Резервирайте сега: Grand Continental Kuching Hotel

Много добър
Въз основа на 1499 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
7,4
/
10
86% биха препоръчали на приятел

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (1499)Booking.com (595)
7,4
/
10
Много добър
Въз основа на 1499 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела7,3
Удобства7,2
Местоположение7,3
Комфорт на стаята и качество7,5
Услуги7,7
Съотношение цена-качество7,6
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (1499)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 1087 проверени коментари от гости
10,0
Изключителен
Elena от Русия
Соло турист
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2017 г.
Отличный отдых.”
После треков в Национальном парке Бако этот отель просто роскошен - есть отличный бассейн, где можно отдохнуть, а в номере ванная, где можно расслабиться после джунглей. Большие панорамные окна с видом на дали - это великолепно. Чисто, уютно, без претензий - все на высоком уровне.
Оценявани 04 януари 2018
10,0
Изключителен
FEDOR от Русия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2018 г.
Изключителен”
Жили 5 ночей, все очень понравилось. Тихий район, кафешки и магазины рядом имеются, до центральной тусовки 10 минут неспешным шагом. Большие номера, хороший свет, кондиционер, интернет. Завтрак -шведский стол, нам все понравилось и не надоело. Есть небольшой бассейн, но в него не ходили, носились на скуттере по окрестностям. Очень было мало постояльцев, видимо в Кучинге очень много отелей и немного туристов.
Оценявани 25 март 2018
9,3
Изключителен
ANTON от Русия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в февруари 2011 г.
Неплохое соотношение цена-качество”
чистота, wi-fi в номере, бассеин
номер понравился, неплохое соотношение цена-качество, чисто, хорошее постельное,бассеин небольшой, но купаться можно, правда вода почемуто была холодная. от набережной(основное место для вечерних прогулок)минут 10 неспеша, завтраки хорошие, вайфай в номере.
Оценявани 11 април 2011
6,4
Приятен
SURIATI от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2018 г.
Quite ok”
I am the local and staying in this hotel just for the fun of it. The location is not really close to tourist attractions unless you have your own transportation. But of course now you can hop on grabcar anytime. The hotel itself is quite old, so as the furniture. It is quite ok for the price thou
Оценявани 22 ноември 2018
Dear Suriati, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind words on experience during your stay will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Отговорено 23 ноември 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,4
Отличен
Nor от Малайзия
Двойка
Тройна стая Делукс с 3 единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
GOOD BUT OLD ACCOMODATION”
Everything was good....its would be perfect if the hotel upgrading is done.
Оценявани 13 ноември 2018
Dear Mohd, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind words on experience during your stay will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Отговорено 15 ноември 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
10,0
Изключителен
baljit от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Great place”
Love everything about this hotel. only to highlight that the pool was pretty dirty when i went for a swim, There were presence of non hotel resident in the pool area when it's clearly written no outsiders are allowed. Hope the management would be more thorough in the cleanliness. would recommend anyone to stay at this place
Оценявани 26 юли 2018
Dear Baljit, Warm reetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of the our Team. Your comment on the swimming pool is duly noted and rest assured, we have taken the necessary actions to rectify it. Baljit, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved one back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,4
Отличен
Theresa от Малайзия
Двойка
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
3rd time staying”
Good value for money... Swimming pool is enough for me... Breakfast choice is acceptable... bathroom with bathtub is my priority.. good view from my room... A lil bit disappointed with some of the guests who smoked at the elevator... Not responsible at all...
Оценявани 13 юли 2018
Dear Theresa, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. Your feedback on the guest who smokeed in the liftis noted and rest assured that we have taken necessary action to improve and avoid this thing happen again. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,2
Изключителен
Shahrul от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Nice place, will recommended to other people”
Best food break first. But no parking bay for customer
Оценявани 05 ноември 2018
Dear Mr. Shahrul, Greetings from Kuching!Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us.Your kind review is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. Your comment on the customer parking, we provided parking space at our basement but during your stay, there's an event ( Goverment Seminar) going on at our property hence the parking was quite full during day time. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,2
Изключителен
MOHD от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Изключителен”
This is my 4th time stay at The Continental Hotel. I was happy during my 3d2n stay here. Booked deluxe room via agoda, but received family due to room fully booked. Most welcome by their staff. Very kind, friendly and helpful especially the bell boy, Mr Robert. The location 3 minute drive to waterfront. Lots of parking space. The room is big, clean and tidy also the bathroom. Given 1 king bed and 1 single bed. Completed with hair dryer, iron, iron board, tv, and table. However, the air conditional is not cool enough during the day but okay in night. The tv channel also not clear. Hopefully they will solve and improve the problem. There is swimming pool for adult but neither for kids. Breakfast is average and quit tasteful. Value for money. Recommended for family, couple or personal.
Оценявани 08 октомври 2018
Dear Mr. Mohd, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of our Service Team and Mr. Robert, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words which will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Your feedback on the TV channel & room aircond are duly noted and rest assured, we are taking the necessary actions to rectify some of the shortcomings that were highlighted. Mr. Mohd, we are pleased to inform that our Premium Rooms are now fully equipped with modern bathroom fittings like rain-shower and other in-room amenities. For your future visits, please request for our Premium Rooms, which are located on the highest floor of the hotel. Best wishes from all of us at Hotel Grand Continental Kuching and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
Jose от Филипини
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Value for money”
The Hotel looks very old, but the facilities are clean and the staffs are very accommodating to our needs. Our room is very spacious and has a bathtub, which we found quite nice for its price range. Overall we recommend this hotel and would go back whenever got the chance to stay in Kuching again.
Оценявани 08 септември 2018
Dear Jose, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review on our helpful staff is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
6,0
Giofinny от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Doesnt fit the hotel price”
Wifi were really bad. Keep disconnected. It is bad enough the tv didnt have enough entertaining channel at least improve the internet. Furniture were old. Give 1 more extra big pillow would be nice. Soundproofing were really bad, can hear vehicle outside every night, cant get good sleep. The only good thing are the staff, polite and really helpfull when ask for things. Overall wont recommend. Budget hotel will be better and i believe there is more better hotel with the same price range here
Оценявани 03 септември 2018
Dear Giofinny, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind words on our service staff will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. As for your feedback on Wi-fi is duly noted and we are in the proces of iproving the signal and the connection for our internet service . We hope that the above shortcoming will not deter you from staying with us again as we wish to continue being your preferred hotel here in Kuching. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,4
Отличен
RADIAH от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
AWESOM”
AT THIS TIME IM NOT HAPPY TO STAYING HERE BECAUSE, AT THE 1ST NIGHT, OUR ROOM AIRCOND NOT COLD AND THE ROOM IS VERY NOISY AND SMALL. THE PROPERTY GIVED US THE ROOM INFRONT OF LIFT AND THIS IS MAKE ME DISAPPOINTED. ACTLY, I LIKE THIS HOTEL BUT FOR THIS TIME IM NOT HAPPY AND FEEL NOT VALUE FOR MY MONEY. THANKS
Оценявани 10 април 2018
Dear Radiah, warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We will look into your case seriously. Thank you.
Отговорено 13 април 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
2,8
Mohamad от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Приемлив”
old hotel.
Оценявани 30 октомври 2018
.
Отговорено 08 ноември 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
4,8
Lim от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Not worth it”
For a price which is more expensive than other hotels in Kuching, there is no breakfast provided for All types of rooms. Besides that, the room looks old and stuffy. Location is good (city centre) and there is a basement parking for customers who come with their own cars. For travellers without cars, good luck finding nearby shop for amenities and food.
Оценявани 26 август 2018
Dear Lim, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. For your boking, I had checked through Agoda.com and found out that you had select the Standard Queen room without breakfast. It is not all the room is with out breakfast but it is depending on the guest it self to select the suitable package which is with or with out breakfast. We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,2
Изключителен
David
Соло турист
Отседнахме 9 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Great Value Hotel”
This hotel is not the newest, it does not have the best facilities however it does have charm in abundance. The staff are wonderfully friendly, the rooms are huge and well soundproofed and the hotel was kept immaculately clean. It is excellent value for money and a short 10 minute walk to the waterfront. I loved my stay here and wouldn't hesitate to visit again.
