Резервирайте сега: Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang

Много добър
Въз основа на 6894 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
7,0
/
10

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (6894)Booking.com (2610)
7,0
/
10
Много добър
Въз основа на 6894 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела6,7
Удобства6,7
Местоположение7,6
Комфорт на стаята и качество7,0
Услуги7,2
Съотношение цена-качество7,1
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (6894)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 5493 проверени коментари от гости
8,4
Отличен
Sofiah от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
food”
breakfast buffet is very nice..
Оценявани 13 ноември 2018
2,0
Yi от Малайзия
Соло турист
Стая Делукс
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Приемлив”
SUCKS
Оценявани 13 ноември 2018
Dear Yi, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below your standards. We would like to understand better and improve our services. Please email us with a phone number or email address if you would like to discuss your issues personally with us. The Management
Отговорено 15 ноември 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,0
Отличен
Teong от Малайзия
Група
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Value for money.”
Going to the beach have to climb up n down few staircase.
Оценявани 13 ноември 2018
8,0
Отличен
Samdan от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Много добър”
value for money
Оценявани 13 ноември 2018
8,4
Отличен
Liu от Малайзия
Соло турист
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Worth for the money ”
The breakfast is much more higher than expectation, with to stay
Оценявани 12 ноември 2018
8,0
Отличен
Siti от Малайзия
Група
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Very nice stay”
Breakfast choice is variety and hotel is next to the beach. Room is clean tho some of the item is quite old. Overall satisfied.
Оценявани 12 ноември 2018
8,4
Отличен
AFIQ от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
nice room”
nice room, nice facilities , helpful staff, great location.
Оценявани 11 ноември 2018
4,8
Jegan от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Aircond- Not cold ”
Bed and Pillows - Not like usual hotel pillows. not comfortable
Оценявани 11 ноември 2018
Dear Jegan, We appreciate you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Please note that your feedback will be channelled to our Engineering department and Housekeeping department for improvement measures. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you better and welcome you back to stay with us again. The Management
Отговорено 15 ноември 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
7,6
Много добър
Khing от Малайзия
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
average stay”
just another average 3stars hotel and that's it.
Оценявани 11 ноември 2018
2,8
Wei от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Bad Hotel Ever”
I would suggest there is a lot of nicer hotel with the same price compare to Copthorne Orchid Hotel. Its dirty, old, smelly and there is no tower provided!!! Please don't put high expectation especially the breakfast, its disappointing.
Оценявани 10 ноември 2018
Dear Wei, We are very disappointed to hear that you found our hotel condition to be below your standards and breakfast below par. All your feedbacks are important to us, and please rest assured that this will be channelled to relevant departments for rectifications and improvement measures. We hope you would give us another chance as we will definitely improve. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
9,6
Изключителен
Zikri от Япония
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Overall good”
Breakfast was awesome. Have private beach
Оценявани 10 ноември 2018
9,2
Изключителен
Frederick от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Изключителен”
Clean and comfortable room. Convenient to eat and convenient store.
Оценявани 10 ноември 2018
9,2
Изключителен
jomer от Малайзия
Соло турист
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
great!”
breakfast was sooo good.. only the swimming pool a bit smelly and towel old already... after using it u feel a bit itchy
Оценявани 09 ноември 2018
4,0
SEDRILYN от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Property needs refurbishment ”
Property is so dated and not very clean especially the bathroom. Very disappointed
Оценявани 09 ноември 2018
Dear Sedrilyn, Thank you for your valuable feedback. However we are also very disappointed to learn that our property conditions were not up to your standards. Please rest assured that we will channel your feedback to relevant departments for improvement measures. We are also currently in the midst of planning a major refurbishment of all our hotel rooms in the near future. Please do look forward for upcoming improvements in our hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,4
Отличен
goh от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Джуниър суит крило тераса
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Always stay here for relaxing. nice seaview.”
Swimming pool blue and white strip towels always not enough for a few years alr.
Оценявани 09 ноември 2018
4,8
Hairil от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Приемлив”
1.Even early booking made, didnt get requested queen size bedded room. The receptionist just simply answered all requests are subject to availability(without even smiled).Then, why bother book and paid in advance. 2.Had to que for breakfast buffet????Then have to wait for food too . 3.Unfriendly pool staff. 4.Bathroom not maintained well. 5.No lift from basement parking.
Оценявани 09 ноември 2018
Dear Hairil, We apologize for not being able to accommodate you with a King size bed at the time of your check in. We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team, and please rest assured your feedback will be given to all. The related department supervisors will supervise that all your other complaints are addressed so that everything will be in order on your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back then. The Management
Show more
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,8
Отличен
Lim от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Very relaxing hotel with nice sea view”
Very pleasant stay and satisfaction.
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
7,2
Много добър
Ng от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
swimming pool attire”
Hotel guests didn't follow swimming pool attire instructions . They wear t shirts, long pants and little kids have their diaper on ! Hope the hotel management will look into this area. Apart from this I am most satisfied.
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
6,8
Приятен
Nurwahida от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стая Делукс
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Приятен”
i booked deluxe room.the room very spacious with seaview.all the facilities just ok dan good.the private beach was kept in clean.the bfast was good with variety tasty food.however..the towel was smelly. i believed most customer had complaint abt this before.hotel please take this serious...this is d best hotel with affordable price for everyone to enjoy the seaview eventhough the hotel was so old.
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Chandra от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
excellent”
lovely location n view
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
9,2
Изключителен
mohd от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Check-in ”
Overall was good to great suitable with price such as breakfast, room, location and amenities. But i was stuck almost 3 hours during check-in due to room not ready. Arrived 3pm and received room keys by 6pm. Strongly suggest hotel management to study the check-in time.
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
2,8
Liying от Сингапур
Двойка
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Dirty & old”
Bathroom dirty, room dirty, no face towel provided
Оценявани 07 ноември 2018
Dear Liying, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a feedback of your stay. We are very sorry to hear certain things during your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be channelled to our housekeeping department for rectifications and improvements. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang. The Management
Отговорено 08 ноември 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
4,0
Fatheeha от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
check in slow”
I took almost one hour and half to get the keys during check in. Plus no fast lane for preggers who need to que for long time. For breakfast thank God we came down early in the morning. Those who came late also need to que outside the coffee house
Оценявани 06 ноември 2018
Dear Fatheeha, We are sorry to hear of the incompetence of the front desk team. We will definitely take note into this matter and channel your feedback to the Front Office Department for improvements. We hope you will be able to look past this minor hiccup and we look forward to welcome you back again soon. The Management
Отговорено 08 ноември 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
10,0
Изключителен
Chandra от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Awesome front desk staff.”
Thanks to Front desk staff Miss Sagunthala and others too.
Оценявани 06 ноември 2018
6,8
Приятен
Yuk от Малайзия
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
One of the staff peeped into my room 5 minutes after i got into it.”
While i was admiring the view , one of the staff opened my door without knocking and peeped into us and asked "Are you just checked in? ", wowww..... lucky enough i was not changing my clothes or taking bathe.
Оценявани 06 ноември 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Nurul от Малайзия
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Satisfied, worth it”
I think it's an awesome place for a family trip. Delicious breakfast, beautiful view. All it lacks of is the lift to the lobby from the car park. This can be a little hassle to those needed to use wheel chair. Other than that, everything else are awesome. It has access to the beach, so worth it. Highly recommended.
Оценявани 05 ноември 2018
8,0
Отличен
aiza от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Джуниър суит Тауър
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Spacious Room, Great Staff”
Room is very spacious and value for money. Breakfast can be improved. Basement parking need elevator , too far from lobby
Оценявани 03 ноември 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Mohd от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Excellent Service from Front Desk”
Staying for 2 night ROH room 1st night twin bed facing to condo (Not nice view), Change room next day facing to sea view with king bed (Very nice view) love it. Very friendly from front desk indian guy manager and special thanks to Abg Asri (if not mistaken his name) for the excellent service friendly and helpful. Breakfast juz nice. Sure will come back again. For the management - All your staff are the best staff in penang "keep it up".
Оценявани 03 ноември 2018
6,0
SHAHRIMAN от Малайзия
Соло турист
Джуниър суит Тауър
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2018 г.
Great ocean view”
Great ocean view but the hotel needs major refurbishment on the rooms. Furniture looks a bit dated.Clean but dated.
Оценявани 03 ноември 2018
5,2
Ronnie от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Stuck in the 80s”
If you are looking for a hotel that brings you back to the 80s, this is it. Every thing is the same as it was 30 years ago. Definitely not coming again.
Оценявани 02 ноември 2018
Dear Ronnie, We are very sorry to hear that you have found our hotel decorative is not to your liking. We are in the midst of planning refurbishments and we hope you will look forward to changes and we hope to be able to welcome you back again. The Management
Отговорено 08 ноември 2018
Copthorne Orchid Hotel Penang
8,8
Отличен
ASRUL от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Enjoyable stay”
Friendly staff
Оценявани 30 октомври 2018
7,2
Много добър
POH от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Seafront Hotel”
Nice ocean view, every room unit have seaview. But the interior is old, need renovation.
Оценявани 30 октомври 2018
9,6
Изключителен
Shafiee от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Изключителен”
Staff are excellent
Оценявани 30 октомври 2018
5,2
Nur от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Над средното ниво”
Came for my birthday trip, The hotel said got complimentary cake for my birthday, But not given to me at all. Also my room is not 1 beded, they give us 2 single, really disappointed. I won't stay agai and recommended to my all friends and family members. TQ!
Оценявани 30 октомври 2018
6,4
Приятен
angela от Сингапур
Двойка
Джуниър суит Тауър
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Приятен”
Not for elderly
Оценявани 29 октомври 2018
3,2
Owen от Филипини
Двойка
ROH - Breakfast
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Its decieving,not worth for four stars.”
Our holiday was not a relaxing holiday due to the room that we’ve got.The staff are nice but the room was a decieving because what we saw in the advertising pictures it was nice but when we already there its looks like a cheap motel due to a dusty room,the linens looks like did not wash at all,towels have a bad smell and yellowish toilet seat.The building was old and need to be refurbish its not worth for the money we pay. The only thing was nice in that hotel are the staff.. In general we could enjoy our holiday if it was clean enough.
Оценявани 26 октомври 2018
5,6
SHAHRUL от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Near to beach”
This hotel near to beach, which is awesome, clean and privacy. For breakfast the food was just nice. We stay at level 17 room no.16. Seaview with balcony.. the room smells, the king bed not comfort at all
Оценявани 26 октомври 2018
8,4
Отличен
EILEEN от Малайзия
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Отличен”
There is a lovely relaxing scenery from the poolside. Except for the bar stool and bar area which need some upgrading otherwise the view and breeze from that place makes our stay at the hotel complete.
Оценявани 25 октомври 2018
8,0
Отличен
Wahidatul от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стая Делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Много добър”
I like this hotel very much even from road side the view like old hotel. Spacious room for family, really nice beach view from room, great location & nice clean beach. For sure I will come again.
Оценявани 24 октомври 2018
5,2
MOHD от Малайзия
Двойка
ROH - Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
ok but not perfect”
overall ok facilities but aircond noise and old facilities
Оценявани 23 октомври 2018
4,4
miera от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Bad facilities provided”
Pros-good location,hi speed internet access Cons- telephone not functioning at all,staff at reception not friendly with the customer,room was smelly
Оценявани 23 октомври 2018
8,0
Отличен
Veel от Малайзия
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Nice place to stay”
Pros -breakfast choices -near to Georgetown and Batu ferinngi -no road/vehicle noise -best 3star facilities Cons (but still ok) -unadjustable shower head -old switches -less tv channels
Оценявани 22 октомври 2018
6,0
William от Малайзия
Двойка
ROH - Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Summary of 1 Night Stay”
Good:- 1. Location of hotel is strategic to the destination planned for wedding 2. Variation of breakfast is acceptable Poor:- 1. Cleanliness of towel 2. Furniture condition 3. Front door receptionist whom claimed the hotel did not reserve a non smoking room upon arrival due to late check-in??? 4. Insufficient TV channels programs
Оценявани 22 октомври 2018
7,6
Много добър
Nor от Малайзия
Двойка
Супериорна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
good location n can access to the beach...”
room condition is just ok. ..old hotel design .. the shower pipe was pulled out...though its a 4 star hotel no iron in each room...but they provided it in certain floor...overall its ok..
Оценявани 22 октомври 2018
4,8
Yik от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Стая Делукс
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Perfect location yet dissapointed hotel facilities”
Spent a night here few days ago, I would say hotel location is fantastic as my opted room type was beach front where it's facing the holistic ocean view. However, I would like to specifically highlight on the air conditioning. Upon booking the room, I did emphasize that I needed a room with PERFECT AIR CONDITION under the special request panel. Such a dissapointment, my room air cond was totally not cooling even after I got back from a tiring day. Personally, I do not mind other shortages of the hotel facilities, yet the most important is the air conditioning. That's reason i specifically highlighted in my booking request. I couldn't really sleep well as the room was really warm at night and indeed I was sweating badly in the bed. As a star rated hotel, I would reckon that air cond is the most basic necessity before anything. Besides, I've called up the reception(A guy) twice, I was not well attended and nobody seemed to bother my request. Pls review and improve!
Оценявани 21 октомври 2018
7,6
Много добър
mitsuo от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Reccomended Hotel”
The value for the money was good for a hotel near to a few restaurants.The location was satisfactory.There was only a small part of the beach.The cleanliness was good.There was not much dirt in the room.The staff was very friendly.The facilities was good. There was a swimming pool for me to swim and the breakfast was also good.I would reccomend this hotel to my friends. It was fun staying in Copthorne Orchid Penang.
Оценявани 21 октомври 2018
4,4
Shu от Малайзия
Двойка
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Приемлив”
room need to refurnish, room smelly, shower water pressure slow, hand basin bad
Оценявани 20 октомври 2018
9,6
Изключителен
Ruqaiyah от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
enjoy with the facilities”
near with restaurant, beach and swimming pool behind the hotel. suit coming with kids.
Оценявани 18 октомври 2018
4,0
kokseng от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Old lousy maintenance”
Room freezing wet all the time. Bed sheet and floor is wet everywhere. Poor centralised air conditioning system. No elevator connecting càr park and drop off point, poor accessibility.
Оценявани 18 октомври 2018
8,4
Отличен
HIRDA от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Run of House (ROH) with Breakfast
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Still my selection”
Affordable, private beach, strategic location in between George Town and Ferringgi, a bit old but still well-maintained (but I hope it could be better). Maybe can try to improve the quality of food provided. Anyhow, this is still my favorite hotel when I'm going to Penang.
Оценявани 18 октомври 2018