Резервирайте сега: Rex Hotel Vung Tau

Приятен
Въз основа на 551 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
6,7
/
10

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (551)Booking.com (347)
6,7
/
10
Приятен
Въз основа на 551 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела6,6
Удобства6,1
Местоположение7,6
Комфорт на стаята и качество6,7
Услуги6,7
Съотношение цена-качество6,4
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (551)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 394 проверени коментари от гости
6,4
Приятен
James от Виетнам
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2018 г.
Old fashioned but KK”
Some reception and security staff need to be more professional.
Оценявани 10 юли 2018
8,0
Отличен
Jan от Виетнам
Двойка
Делукс двойна стая с гледка към планината
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2018 г.
Good quality at great location at decent price”
If you stay in the new wing, you will get very good value for money as rooms are rather new and of good quality. I booked without breakfast as to me breakfast is very local in the hotel. There are other restaurants close by where you can have western style breakfast. The hotel is located very central in Vung Tau where most is within walking distance i.e. museum, dog race track, restaurants and beach. I have stayed in this hotel several times and will continue to do so when in Vung Tau as long as I can get a room in the new wing
Оценявани 28 юни 2018
7,2
Много добър
Hoang от Виетнам
Двойка
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Not really good”
Too expensive for a little bit old hotel
Оценявани 18 юни 2018
6,8
Приятен
Quang от Виетнам
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс двойна стая с гледка към планината
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2018 г.
Good location, convenient”
Good location, reasonable price
Оценявани 16 юни 2018
10,0
Изключителен
TERRY от Австралия
Соло турист
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме 21 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
vung tau excellence”
the REX is an older but pleasant motel to relax and enjoy you stay , I just spent three weeks there the staff were terrific and friendly , it is close to the beach and shopping and parks all within walking distance , reasonable rates and very clean , and a massive pool ,
Оценявани 08 май 2018
4,4
Đào от Виетнам
Двойка
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Приемлив”
wifi yếu, cách âm giữa 2 phòng kém
Оценявани 06 май 2018
9,2
Изключителен
Sue от Австралия
Двойка
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Изключителен”
Location was fabulous, pool great, room large and the balcony gave great views. All attractions are within walking distance, bonus. There was a mix up regarding breakfast so we went without until the second day when the manager sorted it out. The pool bar staff were super friendly. Definitely one to return to.
Оценявани 03 май 2018
7,6
Много добър
Donald от Австралия
Група
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
There are many bad reviews on this hotel I don’t think it deserves the poor rating it has goy”
Pros pool very clean The new rooms are beautiful so if you are a little picky go for the delux sea view. If you don’t mind old go the superior. Showers are good and hot. Cons breakfast very poor but the omelettes are good. You have places to eat around the place so if you don’t eat omelettes don’t book breakfast and explore different eating places. Pro there is now a highlands coffee in vungtau for good western coffee. Top place to eat nine bistro quality lunch and dinner.
Оценявани 27 април 2018
4,8
Brian от Тайланд
Соло турист
Делукс двойна стая с гледка към планината
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2018 г.
Приемлив”
nice room and bathroom, but toilet seat was broken and the shower not installed properly the staff did not bother to fix things after I told them currency exchange rate at other hotels is better staff did not help with mailing a postcard
Оценявани 18 април 2018
4,8
Geoffrey от Австралия
Двойка
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в март 2018 г.
New part old facilities”
Rex hotel Vung Tau Waste of money, new extension nice but rest of hotel old, presentation at front desk dirty re stained entry carpet, dining area old, food selection ok if you are Vietnamese, nylon place mats on tables absolutely filthy with food stains all over them not good hygiene, pool old no umbrellas for wooden slatted deck chairs that have no bed cushion, room service communication pathetic,Wrong side of island nothing to do better off staying at Back Beach, sorry this hotel is a 1.5 star rating in my book, owner and management needs to step in and do something about the conditions
Оценявани 02 април 2018
6,8
Приятен
james от САЩ
Двойка
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2018 г.
Fair deal”
This is great for a family with children. It's a easy going side of town, but the hotel needs some upgrades. We liked it, it's a fair value, perhaps a little high priced for the accomodations. The phone didn't work, and no hot water when we arrived. The staff was nice but there were issues with the reservation.
Оценявани 29 март 2018
2,8
alan от Великобритания
Соло турист
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 6 вечер/и в март 2018 г.
Disgraceful and false advertising hotel ”
I have stayed in Vung Tau about 25 times in different hotels ranging from cheap to exspenive. Rex was around mid range point but by far worse hotel in Vung Tau if not Vietnam. I paid upgrade free to get Seaview hotel, on checking in I asked if it was the Seaview room that I paid for. The receptionist said yes it is the Seaview room but does not have a view of sea. I continued to ask but he continued to laugh and say we don’t have. There is 2 parts of hotel, New and old area. My room was in New section but my friends was in old section . Rooms has terrible, shower leaked everywhere, beds hard as hell and tv didn’t worked for 3 days until I kicked up. On the up side hotel is in a hand area and aircon was perfect .