Оценявани 14 август 2018
Dear Mr. David, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of our Service Team, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words which will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
7,6
Много добър
Farisya от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Тройна стая Делукс с 3 единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2018 г.
Много добър”
The staff were very warm and helpful. I have some troubles with the AC as it was too warm for us. Overall, it is worth of money as the location of this hotel, the cleanliness and the friendliness of the staff.
Оценявани 30 юли 2018
Dear Farisya, Warm reetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of the our Team, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words especially on friendliness of our staff. Your comment on the air-con in your room is duly noted and rest assured, we have taken the necessary actions to rectify it. Farisya, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved one back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
5,6
Allen от Малайзия
Група
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в май 2018 г.
Value for money but facilities a bit old”
If you want something which is value for money then this hotel to stay and room come with breakfast. The bed not so comfortable for big fat people ...old and need to change...others are ok. If rent a car then location is not a problem.
Оценявани 10 юли 2018
8,8
Отличен
AWANG от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2018 г.
Value For Money”
The rate is really value for money. The room is so spacious. There is also swimming pool on level 3. And the parking lot is free! The only downside I have if the bulb light on the room is not functioning, made the room too dark. Other than that, the furniture in this hotel seems come from 1990s era. Maybe a little upgrade will be nice. But overall, the full stars of my review go to "value for money". :P
Оценявани 18 юни 2018
8,4
Отличен
Richard
Двойка
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Air conditioning is needed to repair”
Air conditioning is no cool, other is ok
Оценявани 23 октомври 2018
Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the room air conditioning was not working properly as during your stay, we are doing the air conditioning servicing which result few times our chiller was shut down. Thank you for being our guest and also for sharing your experience at Hotel Grand Continental Kuching with others traveler.
Отговорено 24 октомври 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
Kathiravan от Малайзия
Соло турист
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Много добър”
I dont have breakfast n don't ni way
Оценявани 21 октомври 2018
Dear Kathiravan, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Kindly to inform you that the room that you booked was exclude breakfast. There's also rate inclusive breakfast for same category of room which you booked. Kathiravan, we hope that issue will not deter you from staying with us again as we wish to continue being your preferred hotel here in Kuching. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
Mary от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Nice”
Add on varities of food
Оценявани 17 септември 2018
Dear Mary, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of our Service Team. Your feedback on the choice of breakfast spread are duly noted and we will take the necessary actions to rectify the shortcomings that were highlighted. Mary, we hope that the shortcomings will not deter you from staying with us again as we wish to continue being your preferred hotel here in Kuching. We do look forward to another opportunity to serve you again soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,6
Изключителен
nurul от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Good and Friendly Staff”
They give me early check in and late check out. Recommended for all travelers. Nice bed and good sleep. The only thing the food not so delicious to me but still okay. Will come again next time.
Оценявани 12 септември 2018
Dear Nurul, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review on our room is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
10,0
Изключителен
Lurdumary от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2017 г.
Near to White Rajahs Monuments”
Great Hotel and friendly staff. Walking distance to the historical places. A lots of shops for eating various kind good. Very relax city. Nice view taking the boat ride for 1 1/2 hours journey. Nice lovely local people.
Оценявани 26 март 2017
Dear Ms. Lurdumary, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
nurul от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2016 г.
Worth the money!!!”
I paid rm144/night,included the breakfast for 2.the room is spacious, clean,equipped. Breakfast was superb with continental and western choices. I was a bit dissapointed with the management at the swimming pool. No workers there to assist in providing the towels. But overall my stay was just nice. Wouldnt mind to stay again in future
Оценявани 30 декември 2016
10,0
Изключителен
Josephine от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2016 г.
superb service”
The location is well placed. it is very convenience to move from place to place especialy the main tourist attractions such as sarawak waterfront, some muziums, Dbkl tower and st thomas church. the basement parking is free of charge and the security is reliable. the employees are user-friendly and easy to approach. before i forgot, the food are spendidly delicious came variety regions around the continent of asian and western flavors. i strongly suggest to mix asian and western food in one plate. this hotel worth the money you spent.
Оценявани 27 декември 2016
8,7
Отличен
Ngee-Heng от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2014 г.
A Pleasant Stay at Grand Continental Kuching Hotel”
City centre, Clean and fiendly staff, No doubt it is old but well maintained
Overall, I am happy with the stay at this hotel. As a traveler who consider modern day style of living essential especially fast internet access, this hotel is lacking. Also, the room is rather not well lighted at the writing table portion. The bath room is also not very brightly lighted with the yellow light. Insufficient TV channels, mainly local stations only.
Оценявани 05 октомври 2014
8,3
Отличен
Susheila от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в март 2014 г.
A Really Heartwarming Stay”
Service; room comfort; location
From the time of check-in to the time of check-out, it was a very pleasant and heartwarming experience. The staff went out of the way to make our stay enjoyable. Passwords for wi-fi facilities, for use both in the room and at the business centre were quickly provided. We requested for extended check-out and that too was quickly given. Truly the staff are not only friendly but also so helpful and courteous - from the front desk to the GM. GCKH will definitely be my choice for future trips to Kuching!!!
Оценявани 27 март 2014
8,0
Отличен
Aziatul от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2013 г.
Very nice city hotel”
Near to airport, large room, and centrally located in Kuching city
Spent 1 night when traveling to Kuching. The hotel is a high rise with a welcoming lobby and very cordial staff. The rooms and bathroom are clean and normal size. I will recommend this hotel for short stays.
Оценявани 15 април 2013
8,3
Отличен
Ming от Бруней Даруссалам
Бизнес пътник
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2012 г.
Great Location & Services”
Service
Great location & it is close by to the city center. The room that I stayed in are reasonable spacious & clean. Would definitely recommend to my friends traveling to Kuching to stay in this hotel. Greeted with smile & very homey feeling :)
Оценявани 11 март 2013
8,7
Отличен
CHEE от Малайзия
Соло турист
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2012 г.
Good location”
Easy access to town
No hassle in checking in or communicating with hotel staff. Staff are friendly and helpful.just outside the hotel, there are lots of restaurant and even shopping complex within 10 minutes walk. Easy access to town centre. Breakfast in hotel is also in an acceptable standard. Hotel is clean.
Оценявани 10 декември 2012
8,7
Отличен
CHEE от Малайзия
Соло турист
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2012 г.
Great location”
Close to town
Hotel staff are friendly with checking in and checking out. Good communication skill. Room is clean and tidy. Hotel is close to town as well as close to few restaurant. There are also a number of shopping complex in the area. Within 10 minutes walk from the hotel, you can access to all your needs even clinics.
Оценявани 10 декември 2012
9,0
Изключителен
henry от Германия
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2012 г.
More than we bargained for”
Staff, cleanliness, location
The staff were certainly the best feature of the hotel, though the location - while not bad - was a bit far to walk to any of the attractions. This isn't necessarily the hotel's fault, rather the city itself is very, very pedestrian unfriendly Rooms were clean and well appointed - really no negatives
Оценявани 22 август 2012
8,0
Отличен
AHMAD от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в май 2012 г.
Lovely Hotel”
Reasonably priced room & the service was friendly
we stayed for 2 nights. the hotel staff were friendly especially the concierge. the room was cosy but a little rustic. the swimming pool was clean. we were quite pleased with the complimentary breakfast. the hotel is situated very near to the kuching city center, and restaurants are just across the road. overall i am happy staying in this hotel
Оценявани 12 август 2012
8,0
Отличен
Robin от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юли 2012 г.
Good location”
Friendly staff
The hotel is located within working distance from the main shopping areas and there are plenty of good eating places nearby, e.g. sea food, steamboat, grill etc. The room is nice and clean. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is just nice and they have several varieties of food. I will certainly recommend this hotel to friends.
Оценявани 22 юли 2012
8,3
Отличен
LEE от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2012 г.
Thumps up”
cleanliness
This is a great place to rest from all the travelling.The room is clean, spacious and has excellent service.The hotel buffet has much variety and the menu varies in all the three mornings i ate there.The room service is also prompt when we called maintenace twice about plumbing and the problem was fixed immediately. i highly recommend it.
