Book Now: Bianco off Queen - Serviced Apartments

2015

Bianco off Queen - Serviced Apartments Reviews

Serviced apartment
Very good7.4
Based on 729 reviews

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (729)
Booking.com Reviews (1567)

7.4

Filter by guest type:
Very good
based on 729 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 79 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.3
Very good
based on 269 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.7
Very good
based on 98 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
Very good
based on 97 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.5
Very good
based on 103 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 5.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
Very good
based on 83 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 日本語
  • 한국어
  • Français
  • ภาษาไทย
  • Deutsch
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • Nederlands
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Svenska
  • Español
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Norsk
more less

Room type
  • 1 Bedroom Standard
  • 1 Bedroom Superior
  • 2 Bedroom Standard
  • 2 Bedroom Superior
  • Studio Apartment
  • 2 Bedroom Deluxe
  • Two Bedroom
more less

Sort by
Showing 697 verified guest comments
  • clear all

6.0
Janelle from Australia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Small and required touch-up maintenance. Floors i”
Staff were excellent and attentive.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Lau from China
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2017
Convenient location with reasonable price. Helpful”
At front door has a short stair, you will need to lift your baby car to the entrance of the building.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
syazalyna from Malaysia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Bad internet”
Nice apartment n very clean..
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Peter from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Seedy neighbourhood ”
Complicated wifi connection took forever to get sorted- 6 calls to reception with several new codes Bed not made in 3 days Only servicing was towels and shampoo/soap No milk replaced in 3 days
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.2
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
False misleading info to when I booked to what we ended up getting disgusted ”
Staff was rude unhelpful would never recommend this hotel
Reviewed June 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
FAN from New Zealand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Good location, car park is small not good for big cars”
If customers live more than three days, hope cleaner can clean the dishes.
Reviewed May 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Brendan from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good value basic accommodation”
It was clean and compact with all the essentials. Furniture was basic so don't expect plush or luxurious!
Reviewed May 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Sun from Macau
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Overall satisfied ”
Overall great. Staff members need to be trained more.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Basel from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Two Bedroom
Stayed 12 nights in March 2017
Acceptable”
bad not same as they add in media
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Thomas from Indonesia
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Good”
Pros: close to city, clean, got everything we need. Overall just happy. Cons: wifi slow, no parking provided, hard to get into the room, alley goin to apt is a bit dodgy but i think shud be safe.
Reviewed April 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Ross from Australia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Would not recommend ”
Dishwasher broken washing machine leaked water had to request a tea towel to dry dishes on more than 1 occasion had to ask for towels floor was sticky fridge shelf broken in door for standing milk had to request tv remote no brochures or information in room and reception staff who were rude would not recommend
Reviewed April 14, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
FAN from New Zealand
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great ”
Just car park is not easy to entry and park
Reviewed April 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Kwan from Malaysia
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Above average”
no free parking. noisy at night. a lot flies inside room,
Reviewed April 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
3.6
Bradley from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
Dont waste your money”
A horrible place to stay. Note: Not all rooms have aircon and they wont tell you unless you ask!
Reviewed February 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sumit from India
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
AWESOME”
EXCELLENT
Reviewed January 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Damjan from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Not suitable carpark”
Parking facilities were terrible .. View of a congested high rise building, uncomfortably hard bed and car being blocked in car park just made our first day in Auckland not the best .. the self serviced accomodation was quite good overall.
Reviewed January 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Tim from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great Location and practical”
On a stop over, great location and full services if you want them. Use them again in NZ
Reviewed January 18, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Jade from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Extremely average for the amount paid.”
Apartment was relatively clean, but the area is a horrible area, the windows didnt close properly there was constant wind whistling, fights, screaming, police/fire sirens ALL NIGHT. very average for the price, wouldnt stay again.
Reviewed January 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Yuen from Hong Kong
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
nice and comfortable ”
shared balcony, no kitchen stove, large bed. very steep walk from K road, but can enter white street from the other side. close to queen street, nice location just opposite to YHA hostel.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.4
Pang from Malaysia
Business traveler
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
overall”
average
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
christel from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Too much street noise ”
Pro is location. Con is the street noise at 5am in the morning!
Reviewed January 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Bee from Singapore
Group
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Simple place”
Decent place to rest...
Reviewed December 27, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Choon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Any charges should be transparent ”
We should be informed that the hotel will charged us a surcharge of 2% extra charge if using credit card for payment which was not indicated when booking is make which is unfair to us as consumer.
Reviewed December 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Shaun from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Handy place ”
First time in Auckland I found Bianco on Queen who had what I needed and more. The area is quiet and 15 mins walk from the ferry wharfs. I recommend the place highly if your on a budget. I stay at high end hotels usually but this place has been roomier, windows that open to balconies that let in that fresh air! No views so don't expect any sea vistas.
Reviewed November 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Gulistan from Australia
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
good”
nice
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Sue from New Zealand
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Concert Trip”
To be honest it's noisy area. 13 th floor is perminaint people . I managed to get a nosy one , load music with even doors closed. Room very average. Roller blinds need fixing as bedroom and lounge hopeless. Need to state you only get 1gb a day internet when most people are unlimited.
Reviewed November 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sabin from Switzerland
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Spacious appartment in the center”
Like a hotel but better
Reviewed November 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.0
Rachel from United States
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
*BEWARE*”
We booked a king bed, what we got were two broken, old, crunchy twin beds pushed together with just a flat sheet over them. The bed was covered in hair and when you went to pull the blanket up, it too was actually just two twins laid horizontally to the bed. The hotel was impossible to navigate and parking was an extra $25 even though I was told it was free. Our shower drain kept lifting up and the whole building smelled horrible. I expect contact back regarding this HORRIBLE booking. You can't call it a king when it's two garbage twin beds in a smelly building which was advertised as being higher end. The old crunchy (yes, crunchy) bed was so uncomfortable that I was looking forward to my 26 hour flight in coach. Pros: Newer kettle, newer microwave, newer sink in bathroom.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
2.0
Charmaine from Singapore
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
BEWARE OF BED BUGS”
This place was the first stop of my 3 week long honeymoon and my husband, who has a habit of sleeping topless, woke up with more than 10 bites on his bite and even more bites all over his arms. We initially thought it was mosquito bites but unlike normal mosquito bites, they grew itchier by the day and by day 3, my husband was left in a state of agony as the bites became inflammed. Upon visiting a really expensive doctor, it was confirmed to be bed bug bites. I dont really write reviews but i feel obliged to let people know that this apartment is bed bug infested and it ruined the first two weeks of my honeymoon. My husband could not sleep at night due to the itchiness and scratched himself till he bled. The stay at this cursed place is the worst decision we've made on this trip. On hindsight, I should have done my research more throughly as i've just realized other reviewers have also encountered bed bugs at this place and despite management's insistent replies that this was untrue, do you dare try it out?
Reviewed November 02, 2016
3 travelers found this review helpful. Did you? |
9.6
Ashnit from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great Friendly Staff”
Had a great stay, staff really friend. Let us check in early and check out late all for free! Will book again!
Reviewed October 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.2
Paulette from New Zealand
Group
Two Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
7D in Tower B needs A LOT of attention. ”
The sofa is badly stained but some liquid. The carpet desperatley needs replacing. Walls need patching, cleaned and repainted. The mattress in the single bedroom does not fit the base. The dishwasher door does not close so could not use it. Fridge needed wipeing down. The Stereo does not work. The double bedroom bedside plug has come away from the wall (someone will get electrocuted). The Blankets have large stains on them. There is mould around the shower door ....
Reviewed October 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
sumana from India
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Good location, decent apartments”
The location is great - just off Queen street; so it was easy to walk to everything in the city. The apartment itself was clean and reasonably well-furnished. The staff were very helpful. The only downside is that it can be noisy at times from traffic/people outside the apartment.
Reviewed October 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Ira from New Zealand
Group
2 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Excellent location. No parking. Ok staff”
Excellent location and value for money! Big rooms and balcony and high up rooms with views. Parking is an issue with a parking building next door which is time limited and very limited parking onsite and if you have a large car forget it. Staff are ok, not the most pleasant to deal with and do not acknowledge you upon entry. Maybe I have struck them on bad days when I have stayed. In saying this is you are a group or even a couple who want a very central hotel which has good value for money then I would choose this hotel. Limited facilities regards to gym or pool so if that is what you are looking for then this would not be it.
Reviewed October 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
latai from New Zealand
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
poor condition of room and carpet and smelled awful”
not impressed with carpet in the room stains on them and it felt dirty
Reviewed September 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Mike from Australia
Business traveler
Two Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Disgusting bites”
Awoke and had received horrible bites from either bed bugs or fleas in the bed. My companion also had an itchy rash after sleeping in the other bed. When I informed the lady on reception, who was very helpful otherwise, she simply said "thank you for your feedback, I'll let the cleaners know"!
Reviewed September 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Edwin from New Zealand
Business traveler
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
All good”
A touch tired but all good.
Reviewed September 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Aimi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Clean & comfy room but very narrow interior”
We get the studio apartment room for our stay (couple with 2 y.o. son) Pro : Very clean room with modern interior, and complete utilities. Provided overnight parking (but limited) within same building at cheaper rate than outside. Strategic location just walking distance to Queen St. Cons : the corridors inside the building and the parking space are very narrow, those with big luggages & big cars will find it slightly challenging. The location although strategic but is quite dark at night, need to be careful of surroundings especially for family with young children.
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
fatimah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
good location”
situated in the centre of Auckland. convenient to get to the city
Reviewed September 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.8
Alex from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Unfriendly and rude”
An indian lady at the reception was extremly rude... When i notified her of a broken window in the room she immediately said, "no it isn't" with out even checking as if i had broken it... The room was on the ground floor with poor heating, very noisy, and dirty carpets...
Reviewed August 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Trisha from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Disappointment.”
Me and my partner stayed at room E level 1, our stay was a disappointment, we spent money on the room that has a faulty switch for the stove, some of the kitchen necessities was missing and Noisy at night with drunk people hanging out in front of our room. We weren't satisfied with the room they gave us.
Reviewed August 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Janine from United Kingdom
Couple
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Bianco studio apartment”
Difficult to find the apartment with very confusing instructions from reception , limited crockery etc, grubby bedding and worse pillows, toilet seat fell off, but staff friendly and location spot on for the Civic Centre
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Marissa from Philippines
Couple
Two Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Clean Apartment”
It is in the mod of the city. All that we need is within our reach. Good service. Quick check in and check out.
Reviewed July 25, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Mathara from Thailand
Group
Two Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Good place to stay, will be the selected choice next time”
Clean. Have everything we need, including washing machine and drying machine. The only thing I wasn't satisfied is that the WIFI was very bad so I couldn't play Pokemon Go.
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Robert from Indonesia
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
beautiful hotel in Queenstown”
very large room, with a beautiful scenery. I don't mind staying there forever
Reviewed July 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
reginette from Australia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
3 nights”
The 2 bedroom apartment was great. It looks quite new. views from the bedrooms were beautiful. The 1 bedroom apartment was ok except for the old carpet and the view was the neighbouring residential building. Staff were very helpful. Amenities in the apartment was ok. Room service was early ( for a big group like mine, we need sometime to prepare to go out) and when I requested for them to come back after an hour, they didn't so we arrived late at night with no clean towels and a full rubbish bins. Not ideal location if you get a late check in coz there is no place closeby for a meal or groceries. And was quite scary walking around.
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Akina from Malaysia
Couple
Two Bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
One of My favourite in Auckland CBD”
I cant ask for more , this is the 3rd time staying here . Good price with great location and clean spacious place to stay . Will be back soon ^^
Reviewed July 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
5.6
Lisa from Australia
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
.”
The front desk person while pleasant was not overly helpful regarding parking on our arrival. The site also does not make it clear that parking is 25 dollars for the period from 10 am to the following day at 10 am. Not per 24 hour period. There is paid parking in the street at the front of the building, which is free on public holidays and Sundays. The room smelt of beer when we arrived, the bathroom shower curtain was not the cleanest. We were unable to open the door to one bedroom as it was obstructed by the bed. Location is good just off Queen street.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Andres from Philippines
Group
Studio Apartment
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Clean, big unit”
Hotel is conveniently situated. It's near bus to and from the airport and a good 5-10 minutes walk to the ferry terminals. Shops and cafés abound near the area.
Reviewed June 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Alexander from New Zealand
Couple
1 Bedroom Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
weekend stay”
Was fine...clean tidy nothing to rave about. Would stay again.
Reviewed May 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
sandeep from Australia
Family with young children
Two Bedroom
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Over all was good ”
Need to look after more cleaning in rooms, but customers service is excellent
Reviewed May 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: