Резервирайте сега: 3 Nagas Luang Prabang MGallery by Sofitel

Отличен
Въз основа на 249 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
8,6
/
10
91% биха препоръчали на приятел

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (249)Booking.com (138)
8,6
/
10
Отличен
Въз основа на 249 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела8,8
Удобства7,8
Местоположение9,3
Комфорт на стаята и качество8,8
Услуги8,8
Съотношение цена-качество7,7
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (249)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 226 проверени коментари от гости
9,6
Изключителен
John от Австралия
Двойка
Делукс (3-ма възрастни)
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Return to the 3 Nagas”
This was my third stay at the 3 Nagas but the last visit was 11 years ago. I was not disappointed. I like the upgrades and the new management and the restaurant was excellent though I did notice that the croissants and the bread did not live unto my memories of a decade ago. The staff were excellent especially the young front of house manager Bird and an impeccable waiter ? Saan.Thir "degustation menu `The Explorer' was great. The siting is great for those interested in the old city. White Elephant tours provided excellent services in making private tour arrangements.
Оценявани 30 юли 2018
8,8
Отличен
Peter от Австралия
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юли 2017 г.
Great location in old quarter ”
This hotel is located in the old area of the town and the monks pass by every morning doing alms. It's a short walk to the night markets and just behind the hotel and up the street are some bars. Comfortable bed and pillows and super friendly staff. Will definitely stay again next time in Luang Prabang. There isn't a pool though you can use the sister hotel located about 2km away.
Оценявани 09 юли 2017
9,6
Изключителен
LE от Виетнам
Двойка
Делукс (3-ма възрастни)
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2016 г.
Excellent experience”
Very nice breakfast. Staffs are very well trained, friendly and they endeavor to fulfill all your needs. Excellent experience with 3 Nagas Hotel and specially, guests in house could relax at wonderful swimming pool at Sofitel Hotel, 10 minutes by shuttle bus. Wonderful stay.
Оценявани 25 ноември 2016
8,7
Отличен
Nicholas от Великобритания
Двойка
Стая Делукс с легло тип Кинг
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в април 2015 г.
Good location, great staff.”
Location, staff, room
Upgraded to rooms over the road facing the garden - if booking again would choose this. Staff were fantastic and the hotel is in the centre of town and the monks pass right in front of the entrance, magical!
Оценявани 01 май 2015
9,3
Изключителен
COSTA от Бразилия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2013 г.
You can stop looking around, this is the place...”
Ambience, Decor, Location, and Service.
This was my second time in Luang Prabang. My stay was better than the first time, and better than I expected. Luang Prabang is full of hotels and it was difficult to make a decision. The irony was that I ended up checking many reviews before choosing the first hotel that matched my simple requirements: location, price, and good reviews. The staff is great! The room is a like pearl, small but carefully decorated. The price is fair. The location is great. The bikes they provide free of charge were not working, but it didn't matter... Enjoy your stay.
Оценявани 01 август 2014
9,7
Изключителен
Paul от Великобритания
Соло турист
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2012 г.
Pure Piece of Heaven”
Location, ambience, architecture, friendly staff and the food
this was my 3rd stay at 3 nagas and it was as perfect as all of the others. i am a luang prabang fan. the old town is just the best place in asia to unwind and just be. of all of the places in lp, 3 nagas has the most ambience and presence. it is built out of a couple of (lightly) converted palace buildings and the conversion has been done with feeling for the structures. the service, however, is 5-star and everything that you would expect. if you are wavering - just go for it. you will not be disappointed
Оценявани 25 юли 2012
9,0
Изключителен
Yves от Канада
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в април 2011 г.
Charming hotel with excellent service”
Service and location
Great location, great service by the staff and the French manager, great food at the restaurant. The only thing to be aware is that the rooms are not really soundproof. Nevertheless, totally recommended.
Оценявани 29 май 2011
9,3
Изключителен
Junjira от Тайланд
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2008 г.
Impressive Trip”
Very convenience and friendly staff
No TV, DVD, Stereo
We are a couple travel from Thailand and stayed there during Dec 5-7, 2008. This trip made us very impressed by this 3 Nagas Hotel staffs. They are very friendly and try to help us on everything even preparing sticky rice for monk parade in the morning! The location of the hotel is very convenient because it's just a near walk to night market, Mae Kong River and all attraction. We would highly recommend you to choose this hotel.
Оценявани 14 декември 2008
6,8
Приятен
Ryan от Холандия
Двойка
Делукс (3-ма възрастни)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в март 2018 г.
Good location and friendly staff but facilities falls short”
Location is good, staff is very friendly. The property is an old building so don’t expect too much luxury. Restaurant is good for lunch or dinner. If you choose between 3 Nagas or Sofitel, stay at the Sofitel.
Оценявани 04 април 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Samantha от Великобритания
Двойка
Делукс (3-ма възрастни)
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в април 2017 г.
Perfect place to explore Luang Prabang”
The staff here were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for them. 3 Nagas is perfectly located to explore all the sights of Luang Prabang; you can walk to Mount Phousi, the main temples and both rivers and bamboo bridges. You can walk to the night market and some of the best restaurants in the town. We highly recommend L'elephant and Tangor. I would definitely stay here again plus you get to use the facilities at the S'ofitel which are gorgeous and the Governor's Grill for dinner is nice too. Can't fault it.
Оценявани 30 април 2017
6,0
CHA от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2016 г.
Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
This is our first time staying in this classic boutique hotels. We have had a great experience with all the small touching efforts given by staffs even though there was minor water supply issues during our stay, nevertheless this is compensated by a pot of lovely tea and great breakfast selection. We even asked the hotel to arrange for us the Alms Giving activities just in front ot the hotel and we have a memorable experience staying in this hotel.
Оценявани 18 декември 2016
6,0
CHA от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс (3-ма възрастни)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2016 г.
Classic Boutique Hotel”
It was a nice experience staying in this hotel with over than 100yrs old buildings, we were welcomed greatly by the staffs especially the french manager, overall experience is good, room is clean and nice decorated, breakfast is nice but only the water pressure wasn't consistent which somehow there is no water during showering.
Оценявани 18 декември 2016
7,7
Много добър
Lan от Виетнам
Семейство с малки деца
Стая Делукс с легло тип Кинг
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в април 2015 г.
Nice room & very good location”
Location, spacious room
Location is very good, right in the center, near restaurant, temples, river... Room & garden are very nice. Staff are friendly but not yet professional. Breakfast is buffet, but we have to order & wait for almost 30 minutes
Оценявани 04 май 2015
10,0
Изключителен
David от САЩ
Двойка
Делукс (3-ма възрастни)
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в март 2015 г.
Four wonderful nights”
The location, the food and the staff, particularly Leah the trainee manager.
We had four wonderful nights recently at the 3 Nagas. Our first room was fine, but tucked away at the back of the Lamarche House. The first night (a Saturday night) was noisy due to a party in the adjoining property. After talking to Leah, the trainee manager, they upgraded us to the Executive Suite, which was spectacular, on the second floor overlooking a quiet zen garden. We enjoyed all of the meals we had there. Leah was also very helpful in recommending other places to eat and things to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. David and Anne.
Оценявани 19 март 2015
9,7
Изключителен
Brenda от Великобритания
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в февруари 2014 г.
thoroughly enjoyable”
location, comfort, quiet
A wonderful 2 nights and 3 days in Luang Prabang all made extra special by staying at 3 Nagas. I would happily recommend the hotel to friends. Staff members were friendly and welcoming. Room, amenities and food were all excellent..
Оценявани 09 февруари 2014
9,0
Изключителен
Bhawna от Великобритания
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в април 2013 г.
Beautifully romantic hotel.”
Romantic rooms, lovely food, attentive and friendly staff.
This hotel has beautifully romantic 4 poster bed rooms. Very rustic indeed though - bathroom not completely modernised and mosquitoes galore but still the place is a gem. The food was of a very high standard for Laos and their in house lemongrass tea is delicious! A couple of streets behind the hotel there is a gourmet raw vegetarian hotel - worth looking up and trying it out - standard better than London but priced reasonably for us (ludicrously expensive for the people that live there of course). Wanted to try the spa as the menu seemed excellent but did not get a chance. The monks walk past this hotel in the morning so you do not need to pay for an expensive tour guide. Perfect. Worth waking up at the crack of dawn for. The waterfall was fabulous too. Take a private taxi and haggle a price - not worth doing a tour. The ride there is a memorable experience in itself. Loas is charming and this hotel is too. We did extend our stay and moved to Kiridara for a different experience which was also worth staying at. Certainly different to 3 Nagas - but we did miss the food and staff from here! Hotel owns classic cars which are beautifully maintained. We got a transfer to the next hotel in it and were stared at the whole way - felt very famous indeed! Beware Laos is very hot!
Оценявани 19 декември 2013
10,0
Изключителен
Michael от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 9 вечер/и в ноември 2013 г.
FOR MY PREFERENCES, a sparkling precious JEWEL ”
staff, location, room
FLAWLESS MASTERPIECE - absolutely nothing not to love " I left my heart at the 3 NAGAS" JEWEL OF A LOCATION on the perfect block - shady n walking distance or bike distance to everything …. fabulous elegant restoration of century old house !!!!!
Оценявани 12 декември 2013
7,3
Много добър
Vincent от Белгия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2013 г.
Very nice hotel but choose room carefully”
Very good food, very comfy beds, well located
Overall very good. Only downside was that our room was on the ground floor next to reception/restaurant (definitely not the best room), and we could hear footsteps (wooden floors) upper room. Also found a nice big cockroach in our bathroom, but I don't blame it on lack of cleanliness. Rooms were very nice and comfortable, and probably one of the better restaurants in the area. Just choose your room carefully. The building on the opposite side of the reception seems really very good and quiet with beautiful garden view!
Оценявани 17 ноември 2013
10,0
Изключителен
David от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в октомври 2013 г.
Excellent Location, Service and Property”
Location, Service, Food
This hotel was one of the best we've stayed at and was quite a surprise considering the price. Started at the curb with a very welcoming service, staff was very attentive but not too much. Restaurant at the hotel was one of the best in town where the town has a lot of good restaurants. Staff was very knowledgable. Room decor and layout made us feel like we were in a fine SE Asia home. No TV, which is no problem for us, but probably misses someone else's box. Everything else was Five Star including the nightly turn down local treat. Even checking out, they were attentive enough to anticipate our needs, for a early morning car and even a boxed breakfast for the road without us even asking. Beyond the outstanding service, it's well located centrally in the historic area, still relatively quiet and the monks morning alms passes right in front of the hotel if that interests you. The hotel will even sale for a small fee a package of food for you to give the monks.
Оценявани 18 октомври 2013
9,0
Изключителен
katherine от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в декември 2012 г.
Lovely hotel with comfortable beds”
Lovely rooms, great food and hospitality!
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Out of the 6 weeks traveling in Asia I really appreciated having a comfortable bed with real feather pillows. The restaurant is really good. Make sure you get a fresh basket of pastries in the morning :) The room doesn't have a significant amount of natural light but when the shutters are closed it is easy to sleep in as the room is so dark.
Оценявани 07 януари 2013
9,7
Изключителен
William от Великобритания
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в ноември 2012 г.
Comfortable hotel in a great location.”
Location, food, friendly staff.
The 3 Nagas is a traditional Lao building but has all the modern comforts required by todays travellers. The staff were very friendly and the rooms spacious and comfortable. I stay in many hotels throughout Asia and the breakfast here is the best I have had. The shops, markets, bars and restaurants of Luang Prabang are only a five minute walk and the river about 30 seconds. There are no TV's in the rooms so if this is a requirement for you then this hotel is not for you. I will certainly stay here on my next visit.
Оценявани 15 декември 2012
9,3
Изключителен
Hugh от Австралия
Група
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в октомври 2012 г.
Great location and atmosphere”
Beautiful building, lovely staff, location
Perfect location on the alms route and at the quiet end of town. if you've chosen to stay here you'll know it's a historic (wooden) building, so don't be expecting modern suites like the big hotels out of town. The Executive Suite is large, very comfortable, and very atmospheric. Staff couldn't have been nicer. Pool access at its sister hotel.
Оценявани 21 октомври 2012
9,3
Изключителен
Jennifer от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в септември 2012 г.
Wonderful boutique hotel and service to match.”
Beautifully restored and elegant yet homely.
My stay at the 3 Nagas was idyllic - I was made to feel special from the moment of arrival to the time of my sad departure. The staff were courteous, helpful, friendly and the hotel well maintained, beautifully decorated and in an excellent location to explore the wonderful town of Luang Prabang -especially with the monks passing by every morning. The menu at their restaurant is very good, with a variety of choices, especially if you are keen to try the local dishes. I would love to return for another stay one day, if I am lucky enough to be blessed with that opportunity.
Оценявани 25 септември 2012
9,3
Изключителен
Jules от Холандия
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в септември 2012 г.
Very beautifull luxuriance hotel”
very kindly and supporting staff, large rooms with beautiful tropical wood in indo-european style
The receipt was very kindly: the boss was obviously expecting us, and we were receipt with a drink of fruit and explanantion about the hotel and trips.After, that, we were guided to the room and we got explanation about the rooms. The room was very beautifull, tastly furnishing. We had a large balcony, only the balcony and room are very dark because of the low level of the roof and large trees in the garden. No sun at all. The room does not have television, no problem, good wireless internet. The hotel is quite expensive for the place: when you look to the price level for the locals, the price of the hotel is very high, top level of the town. All extra's are according this price level.
Оценявани 14 септември 2012
10,0
Изключителен
Jessica от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юли 2012 г.
Exquisite local flavor and hospitality”
Service
This place far exceeded my expectations. Every detail was perfect. The service was local, thorough, and sincere. The finishing touches like the sweets left in my room every evening for a nighttime snack were unexpected, tasty, and free! I just can't say enough about this place. The rooms are sublime with spacious balconies. And do yourself a favor and eat at the restaurant. And take the time to use one of the free bikes and cycle around the peninsula.
Оценявани 03 август 2012
9,7
Изключителен
Kitty от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юни 2012 г.
Historic hotel in centre of town”
Unique rooms, eager-to-please staff, great location
this lovely hotel is the perfect place for watching or participating in the morning alms offering that many people come to luang prabang for. most of the important sites are an easy walk from here also. the staff are extremely knowledgeable and helpful and speak wonderful english. a fun touch is the hotel's two vintage cars, a mercedes and citroen from the 1950s that are available (for a fee) for airport pick-ups or to drive you to restaurants. we had an unpleasant experience at the hotel's sister hotel, hotel de la paix, and we were astounded to the lengths that three nagas went to make it up to us, even though it was absolutely not their fault. they are a class act all around. the hotel rooms are large and beautifully decorated.
Оценявани 04 юли 2012
9,0
Изключителен
Norman от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2012 г.
Friendly, charming place to unwind”
Friendly staff, great room, terrific food & wonderful ambience
We really enjoyed our stay at 3 Nagas which provided the perfect ending to a tour of Vietnam. Luang Prabang is like another world removed from the hustle & bustle that characterises the world we live in and 3 Nagas was the ideal accomodation to fit this environment. The staff were ever friendly and helpful, our meals were terrific with the benefit of choice between eating at the hotel or in the restaurant across the road. The hotel was very comfortable with a lovely ambience to the point that we cannot remember sleeping better; it was almost a dream world.
Оценявани 10 юни 2012
5,7
donald от Великобритания
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2012 г.
Classic hotel, but living on past reputation”
Wonderful old former royal residence. Nice garden. Our room (the most expensive in the hotel) had a great verandah overlooking the garden. Comfortable sleep
Classic means 'old' ~ so while the rooms were large, the furniture is old and not very functional, ditto the bathroom. Service was, with one exception good but very impersonal. Not many smiles at breakfast. Terrible breakfast ~ croissants like bullets (you can definitely buy great bread locally)
Оценявани 18 януари 2012
9,3
Изключителен
Akara от Тайланд
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2011 г.
A very friendly boutique hotel with good location”
The hotel is partly built by wood which creates some noises when other guests walk (esp. when you stay downstaire)
The hotel is very clean, beautiful and nice. It's in a friendly and quiet environment. It's on the main road, less than 10 minute walk to the night market and to Khong River. And just next to Khan River (but you won't see the view from your room). The staffs are very friendly, the hotel manager is western and can speak very good english, very serviced mind and you can be surely in a good care. The room is perfect, clean and nice decoration and fully equiped unless they don't have any television in the room. Wireless internet is provided throughout the hotel. However, the hotel constructure is partly wooden, esp. the floor of the second fl, so if you stay on first floor, you may hear the noises of people (and worse if it's kids) walking & running upstair.
Оценявани 07 януари 2012
9,7
Изключителен
Stefano от Италия
Двойка
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в октомври 2011 г.
Beautiful former royal residence, very well kept.”
Ideal location, excellent staff
Very pleasant, with a nice veranda where one czn spend hours watching the world go slowly by. The hotel is on the main strette of old Luang Prabang, and few lazy steps will take you to every temple worth seeing there, to the Mekong and to the Nam Khan. You can have breakfast at practically any time, and the staff are extremely nice and attentive.
Оценявани 24 октомври 2011
10,0
Изключителен
James от Канада
Соло турист
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в септември 2011 г.
Absolutely delightful hotel”
Service and atmosphere
this hotel is a wonderful experience in french/lao style in the quiet old town part of luang prabang. the staff are enthusiastic about service and the hotel is well appointed. it is thoroughly enjoyable.
Оценявани 05 октомври 2011
9,7
Изключителен
TAKAE от Япония
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2011 г.
Perfect for watching the monls in the morning”
Location great, breakfast- anything you want, rooms like cottages
A great hotel this - perfect if you want to see the monks walking down the street in the early morning. If you want to give alms - we did - the hotel will provide you with a basket of hot sticky rice, a cushion and carpet to sit on. It only costs $5 but we recommend it. Its better than just taking photos and being a voyeur - you really feel what it means. And the monks, some of them so young, walking past you in silence, bare feet, as you put rice in their bowls - you really get quickly to the heart of the whole experience. The hotel's other features, are its proximity to everything - you can stroll anywhere easily. Restaurants, cafes are all near. The hotel's breakfast is great - you can eat what you want from the menu. One day we had the Fu - noodles and chicken in a bowl with a plate of fresh green herbs, crispy rice biscuits etc which you add to the bowl. Brilliant. We could even have toast and jam and coffee after this. Rooms were like little cottages - very cute and rustic. No swimming pool, the only downer.
Оценявани 17 септември 2011
10,0
Изключителен
Gaurav от Индия
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в септември 2011 г.
Great property, location and excellent service”
Location, Service
An excellent hotel, very friendly staff most of whom speak very good english. The breakfast is fantastic as well. Complimentary bicycles for use of guests. A bit pushy to use their services which are expensive. Strongly recommended
Оценявани 12 септември 2011
8,0
Отличен
Mona от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2011 г.
Gorgeous room, attentive service”
Room, especially the bathroom and the bed
a really lovely hotel, with friendly and attentative staff. the food was a bit of a let down, but only because we had heard it was the best food in luang prabang. we had a ground floor room, so missed a balcony and sitting outside was private, but noisy. would stay there again.
Оценявани 14 юни 2011
8,0
Отличен
Thananya от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2011 г.
3 Nagas”
Beautiful Hotel, Good Location
Great location, great service. The hotel is at a great location. The staff is very polite. The breakfast is good and home made. It is overpriced for the room quality you get. The rooms are old and hotel needs renovation, as the rooms smell and don't offer many amenities. the staff always helpful and courteous and the restaurant served the best meals of our entire trip
Оценявани 12 юни 2011
8,0
Отличен
Thananya от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2011 г.
3 Nagas”
Great location
Great location, great service. The hotel is at a great location. The staff is very polite. The breakfast is good and home made. It is overpriced for the room quality you get. The rooms are old and hotel needs renovation, as the rooms smell and don't offer many amenities. the staff always helpful and courteous and the restaurant served the best meals of our entire trip
Оценявани 12 юни 2011
8,0
Отличен
charles от Хонконг
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2011 г.
Charming heritage hotel at a great location !”
Friendliness and comfort.
i took a nice room on the 1st floor of the heritage house, which is opposite of the hotel reception, and was nicely surprised by the overall charm and attention to details (freshly cut flowers, fresh fruits, tips about how to observe morning alms...) by the hotel staff. Leakage from the rooftop though due to heavy rain. Good breakfast in the garden (though a bit close to the main road), and even better dinner with the excellent advice from the restaurant staff (must try the deep fried "sea"weed). Wifi worked well. Classy way to send me off - complimentary drive on a classic mercedez to their sister hotel ! Very thoughtful and generous.
Оценявани 10 юни 2011
9,7
Изключителен
mark от Великобритания
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2011 г.
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Freindly, smily staff and nothing is too much trouble.
The hotel is in a great location and the staff are very attentive and happy. Our room was very spacious, and with the added bonus of privacy for both us, and our teenage daughter .We also had a seculded outside area that was comfortably furnished and a great place to relax after a tiring day of sitghtseeing. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff and what we did like , was that the hotel manager was approachable and very visable around the hotel.A hotel to recomand and return to.
Оценявани 05 юни 2011
9,7
Изключителен
Kelly от САЩ
Група
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2011 г.
Charming boutique hotel - a gem”
Quaint, authentic feel; great service; delicious food; personal touch
discovered 3 nagas through researching trip advisor. was perfect. the staff were extremely friendly and attentive; there was an excellent selection of food, and the place had a lot of character. breakfast was fantastic (freshly baked croissants as well as a choice of lao or western fare). there is also a lovely garden behind one of the buildings. i would highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely go back for my next trip. the manager, cyril, was very attentive and made us feel welcomed.
Оценявани 01 юни 2011
9,3
Изключителен
Gwendolyn от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2011 г.
Tranquility at it's best”
Perfect location, large room, comfortable bed, excellent service
What a peaceful hotel with impeccable service. We loved the room with it's large 4-poster bed, huge bathroom, and private garden. The staff were friendly and did a wonderful job assisting us with participating in the morning alms which passes directly in front of the hotel. We hope to return again one day....
Оценявани 28 март 2011
9,3
Изключителен
Siruck от Тайланд
Група
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2011 г.
Good location and friendly service”
Location and service
definitely the best location in the heart of lpb. restaurant was very good. staffs were friendly and efficient. room was a bit dated but ok. we stayed in the building opposite to lobby with nice veranda to the hotel lovely garden.
Оценявани 17 март 2011
9,0
Изключителен
Brendan от Ирландия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в декември 2010 г.
A very pleasant establishment”
The Staff great, friendly and not overbearing service, and an excellent restaurant serving local fare
Slightly overpriced
Luang Prabang is a very "chilled out" place and The 3 Nagas Hotel compliments the town perfectly. Two lovingly restored colonial buildings facing each other at the end of the old town, create a perfect sense of ambiance. The staff are polite exceptionally friendly, without being overbearing. The lack of television in the room is a fantastic asset, as it lets one forget about the troubles of the outside world, and lets one catch up with a good book in the evening. The excellent restaurant is also worth a mention as it serves up some superb little known about Laotian specialities.
Оценявани 31 декември 2010
9,0
Изключителен
Heather от Великобритания
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2010 г.
Lovely hotel with outstanding service”
Beautiful rooms and amazing staff
Can't really think of anything to be honest
we went to the 3 nagas for the first leg of our honeymoon across south east asia and we were not disappointed. this boutique hotel is in the heart of the unesco protected part of the town and has a old world, colonial charm. the rooms were beautiful and the hotel has it's own gardens for you to relax in after a hard day of sightseeing. the staff are friendly and helpful without being overbearing (which was unfortunately typical of other boutique hotels we stayed in the region). i would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for boutique
Оценявани 29 декември 2010
9,3
Изключителен
Regina от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2010 г.
A nice surprise”
Great room, spacious, clean and comfortable
none
The hotel's Lao restaurant was an added bonus. I was pleasantly surprised by Luang Prabang, it is very lovely and has a spiritually pervasive quality. The trip on the Mekong at sunset was also an unexpected plus.
Оценявани 27 ноември 2010
9,7
Изключителен
Robert от Канада
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2010 г.
Modern boutique meets colonial chic”
Location, locationm, location in the heart of historic Luang Prabang; uber-friendly staff; colonial living with air-con
no swimming pool; no ironing board in the room
Very attentive and friendly staff. This hotel is situated in two colonial buildings across the street from each other and was one of the first to be renovated in this World Heritage protected site. The rooms are comfortable colonial with air-con and moddern bath. Gives you a taste of what it might have been like to live in Luang Prabang during the Indochine era with none of the hardships. Excellent location for wandering around the temples and the old town.
Оценявани 27 ноември 2010
8,3
Отличен
Meyanti от Индонезия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2010 г.
Great Location with Friendly Services”
Central town, 5-10 minutes walking distance to the night market
I have no negative remarks on this hotel. Distance and service wise are superb. Breakfast is good eventhough not a buffet system. The only problem was no bike rental shop in Luang Prabang provide small bikes for children. I had a nine year old son who is not used to ride bigger bike so we had to walk most of the time
Оценявани 14 октомври 2010
9,0
Изключителен
Stephen от Канада
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в септември 2010 г.
Amiable stay in a lovely hotel”
The hotel is well situated and the staff is extremely friendly and tries to be helpful, from the General Manager - who greeted us warmly - down to the desk, restaurant and cleaning staff.
The hotel is lovely and well-located in the heart of Luang Prabang, within walking distance of all main sights in town, and just a block from the river. We had a charming, large room with a very comfortable netted four-poster bed and comfortable furniture. The air conditioning worked well (which was very welcome in the heat and humidity). Fresh fruit, bottled water and other treats were always replenished. The restaurant was excellent, with a choice of anything on the menu for the included breakfast. Dinner in the main restaurant was a wonderful combination of French and Laotian. The complimentary coffee and tea at any time of day for registered guests was a nice touch, as were the extra treats that always accompanied the refreshments, whether free coffee or drinks from the bar. The Manager was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant staff at both the coffee shop and main restaurant were particularly delightful.
Оценявани 13 октомври 2010
9,0
Изключителен
Meiwita от Индонезия
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2010 г.
Spent a long week-end at 3Nagas”
This boutique hotel has a nice ambience, great food service and a crew of staff with positive attitude to be helpful
We stayed for three nights, and had a very good, attentive and helpful service from all staff, from the hotel manager to the cleaning service. The best was the service at the restaurant. Tea and coffee are free throughout the day. I love their "ginger tea." Compared to others with similar price range, 3Nagas restaurant staff are the best in giving information and service. They are the real asset of this hotel. Walking to the shops and other cafes is less than five minutes. Budiharsana.
Оценявани 03 септември 2010
10,0
Изключителен
Jacquelline от Великобритания
Група
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2010 г.
Excellent location”
Good restaurant
Wi fi not working in all rooms
Would recommend hotel for a relaxing holiday, Rooms were large and enjoyed the turn down service every evening when they left a snack in the room, as well as fresh fruit which was changed daily. Also an addded bonus were free bicylcles which could be taken at any time, Luang Prabang is an easy town to cycle in with flat road.
Оценявани 20 август 2010
8,7
Отличен
Howard от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в май 2010 г.
A nice hotel in a great city and country”
Helpful staff, good location, good food
There are no real cons but the food, though good, didn't seem to merit the NY Times' (2008) rating of the restaurant as the best in Laos. The review (which the hotel displays) just made us expect too much. Still, a fine hotel.
It is hard to separate the hotel experience from the wonders of Laos and Luang Prabang. One of the friendliest and helpful people I have ever experience after years of travel in 6 continents. The staff was extremely nice and helpful, the hotel is well located, and the food is very good (though unlikely to be the best in Laos as advertised by the NY Times and the hotel).
Оценявани 11 юни 2010
9,7
Изключителен
Katherine от Канада
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в май 2010 г.
Great Return Trip to Luang Prabang and 3 Nagas”
Best things: friendly, helpful staff (including manager); quaint rooms - with nice linen and clean; air conditioning; amazing food for breakfast (included) and dinner - Laotian restaurant; great location
Wireless internet in room did not (work) - but worked from lobby.
I would recommend this hotel to any traveller who is looking for quality, location and caring about service. There was good quality information in the room about local activities and English among the staff was very good. Transportation was arranged - but there was no pressure to use extra services offered by the 3 Nagas and it was simply helpful. The food at breakfast was very, very good and service was attentive. I had dinner at the Laotian restaurant and it was also amazing. The service was first rate and the cost very modest (more than adjacent restaurants) but in perspective for what was purchased and its quality - very modest price by North American standards. Since the location was very central, it was easy to walk to Woks, the market, streets adjoining the rivers etc.
Оценявани 26 май 2010
8,0
Отличен
Robert от Нова Зеландия
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в септември 2009 г.
Nice Stay”
Nice rooms in good location
Expensive, rooms are quite small. No Tv.
Had an enjoyable stay. The staff and very friendly. My wife become quite ill on the second day and the staff were very helpful in finding care and directions to the nearest hospital. The beds were nice and soft and the internet was good. It is rather expensive for what you get, compared with other much cheaper hotels in the same area.
Оценявани 02 март 2010
10,0
Изключителен
Dianne от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в декември 2009 г.
chill out at 3 nagas”
the fantastic location, close to all the cafe's, restaurants and galleries. being able to sit on the verandah of our junior suite and watch the morning offering to the monks.
there was nothing that we didn't like, everything was great.
The accommodation was top class this is the second time we have stayed in a Junior Suite. They are very spacious and have their own verandah. The breakfast was fantastic served in the garden. The staff were lovely and all could speak english. The restaurant was great and the choice of Lao and Western food was superb. We were there during New Year for which they put on a special menu of local dishes. Our stay was fantastic and would recommend to all my friends.
Оценявани 20 януари 2010
9,0
Изключителен
Shinji от Тайланд
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2009 г.
enjoyed our stay”
good atmosphere and good reception. the staff were quite helpful. breakfast was excellent, especially i like laotian menu. room was clean and bed was great. location was also good.
lack of information about tours around the town. the room was rather cold, though not freezing. air-con should be improved for winter if temperature would go lower (we were in december there).
me and my wife enjoyed the stay at the hotel very much. the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. the location is excellent. most of all tourist attractions as well as restaurants and cafes were within walking distance. breakfast was also excellent, especially laotian dish which was very refined in european way. also enjoyed watching and photo-taking of the march of monks which proceeds just in front of the hotel while eating breakfast. unfrtunately the room was little cold at night even with air-con on. could be unbearable if the temperature go lower. our room was on the ground floor of the main building. footsteps were heard form upstaires but bearable level. nevertheless rooms upstaires are recommendable. price of the room was very high in the standard of bangkok hotels where we live, but this point is uncomparable to other hotels in luang prabang. the staff were very friendly but limited with information regarding tours. we chose to be comfortable there and all in all we were satisfied.
Оценявани 24 декември 2009
0,0
Kreetha от Тайланд
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2009 г.
2 Nagas by Alila”
Convinence because this hotel is located in the heart of city. No need to use transportation.staffs have a good service. Very memorable place. The room is very nice and view as well. The hotel decoration are very impressive and can express Laos culture very well.
Nothing
This hotel is managed by Alila so I rely on this brand. After I stay, I really aprreciate the sevice I get while staying there. The location is very good where is the heart of city. This hotel can show Laos culture very well. If I have a chance to go back, I will stay there for sure. The breakfast is good and tasty. Room is very nice and big so comfortable.
Оценявани 19 декември 2009
8,3
Отличен
Agneta от Швеция
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в декември 2009 г.
Charming hotel”
Nice rooms, delicious ginger tea available all day long, good breakfast
no garden, no pool
The hotel was well located in the middle of town and close to the main temples. Further the hotel was an old building which gave it some character. The breakfast was delicious. A small minus was the fact that the hotel did not have a pool or a garden on the back side.
Оценявани 18 декември 2009
8,7
Отличен
stuart от Великобритания
Двойка
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в октомври 2009 г.
Good hotel in great location”
Nice design throughout, location perfect, great staff
showers have been so badly designed that our bathroom wall had rotted and upstairs leaked through our ceiling. Quite expensive drinks even given the standard
Great stay at the 3 Nagas. Welcomed with nice drinks and a smiling manager, and all the decor is very stylish. Our room was spacious and nicely designed. One issue is their showers which are ruining their bathroom walls! The location is perfect. Guests were mainly Euro and of all ages. Free internet was nice. Food and drink good, but expensive. Excellent breakfasts included with the room. The monks go by the garden restaurant each morning to collect their alms, so you can watch respectfully sipping a coffee
Оценявани 04 ноември 2009
9,7
Изключителен
Graham от САЩ
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в август 2009 г.
Oasis in Luang Prabang”
Terrific staff and location. Beautiful hotel and garden with a wonderful breakfast.
No pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed out stay at the 3 Nagas. You really couldn't choose a better location in Luang Prabang. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The breakfast was terrific. And the small hotel is just beautiful. We also enjoyed using the free bikes to ride around town. We had a problem with the AC in one of our rooms when we first checked in - they had someone there to fix it within a matter of minutes. Loevely stay.
Оценявани 24 август 2009
9,3
Изключителен
Ellen от САЩ
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юли 2009 г.
3 Nagas by Alila Hotel - Luoang Prabang, Laos”
Excellent service. Totally charming. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Management allowed us to check out at 5:30 PM, without charging us for the day. Great location - from the hotel veranda we watched the early AM procession of monks from the local wat as they walked down the road with their alms bowls.
Red ants in rooms.
This hotel is located on the main road in this small town. The hotel is located on both sides of the street, with each building set back behind either a front garden or a large dining patio. The veranda and patio were cool and quiet and were great locations for watching the life of the town. Although we were in a prime location to watch the comings and goings of the Laotian inhabitants, the hotel was actually very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel is conveniently located a short walk from the Night Market, the wats, museum, and the river. Complementary bicycles are available at the hotel if you want to go farther afield.
Оценявани 22 юли 2009
9,0
Изключителен
Jacqueline от Великобритания
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юли 2009 г.
Delightful and surprising little oasis ”
decor, spacious rooms, lovely gardens, very clean, great breakfast, friendly staff
don't sell stamps for postcards. Didn't offer to take the cards and put stamps on them and post them, most hotels of this standard would do that for their guests, makes all the difference. Only one choice of beer and very poor choice of white wine.
We were so surprised when the Tuk Tuk pulled up at the 3 Nagas and even more surprised when we saw our room and the surrounding gardens. It was architecturally very pleasing to the eye. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room spacious. The staff were very friendly and willing to help. Could do with some more visible tourist information around. Need to sell postage stamps or take care of letter posting for guests. Greater selection of beer and white wine is a must. The breakfast is very substantial fresh, well presented and cooked, you won't need any lunch.
Оценявани 21 юли 2009
8,7
Отличен
Jennifer от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в май 2009 г.
Great stay”
Beautiful hotel, great staff, great location, enjoyable stay. The hotel bikes are a great way to see the city.
A bit expensive for what you get.
The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. You can see the monks in the morning from the hotel. The night markets are just down the road, as are the produce markets in the morning. The staff are wonderful and nothing is too much trouble for them. The hotel has bikes you can use at no cost and this is a great way to see the city. The rooms do not have balconies, tea and coffee making facilities or an iron, but otherwise are lovely. If you want to give alms to the monks in the morning, the kitchen will make sticky rice for you. This is preferable to purchasing the unpleasant food from the sellers near the hotel as we understand that the monks will not eat it.
Оценявани 31 май 2009
8,0
Отличен
Mark от Великобритания
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в май 2009 г.
Delightful Hotel”
Charming small hotel with nice big rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Good food at the hotel restaurant. Good service.
No swimming pool. Can be noisy due to its location on the main street.
I went to Luang Prabang for the first time last weekend, unfortunately my wife had her handbag snatched by 2 youth on a motorbike within 3 hours of arriving at the small town. The hotel staff were very helpful, they took us to the police station, and the manager kindly offered us a lovely evening meal on the house. 3 Nagas is a small hotel with only 15 rooms, our room was large, and it was on the opposite side of the main reception. For such a small hotel, the service here is excellent, and most staff speak good English. We just wish they forewarned us to be more careful with our belongings while walking on the streets of Luang Prabang.
Оценявани 06 май 2009
10,0
Изключителен
Andrew от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в април 2009 г.
Honeymoon at 3 Nagas Luang ”
- friendly staff - beautiful rooms - room-service full cooked breakfasts
- the coffee
We thankfully chose 3 Nagas for our honeymoon and it exceeded all expectations. wonderful service, great food, especially the room-service full cooked breakfasts, and a relaxing ambiance. Totally romantic and topped off with an in-room massage for two. Plenty to do nearby but it was terribly hard to leave the beautiful room. Made it out for a few sunset strolls by the river and a beautiful sunset river trip and visit to the stunning night market.
Оценявани 30 април 2009
9,0
Изключителен
Mary от САЩ
Група
Отседнахме 6 вечер/и в април 2009 г.
3 Nagas”
Beautiful rooms. right at the corner where the monks walk in the morning to get alms
the staff was always very pleasant and friendly but not always the most organized
Beautiful rooms with hard wood floors, great beds. The staff is incredibly friendly and always smiling, but not always organized. they forgot to arrange a ride to the airport after they had been forewarned. The food at the restaurant was wonderful, but the staff at the restaurant could have been a little more attentive.
Оценявани 12 април 2009
9,7
Изключителен
Kelley от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2009 г.
Great service, nice place to stay in Luang Prabang”
The service provided by the staff was excellent. They were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to help out with whatever we needed. The breakfasts were outstanding, as well as lunch and dinner options at their restaurants.
The airport transfer cost was $20USD which is quite expensive considering other options, however it was convenient.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay at 3 Nagas. The service was outstanding, and the meals were excellent. Lunch and dinners were on the expensive side for Laos, but worth it. The location was perfect for strolling around by the river and checking out the many wats in the area. It may be worthwhile to take a taxi to/from the airport as they charge $20USD each way, but otherwise it was a great place to stay!
Оценявани 02 февруари 2009
9,3
Изключителен
Louis от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2009 г.
Good Experience!!!”
GREAT Staff! Great Location! AWESOME Breakfast (included)...very comfortable beds...good water pressure with shower...GREAT patio to sit on & view the gardens.
Asked for a King, got two twin beds, No TV (& it was Obama's inauguration!) Well-priced, way too much at their normal rate.
Luang Prabang is one of the most magical places on earth & 3 Nagas is one of the best places & locations in that town. The setting, decor & staff are all solid A's, & the food (we only had breakfasts there) was exquisite. Fresh baked pastries each morning, still warm from the oven? we thought we died & went to heaven... We'd definitely recommend but keep the price point reasonable!!!
Оценявани 25 януари 2009
8,0
Отличен
Anna от Австралия
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в декември 2008 г.
3 Nagas - Intimate Hotel”
Simple but very stylish
Internet wasnt working and some staff didnt speak English well.
The hotel is in a great position - close to best restaurants. Breakfast was exceptional and absolutely beautifully presented. We had the degustation dinner and it was superb. Monks pass every morning so you just need to come out of your room on to footpath to see them. Rooms tastefully designed. I would recommend this hotel. Staff at bar very friendly and helpful.
Оценявани 19 януари 2009
8,7
Отличен
Bruce от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в септември 2008 г.
3 Naga September 2008”
Location was outstanding. Very close to temples, other restaurants, and local sights. Could easily walk to all in-town attractions. Staff are friendly.
New staff needs a little more training. Staff ability to explain menu in English needs some work. Internet access machine was not working. No TV.
I enjoyed my stay in late September primarily due to the location and the friendliness of the staff. The main sites can be visited over two days. For folk interested in the four major ethnic groups (Khmu, Yao, (H)Mong, and Akna please visit the Traditional Arts and Technology Centre. I suggest that a person have a late breakfast before setting out to explore the city. The early mornings are very humid. The 3 Naga main restaurant across the street was not fully up and running, so the kitchen located behind the bar in the main building prepared the food for the patrons seated in the Mango 3 patio. The food was good to outstanding at USA strip mall prices. Breakfast was filling. The breakfast pastries were outstanding. Sandwiches at $8-9 US were good and served with coleslaw and fries. I can suggest the Buffalo Sausage and Chicken Baguette sandwiches. The coleslaw was very good and comparable to the US Red Lobster product. Appetizers (starters) are $7-8. Main entrees $15-21. Lao Beer was good. Lao food was not the main feature for the menu. However, I had a Lao fixed menu at the El Elephante Restaurant a couple of blocks away. The menu included chicken, pork, fish, veggies, and rice. I had a large Lao Beer. All for approximately $25US. Bedding, towels, bathroom were fine. Rooms are dark. A floor lamp by the sofa would have been useful. The walls are thin, given the wood construction of the building. One should be very careful when latching or unlatching the French doors to the balcony. The metal brackets are very sharp. No smoke alarms that I saw. No peep holes in the doors. Given the price, I would be hard pressed to stay there when other accommodations claiming Internet access and TV may be available for the same price. Although the quality of the food, location, and friendliness of staff are key incentives to return.
Оценявани 09 октомври 2008
10,0
Изключителен
Randolph от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в септември 2008 г.
Three Nagas, Luang Prabang”
Large, comfortable rooms, beautifully furnished and in an ideal location where you can watch the monks pass by for morning alms. Excellent breakfast in a lovely setting. Friendly, eager to please staff.
We had a wonderful four nights stay, and would definitely recommend this hotel and return ourselves. We love the breakfast, room, location, and excellent service by the friendly staff. Although the Three Nagas is located at the end of the main shopping street, it is quiet and has a lovely garden with balconies on both sides of the building. We were able to watch the monks pass by for morning alms from the balcony outside our room.
Оценявани 04 октомври 2008
8,0
Отличен
David от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2008 г.
3 Nagas in Lunag Prabang 23-25 August 2008”
Service was excellent, staff was great and very courteous.
Shower access in bathtub is awkward.
3 Nagas is two buildings located directly across the street from each other on the main road in Luang Prabang. It is fairly close to the east end of the peninsula (the water side) and so not very busy at all. (Nothing in Luang Prabang is very busy as it is a small town.) The rooms were large and fairly well done. The lighting was a little lacking, too dark for me. The general manager introduced himself when we checked in and made some good recommendations for restaurants. Both of their restaurants were under renovation but breakfast for the hotel was served just down the street. 3 Nagas is a great place to see the monks in their morning procession as they walk down the street in between the hotel. If you only want to see the monks and not put food in the beggar bowls, the best rooms are actually across the street from the side they walk down on the 2nd floor(rooms 12 and 14 specifically). Room 6 where I stayed had a great veranda but because of the shade trees the view of the procession is limited. Don't worry though all you have to do is go outside and sit in the outdoor area for a good view of the monks.
Оценявани 28 август 2008