Оценявани 15 март 2012
8,0
Отличен
Hasnul от Малайзия
Семейство с големи деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в февруари 2012 г.
good location”
location
This hotel not bad to stay.The swimming pool is to small for swimmer.the price with better rate than hotel website. Breakfast is quite standard malaysian type with poor to average food quality. Service is good during check-in housekeeping and cafe too.
Оценявани 07 март 2012
8,0
Отличен
June от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2012 г.
Nice & clean hotel”
City centre
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel situated in Kuching city centre. The deluxe room was so spacious and clean overall hotel condition is favorable. The breakfast was quite a good spread of both local and western with friendly staff.
Оценявани 06 февруари 2012
8,0
Отличен
Heng от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2011 г.
Quiet cozy room”
Quiet, great hospitality, easy access to the city
The Grand Continental Hotel offers easy access to the city area and some major sightseeing places in Kuching. Tourists can walk around the streets of Padungan which has a colourful history of itself. Besides that, travelling to the airport is easy as taxis are always available. No worries about food because one can find plenty of choices at nearby hawker stalls. One can savour delicilous local food such as Sarawak Laksa, Kolo mee and a lot more at coffee shops situated just beside the hotel or opposite it. The room is comfortable with the basic necessities such as shower, air con, hairdryer and closet. Overall it is a good hotel which offers tranquility and great hospitality to the customers.
Оценявани 22 юни 2011
8,0
Отличен
Ahsun от Малайзия
Соло турист
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2010 г.
Kuching Continetal”
Reasonable rates, easy access, freindly service,
Wifi is not free, poor TV programs
Kuching Continental is a 3 star hotel for budget travellers, but it has almost everything you need, including good breakfasts. It's located conveniently out of busy traffic, yet near enough to other downtown facilities and tourist spots.
Оценявани 31 март 2010
8,0
Отличен
XIAOLING от Китай
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2010 г.
A confortable hotel”
LARGE ROOMS
dinning area could be better
A confortable hotel with very large rooms although not much view but that's not a problem. It's located away from the hussle and bustle of the city and within a short walk to where the action is. Definitely worth the value for your money. The hotel is within walking distance from the famous "Sarawak Laksa" and some shopping complexes. The famous "Sarawak Laksa" is just beside the hotel. The service was first rate. They did not have a safe in the room, but there was no hassle in getting one in a "common safe room area". The staff were very polite and helpful throughout my stay. The down side is the dining area. The smokers really put me off! There is a smoking section in the dining area, which is just next to the lobby. So everytime I waited in the lobby, I was subjected to the foul smell coming from the smokers.
Оценявани 01 март 2010
9,3
Изключителен
alfredo от Филипини
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2009 г.
short vacation”
near the airport, good buffet breakfast, big rooms
Internet is out of order
The hotel is near the airport. It is a big hotel with a very impressive lobby. The rooms are big and complete with amenities necessary for a comfortable stay including a free coffee/tea making facilities.The buffet breakfastis satisfying. Taxi service is outside the hotel and will take you anywhere you want to go. The restaurants nearby are good like the chillipepper and the singapore chicken rice
Оценявани 19 ноември 2009
8,0
Отличен
Jeungkyun от Южна Корея
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в февруари 2009 г.
good location”
located near down town
good location near downtown not far from the kuching river if you go out by walking to river you can enjoy the beautiful scineary of kuching. there some activity and trinket stands you buy various items of sarawak products.
Оценявани 15 април 2009
5,2
NUR от Малайзия
Соло турист
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2018 г.
Just ok.”
The room have a dusty kind of smell. Maybe bcs of the carpet. Breakfast was ok. The staff who should help us out with our luggage was not very helpful. He just push 1 wheel lugagge while me and my sister need to carry other heavy bags. Im pretty sure he is not a bell man. Receptionist was ok. There were a lot of them but not everyone was very helpful. The guy who help us out to change our room was the nicest guy. The worst thing is the water. Its too yellow that we dont dare to have shower in it. I probably wont come here again.
Оценявани 14 април 2018
Dear Nur, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking your time to write your review and the kind comments regarding our staff members. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience with us and apologize if some things in your room were not to your liking and expectation. Rest assured that we take every feedback from our guest seriously and we will do our very best to improve. Once again, thank you for sharing with us your thoughts and experience.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,8
Отличен
Norsuhada от Малайзия
Група
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Value for Money & Winning Heart n Mind”
Me and my other 2 travel buddy, we always go for a good room and CLEAN (because i'm super sensitive with cleanliness) hotel with affordable price. But what we got from Grand Continental Kuching i beyond than that. We got : - Clean Room eventhough the buliding is old but we can say it is well maintained. - Friendly Staff (i guess it is the innate trait of borneo people. Born with courteous) - Tasty and variety of breakfast selection We haven't face any problem or issue during our 3D 2N stay. Overall, we got more than what we pay. Great Job and Well Done esp for Mr Robert. Thank You.
Оценявани 12 април 2018
Dear Norsuhada, warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking your time to write your review. We greatly appreciate you for sharing your experience with us and will share your comment to all of our staffs and especially Mr Robert. Your comment will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience for your next stay.
Отговорено 13 април 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
4,8
VOON от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2017 г.
Should upgrade room cleanliness and view”
I stay at room 815 The room is big space but the sleeping bed and sheet is already old and the Colour look not fresh. The bath room look clean but the bath tath drainage problem. The best things is the water is strong . Thanks for provide this service.
Оценявани 09 декември 2017
7,6
Много добър
Siti от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2017 г.
valuable and big room”
old design interior hotel but still in good condition.wow. the room is quite big for couple.love it only that time my room aircond not really in good condition.it still can function just afraid that it also have water drops. other than that just excellent
Оценявани 07 декември 2017
5,2
Desmond от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Value for Money”
By looking at the very run down of the hotel. I do not agree on RM166 (all in price) for this hotel. For the same price I believe I should be able get a much better hotel.
Оценявани 28 септември 2018
.
Отговорено 12 октомври 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
MIRWAN от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Много добър”
Very Good Service
Оценявани 27 август 2018
Dear Mirwan, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Team members, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words on the "Very Good Service" as this will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Mirwan, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
10,0
Изключителен
MILDRED от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Тройна стая Делукс с 3 единични легла
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
great stay.”
staff were super friendly.
Оценявани 23 август 2018
Dear Mildred, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Team members, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words on "Staff were super friendly" as this will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. Mildred, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,4
Отличен
Belinda от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Отличен”
Wi-Fi may need to improve/upgrade. Line is a bit slow.
Оценявани 09 август 2018
Dear Ms. Belinda, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We are noted your comment on Wi-fi line is bit slow and we are in the process of upgrading the wi-fi signal and the connection. Ms. Belinda, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,6
Изключителен
Vissica от Малайзия
Група
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
Great!”
A great place with perfect location & value for money & friendly staff too.
Оценявани 07 август 2018
Dear Ms. Vissica, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are highly appreciative of your kind words, which we have shared with our Service Team and it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness.....right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,6
Изключителен
Shukry от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
Cheapest, Friendly staff”
Quite area..love this place..friendly staff, easy to get grab car, near to airport & cheapest for such a great hotel. Recommended
Оценявани 03 август 2018
Dear Mr. Shukry, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Your kind review is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
10,0
Изключителен
Zuraini от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2018 г.
Value for money”
I love the food . Can't wait to try the high tea.
Оценявани 24 юли 2018
8,4
Отличен
steve от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Good”
Simple and Quiet place
Оценявани 16 юли 2018
Dear Mr. Steve, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Your kind review is highly appreciated and will further encourage us to continue providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,4
Отличен
Normizan от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2018 г.
Отличен”
air conditioner not function very well. Not cold.
Оценявани 16 юли 2018
8,4
Отличен
Ting от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Отличен”
Friendly staff and great location.We got upgrade to family room.
Оценявани 10 юли 2018
8,0
Отличен
Theresa от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Minor Problem”
Disappointed because there was problem with the water supply on Sunday, not able to use the swimming pool.
Оценявани 07 юни 2018
Dear Theresa, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. As on the issue of the swimming pool, we would like to apologise as the incident was occour early morning and it was a bit too late when we come to know as the murky water from KWB had gone to our domestic water tank and also to our swiming pool. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching!
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,4
Отличен
Theresa от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Acceptable”
Everything was fine... Breakfast with limited choice but that was ok.. Water supply from Kuching Water Board got problem on 3/6/2018, not able to use the swimming pool...
Оценявани 07 юни 2018
4,8
siti от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Фамилна стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Three star comfort”
Had to pay RM5 for each extra pillow. That bothered me. The only thing I will come back for is good service by Robert, the bellboy.
Оценявани 03 ноември 2018
Dear Ms.Siti, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with the rest of the Service Team and Mr. Robert, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness.....right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved ones back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
5,6
Pit от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в август 2018 г.
not good experience”
Online booking was stating kids stay for free, requested extra bed, was told via email sill try to accommodate our request but no promise. When checking in, front desk staff was asking to switch to two beds room with RM30 per day top up instead. Asked for inspection of the booked room but was brought to the bigger room instead without saying clearly. Also, me & wife had some insect bites suspected of dust mites. Carpet seems dirty. Only towels for bath and only 2 pieces were provided despite they know well we travel with 2 kids. No face towels provided. The laksa was not bad.
Оценявани 17 август 2018
Dear Pit, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback during your recent stay with us. Kindly to inform you that kids stay with their parent is free according to the room catogory booked but should an extra bed requested, a minimum charges of Rm48 per night will be impose to your room bill. For other comment on the room carpet, I will personally foward it to our Housekeeping Department for future action. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
Masazaliman от Малайзия
Двойка
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Excellence”
Looking forward for another stay at grand continental
Оценявани 15 октомври 2018
Dear Masazaliman, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Service Team, and we will continue to improve in providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,8
Отличен
BC от Малайзия
Двойка
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Отличен”
A good place to stay. May be a bit old but still comfortable. Will be back again
Оценявани 02 октомври 2018
Dear BC, Warm greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Your kind words "a good place to stay" is much appreciated as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,6
Изключителен
Fatin от Малайзия
Група
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2018 г.
Very good room.”
I give 5 star
Оценявани 01 октомври 2018
Dear Fatin, Greetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with all of our Service Team, and we will continue to improve in providing a wonderful experience, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
8,0
Отличен
SIVAKUMARAN от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
good”
good
Оценявани 19 септември 2018
Dear Sivakumaran, Warm reetings from Kuching! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. Mr. Siva, we do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your loved one back to Kuching soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Отговорено 20 септември 2018
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
9,2
Изключителен
Nur от Малайзия
Двойка
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Excellent hotel ”
The largest bedroom , have bathtub , room clean , aircond cool , breakfast delicious , have swimming pool ,
Оценявани 16 септември 2018
Dear Ms Nur Hana, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with our Service Team, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
7,2
Много добър
Azlan от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс (стая с 2 единични легла)
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Best”
good hospitality staff..n facility..care the customer
Оценявани 25 юли 2018
Dear Encik Azlan, Warm greetings from Hotel Grand Continental Kuching! Thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We have shared your review with our Service Team, and we are all very appreciative of your kind words as it will further inspire us to continue serving all our guests with great warmth and friendliness, right in the heart of Kuching city. We do look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Until then, best regards from All of Us @ Hotel Grand Continental Kuching.
Show more
Grand Continental Kuching Hotel
6,4
Приятен
Juliaiemmer от Малайзия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2018 г.
no comment”
all is perfect, clean, staf friendly but only one mistake is the aircond still hot, not so cool... need to improve about thats.... tq.
Оценявани 20 юли 2018
7,6
Много добър
MOHD от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Двойна делукс
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в юли 2018 г.
Nice and cosy old hotel”
Old but cosy hotel Pros:- Friendly staff Big room Free breakfast Cons:- Breakfast menu could be better
Оценявани 06 юли 2018
7,6
Много добър
AZIZAN от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Много добър”
Location a bit far from waterfront
Оценявани 06 юли 2018
4,4
SITI от Малайзия
Соло турист
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
Quiet place”
Very boring and old hotel. Nothing interesting.
Оценявани 19 юни 2018