Very good 7.4
Based on 228 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Edgardo from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel with Accommodating staff
strategic location near SM lanang, accomodating bellboys
The suite room is a little bit small. The parking space is very limited, accommodating at best 3 to 4 small cars, and a little bit unsafe for the cars as it is in front of the hotel along the road.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jerry from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good hotel ,great service, nice room on 3rd floor
good location for me
could provide more towels, but everything was good
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Jerry from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good hotel, great staff
good location
not as nice room as before but it was okay, still needs more towels.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Quaint Hotel near airport
Hearty breakfast and computer room with internet access
This hotel is ideally situated near the airport on a long stretch of road with many vendors. The staff is cordial and the room is clean. The free breakfast was very good and prepared in a timely manner. There is a coffee lounge on the premises and there is a computer with internet access at the price of 25 pesos an hour. * Good hotel to book your visit in Davao.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Jules from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in February 2013
Great Staff made the difference
Staff, the Bar and the location
the best thing in my opinion was the staff. they were ready to help all the time and even though their english was sometimes limited they always made an effort. rooms were good and mostly well maintained. there was a good choice for breakfasts and overall the menu for other meals was good. the bed was firm but comfortable. the price was reasonable. but the staff are what made my stay most enjoyable
Reviewed February 23, 2013

clyde from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great hotel
Friendly staff
A verY enjoyable stay at the Big apple! Nice clean room, Good shower very strong with lots of hot water,Morning free breakfast on top floor nice service and nice food, Would stay there again
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Straightfoward hotel with good staff
Good size room, friendly staff, very clean
arrived a few hours later than anticipated, but check in, and the whole stay at the hotel was efficient and very well organised. staff were fully able to assist and help, i'd rate the service as very good. originally checked into a smaller room (i made a mistake when booking) but even this room seemed relatively comfortable and of a good size. having travelled throughout asia i can honestly say this is one of the better, if not best, value for money hotels you can find. then upgraded to a double room which was again very well maintained and cleaned. wifi worked fine, and the same for tv and hot water. only downside is there is a chicken or farm next door, so often you hear the rooster crowing. but its not a huge issue and is beyond the hotels control. also the breakfast was very reasonable (although the juice is powdered and incredibly sweet!) overall very good value for money in terms of room size and quality, staff assistance, and other small things. location is okay, but it is a little far from damosa, although its within walking distance if you prefer to walk.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Daniel from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Value
Perfect for staying close to the airport, food is good, excellent service, fast check in
I was only staying in Davao for 2 days so really wanted a place close to the airport and an easy point to get to the 2 new malls- SM Premier and Abreza. From the airport it took me 10 min flat to arrive at the front door- I timed it. In a matter of minutes from walking in the door I was in my room, excellent service all around, dining staff, security guards, room service, front desk- they all did an excellent job. A good value, and I will use them again when I want to be close to the airport.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

WARREN from United States
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
"I enjoyed my stay at this hotel."
Large roms and friendly staff.
i enjoyed the stay here the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. the ecoland bus terminal is close-by a short taxi ride. the sm mall is also a short taxi away less than 100php. there are small shops near and fast foods here too. the hotel offers a breakfast that is tasty.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Joan from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
it was ok.
near to where we needed to be (smx lanang)
the place was ok. our room had a small refrigerator. the bed was comfortable. the aircon worked well. what bothered me was the room having a certain smell that was not really offensive but i prefer unscented/odor-less hotel rooms. breakfast was included in the rate. hailing taxis was not a problem. the staff, especially the guards, were very helpful.
Reviewed January 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: