Book Now: Billy Pendawa Homestay

Very good
From 249 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (249)Booking.com Reviews (287)
7.8
/
10
Very good
From 249 reviews
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.0
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (249)
Showing 229 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Cindy from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Great find in a great location”
I was so happy to have found this place after staying in 4 other places nearby that were ok for the same price I found a little sanctuary! Down a laneway (gang) so that there is absolutely no traffic noise it is so peaceful yet 2 mins walk to Lippo mall 5-10min to Discovery mall. Lots of minimarts,currency exchange etc 1min away. The gardens are lovely, rooms are super clean as is the bedding. Hot water in the shower. TV with many English (plus other) channels. Nice little terraces with every room. The family are so lovely and smiling and helpful but are unobtrusive and leave you to have your space. Highly recommend and will return myself.
Reviewed March 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Sari from Indonesia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice budget hotel and good location ”
location, staff performance
they made up our room everyday even it's a budget hotel. unfortunately, they are expanding a new building; little bothered but over all it's really a nice home stay for us. will consider to stay here next time.
Reviewed November 13, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Evelyn from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
very comfortable stay.”
comfortable bed, clean room and quiet surrounding
I love my stay at the Billy Pendawa Homestay. I felt like I was staying at home. It is a very comfortable stay and I love the quiet surrounding. The room is cleaned everyday and the bed is so comfortable to sleep.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hui from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
NIce stay”
Clean room, friendly staffs and safe
Billy Pendawa Homestay is a nice place to stay. The room is clean and spacious. The homestay is safe and the location is good which is near to Waterbom Bali and shopping malls. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed September 04, 2013
8.0
Excellent
maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
peaceful hotel with a friendly environment”
great bed, very accommodating staff and preordered breakfast
the hotel is located right in the center of kuta, the haven of beaches, but this place is very quiet.it's only 10 mins to the airport.nannin, the front desk staff is very helpful.she goes all the way to make your stay comfortable.she contacted a car for rent for us to drive us arround at a very reasonable price very much cheaper than contacting the travel agency.she also called a taxi for us to the airport.the homestay is like you're in your home with gardens and orchids.the bed was really superb!i would go back there again
Reviewed December 25, 2012
6.8
Good
Liman from Indonesia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
homestay inside a small road near Lippo Mall”
the room is big enough, not clean, but you get what you pay for. there are no parking space for cars, bathroom is dirty and smell not good. More than 2 person in each room, they charge you 100.000 each night each person. I dont like the surrounding, to dark at night in the road to homestay.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Shiya from Singapore
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
This is the best stay ever! It is home away from home. Nanin and her family run this guest house. They are super friendly and helpful. While staying in Bali, we encountered volcano eruption and the airport was closed. They helped us in every way possible to get the transportation/laundry we needed. The guest house is on a small lane branched out of the busy street. It is safe, quiet and tranquil. You can see Nanin and her family in action to experience the true Balinese lifestyle.
Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.0
QIN from Malaysia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2018
Basic Room”
Good location. Unfriendly staff. Smelly bathroom. Low water pressure of shower.
Reviewed September 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
FONG from Australia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Good and Modern room”
The room is new and modern. Facilities and cleanliness is very good. The reception(the host lady) very helpful! The location is inside a small lane so not easy to find at first time. It is good that it only take 5 min to main street but quiet at night. You can rent a motobike or asking the airport shuttle( fee charged) though the reception. We had a nice stay here.
Reviewed June 03, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Edwin from Sweden
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Very good”
We were 6 people making the booking the day before arrival, our taxi driver had no problem finding the place. Close to the airport but still no sound from departing or arriving airplanes. Nice and clean rooms. Nice facilities overall etc.
Reviewed May 11, 2017
7.7
Very good
Deborah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Gem in the middle of the hustle and bustle”
Location, Room, Staff
This was a better than expected stay that was situated in the central location just minutes away from the central of Kuta. Lippo mall was just about 3-4 minutes away and another mall about 15 minutes away. Lots of places to eat around the location however, it would take a bit longer to walk to the beach but all in all a wonderful stay indeed. The room was indeed great for a homestay. I would return again to this place.
Reviewed May 17, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Chutatip from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful place for easy-going travellers”
Location, Price, Facilities
I chose to stay here because of the high-graded reviews in agoda. Surprisingly, besides very reasonable prices, the homestay is absolutly close to many minimarts & restaurants, with 5 minutes walk to Lippo mall and 10 minutes walk to Discovery Mall (adjacent to Kuta beach). The room is clean by daily care from warm officers. However, there are only few facilities in the room. But if you're an easy-going traveller who has limited budget, this homestay will surely rank as the top choice.
Reviewed March 10, 2015
5.3
Jacqueline from Indonesia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Nice firm bed but smelly toilet”
Close location to airport, firm bed
Stayed only 1 night in the hotel, in a room on 2nd floor. Pro: - Close proximity to airport, only costed us Rp16k using metered taxi. - Great location to tour the area on foot. - Nice firm bed. - Room is quite nicely decorated. Cons: - Toilet smells & has a lot of grimes - Chemical used to clean d floor leave sticky feeling - Rather bland breakfast Being a budget hotel, no toiletaries provided except bathing towel. I suppose, for a budget, it is rather ok.
Reviewed September 16, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Andes from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014
Best Place”
Noiseless, Clean and served
6 days stay at Billy Pendawa Homestay during my training, exam and holiday with my wife is feels greats! The served, room and enviroment around is very nice and quite. Billy Pendawa Homestay will be my favorite place to stay for every next trip to Bali.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Netnipa from Thailand
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Nice quiet hotel and good location”
1) quiet 2) nice staff 3) nice room
I loved my stay here. Even though they didn't have breakfast provided, it was easy to walk out of the hotel and find food nearby. The room was very clean and neat. It would have been nice if they provided us with some drinking water on the second day. The staff was very nice, easy to check in and out.
Reviewed August 18, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Florence from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good value for breakfast”
Location was good just off the main road. Quiet. Helpful staff
Nice room with balcony view. The bathroom was a bit small but sufficient amenities. We were greeted as soon as we arrived. Owner was helpful and helped us to call for driver but the price the driver quoted was too high. It's better to walk to the main road where there are many tourist info booth where you can book tour packages and rent a car with driver.
Reviewed April 25, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Raphael from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Very pleasant ”
Staff, cleanliness, location
Short but very good. Staff were outstanding. Very friendly, polite and helpful even going out of their way to assist me. Location was very central but also off the main road allowing for some quit. Only stayed one night but would have stayed at the hotel if I would have stayed on in Kuta. Kuta is very buissy and touristy so did not like the area but the hotel was excellent.
Reviewed December 25, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Ng from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
excellent!”
clean, location, friendly.
Near to shopping center and to the beach. The hotel receptionist is very friendly and can speak a really good command of English. I definitely would recommend this hotel, 10/10 would come back again, keep up all the good work Billy Pendawa!!
Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Barbara from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Really nice stay for good price-perfomance ratio”
Staff very, quiet but nevertheless centrally located, clean rooms
We booked for three days but stayed for one week. The welcome was so nice and warm, very friendly staff. Nera, the daughter of the owner took really care of us. Breakfast was included, but, because we didnt use it everyday, they gave us free Transport to the Airport. The rooms are new and stylish, with an own veranda, air con, sooo comfortable beds, you can get breakfast to your room in the morning, just perfect. Only thing, if you are in Kuta for partying, you have to walk either 1/2 hour to get to Legian Street, or you take a taxi. Make sure that you drive with Taximeter, comes you much cheaper (3-4 Dollars)!!!!
Reviewed September 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Nurhafizah from Singapore
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Easy, safe & welcoming”
The friendly family Nera & her mum and other staffs, the room is always cleaned & the peace & quietness surroundings.
We loved our stay. We had no issues we felt safe and we did not experience any unpleasantness. Its very homely and its very good for independant travellers and whom likes to get adventurous. If you nid to get some stuff, u can walk out to many convenient stores at nite. It is aso near waterbom park, you can also walk to jln poppies 1 or 2, do some shopping or massage, u can walk to the beach so nearby. Its was awesome!
Reviewed September 26, 2013
6.7
Good
XIN-CI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
quick and convenient”
location, price
i needed a hotel close to the airport for a night, and chose billy pendawa for its price and location. It's only 7 minutes from denpasar airport, and has tons of food places around it for someone looking for a quick meal. purely backpacker / budget accommodation though, so manage your expectations. there were some bugs so bring repellent with you.
Reviewed August 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Po from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
surfer paradise, nice shopping and dining”
friendly staff, feel like home
Billy Pendawa is a very nice homestay in Kuta region. It 's just 10 minute drive from the airport and 10 minute walk to the city centre, you can easily access to the shopping malls, region and the Kuta beach. Unlike the city centre, it is quietly located at a narrow alley on the side of the main road....I would recommend this homestay to my friends, the staff there are all very friendly and they prepare simple breakfast for you every morning.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Melissa from Germany
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great stay at home stay with very friendly staff”
friendly staff, comfortable and pleasant room and facilities, quietness while still good location
We chose this homestay due to its closeness to the airport and we got way more than that. Nicely located, a bit away from the main street and therefore really peaceful while still very close to everything, 10 minutes to the beach. The family is extremely nice and friendly, accommodated all our needs. We rented a motorbike from them for one day for a very good price. Breakfast...it is the same everywhere on Bali but the Omeletts were the best here!
Reviewed August 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
FARAH from Malaysia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Very cosy for a short one night stay”
Convenient, Comfortable and Friendly
My friend and I stay at Billy Pendawa was short and sweet. We stayed over for one night before going to Ubud. Since our flight arrived quite late at night, we thought it is better to stay somewhere close by the airport that provide airport transfer for our easy access to the hotel. And Billy Pendawa surely does not disappoint. Although the room is not big (but not narrow either), the ambiance and hospitality makes up for it. The homestay is also nearby a 24-hour convenient store + money changer (with a very good rate too). We enjoyed our short stay and I would recommend anyone who wishes to have value for money homestay.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
LEWIS from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Peaceful
This was my first time to Bali and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience. My week at the Billy Pendawa Homestay felt like a family holiday because of the kindness The highlight of my stay was listening to other daughter playing her Yamaha piano every afternoon! When I return to Kuta I would very much like to stay at Billy Pendawa again.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
RINA from Indonesia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice location and friendly staff”
Close to the airport and Kuta Beach, clean room and good service
It provides you the satisfying services a 3-star hotel can possibly do. The room is clean and the hotel provide decent breakfast. Just make sure you communicate clearly what you expect from them, but overall I'd recommend this hotel for budget-travelers.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Sanna-Kaisa from Finland
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely homestay with a great, friendly staff”
Nice clean room, friendly staff and a beautiful garden surroundings
Billy Pendawa homestay had a nice and peaceful surroundings in a garden.Location was excellent if you don´t want to stay in the middle f Kuta. Near to the airport. The staff we´re really friendly and helpful, they made our breakfast earlier than usually, since our flight was early in the morning. Room was really clean.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
graeme from Australia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Great accommodation ”
Close to everything & spotlessly clean
king size comfortable beds & pillows, big glass doors onto big balcony, newly built & modern, staff very friendly, 24 hour reception but not staffed constantly – ring the bell, lockable drawer in room, big tv with foxtel, frig, no kettle or tea making facilities, no bedside tables, fair sized bedroom & bathroom, bath mat & shower curtain, good aircond, quiet, away from main road except for the mosque somewhere not far enough away, short walk to beach, no pool, nice gardens, close to all good shopping (very cheap coco 24hr supermarket 2 mins away) & good cheap warungs, no mossies. would definitely come back again.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
8.0
Excellent
NUSARIYA from Thailand
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
warm welcome homestay”
lovely staff, close to beach and shopping mall
The host and staff are lovely. They willing to provide guidance and any assistance. But the homestay were on the dim light and quiet small street. About 10 minutes walking to Kuta beach and Kuta downtown. We enjoyed living there :)
Reviewed November 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Heather from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 6 nights in October 2012
Good location and service with a smile”
Lovely staff, Great location. Comfortable room
I go to Bali twice a year but this trip was my first as a solo traveller for a 5 day break. The Homestay is located down a narrow lane, far enough away from the road so that you do not hear any traffic. The photos of the place make it look as if it's a large garden, but it is actually very small and dusty which was a little dissapointing. There is no foyer as such, just a desk at the foot of the stairs which lets you that this is definitely not a resort.The staff though are lovely and friendly and make you feel so welcome. My room was clean and spacious, the bathroom small but adequate.There are no tea or coffee making facilities but i took a cheap lightweight kettle with me which i gave to them when i left.I only had breakfast there once, which was expensive for what you got, but with restaurants and supermarkets on the main street it was no problem.The beach is a 10 minute walk so didn't mind no pool for my short stay. Being alone i found it to be very welcoming and comfortable in a good location, but 5 days were enough.
Reviewed October 30, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Chai from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Clean and neat room at great location”
The room is small but the bed is big and comfortable enough
The hotel was a bit hard to find since it was located at a small street. But the distance to the shoppingmall, the waterbom park was within walking distance and around the hotel got a lot of restaurant and convenience shop.
Reviewed October 05, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Leonie from Germany
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good location, not very easy to find though”
close to discovery mall, a bit off the noisy centre
we had a few nice days at this pretty little homestay, staff was always friendly and helpful and the breakfast very tasty. wifi is not the best but available and tv channels are indonesian. walking distance to kuta square (15 mins slow walking) and not too far from the beach. would not recommend this place for beach holiday though. the only thing we would have appreciated was a pool. other than that everything was very nice.
Reviewed September 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Michelle from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Lovely homestay, great location, immaculate rooms ”
Friendly and helpful staff, traditional balinesse aethetics
from the moment i arrived at billy pendawa homestay, i was greeted with a huge smile. the staff are absolutely lovely and always willing to help. the location is brilliant - down a little side street, which is great to escape the craziness that is kuta. however it is walking distance to all nearby attractions and ammenities (i.e. beach, restaurants, discovery mall, waterpark etc). the hotel itself is just lovely. surrounded by traditional balineese architecture and temples - its a lot more cultural than staying in some sterile hotel. the rooms themselves are very modern and clean - massive double bed, flat screen television, power shower, a/c. all in all, excellent value for money and i would definately recommend and stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Steve from Ireland
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Beautiful and Set back off the main drag”
central, removed from the noise, quiet, friendly, cheap
an amazing little place, hidden away from the main streets. all you can hear in the morning is the sound of water flowing and a few birds. however, you are still only a 5 minute stroll from the discovery mall - hundreds of shops - and about 10 minute walk to central kuta. you really have the best of both worlds. the staff are amazing friendly and even picked us up from the airport at 2am (for five dollars!) the only thing to note is that they only do breakfast - however since you are 5 minutes from tonnes of restaurants this really isn't a deal breaker. highly recommended!
Reviewed August 02, 2012
6.0
Khairul from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Not very happy”
Paid for breakfast but was not prepared by the host.
Reviewed December 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
YUKI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Wonderful in all”
Þótt nærri flugvellinum reiður á Chestnut var Metabotch er leigubíl Wonderful í öllu
Reviewed August 01, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LEOW from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Clean, Great Location, ”
Location, Clean, Reasonable price
Good location. A room with balcony.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Brendan from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Nice.”
Quiet, cheap and close to everything
I really like the rooms, and I always get the one with balcony. It's not like a hotel.
Reviewed May 25, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
yong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
clean and comfortable”
clean and friendly
very clean and comfortable
Reviewed September 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Evelyn from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and enjoyable stay.”
clean room, comfortable bed and nice balcony.
It was great. The staffs are friendly and I was happy with their services.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
7.6
Very good
Jasmin from Finland
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Returning ”
We've booked to spend 2 nights here at the end of our trip also! It was great after a long flight we were able to check in straight away to a big room with a comfy bed and lots of English channels on the tv! It's about a 15 min walk to get to the heart of the restaurants but not a bad walk
Reviewed July 27, 2017
5.6
WONG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good for short stay w basic amenities ”
Nothing to shout abt as we just need a place to sleep with hot shower for 1 night.. close to airport with walking distance to Kuta ... a lots of convenient stall n entries near by but rather disappointed with the room ..there isn't any toiletries like shower gel or shampoo, no toilet paper in toilet beside a bathtowel . Highlight to front desk with a smiling face as respond .. after all its only 1 night ... there is much better choice nearby w abt the same price
Reviewed October 11, 2016
4.3
Abdul from Malaysia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Will not come again”
Not sure what is the best things at the hotel except it has a king bed
Not so good experience for me and friends. The bathroom is smelly, bedsheet is dirty. The staff was rude. There was some miscommunication but they keep arguing with us even though explanation were made.
Reviewed October 13, 2014
7.7
Very good
Edwin from Indonesia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
unexpectedly very good!”
cleanliness, tranquility, feels homey
we checked in VERY late due to some problems, the night shift staff was pretty sleepy by then but was very patient in helping us settle into our room, we were surprised on how good the room were, bathroom though is not perfect, the smell of sewage goes up and it's a bit nauseating. the bed were VERY COMFORTABLE, we woke up very refreshed in the morning, the balcony with the garden view was outstanding in the morning. no breakfast (book from agoda) but it's okay, walk a little bit and you will find hundreds of selection to choose from. very near to lippo mall (recently open) we regretted ever leaving the homestay, was one of the best experience we had in Bali. oh, parking spot was problematic, there are rude old dude who were yelling at us to move our car who apparently were the staff from nearby homestay (rumoured also owned by the pendawa family)
Reviewed August 15, 2014
3.7
KAUSHIK from India
Family with young children
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Better don't stay in this homestay. NO POWERBACKUP”
Nothing
Myself with my family (wife & infant) went there to stay from 12th July, 2014 until 16th July, 2014. But I checked out on 12th July itself. They don't have power backup. In Bali some times get power cut. So people with infants beware about it. I stayed in different hotel for my vacation until 16th July. So, think before you book this home stay
Reviewed July 18, 2014
7.0
Very good
Hans from Indonesia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
My First trip to Bali”
Fair Price, Friendly Staff, Comfortable
This place was wonderful, I spent 3 night and was feel so comfortable in the first time I come there. This place also has friendly staff and you will not disappointed to choose a good place with a fair price in the Kuta area, even it's quite far to reach swimming area on Kuta Beach..
Reviewed April 23, 2013
7.0
Very good
hiu from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Bali really is a good place for relaxation. ”
It's near by the centre of kuta and airport, and all guys very nice and helpful.
It's a simple homestay here. But have a good location and all the staff are helpful and friendly. But you need to bring towel,teeth brush etc. and the room is simple tidy. If u will go around to hv a trip and Juz stay for sleep, it's really a cheapest price here.
Reviewed March 17, 2013
7.7
Very good
Brooke from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Great place for Late night/Early Morning Flight”
friendly staff, good food, nice gardens
Stayed for one night when arrived to Bali. Friendly staff-english is ok, good food, clean room, good aircon, only 2 bottles of mineral water (sml), nice gardens. I asked staff for more water and they gave free of charge but maybe that is out of the norm. 20 minute walk (brisk) to Kuta beach, would only walk in morning or late arvo, otherwise taksi. Downfall - two Pendawa Lanes. It is not the one near discovery mall it is further south, located at end of dark lane. Also, there is no toilet paper, but there is tissue paper available.
Reviewed February 06, 2013
6.7
Good
SURAJ from India
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice Quiet Place with good rooms”
Value for money
Good quiet place, a little inside though. But set in a garden atmosphere with nice clean rooms. Check in was easy and so was checkout. If you do not mind the longish walk to the beach (10 mts), then this is a good place to stay. Absolute value for money. I took a bike on rental and that saved the walking part. The bike is useful as the beach road is long and helps you to reach from end to end easily.
Reviewed January 29, 2013
7.0
Very good
Rishita from India
Family with teens
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice quiet place for family to stay”
Clean and friendly and easily accessible
The hotel is walkable from the beach, there is a walkway along the seashore which will join to the main kuta beach. However, if you go away from the mainroad there is a small road which we discovered that led to another nice beach. Its peaceful and yet easily accessible to places in Kuta, we just walked to most of the places. The hotel is really clean and the overall decor is nice. However the rooms are small and in some rooms the bathrooms are really tiny. Our family was staying in 2 rooms and in one room the bathroom was just a tiny triangle. The staff here are really helpful and they stay right there so its a nice way to see the traditional balinese lifestyle.
Reviewed December 13, 2012
6.7
Good
Rishita from India
Family with teens
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Close to the beach yet away from the hustle bustle”
Very clean, and very helpful staff.
The place is really nice but in some rooms the bathrooms are very tiny. Its walking distance from the beach and its a nice way to see the lifestyle of a traditional balinese family, the decor is well maintained.
Reviewed December 10, 2012
7.3
Very good
TANG
Family with young children
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Good environment for relax”
Lovely staff,service with a smile.
We reached the hotel at midnighht but still got waiter warmly received us at the reception bar. Limited number of the hotel room, but in a good environment. See boss have heart layout a lot to this hotel. The double-story house, with floor-to-ceiling windows, the room is a small internal very clean. The hostess was very gracious mother.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
6.3
Good
hasyim from Indonesia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
good location and feel like home.”
quiet
location is good , a walking distance from central of kuta and discovery mall , water booms , etc. you can find anything you need very easyly in this area. room a bit small but clean enough. break fast is limited, but the pan cake was great. bath room amenity are lack and the room a bit smell , probably caused by humid. the host is ok with helpful family. in the morning you can hear birds twitter.
Reviewed October 29, 2012
7.0
Very good
FITRIA from Indonesia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
" Simple Room but Nice "”
Cleanlinness
I went to Bali with my three cousins, we stayed in Superior room. The staff are kinds and full of smile, we felt like we stay in own home. Room is simple but clean, we didn't take brakefast package so I can't say anything about the food. We liked to stay in this homestay, the location is near from restaurants, Discovery Mall and Waterbom. The place is also near from Kuta Square, Kuta Beach and Legian. We will recommend this homestay to everybody who want to come to Bali for shopping and playing.
Reviewed September 28, 2012
5.7
Koh from Singapore
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Only sleeping and nothing else”
Great location
It is a good location hotel with about 10 minuntes walk to Discovery mall and beach. Very close to the airport and no noise disturbance. Hotel food is bad but communication with staff is good. Only big issue is having bad odour in the room's toilet and many mosquitoes. Having problem with the airport transfer issue which indicated free while booking but in actual fact not true. Overall not really pleased with the hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2012
7.7
Very good
JIGNESH from India
Business traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Home Stay.....Just feel you are at home”
Service
wow...the hotel staff is toooo goood, they are very friendly. we 4 adults and have occupied 2 rooms. we all were very happy with the service of the hotel peoples. i was feeling that i am at my own home only. only 1 thing which needs to be improved, there is no choice in breakfast and limitation in breakfast. but this also got hidden because of the love and feeling of we are family given by hotel staff. location is also best from where you can access everything....
Reviewed September 16, 2012
6.4
Good
Sarath
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
It's good to spend a night there”
I like the place, room and swimming pool, but not people. Not friendly people, and not helpful. Anyway, just spending time to relax at night, good place to go.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
6.0
Jesus from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Good location close to airport”
Friendly and pleasant... clean room...comfortable bed... quiet place away from traffic... close to airport and walking distance to Lippo Mall, shops, cafe's and restaurants..
Reviewed October 24, 2016
2.4
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Not worth your stay”
Mouldy bathroom.. AC not working and the place is under renovation.. The staff is rude and unfriendly.. Please dont spoil your holiday in Bali staying here
Reviewed May 21, 2016
7.3
Very good
See from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Nice hotel”
comfortable,nice & relax
i feel happy and will come again
Reviewed May 16, 2015
4.7
Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good environtment and a lot of mango tree”
Nice place and surrounding
Good
Reviewed January 16, 2015
7.7
Very good
Wong from Malaysia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Good Location”
1. comfortable, 2. Good Location 3. Nice staff
We have a great and comfortable stay in Billy Pendawa! Good Location!
Reviewed November 10, 2014
6.7
Good
MOHAMED from Malaysia
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Budget hotel”
Budget hotel, friendly staff, fast wifi...
Just fine..but small bathroom..friendly staff..cheap motorcycle rent..
Reviewed December 30, 2013
6.0
JUN from China
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Very nice”
convenient ,staff friendly
Reviewed October 12, 2013
6.3
Good
hugo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
normal hotel but friendly staff. ”
friendly staff
Reviewed May 06, 2013
6.0
hugo from Malaysia
Couple
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
normai hotel but friendly staff.”
friendly staff
room no fridge box. far from town. no msg service provide. but everything clean..
Reviewed April 27, 2013
6.3
Good
hsiu-chuan from Taiwan
Group
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
the hotel is near Bail airport”
the hotel is near Bail airport
Reviewed April 12, 2013
6.0
hudiaratama from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
thanks ”
thanks
thanks
Reviewed March 31, 2013
7.0
Very good
loo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
too many hotel polisi”
nice service frm the old lady(IBU)
too many hotel polisi, extra bed charge rupiah,no bed also charge rupiah for extra person in the room. must bargan with the reception while arriving hotel , it spoil all my holiday mood
Reviewed December 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
loo from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
too many hotel polisi”
near coco mart
receiption never notice my request while i booked tru agoda. so must wait for them to add an extra bed to the room.
Reviewed December 20, 2012