Very good 8.0
Based on 29 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Homa from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
superb!
close to everything, has wifi, clean and friendly staff, great food
this cute hotel is in the square where all is happening. my room was in the 700 block and gorgeous. big room, nice light, ok view. the best feature of this hotel is their lovely, friendly and accommodating staff. i enjoyed my stay and will recommend it to anyone that goes to stay in bhaktapur. i had to move to another hotel as they we're fully booked and i wanted to stay longer and i checked many hotels there and they were either damp smelly or dark but this hotel had it all good. girls at the front desk were delightful, the restaurant staff friendly and fun,food was great and i recommend it highly.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Gary from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Great location & decent room.
Great location and friendly staff.
The Bhadgaon Guesthouse is a good place to stay while visiting Bhaktapur. All points of interest are just a short and interesting walk from the hotel. The food & atmosphere is good and the hotel restaurant is a great place to reflect on your day before sleep.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Laiming from China
Group
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
great location, inside the old town of Bhadgaon
Very good location, inside the old town of Bhadgaon, very short distance & convenient to reach any interesting places. The room is very small, but clean and neat. Because we check out in the early morning, the hotel can't provide any breakfast or pack any food for us on that day. Overall, it's a pleasant stay for us.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Great hotel and service
Staff is great and whatever you need they will do their best to help you.
The room was great and after a long flight slept 14 hours without disturbance and in comfort. Food was amazing. The breakfast was the biggest breakfast and best tasting out of my 3 years traveling. Amazing curd. Harry is a great host and can introduce you to some local drinks. Easy walking town and every 3 feet is a photograph waiting to happen.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

georges from Belgium
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
location was lovely
in the middle of the town great !!
everything was so good !! the staff was very friendly and the food very good
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Gary from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Fantastic location
Location, service
This guesthouse is right behind Taumadi square, and has views of the square from the rooftop restaurant/cafe. Staff were friendly, room and bathroom clean, and the complimentary breakfast was great (coffee/tea, eggs, cereal). Free wifi was useful. I ate in the restaurant for dinner, a good meal. Only negatives for me were the noise, stray dogs barking at night and people ringing bells at some early hour of the morning, but all part of the experience of travelling in Nepal. I highly recommend it.
Reviewed March 07, 2012

KHALED from Algeria
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Correct pour le prix.
Excellente localisation au bords de la place, cachet local, chambres spacieuses.
Attention, il ya deux bâtiments situé chacun des deux côté de la place. Mieux vaut demander le bâtiment principal car le second n'a pas de resto, ni de lobby pour prendre un café.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Klaus from Germany
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Sehr empfehlenswert
Tolle Lage, schöner Innenhof, super Blick auf den Taumadhi Square
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Bart from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
prima hotel, goede service
locatie, netheid, vriendelijke bediening
Prima.
Reviewed May 04, 2014

Gerda from Belgium
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Very good location but also very noisy
Good food; competent people at the reception; the service was good but it depended from the person
it was my first hotel in nepal and i would go there again. from the roof you have a very good view and the place whre you eat (binnenplein) is very nice
Reviewed April 12, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: