Very good 7.3
Based on 33 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 33 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Close to southern sights
pool, shade,
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Donna from Australia
Families with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Cheap but cheerful.
The pool. The atmosphere. The chickens.
Overall the Big 4 was nice. The pool was great for children and the atmosphere was family friendly. But there were no sheets in the cabin for the bunk beds, just blankets and pillows. The hot water system was not working and we had to wait 2 days for it to be fixed. The management did offer for us to either move into the cabin next door or just use the shower until ours had been fixed. But the cabin next door had not been cleaned after the family of 5 that was staying in it left, so we passed on both options. The location is ok, it's just 10 mins from Palmerston but our cabin backed onto a major road, so street noise was an issue. The in room safe did not work and the locks on the doors did not instil a great deal of confidence about security, so I found myself talking all my valuables with me, even to the pool. The TV remote control was broken - the number 2 didn't work and the batteries would not stay in. We had a major issue with ants, they got into everything even sealed plastic containers. The cabin needs to be refurbished and sprayed for ants! The staff were nice and apologetic. I felt sorry for them having to deal with the problems of an ageing park. Might stay again after the refurb...
Reviewed October 05, 2014

YUANHAO from Singapore
Couples
Family Bungalow
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfort
Small room, comfort, clean
Value for money, we just stop here to relax, it is a nice place and staff so good.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Vanya from Australia
Families with older children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
Nice place to visit
Surroundings, activities, cleanliness
Its a good spot, but felt that my concerns were completely ignored. The lock on our cabin door was faulty. I reported it on day one...nothing happened. As a naturally security consious person, this was of concern to me for our entire stay. The Tv didn't work, I reported this on day 2, and nothing happened..this made it very difficult with two young children in cramped quarters for a week.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Zsolt from Australia
Families with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fantastic caravan Park in Darwin
Location, Value for money and quality of the cabins
We always enjoy our stay in the cabins at Big 4 Howard Springs. The surroundings are quite, natural and clean. It is well located close to Palmerston and easy access to the highway to Darwin - in 20 minutes you could be in the city centre.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

sharon from Australia
Couples
Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
cabin could have had once over after wet season
relaxed garden settings, calm pool area, freindly other campers
the stay was good, staff were friendly and helpful the wonderful and relaxing pool made the stay in the hot and humid days terrific
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Kerry from Australia
Families with older children
2 Bedroom Cottage
Stayed one night in October 2013
A relaxing and quiet break
Comfirtable, great air con, pool, bush setting
Reviewed October 19, 2013

mark from Australia
Families with young children
Family Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
great for kids
good price with kids
The family cabins are good for family. The big salt water pool is great especially for kids. The squash court is great fun. There is a water park and jumping pillow for little kids too.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Amarelis from Germany
Groups
Deluxe Villa
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice, comfortable, practical.
Clean, easy to reach from the airport.
We were a group of three men on our way to Kakadu NP. We arrived very late at Darwin Airport but the staff at the Holiday Park arranged for us to pick up our keys outside the reception office. It worked wonderfully. Next day we were rested and were able to make our own quick breakfast in the well equipped kitchenette which included coffee and tea. The rest we picked up in the front desk. The cabins are simple and the bunkbeds not too big but everything was perfectly in place and very clean. For what we experienced around Australia, if you are touring around, it is very convenient to stay in the campground cabins. The Big4´s are very well equipped, clean and it seems like there is one everywere. I would do this arrangement anytime again. Having your own clean bathroom is much better than sharing in a crowded and loud Backpackers/Hostel deal. If you are a small group and have your own wheels it is very recommendable.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Amarelis from Germany
Groups
Villa
Stayed one night in August 2013
Practical and very clean.
Economical, clean and fairly easy to find.
We only spent a night here after a late arrival at Darwin airport. I had communicated with them about the very late arrival and it was no problem at all. We had our keys ready for us in an envelope directly in front of the reception office. The cabin was simple but very clean and completely stocked with what we needed for a quick breakfast. Coffee and tea were provided and toast and jam etc. we could get in the front. It was a very comfortable start of our trip into the Northern Territory.
Reviewed September 18, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: