Excellent 8.9
Based on 181 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 181 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.6
  • Value for money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 8.7
Sort by

João from Portugal
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2016
Cosy, Easy-going, welcoming Temporary Home
Owners are extremely nice, free handmade cookies on occasion at night, Extremely clean
I stayed at BWMB,B&BI for an extended period of time for a business trip, and the environment is incredible. Both the owners are extremely helpful and go out of their way to help in any way they can, be it with advice on getting around, sourcing good food around, or even providing their amazing in-made Pizza. Cleaning staff is very competent, room is cosy and well equipped; This hotel is an immensely great value for money - also don't miss their weekend Bike Trips! Unbelievably awesome! Thanks so much for hosting so well.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Leonard from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
Bike Inn
A
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Brian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
One of the best we stayed in.
We turned up late to be fed bread, fried rice and given tea, no cost. My husband is interested in bread making so is Soesoe the owner, so they ended up spending time making bread together. They also have a very good pizza business. She will arrange anything and if you are leaving later in the day and have been out for a while she will range for you to have a shower. Such a character. A very enjoyable visit.
Reviewed February 02, 2016

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Single Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent stay
Friendliness of owners and staff, good rooms, excellent place for cyclists
We stayed at Bike World on the last night of an independent cycling holiday in Burma. Bike World were very helpful in providing us with some boxes to pack our bikes in for the trip home. The rooms were great. Clean, cool and quiet. We highly recommend this as a place to stay,
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Daniel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
My Third Visit to Bike World - and More to Come
Service, Information on sightseeing and travel and cycling, Helpfulness of owners and staff
I really enjoy coming to Bike World - this is my third time. The owners, Jeff and Soe Soe are very helpful and very nice. Breakfasts are great. Many other guests are interesting to talk to - this is a place where you can meet other adventurous travelers. Especially touring cyclists. It feels very safe, no worries. The beds are comfortable. Everything is very clean, and well maintained. Wi-Fi is generally OK, maybe not great, but after all, this is Myanmar. It's a little far away from the center, so for people who want their hotel to be "downtown", this isn't . But it's quite easy and not expensive to get a taxi to get to the sightseeing places. Overall, I love it, and keep coming back. (I do volunteering in Myanmar, and come about once a year.)
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Scott from Australia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
Oasis after long train journeys
Relaxed atmosphere, Welcoming staff, reliabiilty
We enjoyed our time here, used as a launching point for a longer trip twice now I have booked for the first and last nights, always a good start to the trip, great advice, learning more each time. Not far from train, (10 minute travel by bike taxi)or a 20 minute walk into market areas. This isn't central city, but cab costs $5 - easy to get there and back.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

xiaochuan from China
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good experience
Pizaz, bike,money
Wonderful
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Rebecca from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very comfortable stsy
We had an excellent welcome from the host and were very well taken care of throughout stay. Room was very comfortable and clean, especially comfy bed. A great place to go to on arrival in Myanmar.
Excellent, very comfortable. Only draw back is that if you are spending lots of time in downtown, the hotel is a bit of a journey. But taxis are cheap so we didn't mind this.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Nancy from United States
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
my review
lovely, warm, helpful staff, fabulous breakfast room (windows, views). hard to find though, a few signs would help!
Reviewed December 27, 2015

Elizabeth from Canada
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2015
16 hrs in Yangon
great pizza and breakfast, super hosts
Perfect location for us as we arrived in the evening and had to fly out the following morning. Decided to do the night ride as it was our only chance to see anything of Yangon. Lost the group, but a quick call to Soe Soe had Jeff retrieving us within minutes. Nice to meet some fellow cycling Canucks.
Reviewed December 24, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: