Резервирайте сега: Renaissance Johor Bahru Hotel

Отличен
Въз основа на 1411 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
8,2
/
10
92% биха препоръчали на приятел

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (1411)Booking.com (1504)
8,2
/
10
Отличен
Въз основа на 1411 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела8,7
Удобства8,1
Местоположение7,6
Комфорт на стаята и качество8,8
Услуги8,4
Съотношение цена-качество8,1
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (1411)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 904 проверени коментари от гости
10,0
Изключителен
Shahizayati от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Great Stay”
Stayed in Renaissance for 1 night with my family & in-laws. We are thankful that our rooms were upgraded as there were full occupancy. The rooms are spacious & clean. The breakfast spread were very good too. We will definitely come back again!
Оценявани 25 ноември 2018
9,2
Изключителен
Niya от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Junior Suite, Club lounge access, Junior Suite, 1 King
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Great place to stay”
Staff is very helpful, friendly and efficient in their service. you will feel very welcome to this hotel unlike other hotels that ive stayed especially the bell boys all very nice and friendly .Service is tip top. Buffet food is very nice and alot of choices. i feel very happy when the staff at the buffet place suprise us with my son birthday cake and sing for him. we never expect for it bt yet they just came singing the birthday song for him when we tell them we came to the hotel for his bday.Room is very big and my kids love the swimming pool. a must go place for travellers. Fully recommended place.
Оценявани 22 октомври 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Muhammad от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Excellent hotel staff”
I will come back for sure if i am having a staycation in JB. The whole staff are helpful and nice. Breakfast spread is a lot. Food is excellent. Room is clean and fragrance. Toilet has no stains. Bed is soft. Valet is very proactive. Service desk Adam is very informative.
Оценявани 13 октомври 2018
9,6
Изключителен
Mike от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
par excellence hotel”
true 5 star hotel accommodation and service. stayed there 2x already and never disappointed. although pricey, its truly value for money accommodation and service and quality in rooms and service. best stay ever.
Оценявани 07 септември 2018
5,2
Wong от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Unpleasant experience with double charging of room & room locked out”
I booked four rooms. One room was locked out for around two hours. I couldn’t access my things and missed the opportunity to go Swimming. After the room was unlocked it started raining. Hotel put me into another room and offered complimentary room service. Ordered room service at 8pm and food finally delivered at 10.30pm despite multiple chasers. And each chaser kept saying will be there is 30 minutes but it never arrived until 10.30pm which is 2.5 hours later. This is ridiculous and unacceptable. The next day after checkout, I received a SMS saying that there was an additional RM437 charged to my card. I was shocked to see that the hotel could charge without my agreement and authorisation. After clarifying with duty manager, it was a DOUBLE CHARGE to a room that wasn’t even the affected locked out room. HOW CAN THE SYSTEM ALLOW SUCH AN ERROR? this is simply unacceptable - one day has passed and it is still not resolved!!! Simply unacceptable for this hotel.
Оценявани 05 ноември 2018
7,6
Много добър
Toh от Сингапур
Група
Стая с 1 двойно легло или с 2 отделни легла и с изглед към залива
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Good and helpful staffs”
Went there for staycation and had a good time. They have a wide range of food for their breakfast. Even though I had the experience of the sour soy bean milk but once I reflected that to the staff, I see people walking over to the place immediately. Mistakes do happen but correction to the mistake is just as important.
Оценявани 29 октомври 2018
9,6
Изключителен
Eugene от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Above Expectations”
Areas above expectations 1. Housekeeping staff smile and greet everyday 2. Excellent bed and large room 3. Most importantly they cook scrambled eggs perfectly 4. Great gym
Оценявани 16 ноември 2018
8,8
Отличен
aira от Малайзия
Соло турист
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
Just nice”
Everything looks okay. Comfy bed and pillows. Aircond is okay. Amenities not like others 4-5stars hotels. My room doesn’t have razor, sewing kit, comb & hygiene plastic (not sure what is the exact name but it was used to throw your pad away). I thought all of these were a necessary to be provided based on the stars this hotel get. The breakfast was okay. Variety of foods served. But it can’t accommodate a lot of people at one time. Served at 6am - 1030am. Went down at 915am and we need to queue up some more since theres no table available. Do come early to avoid this issue. They got spa, 24hrs gym, steam room & swimming pool. Didn’t go for the dinner buffet but weekend, the buffet will be a bit pricey than usual bcs they provide bbq. 👌🏼 Near to JB CIQ, Larkin sentral, Ikea for those who wants to eat meatballs & AEON Tebrau (for movies).
