 2016