Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
See all 49 photos

"Located on a lonely beach its great place to relax."

Sandi

|

October 14, 2016

Superior Garden View - Guestroom Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Superior Garden View - Guestroom
See all 49 photos
Lobby Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Lobby
See all 49 photos
Lobby Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Lobby
See all 49 photos
Beach Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Beach
See all 49 photos
See map Bhumiyama Beach Resort
See map
Excellent
Location
8.3
See all 49 photos Bhumiyama Beach Resort
See all 49 photos
Removed from saved list
What guests are saying:
very pleasant hotel with beautiful gardens and right on the beach front.
Anthony from Australia
Couple
was a very nice stay, on the beach, huge pool. friendly staff. a very nice setting. i would love to stay there again.
sam from United States
Couple
Beautiful location, on the beach, great pool, fantastic breakfast, great room and bathroom although room a bit musty. Need motorbike to explore although taxi go by hotel every 15 mins. Would stay there again, staff very friendly although English not that great.
Susan from Australia
Couple
we really liked this hotel. it is situated at anice stretch of lonely beach. the room was fantastic and the outdoor bathroom really nice. the hotel had free wifi. two very nice pools and the service at the poolchairs was excellent. we would definately go back.
Catherine from Sweden
Family with teens
I would highly recommend this hotel. I stayed here with friends for a long weekend. We are young adults and cannot afford much but decided to "splurge" here. It was well worth it. 10/10!
Julie from United States
Group
The hotel is just on the beach. You can sunbathe comfortably and facing the sea on a sunbed that is made for you as you arrive. The staff are friendly and helpfuf. We found the breakfast very pleasant and you can have it whilst staring at the sea.
Antonio from Spain
Couple

Bhumiyama Beach Resort

Excellent location
- 2.97 kilometers from city center
- What's nearby?
Excellent
From 332 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Excellent service
8.2
Value for money7.6
Distance to city center15.00 Km
Location rating8.3
Nearest airportTrat Airport (TDX) - Thailand
Distance to airport30.7 km
  • Airport transfer

  • Private beach

  • Located in heart of Koh Chang

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Room choices
8.2
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
This property is in high demand!Last booked 10 hours ago
Bungalow Garden View Deluxe
Bungalow Garden View Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 double beds
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Garden View
Bungalow Garden View
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Sea View
Superior Sea View
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed or 2 single be...
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Sea View
Bungalow Sea View
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior Garden View
Superior Garden View
...
  • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
  • Garden view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Sea View Deluxe
Bungalow Sea View Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Ocean view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Bungalow Park View
Standard Bungalow Park View
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Garden
Bungalow Garden
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Garden Deluxe
Bungalow Garden Deluxe
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Bungalow Garden
Bungalow Garden
...
  • Shower
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Bhumiyama Beach Resort?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Bhumiyama Beach Resort

More about Bhumiyama Beach Resort

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What they offer

Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (332)Booking.com Reviews (54)
8.0
/
10
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (332)
All room types
Showing 310 verified guest comments
12345
4.0
Matthew from Ireland
Couple
Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Old, Tired”
The room was a good size, but it is not really "sea view". The breakfast was poor, not enough seating. No table service for tea/coffee. The buffet food felt like left-over dinner. Not really breakfast food. The walk ways at night are very dark at night, with no lighting. The website gives the impression it is an equivalent to 3-4 star international standard. It is not. Overall, it's a nice hotel but it needs some light renovation (painting and decorating).
Reviewed August 03, 2018
6.8
Good
Francesco from Italy
Couple
Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Nice but needs renovation”
Nice hotel in lush garden. Not good in summer months as fully exposed to the winds and the sea is rough. Supposed to be a 4 star hotel but bathrooms and aircon needs renovation. Sauna and massage closed down. Breakfast could be better; some staff at reception doesn’t speak English. Despite these downsides the place is still nice and close to the action of Nature Beach next door. However in high seson is grossly overpriced, just ok with the price in low season. Koh Chang a boring place in my opinion, I will not go back.
Reviewed July 31, 2018
6.4
Good
Kseniia from Russia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Think twice ”
+located right on a beach +big room +walking distance to centre of the lonely beach centre - towels, beds were smell of damp
Reviewed July 29, 2018
7.2
Very good
Pattira from Belgium
Family with young children
Superior Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Leaving in the Nature ”
The resort is lovely in the nature but it is not well maintained and all equipments in the room are very old , some of them are out of service.
Reviewed July 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 14 nights in August 2017
Paradise - no exaggeration ”
This was our fourth stay at Bhumiyama resort, and we are hoping for a fifth. We have stayed at many tropical resorts around the world from 5 star hotels to hidden and remote beach front cabins. This is still our favourite. Combination of location, atmosphere, facilities, value for money and service make this place special. The staff really are amazing, can't do enough to serve. You have luxury accomodation right on the beach front with your own resort gardens and swimming pools. A very short walk to the local village. Koh Chang is a reasonably unspoilt but well appointed island and having seen many other nice resorts there, I would say this is the best.
Reviewed September 04, 2017
Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you very much for this perfect constructive feedback. It was a pleasure to have you to stay with us in August and we are really delighted to know that you enjoyed the resort and the service. I have also shared your feedback with the entire team of Bhumiyama Beach Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if in future you would like to stay in our little paradise. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards, Bhumiyama Beach Resort Team
Responded September 11, 2017
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
9.2
Exceptional
Sergey from Kazakhstan
Family with young children
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Bungalow and standard room (AWESOME TIME)”
Very - very - very nice hotel. Too tranquil place. Everything is good. But breakfast was absolutely poor. Beach is manifique.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
Thank you for nice comment and hope you had a warm hospitality at Bhumiyama Beach Resort. Look forward to be serving you in the future.
Responded August 21, 2017
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
5.6
Rob from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Great quiet location ”
Coming in this resort for the last 10 years. They have two big swimming pools plus the resort is on the beach. We were not happy with the staff this time, it seems they changed all the staff to new. Their service was not as good as you can expect for the cost you have to pay.
Reviewed May 15, 2017
Dear Mr. Rob, Thank you very much for your value review. We will pass your comment to our management to improve our service. Look forward to have a chance to welcoming you again. Best regards, Bhumiyama Beach Resort Team.
Responded September 11, 2017
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
7.2
Very good
WEENAPHUN from Thailand
Family with young children
Bungalow Sea View Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Beautiful”
Clean
Reviewed November 10, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you have the chance to enjoy our facilities next time you return. Sincerely, Bhumiyama Beach Resort
Responded March 31, 2017
Bhumiyama Beach Resort
10.0
Exceptional
Sandi from Slovenia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
great location”
located on a lonely beach its great place to relax. Nearby some great local restaurants with great options of sea food for dinner. next to hotel also basic shop where you can also rent a bike.
Reviewed October 14, 2016
6.4
Good
Russell from United States
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Resort is slowly deteriorating”
Fourth visit. Each time this resort goes further downhill. Yet the price increases. Visited again during the low season as during the high season the price is bordering on the ridiculous. This is the first time I have been here finding the nice pool filthy. OK, I accept the leaves in the pool but this year the pool also had algae. Again all of the pool fountains turned off. There were small red headed caterpillars all over the expensive seaside rioom walls and ceiling (outside). Glad I didn't book one of these rooms. I was looking forward to the breakfast buffet they have always had in the past but this year this has also been discontinued offering only an a-la-carte menu. The restaurant was closed for lunch and dinner. The staff seems to be barely enough to keep the place going. The waitress serving the breakfast was very friendly, excellent. The rest of the staff were also nice. On the plus side, the room was very clean and nice as usual. I have looked forward to coming back to Bhumiyama every low season but I may look for another resort next year. As I mentioned, this resort is not being maintained the way it should be, especially for the high price.
Reviewed October 01, 2016
6.4
Good
Roland from Germany
Solo traveler
Bungalow Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not worth the money in the low season”
The resort itself is quite beautiful, with nice gardens and dirrectly at the beach. I cam here for a couple of days end of May during the low season / rainy season. The price is reduced quite much during that time and there is hardly any other tourists. Due to that fact the resort cuts also down the service. There isn't muchyou can do apart from having breakfast and swim in the pool. There is no breakfast buffet but you must order a la carte - with hardly any choices of continental / western breakfast. Also in the nearby village at Lonely beach there are not too many services available during that period. Nearby Siam Huts draws the few younger tourists by occasional beach parties - which can be well heard @Bhumiyama. All together certainly a nice choice but not worth the money in the low season.
Reviewed June 06, 2016
8.3
Excellent
roy from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Bhumiyama is a little pricey for what it offers”
pool , proximity to beach and breakfast buffet
My friend wanted me to stay at bhumiyama and i agreed but i felt it was overpriced for the amenities it offered , for that price i would expect a gym and much nicer room and surroundings , it has some shops close to the resort but it is far from any real entertainment areas of Koh chang , the beach is nice there , it is close to a resort that has an all night beach party but really there is little around that area of koh chang which may suit some people , you must catch a taxi everywhere or rent a bike or drive , i would reccomend for couples that want some serenity
Reviewed February 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Leither from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great crew ! ”
The view , the service , and the consistency
I enjoyed my stay !
Reviewed December 26, 2015
6.7
Good
Andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Bhumiyama Beach Resort”
Location next to beach, Swimming pool. Well kept gardens.
The Bhumiyama is a pretty average resort for Koh Chang. Quite adequate but not exceptional. The desk staff are polite but don't know much. The Garden View rooms are quite basic but clean and tidy. It's main attraction is location on Lonely Beach with it's cool bars and music. This stupid review site requires a 'food/dining' score but the hotel has no restaurant so the medium score refers to breakfast only.
Reviewed November 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Carl from France
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
wonderful staff,”
the staff, the staff, the value (low season price !)
Nice place, wonderful staff. Needs a little upgrade to become a 4 star hotel. they only put 3 stars on their entrance and that they fulfill without any doubt. Good food considering the rest of the restaurants in lonely beach is really bad. 3 star close to 4
Reviewed November 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Mark from New Zealand
Couple
Superior Sea View
Stayed 21 nights in August 2015
Second time just also brilliant”
The staff, the location, the resorts design
The grounds are kept immaculate, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the location is superb. This is why this is our second stay here and why we already plan to return next year. The first time we stayed 11 days, this time it was 21. I hope next time it's a whole month! To me it's the ideal combination of natural and luxurious.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
7.3
Very good
Russell from United States
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice & quiet.”
Location, pool, room
This was our 3rd visit to Bhumiyama. I believe the hotel is good value during the low season but overpriced during the high season so we stay when it is reasonable. The staff are always courteous and friendly which also brings us back here. Great pool though during low season all the fountain pumps are turned off. Nice beach. Hope to be back next year.
Reviewed August 21, 2015
7.3
Very good
Evagoras from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
bhumiyama”
breakfast.. was great.. gardens are nice.. swimming pool okay
the resort is nice, gardens are nice, swimming pool quite nice. the rooms nothing special. there are alot of mosquitos due to the gardens. the resort is quite far from the centre of town even if you rent a bike. best thing is the breakfast it was good. staff are friendly.... good hotel but not value for money... stayed at better for cheaper.
Reviewed August 08, 2015
6.7
Good
MANMOHAN from India
Couple
Bungalow Garden View Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
compar other hotels arund same location its lower”
its beach only
its was comfortable but room r small, should have covered bath room,water flow very slow,interior is average,rooms r not wow factor.
Reviewed August 06, 2015
5.0
Timothy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Weekend get away”
Quiet
Stay was ok, the room smelt so damp I was expecting mushrooms to grow from the corners. Staff did not want to accept Thailand ID - first and only hotel in Thailand to do so. Place could do with a clean up
Reviewed August 03, 2015
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss