Резервирайте сега: The Royal River Hotel

Много добър
Въз основа на 996 отзивиВижте мнението на гостите
7,2
/
10
94% биха препоръчали на приятел

Последни коментари от клиенти

Agoda отзиви (996)Booking.com (246)
7,2
/
10
Много добър
Въз основа на 996 отзиви
Състояние/Чистота на хотела7,4
Удобства7,6
Местоположение7,2
Комфорт на стаята и качество6,9
Услуги7,2
Съотношение цена-качество7,3
Предоставено от проверените гости на Agoda
Всички езици
Всички типове туристи (996)
Всички типове стаи
Показване на 851 проверени коментари от гости
7,6
Много добър
Natasha от Великобритания
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2018 г.
Great hotel, good location, poor service ”
Great hotel by pier 16 Not too far from main attractions by local ferry which is a 5 min walk away Staff are friendly but do not speak a word of English and were not helpful in any way with day trips / travels or even how to find the pier 5 mins away Also charged double for taxi back to airport as doormen took their cut which is not excepted from a 4 star hotel Hotel itself though is lovely and great views and really good breakfast buffet even for vegetarians
Оценявани 17 януари 2018
10,0
Изключителен
Tuk от САЩ
Соло турист
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2018 г.
Most Money Value”
Great Overall, I will go back again and recommended.
Оценявани 15 януари 2018
9,2
Изключителен
Roy
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
Excellent ”
Good views from the room, clean and tidy and friendly staff. Western breakfast available 👍 the down side many taxi drivers don’t want to take you as they are not likely to get a return fare from the hotel area .I would stay there again definitely
Оценявани 01 януари 2018
7,2
Много добър
SANDRA от Великобритания
Соло турист
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в декември 2017 г.
I used river travel quite a lot and the hotel was very well placed for this ”
Excellent buffet breakfast with amazing views over the river. Not on the high road but taxis are cheap and readily available. I recommend travelling by river taxi.
Оценявани 23 декември 2017
9,2
Изключителен
Ahmad от Малайзия
Семейство с малки деца
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в октомври 2017 г.
Big room and beautiful view of river”
Nice hotel, just perfect
Оценявани 22 октомври 2017
8,0
Отличен
Saovanat от Дания
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в март 2017 г.
good hotel.”
i will come back this hotel Again.
Оценявани 17 октомври 2017
8,4
Отличен
Willy от Швейцария
Семейство с големи деца
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в октомври 2017 г.
Отличен”
Old fashioned but big rooms with nice view on the river. New bathroom and good breakfast buffet. Parking free, wifi free, Coke, Orange juice and biscuits in the room free.
Оценявани 08 октомври 2017
9,6
Изключителен
Alyssa от САЩ
Семейство с малки деца
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в септември 2017 г.
Great location and breakfast”
We only stayed one night but loved this hotel. Great value and great staff.
Оценявани 19 септември 2017
2,0
carl от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
This hotel is an old icon that's seen better days. ”
Personalized hospitality is a thing of the past as now day's it has become a haven for cheap Chinese tour groups of which tend to be very noisy late into the night.
Оценявани 27 май 2017
6,0
John от Австралия
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
Над средното ниво”
Stay spoiled by large numbers of Chinese tourists who were loud and rude. Did not think it necessary to insist on cash deposit at time of check-in when the booking was made through an agent - very old fashioned practice
Оценявани 26 май 2017
9,6
Изключителен
Anirudhra от Южна Африка
Семейство с големи деца
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2016 г.
Hotel overlooks the river. Perfect place to relax after a long haul flight. It is slightly away the ”
Hotel overlooks the river. Perfect place to relax after a long haul flight. It is slightly away from the shopping. Nevertheless the river ferry can take you to most places. The neighborhood is frequented by locals. This gives you an opportunity to observe Thai life. Breakfast was excellent.
Оценявани 25 май 2017
4,8
Jerome от САЩ
Група
Отседнахме 11 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
Приемлив”
Great Breakfast, Good staff. Only had hot water 2 out of 11 nights. The shower didn't want to drain until you were almost done. The Tum was perfectly white, so when the yellow, slight brown tinge of water came out, well didn't us the tub. Tile in shower and bathroom had been dissolving away, leaving odd shaped little holes/crevices. No free WiFi in Room, I booked 2 days before my friends, and they got a WiFi package of sign-in cards each for every day they were there. Housekeeping was good, but possibly lacking staff. They didn't have any set time they would clean your room. One day it was 10am, another not till 4pm, another 2pm, Noon, just all over times. Location on the river is nice. Being so far from everything else, taxis didn't exactly know where the hotel was. Some drivers plain said no to a trip there. Our best option was to taxi to BTS and take the sky train. Still add an easy hour to going to and another hour coming back from anywhere more tourist. The one, almost in charge bellhop, wouldn't let go we didn't want to go to a fabric shop, or taylor even if we didn't buy anything. "Free trip there and back." After couple days stopped asking us finally. Pool? Yes, lacking in upkeep and cleaning. Although was after a few hard rain storms. It was fine for the tour & class groups where everything was planned. Everyday they had destinations planned for those groups. As staying there not in a large, 40-50 people group, not worth the trouble. Stay close to more walking and BTS areas.
Оценявани 23 май 2017
9,6
Изключителен
Antony от Великобритания
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в май 2017 г.
Happy holiday hotel”
Very nice Hotel which is next to River and boat cruises Highly recommended Tony Adcockt
Оценявани 08 май 2017
8,4
Отличен
Louis от Сингапур
Бизнес пътник
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в април 2017 г.
Good view of the river. Value for money.”
Internet is a bit weak needs improvement. Others are alright.
Оценявани 06 април 2017
6,8
Приятен
Tom от САЩ
Двойка
Супериор
Отседнахме 9 вечер/и в март 2017 г.
Приятен”
The WiFi was terrible. Had to buy time Did not work in our room A short walk to the ferry was great for getting around. Staff was helpful
Оценявани 22 март 2017
10,0
Изключителен
John от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2017 г.
Excellent hotel in great location”
Stayed here five nights and liked it more each day. An under the radar hotel with many good things going for it: great location on the Chao Phraya River, excellent breakfast buffet, friendly and helpful staff, super swimming pool, nice wedding/banquet facilities, spacious rooms, and attractive price. Only a couple negatives: Chinese tour groups are noisy but they are only around in earlier morning or later evening, and sometimes hot water is lacking. I would recommend to anyone to stay here. An excellent value for the money....
Оценявани 12 март 2017
4,4
Murray от Великобритания
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в януари 2017 г.
not for Europeans”
Almost no English. Everything is extra. Have to be told to do everything. Had to move rooms and moved most of our bags ourselves. No hot water after 20:00. Shocking electrics.....wires stuck in sockets. Water smelt and coloured light brown. Location next to water bus and veranda overlooking river only positive.
Оценявани 02 февруари 2017
6,4
Приятен
alan от САЩ
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в януари 2017 г.
Good but”
The hotel has nice spacious rooms, clean and with most expected amenities. They do not have wifi in rooms, and a tot card from front desk is $10 for one day. Staff seemed disinterested in foreign guests.. Unless perhaps you appear wealthy. For my tastes, the location is lacking as it takes a good deal of time, or a bit of a taxi commute to get to typical destinations on the other side of the Chao Phraya in Bangkok.
Оценявани 17 януари 2017
6,0
Andy от Великобритания
Семейство с големи деца
Супериор
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2016 г.
Pretty average but cheap and ok for an overnight stay”
The hotel is pretty dated and in need of a major revamp but the staff are friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean.
Оценявани 04 януари 2017
3,6
Lim от Сингапур
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в ноември 2016 г.
Alex”
Nothing Is good, room no wifi , breakfast not good. very old room. worst than a 2stars hotel
Оценявани 05 декември 2016
6,4
Приятен
emile от Австралия
Двойка
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в ноември 2016 г.
Well appointed on river. ”
Stressed staff with large group bookings. No in room Internet. Undesirable people allowed to harass guests in the hotel driveway
Оценявани 21 ноември 2016
7,2
Много добър
Stephen от САЩ
Бизнес пътник
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в ноември 2016 г.
Staffs ”
The staffs especially at the reception at not welcoming and friendly the you have to pay for internet if you want to use i room
Оценявани 16 ноември 2016
7,6
Много добър
Rommanee от Тайланд
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2016 г.
Fair to good”
Kind of Room for reservation use wording unclear.
Оценявани 08 ноември 2016
6,4
Приятен
Erdenesuvd от Монголия
Соло турист
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в октомври 2016 г.
Royal river hotel”
i dont like Royal river hotel so much.. location is not so good.. far from shopping mall and something.. Service is so so. room is just normal. i think this hotel is old hotel.
Оценявани 18 октомври 2016
10,0
Изключителен
Donald от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 6 вечер/и в септември 2016 г.
Excellent view of the city”
We have stayed there several times over the last twenty years. The staff is excellent and attentive to our needs. The breakfast is good and caters to western and local taste. The access to travel on the river is very convenient. We look forward to staying there the next time we visit Thailand.
Оценявани 14 септември 2016
7,6
Много добър
ruby от Хонконг
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в август 2016 г.
Comfortable stay for those who want to go to Yan Hee hospital”
The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good.Toilet could more cleaner. Amenities were satisfying but no robes . If there was a hand shower would be much easier especially if you don't want to wet your face after surgery as the hotel is very close to Yan Hee hospital. The river view was nice from the balcony. Quite comfortable stay , staffs were helpful but at times quite pushy to sale the hotel cars or some packages. Should improve TV channels as most of them are in Thai language.
Оценявани 07 септември 2016
5,2
James от Канада
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2016 г.
Royal River”
We have stayed at the Royal River twice in the past on recommendations and were very happy with it but now, ten years later, I cannot say the same. The grounds and location are still lovely but even though we had a deluxe Riverfront room it was shabby. Carpets are old throughout. Front desk was very disorganized and did not used to be. Internet and wifi were poor and only in the lobby which is not acceptable these days. I had huge problems trying to contact the hotel directly from their own website to book and was only able to book through a booking agency. Despite 6 emails I did not get one response from the hotel staff. We used to look forward to the beautiful buffet breakfast and found it very limited now and below standard from the past. I felt if you were not on a Chinese tour you did not rate. We will not stay again.
Оценявани 26 август 2016
4,4
Renata от Сингапур
Соло турист
Супериор
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в юли 2016 г.
-”
-
Оценявани 19 юли 2016
8,0
Отличен
Annetta от САЩ
Соло турист
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в юни 2016 г.
Not bad”
Breakfast was great and worth the money. If you speak English only, have patience. Lots of staff training and do not speak English. Bellstaff, Tony, a bit too pushy on tours through hotel. Made me not trust them getting me a taxi. Wouldn't leave till I tipped him. This I did not like. Be firm and do not waiver unless you want a tour.
Оценявани 19 юни 2016
8,0
Отличен
John от Австралия
Бизнес пътник
Супериор
Отседнахме 7 вечер/и в май 2016 г.
Great hotel highly recommended”
Wi fi very average reception staff limited English other staff excellent
Оценявани 03 юни 2016
6,4
Приятен
Rachen от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2016 г.
business trip”
the hotel is near the place where I would visit my customer. no wifi in guest room . I had to use wifi in lobby area
Оценявани 29 май 2016
8,4
Отличен
Derek от Австралия
Двойка
Супериор
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в май 2016 г.
Royal River Hotel”
The Hotel is quite aged, but well kept and clean. Well positioned for river boats, the breakfast buffet has enough choice in foods to keep most happy, bacon missing but sliced ham was aplenty, the Thai foods were really good with the pork in black pepper with vegetables the best ive had, and we lived in Thailand for 17 years! Also a nice surprise was the bread pudding with vanilla custard, proper brewed coffee all in all an excellent breakfast. At the Restraunt Fangnam, it was good to see our Chinese cousins have their own buffet setup where they can shout and yell out of hearing reach. Lots of Chinese who are quite noisy at all hours, have no respect for others the corridors at times sound like a fish market. All in all a good value for money Hotel. 711 close by, and an excellent Thai Restraunt half way between the Hotel and 711 Thai prices, clean and the menu dishes are all over the wall in A4 size colour photos. I would stay again if I had a need to visit the same area. 10 Minutes and a 60bt taxi ride to Yanhee Hospital. Derek.
Оценявани 14 май 2016
7,6
Много добър
remus от Австралия
Соло турист
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в май 2016 г.
Nice staff, big rooms, good breakfast, but far from everything exempt the river. ”
Tourist.
Оценявани 12 май 2016
6,4
Приятен
KETKANOK от Тайланд
Двойка
Супериор
Отседнахме една вечер в август 2015 г.
Nice River View.”
Our Room was not clean and the location was hard to get a taxi or public transportation.
Оценявани 02 май 2016
10,0
Изключителен
LUIGI от Австралия
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 10 вечер/и в март 2016 г.
Royal River Hotel Heaven”
Big riverfront view room with massive balcony. Couldn't be happier.
Оценявани 29 март 2016
8,4
Отличен
Ronald от Великобритания
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 5 вечер/и в март 2016 г.
Good Position on the river”
This hotel is in a good position being close to water bus stops. The rooms facing the river are excellent for relaxing and watching the activity of the river traffic. Unfortunately this hotel mainly seems to cater for the Asian conferences now and the food at breakfast is almost non existane for Westerners and the restaurant is very poor. Wi-fi is now available free in the Lobby area at last. Ideal if you do not want to stay in the centre of Bangkok but easily accessible by riverbus.
Оценявани 25 март 2016
5,6
Fangsaing от Тайланд
Група
Супериор
Отседнахме една вечер в март 2016 г.
Comment”
- Front desks weren't helpful. - Check-in processes are so long (30mins and more) - Hotel equiped all old furniture and carpet (look dirty)
Оценявани 17 март 2016
9,2
Изключителен
Nancy от САЩ
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в март 2016 г.
Old World Luxury on the Chao Phaya River”
this older building fronting the river has been lovingly cared for and updated as necessary... it's like a throw back to the luxury of old hotels... great breakfast buffets come with the room and we found their Thai dinners were better than we found nearly anywhere... this coming from my Thai husband!
Оценявани 05 март 2016
5,7
Tom от Великобритания
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2016 г.
Three Night Stay”
Over-looking the river, staff, and the room.
The hotel is large,and has a certain stateliness. The room, which had a large balcony over-looking the river, was enormous. Everything about the hotel gave the impression that it had been built when land was cheaper in Bangkok, and at that time ago it was quite grand. The staff are helpful, and business like. However, the whole place needs money spent on it. The owners have not kept it up to standard. The room ceiling lighting did not work at all, and so it was too dark. The buffet breakfast was served in the restaurant, so you could not eat on the out-door terrace beside the river. In fact, they did not seem to take advantage of being right on the river at all. The Wi-fi only worked in the lobby. The street in which it is set, and all of that part of town, leaves something to be desired, and is not an appropriate setting for such a large hotel.It's a shame, because with a little change of attitude by those in charge it could be a much better experience. There were many Chinese tourists there for the Chinese New Year on what appeared to be package tours, and also business people, but pitifully few Western tourists at the time we were there. We would not stay at the hotel again.
Оценявани 12 февруари 2016
9,3
Изключителен
lee от САЩ
Двойка
Суит с гледка към реката
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в февруари 2016 г.
A perfect location to see Bangkok torist sites”
Location, hospitality of the staff, breakfast buffet
We use the RR as a base during our visits to this part of the world. On this trip we landed in Bangkok, stayed at the RR, went to Myanmar and returned to the RR, and then went to Laos and returned for the 3rd time for 3 more days before returning to USA. The RR is next to the Boat Stop no. 16. The boats stop running at 19:00 but it runs all day like a river bus. In 10 to 15 minutes and 40 baht (about $.50 usd) my wife and I zip to boat stop 9 (the palace, the Temple and many canal trips) and lots of local tourist shopping, to boat stop 7 which is the Yahoudi River Front pavilion filled with restaurants on the river, boat stop no. 5 which is the edge of china town, the flower market and another pavilion of fine restaurants and shopping, or boat stop 1 which is the connection point for he Bangkok Highspeed overhead city train system to quickly get around the interior of Bangkok. These would cost between $7 and 20 dollars USD to take a taxi to and take between 45 minutes to an hour of traffic. Next to the RR is a 7-11 which we found to be convenient to grab a snack, or beverage at before we went to our room. 1 walkable block away 2 river dinner ships leave every night for a fun 2 hour river cruise - about $45 USD pp for buffet and about $14 USD to order from a menu that has no English. They are 10 stories of rooms, many of which have small balconies with chairs and tables that overlook the wonderful Chao Phyao River. The room size is generous and all of the ones we have stayed at with balconies have a small refrigerator and safe. The hotel is about 1 hour taxi ride $20 USD from the BKK airport or Don Mueng airports during rush hour or 45 minutes off time. Always use public taxis and not limos.
Оценявани 09 февруари 2016
9,3
Изключителен
lee от САЩ
Двойка
Суит с гледка към реката
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в февруари 2016 г.
a great place to stay”
hospitality, location, room view
The manager went to extraordinary lengths to assure that our visit was outstanding.
Оценявани 08 февруари 2016
6,0
Ming-Hsiang от Тайван
Бизнес пътник
Супериор
Отседнахме 3 вечер/и в януари 2016 г.
Should be more clean”
location, service and view
Not good
Оценявани 03 февруари 2016
7,3
Много добър
Richard от САЩ
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме 9 вечер/и в декември 2015 г.
Nice hotel”
Staff cost location
We had a nice stay. The WIFI never worked except near a mosquito infested front door lobr
Оценявани 30 декември 2015
3,3
Chinnatas от Тайланд
Бизнес пътник
Супериор
Отседнахме една вечер в януари 2015 г.
Good location if you like river view”
River view, Car park, Quiet
It was good if you expect something that cheap
Оценявани 26 декември 2015
6,0
Tord от САЩ
Двойка
Супериор
Отседнахме една вечер в декември 2015 г.
in need of upkeep.”
cant think of any
Rated as 4 star? Hmm! Maybe 3 at the most, and thats being generous. I bought small beer in the bar, and it was 250 bht. So we never tried to eat there, cant imagine what the dinner would have cost? Just because you look out the window and look at a dirty river, you can charge whatever you want?? Breakfast was ok at best.Shower head broke, and then the lady at the reception asked if we broke it, lol! I guess we did, was trying to have a shower.I will not stay there again.
Оценявани 20 декември 2015
4,7
Ck от Сингапур
Двойка
Отседнахме 2 вечер/и в декември 2015 г.
Not as expected as advertsed.”
It was not as expected. I asked and paid for river view room and was given city view with half river view . I was told by the staff that to have the river view, i must pay extra 500 bahts to have a river front view - something that is not listed in the Agoda site. I feel cheated. It should be made clear in the booking site.
Оценявани 10 декември 2015
6,7
Приятен
Carl от САЩ
Двойка
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2015 г.
Mime”
Food staff cleanliness
Stay was good but bed was terrible
Оценявани 27 ноември 2015
8,3
Отличен
Gunnitha от Тайланд
Семейство с големи деца
Премиер стая
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2015 г.
No welcome set as promotion”
Food taste good
Both tea and coffee as well as welcome set were not provided as mentioned on Agoda.
Оценявани 10 ноември 2015
7,0
Много добър
wilfred от Канада
Двойка
Супериор
Отседнахме една вечер в ноември 2015 г.
River view of bangkok”
RIVER view,big room and quite
The hotel is nice overall,however the buffet breakfeast and buffett lunch{470 baht},do not meet the standard of a 4star hotel, trust me i.ve stayed in over 50 hotels in thailand. They get many tour groups for breakfeast and lunch and can be very busy.Its across the river so you need a taxi ,no Bts in this area.
Оценявани 08 ноември 2015
3,7
Richard от Австралия
Семейство с малки деца
Отседнахме 4 вечер/и в октомври 2015 г.
No Comprehesion of Customer Service”
Not worth wasting my time reviewing a Hotel I will never stay at again.
Оценявани 04 ноември 2015