Book Now: Big Creek Mansion

Good
From 161 reviewsSee what guests said
6.6
/
10

Reviews of Big Creek Mansion Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (161)
6.6
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.4
Facilities5.5
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.1
Value for money6.4
All languages
All guests (161)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 121 verified guest comments
5.2
Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Not really good hotel”

This hotel nearly night market and beach but hotel's facilities is bad. Air conditioner doesn't work well. Don't have anything in bath room except toilet tissue. They didn't clean my room in three days at there.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
2.0
Tuyet from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

The Hotel is under construction! ”

too dusty and noisy! we booked & paid for 2 nights, but we've stayed only 1 night, could not handle the noise of construction in the day and the noise from the fighting of guests who stay next to our room at the night.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Cost-effective hotel”

Cost-effective hotel。With a family of five people, the room is huge compared with other hotels in the same price range。The waiter is very good,I forgot to book it for two days ,but the waiter helped reserve it. Thank you very much ,and hot showers(Many hotels in EI Nido don't have hot water)The beach is across from the hotel,there is also paid laundry service。I will book this hotel next time。

Reviewed March 24, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dagmar from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great venue with staff going above and beyond”

We had a fantastic stay at the big creek mansion and extended our stay twice while there. El Nido is expensive compared to the rest of Philippines but this place provides a great value. The location is fantastic, quiet spot right next to the town. 5 minute walk anywhere but you don't have to worry about street noise. The staff were amazing! Absolutely welcoming and always happy to help. They even offered things they thought we might need that we didn't even ask for. We're looking forward to coming back here!

Reviewed June 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Mark-olyvier from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Great staff and location”

Second time in el nido what a great place. The hotel is in renovation but you dont really get all the dust and noise that come with it. Location is top, more quiet then staying lets say near the puka bar and at 3 minutes walk from the main street its hard to beat. Rooms are a bit old and dated but its still clean and the staff is great. The free breakfast is very good.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
3.6
Dafia from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Review score”

The location was good , hotel was clean, you can't really shower after 7pm as there's no water in the shower as for the stuff i was really unsatisfied they are rude and they have a big lack of communication between them , and disrespectful, they will knock on ur door everyday during ur stay at 7 or 6:45 am for breakfast (which is really poor) even tho u asked for breakfast till 9am Many times but they still come very early in the morning and knock on ur door nonstop . And plus they had some construction going on during my stay which is was for 3 days and it was really noisy .

Reviewed February 04, 2019
8.3
Excellent
Gilbert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015

Cozy and Comfortable Hotel”

Comfortable, helpful staff, good location

Our stay at this hotel was very relaxing. The bed was comfortable, the staff were great, always helpful in whatever way they can. The location was great. it was just a few minute walk to the beach and to the restaurants around town. Very accessible to public transport, there is a tricycle stand right outside the hotel. Wifi was not so good though. Maybe it's due to the weak signal of telcom providers in the province. The breakfast was good enough to tide you over to lunch. I would go back to this hotel.

Reviewed October 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014

Great Hotel with the nicest staff in the world”

Room, Location, Staff

I really enjoyed my stay here. The rooms are big and clean, the hotel is decorated really well with a great pool table but the number one thing was the staff. The lady that I think runs the hotel is possibly the nicest person I've ever met, it was more like staying with family than staying at a hotel - even to the point that if we had a big night and slept in until lunch time, she would just cook us our breakfast whenever we got up! I'd love to head back to El Nido, but the bus ride from Puerto Princesa is a bit of a deterrent.

Reviewed January 31, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Myrna
Group
Deluxe Triple Rooms
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Very affordable and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating

Reviewed April 26, 2019
4.8
Malin from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Meh”

There is no sign for the hotel, so we found it first after help from locals. Our first room didn’t have a working toilet, so we got another one. There were ants in both rooms bathroom. We stayed there during 4 days. Not once did they come to the room to empty trash cans. The place has a WiFi that is okey, but not stable. You can’t predict when it’s gonna work or not. Breakfast is served during 7-9 and you order from a menu the night before. This also includes choosing time for delivered breakfast outside your room, a great thing if working. We got our breakfast 15 min late 2 times, more than 30 min late one time and one time 15 min too early so they knocked on our door and woke us up. We also had bad luck with neighbors. 2 of 4 nights included shouting in the middle of the night from these drunk guests. The place isn’t the worst, but I do think there are places in town at the same price range with more quality for the money

Reviewed November 21, 2018
4.8
William from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Needs some upkeep”

The place had most of the amenities I was wanting, but the room had problems! hot water heater didn't work and the bathroom sink drained onto the bathroom floor! Nice hotel style and large rooms though. Just the property needs a lot of upkeep

Reviewed September 12, 2018
5.2
Johnn from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Just Ok”

What I Like: spacious room, has own dining place per room, somehow a peaceful place, cheap, free coffee What I didn't like: breakfast is not good, uncomfortable pillows, cable doesnt work most of the time, signal or wifi doesnt work most of the time as well, place is like a 5-10 min walk to the town where you can buy food

Reviewed February 04, 2019
6.8
Good
Recto from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Budget Accommodation ”

No sign of hotel entrance. You'll be surprised at the entrance since you will passed by a construction site. There was cockroach in the cr. But since this is a budget accomodation, you don't really have to expect high for this.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
7.6
Very good
Richelle from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Feels like home ”

Pros: - We arrived at 2am and there's still reception who accomodate us. 24H RECEPTION IS LEGIT! LOL - They serve breakfast on time. (We requested 7:30, and it was served sharp 7:30) - Free use of billiard table - Breakfast is good! - Room is still cold even if aircon is already turned off. (On our first night, we arrived at 2am and it happens that there's a electrical black-out, generator only supports fan, tv and lights) Cons: - so much mosquitoes outside the room - Cabinets are quite old already

Reviewed January 22, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Billy from Philippines
Group
Family Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Recommended for groups”

Everything was okay except that currently it's beside an on-going construction. So it's a bit dusty and the hotel front is not noticeable. But overall, our stay was satisfactory.

Reviewed March 28, 2019
6.8
Good
Michael from Ireland
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Staff are brilliant but the place is a disaster ”

Only the title needed

Reviewed January 18, 2019
4.8
Christopher from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Untidy and dated ”

A lot of construction at the site wiTh building materials all over the place made it a fairly unpleasant place to stay and the decor and style was very dated. Hotels in El Nido are massively overpriced by Philippine standards and compared to their other resorts and compared to others here this was good value however it is still too expensive for what you get. WiFi didn’t work at all, and would only have been available in a small part of the hotel anyway. Staff were very friendly and helpful although in spite of staying for 5 nights there was no housekeeping at all and only replaced toilet roll and emptied the bin on request. Breakfast was pretty good and delivered at the requested time. Overall I would say this hotel is ok.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
4.4
Catherine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017

Review score”

* value for money is ok, we get what we paid for * location is just walking distance from restaurants * As what I have read in the previous reviews a year ago, it is still the same. It looks like it is under renovation, but I have not seen any rooms being constructed. Before you get inside, it looks hardware outside. They have a lot of constructions materials and it looks so messy. * Staff are very accommodating

Reviewed June 01, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Siony from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

good”

still under construction, but it didn't bother our stay.... staffs were accommodating and friendly. i ask for a honeymoon bed, and they provided it. location is away from the busy street, yet 5 to 10 min walk away from the restaurant and beach....

Reviewed April 03, 2017
4.0
Fern from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

A hotel for foreigners”

If you are a foreigner then this hotel is good for you, but if you are a Filipino like me, then don't bother choosing this hotel. I chose this hotel because the pictures of the hotel are cool. I like antique places and this one was definitely a hotel I would like to stay in. When we got there, it was kind of disappointing because it was like entering a construction site. I saw some reviews from 2013 and until now they are still renovating. When we got inside the smell of paint welcomed us. But the staff was kind and polite to assist us in our room. I saw in their flyer that they are serving breakfast so the next day I asked if they can serve us breakfast. The staff politely said that they don't serve breakfast. So we just went out and tried to find a restaurant that serves breakfast early in the morning. Most of the restaurants are still closed, but eventually we found a restaurant. When we came back to the hotel, we saw a foreigner asking about their breakfast. Then the staff politely said that they are preparing it already. And I saw breakfast being served with fruits beautifully carved. As a Filipino, it is really degrading and I felt belittled. Remember, a fellow countrymen did this to us. I don't know if they have done this to others. Maybe we just look poor that's they don't want to serve us breakfast? I don't know. After that, I just want to go to another hotel, but I don't want to waste the money I've paid. Also, no wifi and no cellphone signal in our rooms. So please, don't choose this hotel... there are better hotels out there :)

Reviewed March 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ryan from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Best Staff Around. Fairly Clean. Wifi Doesn't Work”

The 3 Housekeeping Staff and the Bed

Nice place to stay away from most of the noise. We stayed here 4 nights. The 3 main staff were the best we found in the Philippines. Nice bed and finally a good fresh WARM breakfast. The hotel has been poorly maintained we were shocked to find out that it's only 3 years old. Nothing really bad but burnt out lights (and the owner owns the hardware store beside it). His bikes for rent are also a rip off. He wants 700 peso for the day (even if you start at noon) we expected it to be cheaper since we were staying there but no deal. We walked 2 min down the road and got a semi auto for 500 peso for the day. Oh and the wifi doesn't work at all unless your up first in the am it slowly works than. The staff was honest though and told us it rarely works. Most aren't honest and say we will try to reset. Maintain your hotel ya cheapo

Reviewed March 15, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015

Great value for money”

Location, price, friendly staff

We arrived late on the Wednesday night and were greeted and checked in quickly and without any hassle. We were up early each day and breakfast was always served to our room when requested and tasted great. There was WiFi, and although it wasn't overly fast was still the fastest we found in El Nido! The location was great, right by the beach where many of the bars and restaurants are located. The market was nearby too, as well as plenty of good diving and tour operators. Mopeds could be hired from the hotel too, though they seemed to get booked out pretty quickly. Fantastic value for money, would definitely stay again.

Reviewed February 26, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Nathaniel from Australia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

Fantastic stay, Great staff... Cracker of a time ”

Staff, Location, outdoor area

Excellent stay! We were a group of 7 so it was hard to find accommodation over the Xmas period for our whole group, this place ended up being perfect for us all, the staff were always around and catered to all our needs, very friendly lot we would all definitely stay there again

Reviewed December 31, 2014
6.3
Good
Louie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Could have been better”

1. Comfy Bed 2. Quiet at night 3. Thas About it......

A place to crash. We arrived late at night/wee hours of the morning. We could not find the place since the entrance to the hotel was unlighted and ongoing construction caused us to doubt they were open. We were checkin in fairly quickly but I did notice some things. First of our tv was busted...apparently it happened due to the power delays the whole island experiences (around 6am to 2pm not sure about the exact time) but since I didnt plan to watch tv I didn't mind it (our friends room didnt have a tv at all, the metal tv bracket was empty) when I asked for a room change apparently all rooms were booked for upcoming guests. (why wasn't I given priority for the working tv room I wouldnt know). Second issue was the water heater wasnt working aswell and apparently their electrician/handyman is there for only 2 times a week. (I didnt mind it aswell but the others did). Breakfast is plain as well. Choice of tapa, ham, tocino, hotdog with egg and rice. Wifi advertised was also a bust. signal was slow and inconsistent. The room has a theme that wasn't to my liking but if you like the pics then it is accurate. I did notice that they are more of a hotel where standard rules dont apply. I saw a room with like 15 people, when I got to talk to them they were students on a budget and the hotel accommodated them. And when I asked about a food menu since they say they have a restaurant, they weren't able to provide any. They did however offer to go shopping for you and cook it aswell. Wasn't able to try since we wanted to test out the local restaurants but I did get to talk to a family of six while they were have their dinner(A large bowl of pork adobo and I do mean large...a platter maybe, various grilled items and a heap of rice and they say it was good and budget friendly. All in all it was a place to crash.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
8.0
Excellent
lee from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

near beach”

location clean room quite site

good.. But be still being built The staff was really kind i think u need to use this hotel i recommend this hotel amd then i visited this hotel 2 times 1111111111122jdjdhsbahsbdnfbfbfbfbf fhdhdhfhhfffffgsfgg gggg ggg gg g g g g g g g v g

Reviewed October 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
keenan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Nice Hotel and Staff”

Airconditioned rooms, breakfast included

The hotel itself is fine. Wi-fi in the open-lobby area. Rooms are cleaned every other day. The only problem I had was that there was some construction going on during my stay and of course the roosters crowing early in the morning.

Reviewed March 01, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Peter from Slovenia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Not far from beach and excellent service”

Helpful and kind manager

We had a wonderful time during our stay in this hotel mainly because everything was arranged through friendly and helpful staff. Without them it would have perhaps been bad. They helped with trip, didn't overcharge, helped with WiFi and other problems we had without much delay or waiting. There is a ongoing construction on top of this hotel but it is not a problem if you don't plan to stay there during the day. It is better to go on diving or island hopping trip anyway. I can only say this hotel is good value for its price and I have never experienced more helpful staff in my life.

Reviewed February 26, 2013
2.0
John from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Review score”

The room smelled ridiculuous and the area was untidy with lots of mosquitoes. the heater didnt work, the doors were either creaking or broken, and there was dust all over the place from the cement from the owner's hardware store. There was no mobile reception anywhere in the building, and the wifi had poor connection. Food served was also not good.

Reviewed October 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jonel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Our stay was amazing, staff are so friendly. But our tv is not working for the whole stay. Over all reviews good.

Reviewed January 06, 2019
6.4
Good
Abdul from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

You get what you paid”

There is no wifi and no phone signal at the first floor. But everything is good

Reviewed October 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
QUAN from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

good location , quite, clean ”

good location , quite, clean

good location , quite, clean

Reviewed August 23, 2014
3.2
Michal from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Dirty , smelly room. Wardrobe smells like someone kept dead rat in there. ”

Dirty bathroom, nearly no water pressure in the shower. No one cleaned the room during our stay and no fresh towels. Rats running around next to our room door. When we reported it to the hotel stuff they just smiled at us. Would never stay there again.

Reviewed January 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Sarah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017

Pleasant stay.”

Locatjon was good. Away from the hussel and bussel. Close to main road to travel north. Or south of west via motor bike exploring. How ever the hotel faces back into the hillside. Away from the shore front. Meaning the hotel is very humid there is no fresh breeze around at all. when sitting outfront of your room in the tables and chairs provided ie no private balconys. But there is a shared sitting area on the second floor. Where the humidity is dissipated. Staff were nice. Rainbow lady. Raven lady and little claw were always politely spoken and welcoming ... you can park yr hire motor bike on the property which is secure. The hotel is under continuous renovations. Tv reception is not so good if you want to watch it. Overall no problem

Reviewed June 08, 2017
6.0
Philipp from Austria
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Construction since 5 years.”

I looked at the previous reviews and 5 years ago someone wrote that it is a big construction site. Well, it still is a massive building site. We booked 2 nights and when we checked in they told us that we have to wait a bit bc the room is not finish yet (it was already 6:30pm) The first room they gave us was not good. The fan did not work properly, we had no hot water and they told us that the previous guests from the room broke the tv and someone is coming the next day to fix it. In our opinion this was just a lame excuse. The next day we complained about the cold shower and luckily they gave us another room which was a bit better but we still think that you pay too much for the room/service you get. They should better finally finish the construction and start to accomondate guests after that. We wouldn't stay there again!

Reviewed November 14, 2016
5.2
arselette from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

oh my vegetables”

bad wifi connection, they only used pocket wifi, cannot reach inside the room even in the lobby because there are many guest asking for it, poor water facilities, limited and with time, sometimes dirty, maybe because they used pump...

Reviewed May 15, 2016
7.2
Very good
Valentyna from Ukraine
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Renovation hotel”

The receptionist was helpful. He delivered breakfast on time, and he helped me with tours. It wasn't nice though that the hotel was under construction, so when I arrived there at 9 pm, I was pretty scared because it wasn't clear what was it.

Reviewed February 07, 2016
4.7
Sean from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Staff don't take complaints seriously ”

Location

Other than one really helpful male staff member, really disappointed with the level of service. While all the staff were friendly, we were there for 3 nights and did not have hot water for the whole time. We complained about it a few times every day and were constantly told the plumber was coming to look at it soon. Pretty sure we were just told this to make us stop complaining, as nothing was done about it. Also when we got our laundry back, a day later than we were told, it was still wet. Would not recommend this place to anyone unless you enjoy cold showers on a cold rainy day.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
7.3
Very good
gloria from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

You will get what ull pay for”

Staffs and food

Food is good and right on time.. Staffs are always attentive.. The room and toilet are spacious and very clean but has a lot of mosquitos. Poor wifi, they use pocket wifi. The pillows are uncomfortable.

Reviewed March 28, 2015
6.7
Good
Alyssa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015

Good value for money, but could be better”

Friendly staff, decent location, good value

Pros: Location-wise, it's at the edge of the strip where the main restaurants are, but still a close walk to the beach front and to many tour offices. The staff was also very friendly and helpful. Cons: Felt that the room was not very clean. The floor felt a bit sandy when we first checked in. You need to ask them to clean the room, change towels etc. since they won't do so automatically. Our hot water heater broke, and though it was fixed rather quickly, a power outage the next day meant that we still couldn't use the hot water.

Reviewed January 08, 2015
2.3
Sarhang from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone”

Close to the shopping centre

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for the following reason In front of the hotel there is a construction and there is lots of dust comes to the hotel every day and it is completely full of dust and rubbish. The room is full of misquote and spider and it is very dirty. The safety box was not working In the bathroom there is a wall socket which is not cover properly and it is very danger. The door handle is broken can’t close the toilet door. I was there for three nights and the Internet never work properly. I had to change my room from the Executive to standard room and again we can’t close the bathroom’s door and again the wall socket was not cover properly As soon they know I booked the hotel via Agooda and there were not happy I would not recommend to anyone and I was really disappointment and I was not happy and never go back.

Reviewed May 12, 2014
6.3
Good
Christopher from United States
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

Friendly staff but construction and roosters”

Comfy bed, good breakfast, friendly staff

My girlfriend and I stayed at Big Creek Mansion for 4 nights when we first arrived in El Nido. The hotel is cute because of the design, staff is friendly, breakfast was tasty, and it was only a short walk to the beach/town/restaurants/etc (hotel is at the edge of town). But, there was construction going on all around the hotel, and the roosters all around the area guaranteed we had a wake-up call at 5am each morning. Also, there was no natural light in the room - only in the bathroom - during the day so we could hardly see (even when getting ready in the morning). We switched to a different hotel with a beach view afterwards and realized that many other places are quieter and closer to town. Big Creek Mansion would be worth considering if it were budget priced and if you are an early bird, but we did not think it was good value for our money.

Reviewed April 26, 2014
7.0
Very good
Anthony from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

A quiet location”

Service

A quirky hotel just off the beach at El Nido. The rooms are spacious and there is an additional seating area outside. There is a pool table, but no luck using it if you are a guest as a local group of men take it over from dark until late every night. The staff are lovely and really helpful, going above and beyond what could be expected. The 'owner' seems to hang around for a good part of every day doing nothing but 'supervising!' A short walk into town, but away from the bustle.

Reviewed February 16, 2014
7.3
Very good
Lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013

Good location and price”

Location, price, room size

Overall would be a 6 out of 10 experience. Pros were: Good location Large room TV and aircon via separate generator Quiet environment (Not many guests) Cons were: Bedding and room wasn't cleaned often. (We had to ask for it to be done). Staff were seldom located or manning the front desk and were often roaming around in other places. Breakfast was kind of basic. Overall staff were helpful, but the manager arranged for us tricycles that were often over charged, and even asked us to pay 100 pesos to replace a part of the tricycle that broke taking us on a short trip, which put a bit of a downer on the trip overall, to know the staff were trying to get more money out of the guests.

Reviewed September 10, 2013
7.3
Very good
MASAYA from United States
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2012

New Year's Party”

close to the sea

we stayed there for two nights. el nido is small village, so everywhere is almost the same location. this hotel was really clean and had enough space in the lobby. the hotel staff was kind and they invited us to their new year's party. we had good experience.

Reviewed January 04, 2013
6.8
Good
Garry from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2017

Good”

Staff were excellent but as for the accomodation I think there is a lot better value in El Nido

Reviewed May 27, 2017
6.3
Good
Ulf from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

nice room, a little bit too expensive”

breakfast outdoor, in front of room, location, room

It was ok - but next time I would search for a place at the beachfront...the room was nice and we had a fine breakfast, sitting on the veranda right in front of our room.

Reviewed May 25, 2015
7.0
Very good
Germund from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015

The rooms was Ok, accept for the shower.”

good staff, rooms ok,
Reviewed January 15, 2015
6.3
Good
QUAN from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

So so ”

Good location

Once we stay there, they just making the other building, quite dirty at the gate, but not noisy. The location is good to everywhere, but the equipment is poor to be broken, like water heater.

Reviewed August 02, 2014
2.7
supattra from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013

low quality of service”

no comment

The location is quite far and dangerous from the beach. i was surprised why this hotel didn't provide blanket

Reviewed April 07, 2013
6.8
Good
Kaye
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good”

Hope to get better breakfast meal. They have door inside that leads to backyard. it cant be open. It's weird. And the lock of the door is to hassle.

Reviewed November 13, 2018
2.0
Martin from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

total trashahll”

total trash, construction everywhere. hard to find. terrible.

Reviewed July 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
LU from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Excellent”

The people are nice. But the room is not very good, smell and lack of necessary facilities, hot water and AC cannot use anytime. Not very good,

Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mariza from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

very affordable and near the beach”

very affordable for family vacation

Reviewed December 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Xela from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

Perfect stay! ”

The staffs were amazing and very helpful!

Would highly recommend this hotel!

Reviewed February 28, 2015
8.0
Excellent
YING from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013

good to stay”

location, clean, nice staff
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.3
Excellent
CHI from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

Quietly”

Quietly, Clean, Hot water shower

Quietly, Clean, Hot water shower, Friendly staff, But no internet.

Reviewed July 15, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Rey from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

Superb”

bed, breakfast, location
Reviewed May 05, 2013
7.2
Very good
Harlie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Fair enough :)”

When we arrived, it was kind of messy outside with all the construction going on, plus they have some sort of construction supplies deal at the front. However, when we got inside, it was alright. The room was spacious, it had 2 big beds, 2 tables, a big closet, a tv, an aircon, a fan for additional air. The staff were also very accomodating. We had to check out at 12 nn but we still had a tour to go to. They allowed us to leave our things and even allowed us to use the shower in one of the rooms when we got back. All in all, we had a good experience at Big Creek Mansion :) Will definitely recommend for those who are not too maselan :D The room was clean and spacious. That's good enough for me :)

Reviewed June 12, 2019
4.8
Rudy from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good for stayover”

In reconstruction. So noisy during the night, but very good breakfast and function wifi!

Reviewed December 22, 2017
2.0
Ma. from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016

Not tidy and noisy”

Disaster

Reviewed May 30, 2016
7.6
Very good
pierrick from France
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Good Location”

Comfortable, helpful staff, good location

Reviewed April 19, 2016
2.0
Balasundaram from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Awful Service”

Truly Awful. Truly poor service

Reviewed April 10, 2015
6.7
Good
Andrei from Romania
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014

pleasant”

Pretty close to the beach, friendly staff, good price
Reviewed February 10, 2014
5.0
Camille from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

It was alright”

Clean, near the airport, 15minute walk to the city proper
Reviewed May 14, 2013
7.7
Very good
Michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2013

nice clean friendly hotel”

quiet location, clean rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed April 30, 2013
5.3
Cathy from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

Relaxing”

Clean, tidy and nice staff
Reviewed April 30, 2013
6.0
Cedric from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013

Average hotel in El Nido”

no real highlights nor real downers
Reviewed April 18, 2013
7.0
Very good
CHIU from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

comfortable”

the room was new, internet, accommadating staff
Reviewed April 10, 2013
5.7
Linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Comfortable stay”

Clean, good size room, friendly staff
Reviewed March 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
Yoav from Poland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013

Very nice hotel”

Nice, clean, good location, kind staff

I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is nice and newly renovated in a great location. Only problem was the construction being done nearby but they made sure to be quiet during the night.

Reviewed February 14, 2013