Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
Beach
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
Swimming pool
See more photos
8.4 Excellent location
See map
See all 62 photos
8.4Location
Removed from saved list

Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort

Stay in the heart of Koh Phangan
Have a question for Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort?
Excellent
From 415 reviewsSee what guests said
9.0
97% would recommend to a friend
  • Private beach

  • Heart of the City

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Hot tub

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Room choices
Deluxe Sea View Villa
...
  • Sea view
  • 42 m²/452 ft²
  • 1 super king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Partial Ocean View
...
  • Partial sea view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Garden View Villa
...
  • Garden view
  • 36 m²/388 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Villa, 1 King Bed, Garden View
...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Occupancy Room
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Superior Villa, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Partial Sea View
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Deluxe Villa, 1 King Bed, Sea View
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Have a question for Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort?

          More about Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort

          An overview

          Show more

          Nearest essentials

          Show less

          What they offer

          Show less

          Guest policies

          Show more

          Some helpful facts

          Show more

          Verified guest reviews

          Agoda Reviews (415)Booking.com Reviews (80)
          9.0
          Excellent
          Filter by guest type:
          Cleanliness9.3
          Facilities8.8
          Location8.4
          Room comfort and quality9.3
          Service9.3
          Value for money9.0
          Food and dining8.8
          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Filter guest comments by:
          Language
          English
          Deutsch
          Français
          Italiano
          more
          Room type
          Superior Garden View Villa
          Deluxe Sea View Villa
          Superior Partial Ocean View
          Sort guest comments by:
          Showing 391 verified guest comments
          12345
          10.0
          Lena from Israel
          Family with young children
          Superior Partial Ocean View
          Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
          Wonderful experience
          Beautiful place, great location, clean rooms, amazing staff and perfect view. We had a great experience!
          Reviewed December 22, 2017
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          8.8
          Vincent from Canada
          Couple
          Deluxe Sea View Villa
          Stayed 1 night in November 2017
          Excellent
          Good place. The staff was great and very Nice !
          Reviewed November 08, 2017
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          7.6
          William from United States
          Solo traveler
          Deluxe Sea View Villa
          Stayed 1 night in November 2017
          Great location. A little slow on the check in.
          The only negative was how slippery the floors were. Pool was a decent size. Beautiful view.
          Reviewed November 08, 2017
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          10.0
          michael from Belgium
          Couple
          Deluxe Sea View Villa
          Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
          Exceptional
          woow! jsut paradise... thank you to the team.... always at our disposal. :-) beautifull hotel and location. PErfect for a sunset drink at the restaurant tooooo.... ;-))))
          Reviewed September 15, 2017
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          9.6
          Maria from United Kingdom
          Couple
          Superior Garden View Villa
          Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
          Amzing and peaceful hotel
          This hotel is super nice. It only has 9 bungalows, so it is very quiet and peaceful. The area around the pool is great and the view is amazing. The staff is great, and breakfast is also very good! We had dinner there one night and we also liked that. The beach in front of the hotel has very shallow water (in July at least) so it is not great for swimming, but that is true everywhere in Koh Phangan! Higly recommended!!!
          Reviewed July 14, 2017
          Dear Maria, We thank you very much for your staying to our resort and we are very glad that you enjoy your holiday at Beyond The Blue Horizon. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
          Responded September 03, 2017
          Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          5.6
          Arnaud from France
          Couple
          Superior Garden View Villa
          Stayed 1 night in June 2017
          Poor Service
          Communication, Politeness, Service, everything is wrong with the management. But the hotel is ok.
          Reviewed June 19, 2017
          Dear Arnaud, My nane is Alessandro and I'm very sorry that I was not at the resort during the period of your stay. I thank you very much for the time you have spent in our place and I have appreciated very much that you like our resort. I'm very surprised about your comments about our staff because we always have good relationship with all the guests and to read what you have written it sounds a little strange because all the staff is always very kind and available for any request of our guests. Probably it did depend from the matter that you have been with us only one night and you didn't have the opportunity to partecipate and catch the atmosphere fully!
          Show more
          Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          6.4
          Marco from Australia
          Solo traveler
          Superior Partial Ocean View
          Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
          Not as luxury as presented
          To be honest, for € 90 (3400 THB) per night in low season, I expected a more exclusive and relaxing feeling. In reality, it doesn't have the luxury that the website, reviews and photos try to present. The villas itself are spacious and clean. Wifi is a little weak, and definitely not the fastest on the island as they say. Also the shower doesn't have a constant temperature. Things you don't expect for this price, for Thai standards. The atmosphere at the small pool is good and the looks from the pool are fine, but don't look over the edge! Then you will see the ugly beach full with plastic, bottles and cans. Technically speaking it's not their part of the beach, but it's still ugly. I told the owner when checking out about all the rubbish, and I got the feeling that he declined it and told that is was from the current. Go clean it everyday, this is not attractive for tourists and bad for the environment. It's so easy and the staff has a lot of time left during the day. We hired a scooter ourself to drive along the island and visit some beaches, but this beaches is one of the worst on the island in terms of sand color, natural stuff and rubbish. Yes the breakfast is good and healthy, with a good variety of fruit. It's a small resort. Overall, the high price doesn't meet the quality. Also a transfer from the pier isn't included (also not from 3 nights for example), so you get the hassle with the taxi mafia for free at arrival. So overall, dissapointing.
          Reviewed May 30, 2017
          Dear Marco, I'm Alessandro the owner of resort and I apologize with you if I wasn't at the resort during the period of your stay. To be honest! I find your review not very clear because you said that " the villa are spacious and clean", "Nice atmosphere", "good breakfast", but then it is not right valued from your points. You have also forgotten to say that inside the rooms, you have, 32 inc smart Tv, a new generation soundless fridge ,fully renewed furnitures. So if you valued our resort from the beachfront of somebody else property I find it really not right. It would be also interesting to know what do you mean for "more exclusive and relaxing feeling". Of course I don't know your expectation but as many other guests commented our standards are very high for a 3 stars hotel. The beach was not so clean after the storm and as you said we are not responsible if other resort do not care as we do. I hope in general you have had a good stay in Thailand!
          Show more
          Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          9.6
          Christina from Switzerland
          Couple
          Superior Garden View Villa
          Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
          Nice place to stay
          Very nice burmese staff, best breakfast, good food (evening), nice place. Unfortenately there are many stairs to go down to the reception, the pool and the restaurant (which was no problem for us because we're young).
          Reviewed May 03, 2017
          Dear Crìhristina, We thank you very much for your staying to our resort and we are very glad that you enjoy your holiday at Beyond The Blue Horizon. Regarding the stairs I agree with you that the resort is not located in flat surface but on the hills on the note side of Haad Chao pho Beach. I counted for you our steps... in total we have 22 steps from top at the entrance to the beach!! We look forward to seeing you again!!! Beyond The Blue Horizon
          Show more
          Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          10.0
          Bent from Denmark
          Couple
          Deluxe Sea View Villa
          Stayed 6 nights in March 2017
          Pleasant stay at Beyond Blue
          We enjoyed our week in very nice surroundings with good service and nothing to complain about.
          Reviewed March 29, 2017
          Dear Bent, We thank you very much for your staying to our resort and we are very glad that you enjoy your holiday at Beyond The Blue Horizon. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
          Responded September 03, 2017
          Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          7.6
          Anna from Germany
          Couple
          Deluxe Sea View Villa
          Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
          good hotel with an amazing view
          friendly stuff
          Reviewed March 24, 2017
          Dear Anna, We thank you very much for your staying to our resort and we are very glad that you enjoy your holiday at Beyond The Blue Horizon. We look forward to seeing you again!!!
          Responded September 03, 2017
          Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
          Did you find this review helpful?|
          12345
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          Prev
          February 2018
          MoTuWeThFrSaSu
             1234
          567891011
          12131415161718
          19202122232425
          262728    
          Next
          March 2018
          MoTuWeThFrSaSu
             1234
          567891011
          12131415161718
          19202122232425
          262728293031 
          Tue, 20 Feb 2018 - Wed, 21 Feb 2018(1 night)