Резервирайте сега: Bayview Hotel Georgetown

Много добър
Въз основа на 6166 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
7,5
/
10
83% биха препоръчали на приятел

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (6166)Booking.com (1371)
7,5
/
10
Много добър
Въз основа на 6166 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела7,5
Удобства7,2
Местоположение8,2
Комфорт на стаята и качество7,5
Услуги7,5
Съотношение цена-качество7,4
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (6166)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 5337 проверени коментари от гости
8,0
Отличен
Anna от Русия
Двойка
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2017 г.
Хорошее расположение и отличный вид с бара на крыше”
Выбрали номер Премьер, большой, хороший номер с видом на море. Правда окна довольно грязные, но это не испортило отдыха. На крыше есть бар и ресторан с хорошим видом на море и город. Вечером очень приятно там посидеть. Хорошее обслуживание, есть кальян
Оценявани 24 март 2017
Dear Anna, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 11 януари 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
9,3
Изключителен
Maxim от Русия
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2010 г.
Хороший, чистый отель в центре города!”
Всё рядом!
не нашлось таких
отель очень большой. приветливый персонал, встречают сразу с такси, вежливо открывают вам двери, багаж доставляют в номера. большие номера, стеклянный витраж, с видом на город. в отеле есть бассейн, спа процедуры - так себе, ресторан, салон. на соседней улочке куча пабов. еда на улице доступная и вкусная, не бойтесь пробовать. город очень красивый, среди стеклянных небоскребов, старинные отреставрированные здания.
Оценявани 09 декември 2010
9,3
Изключителен
Maxim от Русия
Двойка
Отседнахме 6 вечер/и в декември 2013 г.
очень удобное расположение отеля”
близость к общественному транспорту, к ночным заведениям, отзывчивый персонал
мне понравилось прибывать в этом отеле, очень удобное расположение, близко расположена центральная остановка общественного транспорта, рядом паромная переправа , откуда можно самостоятельно съездить на ближайшие острова. очень приятное обслуживание. с нашего номера открывался прекрасный вид на город и знаменитый 13 килламетровый мост на материк.
Оценявани 16 януари 2014
9,0
Изключителен
Anna от Русия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2012 г.
Хороший большой отель”
Есть бассейн, вай фай, все для душа.
Останавливались в отеле на две ночи, быстро заселили. Были некоторые проблемы с интернетом, но они были решены. Завтраков нет, кушали рядом с отелем в хорошем кафе. Нормальный бассейн и джакузи. Останавливались в нем уже два раза.
Оценявани 06 януари 2013
8,7
Отличен
Zhanna от Русия
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2012 г.
Удобное расположение, приветливый персонал”
Преимуществ не обнаружила
Отель староват, но достаточно чистый. Удобно расположен, в эпицентре ночной жизни, много баров и клубов вокруг. 5 минут пешком до Комтара, совем близко с индийским и китайским кварталами. Персонал очень приветливый и отзывчивый, собственно, как и везде в Малайзии. Завтраки очень даже ничего, есть как азиатские блюда так и европейские, особенное внимание уделите круассанам, они у них бесподобные. Видимо отель поменял меню завтраков, потому что в предыдущих отзывах их есть было невозможно))
Оценявани 02 април 2012
8,7
Отличен
VLADISLAV от Русия
Соло турист
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в март 2011 г.
Отель в центре Джорджтауна”
Хорошее месторасположение
Отель достаточно приятный. Из окна открывался шикарный вид на море и колониальный отель Eastern and Oriental Hotel. Персонал оперативно реагировал на все просьбы. В отеле имеются несколько ресторанов, в том числе вращающийся ресторан на крыше. На 3 этаже имеются бассейн и джакузи. Отель находится в центре, и все достопримечательности Джорджтауна находятся в шаговой доступности. Для поездки по острову я договаривался с такси рядом с отелем 4 часовая поездка стоит 125RM.
Оценявани 28 март 2011
9,7
Изключителен
Konstantin от Русия
Двойка
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в май 2010 г.
Bayview Hotel Georgetown”
Местоположение, сервис, фудкорт рядом
запах краски в коридорах из-за ремонта на соседних этажах
Когда мы заселялись поздно ночью, в лобби гремела живая заводная музыка, что сразу настроило нас на нужный лад. Нам дали номер на последнем этаже (мы просили об этом при онлайн бронировании, и Bayview был единственным отелем из четырех, который удовлетворил эту просьбу), и полная тишина сочеталась с великолепным видом из окна. Отель примыкает к небольшой улочке, которая является центровым местом движухи города - она целиком состоит из ночных клубов и баров, где народ гуляет до утра. Рядом с отелем - стоянка такси и велорикш. В 10 минутах ходьбы - китайский квартал, индийский квартал, Форт Корнуолис и многое другое. В двух минутах от отеля - великолепный фудкорт, для ужина не найти лучше места. За городом есть ресорт, который тоже называется Baview, и между двумя отелями ходят шатлы, чтобы возить "городских" на пляж ресорта.
Оценявани 03 юни 2010
8,3
Отличен
Rostislav от Русия
Соло турист
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2010 г.
Хороший отель для недолгого отдыха.”
Удобно расположен, все таксисты знают, тихо.
Не стоит своих денег.
Отель староват, но номера просторные, чистые. Клининг ежедневный. Питание "шведский стол", есть можно. Потерять его трудно - вывеску рядом стоящего отеля видно из далека. По вечерам поют в холле группы, отлично для начала вечерных гулянок. Отель расположен рядом с улицей "ночной жизни". рядом снуют тук-тукеры, пешком идти минут 15.
Оценявани 08 февруари 2010
8,0
Отличен
Anastasiya от Русия
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2010 г.
нормальный отель рядом с пирсом”
близко от пирса рядом клубы, кафешки
требовали распечать ваучер, иначе бы не вернули депозит, и так как бизнес-центр у них не работал поздно вечером, пришлось побегать по окрестностям в поисках принтера
если используете пенанг в качестве перевалочной базы с целью поездки на близлежайшие острова, то можно поискать отель и подешевле, в этом районе очень много бюджетных отелей. Бэйвью староватый отель, и обследовав окрестности, поняли, что за эти деньги можно было в этом районе жить неделю пирс хоть и рядом, но пешком с сумками и рюкзаками все равно ехать на такси придется, завтрак не брали - ничего не могу сказать
Оценявани 20 януари 2010
8,0
Отличен
MIKHAIL от Русия
Соло турист
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2010 г.
хороший отель”
Милый, доброжелательный персонал отель находится в центре города, не далеко от основных достопримечательностей
Для себя я никаких недостатков не отметил, кроме одного - я бы предпочел немного иное меню завтрака, более близкое к европейскому.
Мне этот отель очень понравился и оставил самое доброжелательное впечатление, хотя и ночевали мы в нем всего две ночи. Отель современный, в отеле милый, доброжелательный персонал, люди готовы помочь, сам отель находится в центре города, не далеко от основных достопримечательностей, из окон нашего номера открывался великолепный вид на город и на мост на материк. По вечерам в отеле проводятся веселые вечеринки с музыкальной группой Sugarbeats, выступающей в отеле. Для себя я никаких недостатков не отметил, кроме одного - я бы предпочел немного иное меню завтрака, более близкое к европейскому, а у них было в основном китайское меню.
Оценявани 19 януари 2010
9,7
Изключителен
Andrey от Русия
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2009 г.
Хороший отель”
расположение, недорогое и хорошее питание, ресторан
нет
Отличный отель, в нем же есть туристический центр - можно взять экскурсии, правда дороговато, дешевле всё самим объехать на такси или рикше. Удобное расположение - 5 мин. до китайского квартала, маленькой индии и основных достопремечательностей. Недорогое и разнообразное питание. Днем можно пообедать всего за 10 рингит (100 руб)- шведский стол. Есть парикмахерская,салон красоты, открытый бассейн (маловат для плавания, зато можно позагарать) и отличный ресторан на последнем этаже, вращающийся по кругу с панорамным видом на весь город и хорошей кухней. К уборке и обслуживанию претензий не было.
Оценявани 16 септември 2009
8,0
Отличен
Natalia от Русия
Соло турист
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в май 2009 г.
Все рядом”
рядом с причалом
с вас потребуют залог, около 100$
Отель очень большой. Приветливый персонал, встречают сразу с такси, вежливо открывают вам двери, багаж доставляют в номера. Большие номера, стеклянный витраж, с видом на город. В отеле есть бассейн, спа процедуры - так себе, ресторан, салон. На соседней улочке куча пабов. Еда на улице доступная и вкусная, не бойтесь пробовать. Город очень красивый, среди стеклянных небоскребов, старинные отреставрированные здания.
Оценявани 28 май 2009
7,7
Много добър
ELENA от Казахстан
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2012 г.
Отель нормальный, но на Пенанге нечего делать!”
Неплохой отель для деловых людей
Отель неплохой – сквозь прозрачные двери отеля видно дежуривших швейцаров в форме и белых перчатках, лобби очень удобное, просторное, по вечерам тут живая музыка (женское трио, поют прилично). Номера небольшие, но приличные, есть все необходимое, даже пилочка для ногтей! В отеле было очень мало постояльцев, в основном деловые люди и пара китайских пар. Бассейн небольшой, но хороший, правда вода холодная и солнце там только с утра пару часов, есть джакузи - и все это в окружении пальм и прочней растительности на 4 этаже отеля под открытым небом. Завтраки в отеле – отвратительные! Это худшие завтраки, где бы я не была! Выпечки нет совсем, все с местными пряностями, ароматами, причем они во все блюда суют имбирь, о, как я его ненавижу! Европейских блюд в меню нет совсем, фруктов почти тоже. Мы спасались только яичницей. Выйдя из отеля сразу дорога, напротив небольшой фонтан и пара лавочек. Прогуляться негде. Отель для деловых поездок. Налево от отеля минут 10 ходьбы Индийский квартал. Не надо туда ходить – вонизма! Направо от отеля банк с банкоматами, а дальше открытое кафе, вроде бы «Тигр» называется. Очень вкусно и недорого. Дальше неплохие недорогие магазинчики. Можно покататься на рикше. Вообще на Пенанге делать нечего, а отель нормальный на пару дней не больше.
Оценявани 31 януари 2012
6,3
Приятен
Denys от Украйна
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2013 г.
не плохо, но я ошибся взяв комнату для курящих.”
неплохое расположение
в принципе не плохо, но я ошибся взяв комнату для курящих, а в ней было все уж слишком прокурено и поменять мне ее не удалось.
Оценявани 25 юли 2013
9,2
Изключителен
Phang от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Делукс кинг
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Always Good”
One of my choice each time I am in Penang. Location wise, there is no denying that it is in a pretty good location. Room is big but the beds and pillow can be further improved. The gym can be further improved with better free weight selection.
Оценявани 16 ноември 2018
Dear Phang, Thank you for still trusting the hotel brand and returning to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will definitely take heed of your comments for the betterment of our facilities, again it's our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we hope to serve you again in the future.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 17 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
9,6
Изключителен
Rama от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
agoda problems”
double booking no help on call line
Оценявани 26 ноември 2018
8,0
Отличен
Chen от Малайзия
Двойка
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
It was a pleasant stay!”
The breakfast is good. The bed are super good! We had a good night sleep! I like the photos hanging on the wall along the corridor. It is an old hotel and we can smell it 😆 The only thing that is very inconvenient will be the car park, it is so far away from the hotel. If it rains I think all of us will be all wet. The toilet door knot can be quite dangerous. It should be on the door but not on the floor. People step out from bath tub might fall because of stepping on it.
Оценявани 24 октомври 2018
Dear Chen, Thank you for kindly sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that you were discomfited by some smells during your stay. We shall look into the problem immediately. We do beg your pardon regarding what you thought was a doorknob fixed to the floor, however. It is actually a door stopper meant to prevent the door from banging against the wall. We apologise for giving you the false impression regarding its use and look forward to delighting you even more on your next stay. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
nirmalatha от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая тип кинг
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
LONG QUEUE FOR CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT”
It took me 30 minutes to check-in, very disappointing as I am rushing for a meeting. It was a long queue for check-in and check-out with only two staff handling the registration. Even the duty Manager was not bothered to look into the queue. The room was clean, nice and big. Staff are very friendly.
Оценявани 05 септември 2018
Dear Nirmalatha, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. Despite the good remarks, we apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your check-in. Your kind comments have been highlighted to our front office team for solution and improvement. Thank you for finding the time out of your busy schedule to write to us for future betterment. We look forward to welcome and serve you again near future. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
5,2
Anisyah от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс кинг
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Old hotel”
If u dont mind the old hotel kind of feeling than it will be fine for u. I expected more but u can find better 4* hotels around it. regretted my decision for choosing this hotel instead another choice.
Оценявани 05 ноември 2018
Dear Anisyah, Thank you for staying with us. We are sincerely sorry that we have fallen so far short of the highest standards you expected. We trust that you will accept our humble apologies for any inadequacies you suffered during your stay. We hope to delight you on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 07 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
9,2
Изключителен
Aravindran от Сингапур
Соло турист
Family Room
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Great stay”
Had a great stay here. Comfortable hotel with good service!
Оценявани 14 ноември 2018
Dear Aravindran, Thank you for your generous rating and kind comments. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. We strive continuously to provide consistent, caring and excellent service and look forward to charming you with our best again when you return to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 15 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
4,8
ong
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс кинг
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Приемлив”
Location is ok but hotel room quite old.
Оценявани 26 ноември 2018
Dear Ong, Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 26 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
10,0
Изключителен
Verina от Австралия
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Super Convenient Hotel”
We had a room on the 15th floor with great views to the sea. The staff were polite and the lounge bar was great to watch the World Cup soccer. Location to Penang Road perfect to eat and shop. We are regular patrons now. Good value for money.
Оценявани 12 юли 2018
Dear Verina, Thank you for such an excellent rating and review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 13 юли 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Daisy от Великобритания
Двойка
Супериорна стая тип кинг
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2018 г.
Отличен”
The hotel is in a good place and for the amount we paid (approx £31 a night) it seemed good value for money however the normal price is about £51 which I personally wouldnt have paid. However the staff were very nice and friendly and helped us with a tour during the day and organised our whole transfer to Thailand. The hotel has an amazing bar and restaurant on the top level with great views and also apparnetly rotates, however we didn’t see this for ourselves, the location was good and right next to loves lane which had some lovely bars with live music and cheap drinks, we were informed this was the main lively strip in Georgetown. We were about a 15 min drive from guerney which cost us about 200RM or you can use the hop on hop off bus. All in all I would stay again but only for the price we originally paid.
Оценявани 14 юни 2018
Dear Daisy, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. I am sure that the information will be useful to other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
7,6
Много добър
Mumtaz от Сингапур
Група
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Много добър”
It was surprising to know that the full deposit fee was not refundable. Breakfast choices should be improved. I had requested for the room not to be tidied during the stay but no new bottles of mineral water were offered. Television also has limited channels.
Оценявани 17 ноември 2018
Dear Mumtaz, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Allow us to explain the deposit deduction on the local government fee (LGF) and Tourism Tax (TTx). The Penang government imposed the LGF in 2014 where those staying in hotels have to pay MYR3 nett per room per night. About TTx, a MYR10 nett per room per night tax will be imposed, payable directly to the hotel upon check-in. However, Malaysians and permanent residents will be exempted. This Tourism Tax (TTx) is regulated by the Ministry of Finance and Royal Malaysian Customs Department. These taxes will be collected by Hotel and not online travel agent. For online booking, hotel taxes and fees were shown on the 'customer information' page when you were filling up your details. You may refer to your confirmation page which you have received from the online travel agent. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
nirmalatha от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Стая Делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
BUSINESS TRIP AND LEISURE”
Room is big and clean with good sea view. Great location for food and night life, walking distance as well.
Оценявани 02 ноември 2018
Dear Nirmalatha, Thank you for your generous rating and kind comments. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. We strive continuously to provide consistent, caring and excellent service and look forward to charming you with our best again when you return to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 02 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
7,6
Много добър
Douglas от Великобритания
Двойка
Делукс кинг
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Много добър”
The hotel is a little dated but it doesn’t really matter because the rooms are large and comfortable, the views are good, the location is excellent for the old town, and it is good value. Would definitely return.
Оценявани 15 октомври 2018
Dear Douglas, Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. We strive continuously to provide consistent, caring and excellent service and look forward to charming you with our best again when you return to Penang. Best Regards Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 15 октомври 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
9,6
Изключителен
Jose от Сингапур
Група
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Georgetown Gem”
Our rooms face the sea and it was awesome. For an overnight stay, the hotel is worth it. Always use GrabApp wherever you go - the most convenient way. There is a row of bars nearby as well. Famous foods are just blocks away.
Оценявани 11 октомври 2018
Dear Jose, Thank you for your generous rating and kind comments. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager.
Отговорено 11 октомври 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
4,8
ANDY от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Family Room
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Dissapointing ”
Cleanliness : On our check-in we realize bed sheets on the bottom of bed frame still dirty stains on it. It looks like food/vomit stains. It's nasty. Room Conditions : Water will leaks from the ceiling when we turn the A/C to stronger. All the pillows seems have been in used of a long long time that has lost all the 'hardness' as a pillows should have. The mgmt should seriously look into the rooms up-keeping and facilities maintainance.
Оценявани 29 септември 2018
Dear Andy, Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointment at your recent stay at our hotel. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our hotel services and facilities. Your comments are well noted and necessary actions will be taken to rectify it. Once again, I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as this assists us in our endeavours towards achieving consistent, caring and excellent service standards. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
6,8
Приятен
Mohd от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Staff is friendly but too slow”
The location is very good. nearby lot of attraction in penang. we got a terrible experience when the front desk staff handed over a room with another guest still live in there. it's lucky coz the guest not saw us. however they replace with an upgrade room for us. the pool is amazing.got hot water and sauna.but the adult pool must me careful.the depth is about 3.5m. another terrible service from front desk staff.it was a very long q to proceed for check out.they should increase the number of staff during this kind of event.the reason was new sst tax implementation. could not accept it.
Оценявани 05 септември 2018
Dear Mohd, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret that your experience at our hotel was less than the best that we always try to provide for every guest. We work hard to provide our guests with an exceptional experience every time and we truly appreciate your valuable feedback regarding your thoughts on how we have fallen short in your opinion. We had taken note of all the points mentioned and will dive in for higher efficiency. We would be most grateful for the opportunity to find out how we could have provided you with a much more delightful stay and look forward to showing you how sincerely we have taken your remarks to make our hotel truly the best place to be when you come back to Penang in future, Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
10,0
Изключителен
Nigel от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Excellent location, large rooms”
Very conveniently located in downtown Georgetown. It is a 10 min walk from The Esplanade, across the street from St. Xavier's Institution, nearby to the Oldest Church in Malaysia - St George's Church, around the corner from Cheong Fatt Tze Mansion, and plenty of food nearby. Hotel breakfast is good and nice variety. Room is clean with strong shower in bathroom - separate shower stall & bathtub. Room has 2 writing tables/chairs which is a definite plus especially as business travellers. Ample on-premises complimentary parking. Staff are very polite and professional.
Оценявани 04 септември 2018
Dear Nigel, Thank you for staying with us and providing such a useful review of your stay at Bayview Hotel Georgetown We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will certainly share your positive comments with our staff. We are certain that our staff will be absolutely delighted to hear that you appreciated their efforts so generously. Again, it is our responsibility and passion to keep on giving an exceptional service and experience to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Msnager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
Carina от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в февруари 2018 г.
Strategic location and excellent staff ”
Hotel is located in the middle of the town and easy to go everywhere by walking distance or taking Grab. Room could be a bit old but very clean and staff were excellent with the service and anything we requested during the stay. It’s my second stay here and I’ll definitely come back. Thank you everyone for your service and hospitality. tip: request for the room that’s not facing 360 bar and far away from there if you’re light sleeper which I did. Wonderful 👌
Оценявани 23 февруари 2018
Dear Siew, Thank you for still trusting the hotel brand and returning to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will definitely share this positive review with our staff to boost up their motivation in keeping up the good work. Again, it is our responsibility and passion to keep on giving an exceptional service and experience to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
Phang от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
Good Hotel”
Decent hotel but the beds and pillows can be better. Bathrooms is big which is good but when it is damp it does not dry up quick enough as you get the damp odour. It is a functional hotel for a decent and comfortable stay.
Оценявани 22 февруари 2018
Dear Phang, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. Despite the good remarks, we apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay. We will take heed of your comments for the betterment of our services and facilities. We look forward to delighting you and your family again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
10,0
Изключителен
Cory от САЩ
Двойка
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в февруари 2018 г.
Would high recommend ”
Absolutely beautiful hotel! Staff was wonderful. Rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. Separate bath tub and shower was a plus. The pool and rooftop bar was a great place to relax! Location is perfect, quick walk to Red Garden Food Paradise and rapid Penang bus stop. Would definitely stay here again.
Оценявани 21 февруари 2018
Dear Cory, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 02 март 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
10,0
Изключителен
Wafa от САЩ
Соло турист
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в януари 2018 г.
Good all around. ”
The check in was awesome. Asked for a high floor and double bed and got both even though my reservation mentioned twin beds. I enjoyed my stay very much especially since I got to watch the finals of the Australian Tennis Open Live on a good flat screen TV right in my room.
Оценявани 30 януари 2018
Dear Wafa, Thank you for such an excellent rating. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 06 февруари 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Barry от Ирландия
Соло турист
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2018 г.
Deluxe Room”
- Reception staff were very helpful on all my requests - Deluxe Room was clean & large with a bathtub, LCD TV, views of the Bay - There is a nightclub on the roof and you can hear music late into the night (Possibly only on weekends?) - Staff tend to shout when in the corridors (seems normal for Penang based on my stays in other hotel there) - Wifi didn't work properly in my room, when I informed staff they were open to helping fix it. - BBC News TV Channel was unwatchable. - Good Movie channel. - Rooftop bar if you want views and drinks
Оценявани 30 януари 2018
Dear Barry, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. Despite the good remarks, we apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay. We will take heed of your comments for the betterment of our services and facilities. We look forward to delighting you on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Roland от Сингапур
Група
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
Отличен”
This is my 2nd stay after 3 years and the good standard is still there - Superior room is comfortably large. The hotel is aged by modern standard but the modest furnishing is well maintained; the bathroom is kept clean and the daily housekeeping is very good. Except for occasional toilet flushing and murmuring noise from neighbouring room, generally the hotel is quiet. The hospitality of the staff is acceptably good. Stayed for a week and love it.
Оценявани 02 януари 2018
Dear Roland, Thank you for still trusting the hotel brand and returning to stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We will definitely take heed of your comments for the betterment of our service and facilities, again it's our goal to retain you as a satisfied guest and we hope to serve you again in the future.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 08 януари 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
10,0
Изключителен
hamdan от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
5 days stay at bayview georgetown”
Front counter staff adilla was outstanding..good job..she was certainly an asset to bayview Parking was easy.check in very fast.room very spacious.bfast was fantastic.will i return to bayview? Absolutely.
Оценявани 23 декември 2017
Dear Hamdan, Thank you for such an excellent review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will definitely share this positive review with our staff to boost up their motivation in keeping up the good work. Again, it is our responsibility and passion to keep on giving an exceptional service and experience to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
5,6
Jay от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в март 2018 г.
Needing a refresh”
This property is very old and outdated. The furnitures, lay-out, carpet and a lot of things needs to change. It's in a very good location overlooking the seas and with a roof top bar that a lot of people would like but it has to re-think it's strategy and target market. Not just to stay as a hotel.
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
Dear Jay, Thank you for reviewing us. Your comment is valuable to us as we will take heed from it for the betterment of our facilities. We hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 08 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Mohamad от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Good location”
Located near tourist attractions.
Оценявани 16 ноември 2018
Dear Mohamad, Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 17 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
5,6
CHIEN от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
The front desk service must improve”
We hope that the counter services can be more professional in communication skill. Or put smiling face when solving problem. Thank you.
Оценявани 08 ноември 2018
Dear Chien, Thank you for staying with us.We have taken note of your comment about our front desk and we apologize for the lapse in standards. Rest assured that we will strive harder to ensure the service improvement for a better stay experience to all of our valued guests. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
7,6
Много добър
B от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2018 г.
Location”
Convenient location and friendly staffs.
Оценявани 06 ноември 2018
Dear B, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 07 ноември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
7,6
Много добър
Nur от Сингапур
Соло турист
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Old hotel with not much facilities.”
hotel was walking distance to alot of touristy places. Room was clean but the room walls were thin that we can hear the next room which was quite disappointing if you're trying to get a good sleep. There's no in-room dining which was a downer if you're lazy to go out. There seem to be random people going up the lift to access the rooftop bar / restaurant and they share the same lift as the hotel guest so security wise i'm not sure how that can work. The staff was only friendly upon check-in and did not offer much opinion / assistance on the things to see around the area.
Оценявани 29 август 2018
Dear Nur, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sorry for the noise issue and we truly understand that a good night's sleep is very important. We hope you will not hesitate to contact our Front Desk for help regarding the matter should you experience it again. As for the in room dining, we do have 24 hours room service. We have taken note of your comment about our front desk and we apologize for the lapse in standards We have always tried to provide the best experience for all our guests and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Bayview Georgetown again soon and delight you with an even better experience. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
JOHN от Австралия
Соло турист
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 6 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Отличен”
Good hotel. The biggest selling point is it's location, it's only a short walk away from some amazing restaurants along Love Lane and surrounding streets. The hotel itself does have an older feel to it which is a nice change. The rooftop bar however needs a bit of paint, it could be brilliant but feels tired. The gym is a waste of time if you want a decent work out though.
Оценявани 06 август 2018
Dear John, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. We are grateful for your kind comments and sincerely apologize for our shortcomings. We will take heed of your comments for the betterment of our services and facilities. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
9,6
Изключителен
Jennisse от Сингапур
Двойка
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Clean, updated, good location! ”
Impressed! My second stay in Bayview, a much better experience than previous in 2012. The management definitely took their customers seriously and done a great job in improving overall! Especially like to commend on the experienced staff selection. On our last day, we had a delightful conversation with the doorman, Mr Joseph Ragu, who was a former service staff at Changi International Airport! Our room was on 11th floor, good view of the town, sea, Butterworth coastal sight and the Penang Bridge. Glad to see the furnishings are updated since last visit! Overall, the room and bathroom were very clean, with fresh sheets and fresh towels. Toileteries and complimentary beverage were replenished daily too. For 3 days, we always came back from breakfast to find our room cleaned, spotless and tidied! Excellent Housekeeping! Maintenance need to check the doors abit, such as squeaky bathroom door, refrigerator shelf door. Also TV remote battery. Bed was a little hard for my liking. Besides these, nothing we found unpleasant! Hotel location is excellent for strolls and finding food, which was the reason for my returning stay. About 10 minutes walk to Campbell, Chinatown, ± 5 minutes to Love Lane or Muntri for cafes, Chulia for food. We took Grab rides and drivers knew the hotel well, so there were no problem getting around. Ride from airport cost RM23, hotel to other nearby locations are about RM4-5, remember to select payment by cash. Definitely recommend to friends and keep up the good work!
Оценявани 03 август 2018
Dear Jennisse, Thank you for coming back to stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and will certainly share your positive comments with our staff. We are certain that our staff will be absolutely delighted to hear that you appreciated their efforts so generously. We shall certainly look into the matters you mentioned and hope to delight you with the improvements. As always, it has been our passion to provide our best services to our guests and we look forward to making your next trip to Penang an even more enjoyable experience. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
6,0
K от Малайзия
Двойка
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
good overall”
parking a problem and needs to get the ticket validated at reception at every exit.. just the bell boys and parking staff try to give a fuss to use them for parking in front of hotel even for few minutes...maybe need crave for $$
Оценявани 15 юли 2018
Dear K, First and foremost, thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience with us. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our hotel services. Your comments are well noted and necessary actions will be taken to rectify it. We sincerely apologize for the inefficiency on our staff service that you had experienced. Once again, I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as this assists us in our endeavours towards achieving consistent, caring and excellent service standards. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
6,8
Приятен
K от Малайзия
Соло турист
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2018 г.
nice hotel”
nice hotel and clean room. . only parking and bell boys are fussy and try to give you a hard time giving excuses for parking etc... parking needs to get validation at reception each time exiting...quite a burden
Оценявани 15 юли 2018
Dear K, First and foremost, thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience with us. While we wish, you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve our hotel services. Your comments are well noted and necessary actions will be taken to rectify it. We sincerely apologize for the inefficiency on our staff service that you had experienced. Once again, I thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as this assists us in our endeavours towards achieving consistent, caring and excellent service standards. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
7,2
Много добър
Alastair от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2018 г.
Bayview Penang”
The hotel is a little bit tired and needs to be freshened up a bit, but is perfectly adequate for a reasonably priced stay in Penang. The pricing on Agoda was a bit misleading, however, as there were three extra taxes to pay plus a hidden 'service charge' of about 10%. On top of that for non-Malaysians there is a RM10 Tourist Tax for every night's stay. The staff were perfectly friendly and helpful and breakfast was quite good. The location is great as it is in Georgetown, the historic part of the city, and all the points of interest there are within walking distance.
Оценявани 09 юни 2018
Dear Alastair, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. Allow us to explain the local government fee (LGF) and Tourism Tax (TTx). The Penang government imposed the LGF in 2014 where those staying in hotels have to pay MYR3 nett per room per night. About TTx, a MYR10 nett per room per night tax will be imposed, payable directly to the hotel upon check-in. However, Malaysians and permanent residents will be exempted. This Tourism Tax (TTx) is regulated by the Ministry of Finance and Royal Malaysian Customs Department. These taxes will be collected by Hotel and not online travel agent. Hotel taxes and fees were shown on the 'customer information' page when you were filling up your details. You may refer to your confirmation page which you have received from online travel agent. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.   Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
SEW от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
NICE GOTEL”
nice stay
Оценявани 17 октомври 2018
Dear Sew, Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 18 октомври 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
Kong от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая тип кинг
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Clean and nice ”
Great and convenience
Оценявани 08 октомври 2018
Dear Kong, Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to delighting you again on your next trip Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 09 октомври 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,8
Отличен
Ng от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
City center ”
Easy to town and business center
Оценявани 23 септември 2018
Dear Ng, Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 24 септември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,8
Отличен
Sumei от Сингапур
Двойка
Супериорна стая тип кинг
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Nice location”
Nice location, near historical site.
Оценявани 16 септември 2018
Dear Sumei, Thank you for staying with us. We hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 17 септември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
9,6
Изключителен
KHAIRUL от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Love the swimming pool and breakfast”
The swimming pool got three sections kids, adult and jacuzzi...the breakfast package is amazing...free for kids below seven...it is very convenient for us with kids not eating so much in the morning
Оценявани 10 септември 2018
Dear Khairul, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 12 септември 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Nur от Малайзия
Група
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Front desk slow”
Overall was good but front desk a bit slow
Оценявани 03 септември 2018
Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. Despite the good remarks, we apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your check-in. We will take heed of your comments for the betterment of our services. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
TAN от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
overall is a nice stay”
spacious room with good location. friendly staff. but took us so long to check in as there's only 2 counter open for check in procedure. will definitely stay here again if we come Penang next time.
Оценявани 03 септември 2018
Dear Tan, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. Despite the good remarks, your comments on our slow check-in procedure have been highlighted to our front office department for improvements. We will take heed of your comments for the betterment of our services. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
sheau от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
comfort”
nice staff and comfort room
Оценявани 31 август 2018
Dear Sheau, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 31 август 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Anusha от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2017 г.
Great location, friendly staff”
Find the location good as it is pretty central with amenities such as convenience stores, banks and eateries within walking distance. The hotel is somewhat dated but still comfortable. Their strongest point will be that the staff are very friendly and are always eager to help.
Оценявани 19 октомври 2017
Dear Anusha, Thank you for such an excellent review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will definitely share this positive review with our staff to boost up their motivation in keeping up the good work. Again, it is our responsibility and passion to keep on giving an exceptional service and experience to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,8
Отличен
HENKY от Индонезия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юни 2017 г.
nice stay great hotel”
we are family travellers with 3 young children. we occupied 2 rooms with connecting door. rooms are clean and great view facing bay. bathroom has both bathtub and showerbox which is easier to shower the kids. at level 17 of the hotel there is a rotating restaurant with excellent view.
Оценявани 24 юни 2017
Dear Henky, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you and your family again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 09 януари 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Ben от Сингапур
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юни 2017 г.
Отличен”
The staffs are very friendly. Booked 2 rooms and was allowed to check in to 1 of the room before the check-in time. Rooms are clean - only issue is that there are quite a lot of ants on the table. Don't place any sweet things on the table.
Оценявани 20 юни 2017
Dear Jee, Thank you for choosing Bayview Hotel Georgetown Penang as your preferred choice of accommodation on your recent trip to Penang. Despite the good remarks, we apologize for the shortcomings that you have encountered during your stay. We will take heed of your comments for the betterment of our services and facilities. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
NORASHIKIN от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Двелукс двойна с едно двойно легло или две едичнични
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в март 2017 г.
Quite old hotel, but you get what you paid for”
Rooms are big and clean. Toilet was also huge with separate bath & shower. Hotel is quite old, swimming pool was fair, gym was so-so. Would be good if room service was 24hrs. But enjoyed the room nonetheless.
Оценявани 05 март 2017
Dear Norashikin, Thank you for your time to write and share your stay experience. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is our passion to strive in offering satisfactory service to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang. Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Отговорено 10 януари 2018
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,4
Отличен
Su от Сингапур
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2016 г.
A bit worn, but excellent service at front desk and concierge”
From before entering the lobby, the service by the staff here is excellent. Smiles, greetings, prompt responses to service are given by all the staff I encountered. The room is very spacious, although the toilet is slightly cramped. However, everything is clean, including the bathtub (it did have a couple of dings in the finish though). Quite happy with my stay here.
Оценявани 04 януари 2017
Dear Su, Thank you for such an excellent review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will definitely share this positive review with our staff to boost up their motivation in keeping up the good work. Again, it is our responsibility and passion to keep on giving an exceptional service and experience to our valued guest. We look forward to delighting you again on your next trip to Penang.  Best Regards, Lynne Choong Hotel Manager
Show more
Bayview Hotel Georgetown
8,0
Отличен
Yean от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2016 г.
Friendly Staff, Clean Room”
The staff is friendly and smiled upon greetings. The room is clean and tidy but the walls are rather thin. I can hear people talking next door. The location is great if you consider it in Georgetown area but I had to walk further 20m to grab a cab.
Оценявани 20 октомври 2016
10,0
Изключителен
amirudin от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2016 г.
Nice hotel”
Parking quite limited on weekday but u can find a spot. Multi storey car park with lift. 1 way road. If u miss the Parking entrance need to go another round. Check in was quick. Nice staff. Multiple lift available to room. Spacious room. Clean. Basic amenities provided. Rooftop restaurant is magnificent. Very nice. Breakfast is nice. Multiple food variety. Swimming pool. Gym.
Оценявани 16 октомври 2016
8,8
Отличен
Stephanie от Франция
Семейство с големи деца
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2016 г.
Excellent stay in this hotel”
Great swimming pool in this hotel where we had 2 rooms at the 9th floor with an incredible view on the city. Excellent breakfast, rooms were very clean and for 1 out of 2 rooms, they managed to give us one double bed instead of 2 twin ones. I am recommending this hotel.
Оценявани 06 август 2016
8,0
Отличен
Zulkfli от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2016 г.
Location”
At the centre of Penang heritage area with many points of interest. Provides free parking and connecting lift to the hotel. Recommended to traveler with kids. Staff also very helpful. Area are clean. Enjoy your stay!!!
Оценявани 14 юли 2016
8,0
Отличен
Erlin от Индонезия
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2015 г.
From 😒 to 😊”
Comfort, cleanliness, helpful staff
At first i was very disappointed by the front desk staff. Reason for this was the password for wifi connection. The staff would only give 2 passwords for each room no matter how many nites u would stay or how many rooms u booked. I tried to ask for one more password but his rejection was firm and unfriendly. Elsewhere they will give u one or two extras. Then the bad first impression escalated in the evening. We were staying at high floor, at around midnite we were awakened by loud bangs of music (apparently coming from the roof top club as they were having halloween party). My mom who was recuperating from a surgery the day before was clearly shocked and disturbed. The loud music kept on going till over 1am. We were very wide awake by then, angry and tired at the same time. I called to complain. And thankfully the staff was aware of the situation and was very apologetic. He quickly transferred us to a lower floor room. He told us to never mind the luggages and just wanted to make sure we could get back to sleep without more hassle. We got upgraded to a biiggg room with better facilities. The next morning we moved all the things to the new room. All was well, thx to the helpful and responsive staff that night.
Оценявани 04 март 2016
9,7
Изключителен
Nur от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая с две единични легла
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2015 г.
SUch an enjoyment”
The cleanliness, the staff and the room space
We were greeted by friendly concierge. The room was so spacious that it can easily fit 6 people in one room. All my family members enjoyed the room saying it was very clean and the toilet floor were anti-slip kind so it is good for my elderly parent in law. Even my 5 months baby seem to enjoy herself. We truely enjoy ourselves. Recommended.
Оценявани 30 декември 2015
8,7
Отличен
Teodor от Швеция
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2015 г.
Hope to stay here again”
Room view, staff performance, executive lounge
I've stayed at several other hotels in Georgetown but was not really impressed so I decided to give Bayview a chance - and I was not disappointed. I chose an Exec room with the club floor privilegies and it was well worth it. The staff is great and the club floor was superb and I frequently used it. I also took advantage of the meeting room and was very pleased with the arrangements. Well done Bayview and hope to come back soon again.
Оценявани 29 декември 2015
10,0
Изключителен
Mr от Великобритания
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юли 2015 г.
Clean & great location”
room, location, roof too
great locarion, Central to everything, the roof top is stunning & staff very helpful, this is close to many bar, shopping & a club which are all worth checking out for a night out, rooms are very comfy
Оценявани 15 юли 2015
8,3
Отличен
Wilson от САЩ
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2015 г.
Location is awesome”
location, short walk to the nearst food court, relatively inexpensive
we checked in at around 8pm and had an early ferry ride to catch. The proximity to the nearest Red Garden food court is awesome. The lobby looks a bit dated but the room appeared to be renovated. We were assigned a room on the 10th floor facing the Butterworth area. Didn't take advantage of the breakfast. Cool and strong A/C. A big plus for me.
Оценявани 10 април 2015
9,3
Изключителен
Sri от Индонезия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2015 г.
good breakfast, good location”
location, breakfast and staff
Overall is good. Breakfast is good. Staff really friendly. And location is good. Just 5 minute walk away to Cheong Fat Zhe mansion. 6 minute away to the bus stop and you can go to georgetown by bus or CAT bus free shuttle. Taxi service is 24 hours. And on the rooftop you can find Skybar for the night life. My childrens love mini swirl pool with warm water on 4th floor.
Оценявани 05 февруари 2015