Оценявани 13 август 2018
9,2
Изключителен
Nor от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Стая с 1 двойно легло или с 2 отделни легла и с изглед към залива
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2018 г.
Great breakfast”
The breakfast buffet was really good. The staff are friendly and super helpful. Love it. Would come again. 😊
Оценявани 21 ноември 2018
7,6
Много добър
Ming от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2018 г.
Много добър”
Quite far from city area , suitable for who got own transport. Room is nice and big
Оценявани 17 ноември 2018
10,0
Изключителен
MUHAMMAD от Сингапур
Соло турист
Junior Suite, Club lounge access, Junior Suite, 1 King
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Awesome 2 nights stay”
The room was spacious and clean with a really good spread of breakfast in the morning at the restaurant downstairs. I did not manage to visit the lounge and use the pool as I got into an accident on my second day but overall a great stay with approachable staffs from welcoming me from the start of the open door to the enquiries at the concierges and delighted to serve operators to the receptionists for check in and out as well as the chefs and staffs at the restaurant. I will be sure to come back again the next time.
Оценявани 27 октомври 2018
7,6
Много добър
Jamie от Сингапур
Група
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
Overall good”
The room is comfy. The breakfast can get crowded and servers do not attend to you to refill tea or coffee because it’s just too packed. The pool is small and busy with families on the weekend. Lobby is grand. Loved the fresh fruit juice at breakfast
Оценявани 20 октомври 2018
7,6
Много добър
Pei от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Near good place for supper ”
Walk 5min left left of hotel has good supper food. 10min walk to Aeon department store. A 30min drive from jb central.Nice bed and toilet. Overall nice stay however could be better, example amenities could be a pair than one. No comb and santitary bag, mending kit available like other 5star hotel.
Оценявани 13 октомври 2018
8,0
Отличен
Cheryann от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2018 г.
My favourite hotel in Johor”
Love the cleanliness and space of the hotel as well as the rooms. Feels luxurious without costing a bomb. This is my second time here and would love to come back again. Great location with wide range of food choices and massage parlours around the area. Staff were super friendly and polite, fantastic customer service!
Оценявани 11 октомври 2018
9,6
Изключителен
chand от Малайзия
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
excellent service.”
I check in on the 9th of October for a function. My wife and i was very impress with the staffs service. They greet and smile from their hearts. I even offered 2 bottle of water , even though there was 2 bottle of mineral water in my room. Staffs ...... i can say very polite and they serve from their heart. Excellent and i will definitely come back. The room was great and nice . I choose the deluxe room and i have no complaint at all. I will highly recommend this hotel and kudos to the management and go an extra mile .
Оценявани 10 октомври 2018
8,4
Отличен
Noor от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Стая с 1 двойно легло или с 2 отделни легла и с изглед към залива
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
the waitress was a unprofessional ”
We went for the dinner and the waitress could just leave us there without having any courtesy of us having 2 small children.. at least a word of saying please wait a moment...So we were there not knowing what to do and wait there blindly.
Оценявани 09 октомври 2018
6,0
Lin от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Над средното ниво”
Mediterranean buffet was delicious. Within walking distance from the hotel there was nice local food like Lok Lok, street food, Yong tau foo, etc. Cleaning staff did not replenish toiletries when making up room.
Оценявани 16 септември 2018
4,0
Jing от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe Bayview, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
Hotel service getting poor now”
Had been staying in this hotel at least twice a month last time. Recently had been busy and had not been there for quite awhile. Book a room last week, everything was fine in the beginning. Around 1am we got back to the hotel, had a shower and feeling a little hungry. Called reception to place our order, after 10 mins received a call back from reception stating our meals will need to wait 1 hour. As it's quite late during that time so we understand and agreed to the waiting time. About 15 mins later, we received a call back again stating that our food order is out of stock. All they have available is just fried rice. Wasted 30 mins for nothing, we cancelled and head out again for our meal. Quite disappointed with this kind of service.
Оценявани 03 септември 2018
9,2
Изключителен
ADELENE от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Renaissance ”
I had the best stay at renaissance hotel jb,staffs customer service were excellent Buffet bfast was the best and wide spread ever been to. Room cleanliness was good. 10 mins car drive from jb CiQ to hotel without jam
Оценявани 17 април 2018
8,8
Отличен
Jasmine от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2018 г.
Recommended”
The room is clean and neat. Design of the bathroom is modern and feel comfortable with. Staff are very friendly. The only inconvenience part is, the staff helped us to invalidate the car park coupon, we still need to go to the machine to invalidate again.
Оценявани 20 март 2018
9,6
Изключителен
Claudine от Австралия
Бизнес пътник
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2018 г.
Suit my needs ”
Breakfast choices are good and good quality. Breakfast are clean bright and inviting. It situated where it is easy enough to get access into. Good quality chinese restaurant, if one does not have time to access meals outside
Оценявани 11 март 2018
8,0
Отличен
Nurhafizah от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2017 г.
Great stay”
We enjoyed our stay in renaissance JB. We arrived late and the room we booked was full occupant thus we got a free upgrade to pool terrace. Room was marvellous with big vanity area and a bathtub. Breakfast spread was amazing too. I love the fresh fruit juices. One of my favourite hotels when I stay in JB.
Оценявани 13 януари 2018
8,8
Отличен
Mike от Сингапур
Група
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2018 г.
good location if u travel to Permas area., frenly staff adequate facilities, nice rooms with all req”
clean, safe environment, all required amenities provided for. frenly n responsive staff. example Mr Nagen whom we chatted with until late on Sat nite. stayed up n opened the facility for us even after closing hours . learnt he was just trNsferred over (3) days hence, after working in spore for 17 years. we knew Permas area better than him . lol great stay. thnx to Renaissance n Marriott Grp of Hotels
Оценявани 07 януари 2018
8,4
Отличен
Ken от Сингапур
Група
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2018 г.
Great Hotel to Stay”
We love the hotel breakfast as the spread is wide and thoughtful. Staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is generally clean and we enjoy the club lounge very much. This place is also convenient as there are many eateries and restaurants and Supermart Aeon is just a 10 min walk. What we don't like is the parking especially during weekend or when there is a big event. We couldn't seem to find any parking lot in the multi-storey car park and the experience is maddening for hotel guest. Also the swimming pool is a bit old/ run-down.
Оценявани 07 януари 2018
8,8
Отличен
Muhammad от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2017 г.
Great stay”
Nice big room, big and clean pool. But buffet breakfast was very crowded, didn't enjoy it as what I expected. Room service food tasted not that good. I ordered asam pedas ox tail with rice, the rice is dry and hard, asam pedas tasted not like what i expected. Chicken rice not bad. Both at around RM40 plus each, abit too pricey for the quality and taste.
Оценявани 05 януари 2018
8,0
Отличен
yuan от Сингапур
Соло турист
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
Room Service and Breakfast”
Everything was great about the place except for the following 2 points: 1. Room Service was extremely slow. 2 hours for my orders to reach my room! 2. Breakfast spread was limited and the beverage station was very far away from the main buffet area.
Оценявани 26 декември 2017
9,6
Изключителен
NUR от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2017 г.
Love this hotel so much ”
- lovely breakfast buffet - beautiful clean interiors of hotel - short drive away to major malls - plenty of eateries nearby - peaceful stay only con was the pillows were way too soft and didn’t give any support at all. otherwise everything else is great.
Оценявани 16 декември 2017
10,0
Изключителен
Vikneswari от Сингапур
Двойка
Стая с 1 двойно легло или с 2 отделни легла и с изглед към залива
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2017 г.
Happy as Always!”
Arranged a surprise for my sister's 2nd year wedding anniversary and it was a success! I made arrangements for room decorations and with full trust , the room was beautifully decorated. The couple received a free upgrade with a amazing view and delicious slice of cake. Very thankful for making my request come true! Thank you TEAM! Keep it up
Оценявани 07 декември 2017
9,6
Изключителен
Ai от Малайзия
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
awesome buffet during dinner”
Hotel was provide simple birthday decoration as request & also cake. It was surprise ! Dinner Buffet was awesome and worth for the price with a a lots choice western , Japanese , Malay, Nyonya , indian, desert etc. R bar also comfortable for chill.
Оценявани 27 август 2018
6,8
Приятен
jian от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
Nice hotel with good services”
Arrived late at night and it was a smooth check in process. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the bed was fantastic. But overall i think the hotel is due for a refurbishment as it looks run down.
Оценявани 23 август 2018
7,2
Много добър
Sungyong от Китай
Двойка
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
it was all right 3.5 / 5”
Actually club lounge was super nice and also enjoyed service from very friendly staff. However, breakfast service of 1st floor was under whelming. Food taste was not satisfying. There are a lot of options but they don't have solid omelette, bacon and chicken sausage which is basic element for breakfast service i believe. and since there are many people, service was not really great. I recommend club lounge option if you stay here.
Оценявани 06 август 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Fitria от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Excellent Stay”
The staffs are very attentive. The room is spacious and clean. The hotel itself is located 45 minutes away from the airport. Breakfast is excellent and they have variety of local and western cuisines.
Оценявани 03 юли 2018
8,8
Отличен
akkii от Сингапур
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Review ”
Best stay I ever had in JB, spacious design/layout of the hotel room. Improvement, if there's bathtub for basic stay will be GREAT!!! Breakfast quality was awesome! Will definitely come back again! Thanks so much for the amazing stay!
Оценявани 26 юни 2018
8,8
Отличен
Low от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Junior Suite, Club lounge access, Junior Suite, 1 King
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Enjoyable stay ”
Value for the amount paid as we stay in a suite that comes with complimentary club access and breakfast. The suite was huge and we have an enjoyable rest. The valet and almost all the staff are awesome. We also enjoy the Sun night market with the super nice Malaysian style food. We also tried the food from room service and the wines. they are terrific. We surely will visit again soon!!
Оценявани 19 юни 2018
8,0
Отличен
Samuel от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
Много добър”
First we got a room that is connecting with kids in the next room. the kids were probably not with their parents and started slamming the doors and cupboards. Woke us at 8 in the morning. Secondly the television had error message for all the channels. Not the best experiences
Оценявани 11 юни 2018
7,2
Много добър
Bao от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Pool Terrace Room, Guest room, 1 King, Pool view
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
The room is big and clean but not near to taman sentosa area.”
It is nearer to an Aeon mall and there are many nice eateries ard the area. Don't expect too much. Was there for an event. 3d2n is more than enough for this hotel. The hotel food is not so nice. The check in is fast and the room is very clean and spacious.
Оценявани 07 юни 2018
8,8
Отличен
Nurul от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2018 г.
Probably the best hotel ffet breakfast!”
Have heard so many reviews on the hotel's buffet breakfast that I had to try it myself. My verdict: It was the best! The variety and quality of the food were top-notch. Staff were very friendly and helpful. However, location was not very near to any huge malls. Nevertheless, not a problem if you're driving. Will definitely stay here again!
Оценявани 31 май 2018
10,0
Изключителен
muhamad от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
Terbaik”
Terbaik
Оценявани 24 октомври 2018
8,0
Отличен
Nicholas от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2018 г.
OKAY”
GOOD
Оценявани 17 октомври 2018
8,8
Отличен
Rodien от Филипини
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в септември 2018 г.
Nice hotel”
Located in the best safer area and with services at world standards!
Оценявани 01 октомври 2018
8,0
Отличен
David от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
good stay”
I stay in this premise often but preferably, I'll stay in Hilton or Amari as these hotels are any time better as in facilities and presentation
Оценявани 14 септември 2018
10,0
Изключителен
XIAOQING от Китай
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2018 г.
Very Nice”
Clean and comfortable. Nice staffs and club service. Great breakfast buffet. Everything is perfect.
Оценявани 09 септември 2018
8,0
Отличен
Johan от Сингапур
Група
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2018 г.
2D1N Stay”
The room is big and spacious with good view. Staff was friendly to allow extension of stay as we were unable to get back to the hotel due to the sudden downpour.
Оценявани 04 септември 2018
9,2
Изключителен
Steve от Хонконг
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2017 г.
Great hotel that meets expectations”
Even though it looks old from the outside, its condition is kept up to date on the inside. Room is comfortable & clean, though the pillow is somewhat not so comfortable, if anything. Staff are very friendly & helpful. The pool is a little disappointing, but nothing too bad. There isn't much of a view in the surrounding. Breakfast is awesome, wide spread & delicious! Wifi is also good enough. Nothing major to complain about really, especially at the given price!
Оценявани 25 юли 2017
10,0
Изключителен
Nur'Aini от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2017 г.
Superb Experience!”
It is my second time at this hotel. We were very lucky to get an upgrade to our room. The staff are all excellent and we would like to commend on one of the waiters at BLD Cafe, Sanjay. He was attentive to our needs and was very good on his recommendations to suite our palette. Will definitely stay here again!
Оценявани 21 юли 2017
8,0
Отличен
Kenneth от Сингапур
Двойка
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2017 г.
Re: Excellent stay at Renaissance JB”
My wife and I had an amazing stay at the Renaissance JB. The staff are extremely professional, helpful and courteous. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet spread is amazing as there is a lot of variety. Definitely one of the best amongst JB hotels. We would like to commend Ms. Sarah Goo, Style Manager of Renaissance in particular. She was extremely helpful and attentive and even went so far as to deliver flowers to our room along with a nice hand written card. We will certainly return to this hotel.
Оценявани 17 юли 2017
8,8
Отличен
Yu от Малайзия
Соло турист
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2017 г.
Still one of the best in JB city area..”
Over the last twenty years I have stayed in almost all the city hotels in Johor Bahru city and will conclude that this hotel is by far still one of the best of hotels in the city area. It is kind of pricy compared to the other hotels in JB but it does maintain that 5 star quality, a quality than only one other hotel in JB has managed to upkeep.
Оценявани 29 юни 2017
8,8
Отличен
Poh от Сингапур
Семейство с големи деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2017 г.
Fantastic”
Stayed for one night, tho the hotel is not near city centre, but there is an AEON within 10 minutes of walking. A lot of eateries beside the hotels, and very nice food. A Lok Lok stall which opened until 4 am! Will never go hungry staying this hotel
Оценявани 20 юни 2017
9,6
Изключителен
SZE от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2017 г.
Beautiful interior and near lotsa local food”
Beautiful interior but needs to refurbish the exterior (building looks really old and dirty). Swimming pool area needs some upgrade and renovation too. It looks like a 2 to 3-stars pool. I booked the club rooms; the beds were comfy and the shower were strong. Spacious enough but surprises as there's no bath tub. Services from front desk and house keeping were efficient and helpful. Breakfast buffet - lots of varieties and quality is good. Floor was very slippery inside and outside; quite a number of people slipped in front of my eyes! Club lounge- can improve on the quality of food. Overall, will be back again if there's promotion.
Оценявани 19 юни 2017
10,0
Изключителен
Noor от Сингапур
Семейство с големи деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в май 2017 г.
EXCELLENT!!!”
Its our first time. And we happen to be celebrating my dad's birthday and my parents anniversary. So, we were given a welcome drink. We are able to check in earlier. The staff was very friendly. The service are great!!! Thumbs up!!! Upon check in, I ask them if we could get a complimentary cake for the two occasions. And they kindly agree to decorate the room as well. Isn't great?? I was so happy! And the decoration is superb and lovely!! Next morning, for breakfast, the quality of the food is superb! Everything is made fresh. You get to choose your meat and they will cook for you immediately. So you can have it while its hot. Overall, this is top hotel that I have been and I really love it!! I really recommend for those who haven't yet been to this hotel, to try out!!! You will love it!!!
Оценявани 12 май 2017
8,8
Отличен
SHIRAN от Сингапур
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2017 г.
Great place to stay”
Our first stay here. The bed was very comfy. The breakfast was over the top! So many varieties. The location is a little quiet at night and not very near to malls but it was great because that was what we were looking for - away from the buzzling city. Will definitely stay here again! 😀
Оценявани 05 май 2017
8,8
Отличен
Samuel от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2017 г.
Overall good”
Was impressed with the special thought organized by the hotel for a special occasion. Appreciate the kind follow up by the hotel every evening via a phone call to check on everything. However I do not find that necessary for myself at least because if needed I would have called for assistance. Would give us slightly more privacy this way.
Оценявани 01 май 2017
8,8
Отличен
Ying от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Club Room, Club level, Guest room
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2017 г.
Club lounge floor”
We love to stay here. the breakfast is wonderful, alot of choices, the sfaff very polite and nice. Food offered at club floor lounge was great too. However, the food finished very fast, we reach there around 7++, almost nothing less... =(
Оценявани 20 март 2017
8,0
Отличен
YEE от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2017 г.
power failure in the midst of the night”
I've always stayed in Renaissance everytime I work in Johor. it's very pleasant everytime. however, this time around there was a power trip & there was no satisfactory explanation to this. slightly disappointed.
Оценявани 14 март 2017
8,8
Отличен
Aini от Сингапур
Семейство с големи деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2017 г.
one of the BEST hotel in Johor”
I booked 2 rooms from 11-12 Feb. Due to unforeseen family commitments, we only managed to check-in at 12am. Check-in was a breeze and the staff allowed free late check-out at 2pm. The room is what's expected of a 5 star hotel. Clean, comfy bed and Tokyo Milk toiletries with latest hairdryer, iron, etc. You'll also get Nescafe normal and decaf 3 sticks each and Sir Thomas English and Green Tea, 2 each. Acceptable for a 1 night stay. But the highlight of our stay in Renaissance is the buffet breakfast. It differs from other hotels because of the unique spread. It's not that huge but it has cooks that are on standby, waiting to serve and cook on the spot for you such as grilled meats Mongolian style, Tepanyaki meat, seafood and veges, Mamak style roti prata, poori and dosai. For beverages, there's tea tarik or milo tarik made on the spot upon request just like when you ask for omelette (btw, the omelette is marvellous) and you can also get fresh fruit juices made upon request too. The bread section doesn't impress me though. A couple of multi-grains, croissants and sweet pastries. And sadly, they forgot my favorite donut. *sobs* Oh, for the kids, there's ice-cream with toppings such as shaved coconuts, chocolate chips, nuts, chocolate rice, etc. Parking is quite convenient and they have a 24 guard on duty. You just need to validate your ticket at the counter and the auto-machine at the lift-lobby whenever you need to leave the hotel. Swimming pool is normal. But their gym is open 24 hours. *smiles* Although the hotel looks old on the outside, but the inside is acceptable.
Оценявани 13 февруари 2017
9,6
Изключителен
Chiang от Сингапур
Двойка
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2017 г.
Nice Hotel”
Pros: Clean, spacious and nice hotel. Professional and friendly staff. 5-7 mins walk to Aeon Mall. Cons: To received free-WiFi, you will need to be a Marriott member. Wide spread of food for breakfast but there is much to improve for the quality of food served. Very oily and slippery floor at the outdoor area of the breakfast restaurant.
Оценявани 13 февруари 2017
9,2
Изключителен
Sophia от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2015 г.
New-ish hotel, internet not free, nice room”
The hotel is quite new but the location is quite far out of the city Center. There are nothing much around the hotel but in the hotel it is nice and pleasant. They make you join the membership to give you the free hotel wifi which is sad but you sign up anyway even if you don't use the card anywhere else. Room is new and clean and the facilities like pool and gym are in very good condition.
Оценявани 02 февруари 2017
8,4
Отличен
Yu от Малайзия
Соло турист
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2016 г.
Still one of the best hotel's in JB!”
This is my third visit to this hotel. I can honestly say after staying in a variety of hotels over the last 20 years in Johor Bahru, this is one of the best luxury hotels in the city. When you enter the lobby, you immediately get that feeling that this is indeed a 5 star luxury hotel. The room is well maintained (What I mean is that when you visit a new hotel here, after a couple of years the standard begins to drop due to low maintenance). But here at the Renaissance Johor Bahru to have managed to keep to the standard it was when it was first launched. The furniture, the toilet, the amenities are all up to par and what you come to expect of a five star hotel. Even the staff are professional hoteliers (the one's at reception. Over time hotels in JB will find it difficult to maintain a professional hotel staff that can converse in English, but here, based on my experience over the last two years, it has been quite good) I will say only that the minibar is not as cold as some of the other 3-4 star hotels that I have stayed in Johor Bahru and Singapore. I am not sure if it's the brand or the minibar itself, but thus far all three times that I stayed here the minibar is not cold. The buffet breakfast spread is simply great. Having eaten plenty of breakfast buffets over the years I would rate this as an above average to good in terms of the variety and the quality of spread of their buffet.
Оценявани 24 януари 2017
8,0
Отличен
Koon от Сингапур
Група
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2016 г.
Relax and laze around”
I am most happy because my non smoking room was tinted with cigarette smell. When asked to change, the FO manager personally see to it and changed immediately without question asked. He even walked us up to the room to ensure everything is ok. Thank you!
Оценявани 28 ноември 2016
10,0
Изключителен
Karen от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2016 г.
Very good services”
Booked 2 rooms. One room had stale cigarette smell even though it was a non-smoking room. One room was changed. Other than this hiccup, everything was great. Front desk could remember me by my last name. We were served welcome drinks. Buffet breakfast was good and a wide spread. Will definitely stay there again.
Оценявани 03 ноември 2016
8,4
Отличен
David от Малайзия
Бизнес пътник
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2016 г.
Good place to stay”
Good location outside of city. It's a little pricey compared to other medium-budget hotels but the price paid is worth the stay. Place is clean and away from most traffic so it won't be much noise at night. Staff are wonderfully friendly, check-in and out is fast.
Оценявани 16 октомври 2016
8,8
Отличен
Meng от Сингапур
Соло турист
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2016 г.
Excellent Hotel”
This is the most excellent hotel that I stay in JB so far. Amazing and professional facilities at public area such as swimming pool and fitness centre. Luckly, I try to take the breakfast in hotel, nice foods! I will return and stay this hotel next time.
Оценявани 29 август 2016
8,0
Отличен
Pei от Сингапур
Група
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2016 г.
Comfortable, clean and quiet”
Stayed here for one night with friends. comfortable stay, with nice supper places next to hotel. Check in staff were friendly, very accommodating to our requests. I not feel that the breakfast was as amazing as everyone raved in reviews. Hotel is worth staying for its cleanliness and comfort.
Оценявани 12 август 2016
8,8
Отличен
Daniel от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2015 г.
Self-Sufficient Hotel & Delicious Breakfast”
I did not get a fast check-in and check-out due to the queue in front of me for both occasions. However, the 2 compliments I had were - (i) the hotel is located in an excellent precinct with numerous food choices, and (ii) the breakfast was the best JB hotel breakfast I had (amongst 5 hotels I tried).
Оценявани 16 юли 2016
8,8
Отличен
Chong от Сингапур
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2016 г.
A sleek, modern and Cosy hotel”
I book 3 room during Chinese New Year period. It's one of the best hotel in Johor I had stay. In term of cleanliness, fitting and fixture, it was of high quality. It will be my first choice if I'm going back there again.
Оценявани 17 май 2016
8,8
Отличен
Kelly от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2016 г.
Good location and service”
The hotel is located outside of JB's busy city, closer to the suburbs, with plenty of food at the shops within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel also enjoys good access to various areas like Pasir Gudang, Johor Jaya etc. Car park is save and well managed.
Оценявани 04 април 2016
8,8
Отличен
SIEW от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Deluxe room, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twin/Single Bed(s)
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2016 г.
Pleasant Stay”
Although we booked 2 single beds, but the bed is just slightly smaller than queen size bed, which is just nice for family like us with young kids. Room is big and clean, facilities are good, except no free internet in the guest room. The hotel located very near to the commercial square where is very convenient to look for food.
Оценявани 22 февруари 2016
9,0
Изключителен
Choo от Сингапур
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2016 г.
Excellent choice for weekend Getaway”
Hotel location is good with Aeon shopping centre near to it and surrounded by many restaurants with nice food and with Singapore view is great.
Relaxing to stay in this hotel as it is far from the hustle and bustle of the city. And the service staff are very friendly, be it the concierge or Check in staff. Room is of comfortable size and bed is very comfy.
Оценявани 14 януари 2016
9,0
Изключителен
Winuse от Малайзия
Двойка
Junior Suite, Club lounge access, Junior Suite, 1 King
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2015 г.
Comfort Stay in JB”
Room, Facilities, Friendly Staff
It was a great experience and choice I have chose Renaissance.I stayed at junior suite with 1 bed room Room is spacious and I was impressed on their bathroom space. I am kind of like their gym room as it's fully equipped. Staff are friendly and helpful. Overall is good only the coffee machine is not working well. Anyhow, I will definitely stay there again for my next visit to JB although the room price is a bit expensive.
Оценявани 30 декември 2015
8,3
Отличен
Intan от Малайзия
Двойка
Pool Terrace Room, Guest room, 1 King, Pool view
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2015 г.
I love my stay”
Food, Room, Mr Faizal at Club Lounge
This is my 4th time staying here. And i still choose to stay at Pool Terrace Room. I give 4.5 start for everything at Renaissance Food : Food selection at BLD are superb. Many choice. Rendang lamb & sambal kacang tip top. Pls don't change the recipe Club Lounge : Mr Faizal at Club Lounge are very kind, generous, realy alert with what all guest there need & want. Others club lounge staff at all other hotel must make his attitude in working as example if they want guest feel happy within their stay. keep it up & Renaissance management please send my regard to Mr Faizal from me room 601 staying there on Dec 23. (I always travel KL & Jb, and i will book a hotel & room which i can u use club lounge, so far Renaisaance food selection at Club Lounge is the best) Room : Room are very clean. My stay are really comfortable Amenities : TIP TOP & smell good. Not a cheap2 thing. Staff at reception : A little bit slow when check in because new staff but the senior staff try to help and make me happy. Only they forget to give me access card for club lounge, which i must go back at Lobby again to ask. Check out fast. Internet access : I am the Marriot member and i can use the internet for free, but its a little bit slow. But still can use. Pool : Its too deep for me. So sad and wondering why they pool dont have place for me. I'm only 155cm and i cannot stand at the pool. Begineer swimmer problem. But its ok, i still enjoy the pool. Location : if u exit from Toll Skudai it is just about 30 min drive. Really easy to go. Just open the waze apps. If u want to try local food either than eat at hotel, i suggest u google or waze for Senibong. Looking for their seafood there. Want to try Johor style mee bandung? Search for Mee Bandung Muar Kampung Melayu. But if u are too lazy to go out and would like to be pampered by the hotel, its also a great things to do, bcos their food all are very nyum nyum yummy. Will i stay there again ? YESSSS Cant wait
Оценявани 26 декември 2015