Оценявани 19 март 2018
6,4
Приятен
Andrew от Великобритания
Двойка
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
Very nice room”
Had a very nice room, the facilities were good nice bar and pool. To be honest the staff I met need to be nicer, Not busy when checked in and still abrupt. Not near sandy beach but only 10 minute taxi not at rush hour
Оценявани 01 март 2018
4,4
Cheuk от Хонконг
Бизнес пътник
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в февруари 2018 г.
Breakfast”
No good
Оценявани 24 февруари 2018
6,8
Приятен
tom от Великобритания
Семейство с малки деца
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
Two day Break”
Good 3 star hotel. Nice comfy room and well located for everything like the Eco park, ferry, beach and park!.
Оценявани 20 февруари 2018
8,4
Отличен
Michael от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
Will be back, need some fixings”
Overall very good. With the exception of the breakfast staff, staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast could be improved. The bathroom needs some work: I had to push a lever UNDER the sink to open the drain. I will go back.
Оценявани 14 февруари 2018
8,4
Отличен
Michael от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
I will go back great front desk and housekeeping staff.”
Some fixtures, sink, should be fixed. Don't have "the hose", next to the toilet. Breakfast could be improved, as well as the breakfast Staff.
Оценявани 11 февруари 2018
8,8
Отличен
Michael от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
I like it”
Nice house keeping and front desk staff. breakfast could be improved.
Оценявани 10 февруари 2018
3,2
Loc от Виетнам
Двойка
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме една вечер в февруари 2018 г.
Bad experience”
I have booked a room at this hotel from 3rd-4th of Feb with city view Facilities inside was very bad Broken exhaust fan Dirty floor and balcony Gym and bar are closed but still note "available" I have requested on my booking : check-in late and check-out late at 4:30PM and they charged 50% of room rate with no notice call before I came to this hotel and they just said that I did not read the hotel's policy I searched for agoda website and saw nothing about that policy they have said If they have notified me before that i would not have complained and agreed to pay that 50% of room rate Staff reaction at this time was so bad I will never come to this hotel again!
Оценявани 05 февруари 2018
8,0
Отличен
The от Виетнам
Бизнес пътник
Делукс двойна стая с гледка към планината
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2018 г.
Newly Built”
Check with receptionist for the newly built building
Оценявани 31 януари 2018
7,2
Много добър
james от Великобритания
Група
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
Good location”
The Rex is a decent hotel close to the bars of vung Tau. As usual the staff were helpful and although the hotel is a little dated it is clean and a pleasant place to stay. my only issue is that the pool was out of action most of saturday as a wedding was being set up for the evening. one of the reasons we stay is the pool. Maybe a heads up when you book or even access to another hotel's pool would feel as if the hotel was trying to cater for the customer rather than just being concerned with the wedding (bigger money I know).
Оценявани 15 декември 2017
2,8
Kam от Сингапур
Бизнес пътник
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2017 г.
Short and Simple”
i wouldn't stay here even if it is free. i just dont know where to begin on this horrific hotel. the reason i booked this hotel in the first place was i have stayed in rex in saigon. so i thought they were affiliated. here in vung tau is so much different. some staffs were quite unfriendly. rooms were decades old. im guessing 70's. dusty and aircon not working because it made a lot of noise. rooms smelled musty as carpet and sheets were not regularly cleaned. upon lying on the bed, your whole body starts to itch. i left even after paying for 2 nightsto another cheaper motel 10times better for what i paid at Rex hotel. do yourself a favor choose another hotel.
Оценявани 28 ноември 2017
6,4
Приятен
Jade от САЩ
Двойка
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в ноември 2017 г.
Location was good but could really use a thorough cleaning”
The location was fine, a good view of the front beach, and the staff was nice and helpful. Our room however smelled musty and had quite a bit of mildew stains on the ceiling and walls. The WiFi was also unusable at times.
Оценявани 20 ноември 2017
8,4
Отличен
Chi от Великобритания
Група
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2017 г.
Nice hotel”
Staffs were very helpful
Оценявани 19 ноември 2017
8,0
Отличен
george от Великобритания
Двойка
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2017 г.
nice hotel”
Pay in cash their credit card charges are very high
Оценявани 14 ноември 2017
2,0
Amine
Двойка
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2017 г.
very bad and dirty”
terrible
Оценявани 07 ноември 2017
8,8
Отличен
Jason
Соло турист
Делукс двойна стая с гледка към планината
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2017 г.
This hotel have one of the best location in Vung Tau City”
Room is very clean and the facilities are quite good. Good - location is awesome. - Price is good but not the best among the hotels in Vung Tau city. - TV and the room is updated and very clean. Not so Good - The sofa in the lobby looks very used and dirty. The management should clean it soon. - The bar / coffee area looks very old, time for an upgrade as well. - The selection of food during breakfast is not that good as well.
Оценявани 06 ноември 2017
3,2
Khanh от Виетнам
Двойка
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2017 г.
Not recommended ”
This is the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed. It is not worth a 3-start hotel because the facility are so dirty and noise from outside will make you awake overnight. The staff always show freezing faces. It should be called a museum rather than a hotel.
Оценявани 29 октомври 2017
7,6
Много добър
Tom от Австралия
Соло турист
Делукс двойна с гледка море
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в октомври 2017 г.
Много добър”
Very good rooms,very good and helpful staff except for the shifty crook that works the desk on the night shifts that demands 200000 dong to allow your lady to come and stay with you,even after you have booked for two persons and cleared it with the day staff.For that reason i wont stay there again.
Оценявани 28 октомври 2017
7,6
Много добър
Quynh от Виетнам
Двойка
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2017 г.
Acceptable”
A little bit expensive for a deluxe room compared to a 3 star hotel.
Оценявани 27 септември 2017
4,0
Hoang от Виетнам
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2017 г.
Rex Hotel staff told me that I've cheat by agora since the suite large room that sell”
The suite room 52sqm is served for 1 aldult only. We must pay extra fee 200,000 VND for the second guess I will never use agoda again
Оценявани 11 септември 2017
7,2
Много добър
Graham от Австралия
Соло турист
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в август 2017 г.
Много добър”
Stayed here twice on my latest trip. Vietnam school holidays so very busy and a little noisy but that did nothing to dull the experience. A most enjoyable experience and a very satisfied customer.
Оценявани 22 август 2017
7,2
Много добър
Paul от Австралия
Соло турист
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в февруари 2017 г.
Много добър”
Located near older part of Vung Tau and would have been a 5 star hotel in the past. Rooms wer older style, but clean.
Оценявани 25 юли 2017
4,8
michael от САЩ
Двойка
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2017 г.
This Hotel is awful,old,look scary”
I don't recommend this hotel to any one. It is old inside out and look real scary.It doesn't look like in the pictures at all.They should demolish it and build a new one on site...Enter the lobby just like you back in the 80'..OMG
Оценявани 21 юли 2017
6,8
Приятен
Deborah от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в юли 2017 г.
Not too bad”
Use caution with front desk staff, tried to keep our passports, and tried to tell use Long Tan memorial cross was shut and tried to tell use it would take all day to get there at $200 USD per person, when we did it via Tommy's bar for $60 USD per person and saw everything plus more in 3 hours, room spacious, very clean
Оценявани 18 юли 2017
6,8
Приятен
Gary от Сингапур
Соло турист
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2017 г.
needs updating and overhaul of rooms”
very old, and warn out rooms, although the well known central point of Vung Tau area, pools kept well with bar area, the rooms are old and worn away, the hotel is needing a total overhaul to update it and keep its good name to a decent hotel, unfortunate its not doing that at the moment
Оценявани 12 юли 2017
8,4
Отличен
james от Великобритания
Група
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в юни 2017 г.
Excellent location ”
We were a group looking for bars, restaurants, the dog track, etc - the location of The Rex is perfect for this, less so for long beach, etc. The hotel is dated in parts but is good value and serves its purpose well. The staff were friendly and helpful. We always stay here when we come to Vung Tau and will do so again next time.
Оценявани 15 юни 2017
9,6
Изключителен
Thomas от Виетнам
Група
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2017 г.
Ease and comfort Saigon Get Away!”
A group of rugby players go on a bootless tour to a busy destination. The Rex was accommodating and flexible.
Оценявани 12 юни 2017
8,0
Отличен
Annette от Австралия
Двойка
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
Nice and well positioned”
Spent 4 nights here in the older section of the hotel - it's a bit like stepping back to the late 60's in decor but was clean enough. The room was large with a balcony looking out to the sea. Tea and coffee were supplied and replenished each day as well as two bottles of water. It is an older hotel and showing signs of that age, but it was more than comfortable and good value for money. There is a large pool, and they also have a restaurant which we didn't try. It was close by to restaurants and bars and Vung Tau is a lovely spot - although quite busy on the weekend when the local vietnamese come down for a short stay.
Оценявани 06 юни 2017
10,0
Изключителен
Eric от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме 6 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
Perfect”
Great all-round with staff and position
Оценявани 01 юни 2017
6,0
Tim от Дания
Група
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2016 г.
Decent Hotel”
Rex Hotel in Vung Tau is fine for a weekend trip, in the middle of this sea resort city and where a taxi can take you anywhere in less than 10 minutes. Breakfast based on value is quite good.
Оценявани 24 май 2017
5,6
michael от Австралия
Група
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
Like travelling back in time it is so Old”
It is old, tired, broken, repaired again and again. Breakfast Buffet was very disappointing a smarter move is to go to Offshore Bar around the corner food is nicer + well priced. Noisy inconsiderate Asian Family with kids next door managed to wreck any chance of a decent sleep. Other Hotels cheaper same location
Оценявани 09 май 2017
4,4
Christopher от Великобритания
Група
Супериорна стая със спалня и изглед към морето
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2017 г.
Not usually a moaner, but....”
I'm not usually a moaner, but.... this was a big disappointment. My "Superior seaview" was pretty inferior even by 3 star standards. 1. A single door dividing my room and the next meant I could hear every footstep, nose-blow, burp and fart of my thankfully mostly absent neighbor. This is just hotel management cheaping out. Easy to soundproof or double-door. 2. No marriage certificate, no couples sharing a room (if one is a Viet national). I'd heard about this antiquated BS but didn't really believe it. I booked a double room and just to be sure called the hotel to check. They said "should" be ok, but refused to guarantee, I could simply purchase a second room for her! They told me to get Agoda to put the request in. Agoda confirmed the hotel required marriage certificate for a couple to share a room. Despite telling Agoda that Rex staff said it "should be fine", Agoda also could offer no guarantees. My girlfriend was furious, we were past the refund date, in the end she didn't even join. I assume this is to deter prostitution, but there needs to be clarity for guests-both from the hotel and Agoda. 3. The bathroom. I've been in hotels in Vietnam for 10usd/night with the same standard of bathroom. I guess it has not been renovated since the mid 90's. A single thin glass ledge above the sink being the ONLY surface in the entire bathroom to put toiletries on. About the size of a carton box of cigarettes to give you the picture. PLAIN STOOOOOPID and penny pinching. The shower head satisfied my personal pet peeve of not holding it's position to the wall fix meaning you have to hold it with one hand while you wash yourself. Pain in the everywhere. 4 Breakfast was quite decent, but "finishes 0930" means they turn off the heat under the bain-maries at 0920 as well as stop refilling anything. So if you like a little lie in, you'll get cold scraps. 5 Staff in general polite but under-trained. Cleaners' quarters happened to be directly opposite my room and they communicat
Оценявани 04 май 2017
10,0
Изключителен
razi от САЩ
Соло турист
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в април 2017 г.
rex hotel”
large room whit great sea view
Оценявани 03 май 2017
5,2
Ngọc от Виетнам
Двойка
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме една вечер в май 2017 г.
Not worthed”
We got a room with sea view and thats the only good point here. The facility is old and really need upgrade. I know the hotel is doing an over-all upgrade or sth, but the room you gave me was just unacceptable for a 3 star hotel. Its more like a hostel really. To make it worst, the pillow is hard. For the 1st time, I cant sleep in a hotel because of its pillow. What a shame. The morning buffet is too simple and not enough compare to the number of guest. The milk for coffee is solid milk with hot water instead of fresh milk. My coffee was a mess. It was just a disappointing breakfast. Will not recommend this hotel or come back ever.
Оценявани 03 май 2017
9,2
Изключителен
John от САЩ
Група
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2017 г.
King Hung Holiday”
One night away from Ho Chi Minh City. Mid-week Thursday, so very quiet. First time to Vung Tau, but I imagine it is busier on a weekend. Took a bus to Vung Tau on a Wednesday night. Left in the afternoon on Thursday by Ferry. Took the cable car to Ho May Park. Ferry and Cable Car are walking distance from the Rex Hotel. Good location. Many restaurants in the area as well.
Оценявани 18 април 2017
5,6
Ken от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2017 г.
walking distance to front beach”
booked a sea view suite, included only 2 small bottle of water, room were old fashion style like in the 60's
Оценявани 18 април 2017
4,4
Dang от Виетнам
Семейство с малки деца
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в април 2017 г.
2 Start hotel”
Hotel gave me a room in secend floor even we requested high floor (>4). No comment abt the facilities but the room in the corner and beside the entrance to new area of hotel but closed for maintenance.
Оценявани 06 април 2017
7,6
Много добър
Thanh от Виетнам
Група
Стандартна стая
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2017 г.
Good value for money and location ”
Ask for the newly built area, the old one isn't so clean as far as I know. Buffet breakfast isn't variety in compare to a 3 star rated hotel. Next to the beach but they have swimming pool, love it! Will be back next time.
Оценявани 20 март 2017
8,0
Отличен
Bill от Канада
Соло турист
Супериорна двойна стая с гледка към града
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2017 г.
Great location”
Staff were helpful and curtious
Оценявани 26 януари 2017