Book Now: Bintang Bali Resort

Very good
From 1118 reviewsSee what guests said
7.8
Recommended by 81% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1118)Booking.com Reviews (1354)
7.8
Very good
From 1118 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Deluxe
Romantic
Deluxe Suite
Family Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 930 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Vishram from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Lovely grounds, disgusting beach, no wind, nice staff”
The hotel grounds are lush tropical and well maintained. The staff is very polite. The breakfast buffet has limited items but good. The entire nearby beach is disgusting and littered with thousands of pieces of plastic garbage - no one has bothered to clean it up. The hotel rooms are all perpendicular to the beach - so NO OCEAN VIEW and no cool wind, which makes the rooms, the lobby, the passages VERY HOT, except where there is air conditioning. But location is right next to Lippo Mall, which has supermarket, food court, restaurants etc. and also within 5 minutes from the airport
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
This was our 5th time to stay at Ranmada Bintang Bali Resort. Some changes are taking place, and one staff person told us that beginning in April it would no longer be called "Ramada..." The bathroom had been nicely renovated with new faucets, and the grounds are magnificent. However, my wife and I felt that the food selection at the buffet breakfast was not up to par. The adjacent Bintang KUTA hotel is considerably cheaper and newer, although we have preferred the Ramada Bintang BALI for relaxing and enjoying a vacation. The staff are competent and very helpful.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
PRAJITNO from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
good hotel, have private beach”
Good Hotel, private beach, near restourants
Reviewed February 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jacobie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel, great location but dated”
We stayed here (family of 4) and had adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy although dated. The beds are quite firm and a king is two singles pushed together - the height was mismatched so it was uncomfortable. The aircon was cool most of the time although a bit hit and miss in one of the rooms. The bathroom sink was leaking in the kids bathroom and I notified the hotel cleaner several times when the room was being cleaned and it wasn’t fixed. The fridge broke down in our room but it was fixed immediately. The breakfast was great each morning, there was a nice selection and the usual egg station. The staff were lovely throughout the hotel, very friendly. The pool is huge and as it was quiet we pretty much had it to ourselves. The whirlpool didn’t whirl and there was no sign to say it was broken. Apparently it’s been broken for quite some time. The gym is dated with lots of broken equipment. Lovely stay but not 5 star and very expensive for the amenities.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
jason from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 5 nights in January 2018
Was good but found nicer hotel for better value”
Pool bar was good but no activities.king bed was very hard gave a sore back.Found food and drink prices more expensive than other hotels.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
5.6
Simmons from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Above average”
There is nothing to rave about except the location. The rooms are old, breakfast very poor, 2 dinners we had at the pool side were nothing like described in the menu and extremely salty! The staff, however were all friendly.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Very nice place, hotel very spacious, pool area great, our family has stayed in a lot of different hotels in Bali and Ramada Bintang would be one of the best, especially for the price, would stay there again.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
5.6
SIRAJUL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
good”
old hotel with nice sea view
Reviewed January 10, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Renee from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
This is a quite big resort with beautiful green gardens and massive pool. We found the staff to be so friendly.. Great location but don't expect to swim at the beach as it's dirty
Reviewed January 06, 2018
7.6
Very good
Mohamad from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good location in Kuta”
This is an old hotel but has been remodeled. Location is good, in Kuta area but not at hectic part of Kuta. Staffs are friendly and helpfull, breakfast is OK, good swimming pool and has its own beach.
Reviewed January 04, 2018
6.0
TRACEY from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Average hotel stay”
Very large hotel over 400 rooms No room to sit when attending breakfast, had to wait for people to leave. Average breakfast Bed was huge, was damp. Shower is over bath. Had a bath under soap dish was very dirty. Unable to plug hairdryer in in bathroom Tv channels were very poor Very unimpressed. Wont be back
Reviewed January 01, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Exceptional”
Awesome staff , great breakfast , great location would definitely come here again
Reviewed December 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
piyush from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I could not ask for more from this property ”
I feel it is perfect resort with everything nearby it’s reach. Perfect location, calm, amazing pool. Rooms are clean and spacious. 100% value for the money paid. Beach is amazing. Very big property. Very friendly staffs. One tip for the hotel: Everything is perfect in the resort. You can improve near pool area and beach side. It seems very quiet and isolated. You can have good music and bar cum restaurant there with amazing lightings. Just like potato beach head club.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yudhi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
My son loves feeding chipmunks and koi fish”
Some people said that Ramada was old room furniture hotel. However, this is Bali with authentic and unique culture, one presented with traditional furniture combined with wifi access and tv cable. You can enjoy Ramada Bintang with huge tropical forest not small garden, chipmunks everywhere where kids can give feeding at resto garden, also feed koi fish. I live in Jkt and bored with modern furniture so preference may different to people. Ramada can provide room at ground floor because I travel with my 21 months son, breakfast ok and soup for your baby, friendly and helpfull staff, big swimming pool and kids pool with waterfall, jacuzzi ok, kids playground ok. Minus is you have to request toothbrust kit that others five hotel always provided without request. I recommend Ramada for honeymoon couple and family with children. Surely will come again. Tks Ramada Bintang.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
6.0
Denys from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in September 2017
Too old”
This was a nice hotel, but 15 years ago. Now everything is very old. The breakfast was very bad for a 5 stars hotel. Staff is lazy and helpless. Seems like everyone in hotel is very tired and doesn't want to work.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
gary
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 21 nights in October 2017
I will be staying there again”
Fantastic location for a great holiday rooms are good size staff very helpful and friendly food great pool and gardens excellent
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
GSS from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good ”
Good place
Reviewed October 30, 2017
4.8
Shwetal from India
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Very rude staff...Poor front desk...”
Front desk manager named Ms Benjamin very rude....she do not understand English...and if you try something to tell her...she becomes angry and speak loudly in their language....very unprofessional...
Reviewed October 23, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kirti from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Location good but rooms need renovation,”
Breakfast wide spread of items but very less choice for pure vegetarian.all veg options boiled vegetables as Indian tourist visiting many,veg items with Indian taste should be included,for five days of stay we had same breakfast menu every day was boring and disappointment
Reviewed October 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Shao from Australia
Group
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good”
The conditions of the hotel rooms are quite run down now and not well maintained for a 5 star hotel. The service was ok.
Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
A pleasant stay, with nice communial facilities, pity about the very tired rooms though. ”
The rooms were very tired, especially the bathrooms which were tatty and shabby to say the least. Lacked sophistication with old dark furniture-functional but really old style (1990s). Also only basic toiletries provided and not even face clothes provided. Out of room facilities much better. Have traveled worldwide extensively and would rate room 2 stars at best, but other facilities 4 stars. Think ramada needs to do some major modernisation and upgrading.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 12 nights in September 2017
Great location, great staff, awesome breakfast, large resort pool”
An all-around perfect resort in a great location. Beachfront with an easy walk along beach to Kuta beach.. Walking distance to great restaurants and Waterbom. Fantastic pool with swim up bar. Staff are very friendly. Awesome buffet breakfasts. Can’t recommend highly enough. The pool does not have 24/7 activities and games which makes it relaxing. Daily pool bingo was a highlight and great way to meet other guests.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Michael from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Very very good hotel”
Its at a great location, the pool was great and fantastic, and very near to the Kuta.
Reviewed October 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Russ from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Quiet location, beautiful grounds but getting tired”
This resort would have been 5 stars in the eighties but is now pretty tired and the buildings now down to 3 star. In saying that the grounds are magnificent and even though the pool is old fashioned it still is a great pool. The beach out front is superb and great for swimming plus the Wharf restaurant is very good however the drink prices around the pool are expensive compared to other hotels I have stayed at in Bali. A major makeover would do this place a world of good. I have visited Bali 30 times since 1978 and I would rate the Ramada Bintang 3.5 stars against its current competitors.
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MADHAN from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
WONDERFUL HOLIDAY”
IT WAS A VERY WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EVERYTHING WAS SO WELL ORGANISED AND APT FOR MY VEGETATRIAN FAMILY WITH A KID AND A TODDLER. NO WORDS. WAS JUST SO SATISFYING
Reviewed September 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ehab from Egypt
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Thanks for All Staff especially Manger in Duty, The hotel more than Excellent in All aspects, Staff very helpful. tourist Information office (one of the best tourist office I wad dealing), I hope To Visiti RAMADA Bali Each year
Reviewed September 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Ina from India
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Nice stay”
Ramada bintang is a huge hotel very close by to airport. The room was clean but looked outdated. Also the room wasnt very spacious. The bathroom was also outdated n small. The pool was huge and we had a great time. The beach is not very good though. But the worst part is the hotel asking usage charges for using bicycles, tennis court etc. The breakfast spread is good but very less options for vegetarians. Full of chinese tourist
Reviewed September 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
sana from Pakistan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great hotel. They upgraded me to the presidential suite. Had a great stay. Extremely friendly staff.”
Beach area can be developed further and improved. Make it more sandy. Breakfast menu needs to be improved.
Reviewed September 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
perhaps when tour groups arrive late or leave early could they be asked to keep noise to a minimum as other guest are try to sleep
Reviewed September 12, 2017
4.0
Jerome from India
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Do not fall for the private beach !!”
The room was very old and badly maintained & the private beach is a total scam in no way close to what they have portrayed in their photographs. Only plus point this hotel has is the location !!
Reviewed September 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Natasha from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Such a great resort in Kuta!”
The staff are really friendly, beautiful grounds, great location!
Reviewed September 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aniko from Hungary
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
The hotel was great, it is a pitty that it is practically impossible to go into the sea. ”
Even with swimming shoes on, the waives and currents are very strong and the shore and seabed near the shore is covered with dead coral pieces from very small to huge (even like a handball) hitting your feet with the waives. Practically noone was trying to go in, let alone swimming. Pool was nice, not seawater either.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
6.0
paulo from Portugal
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Above average”
its crowded with chinese groups
Reviewed August 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Always reliable”
I've been coming to this resort and I love that you know what your getting
Reviewed August 12, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Griff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in May 2017
Oldie but a goodie”
We have been going to the Ramada for just on 20 years. We can't wait to get back and cry when we have to leave. We travel oversea 5,6 times a year and stay at a lot of beautiful hotels but we always enjoy going back to the Ramada. Staff are great and the garden and pool are just the best. Most relaxing place in Bali.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
6.0
widjanarko from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Well maintained old resort hotel”
Check in process loonger than expected even we put note during the reservation using Agoda. It was due to accessible room requested and crowds were checking out that time. Rooms, equipments, amenities fully equipmed and functioning. Breakfast varieties and taste good enough. Even though food replenishment took longer time due to high seasons with big crowd. To be more enjoyable try to visit here during the low seasons. Swimming pool, beach side resto were exactly the same since my forst visit 10 years ago. Good job.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Erica from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2017
We have loved staying at this resort as a family. The staff are wonderfuland always happy to help. ”
The pool area is beautiful & my kids loved the bingo everyday. The activities were great and we even used the gym during our stay which had all the equipment necessary. Absolutely loved this resort and would stay again without a doubt.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Great hotel and definitely has value for money”
Large garden, nice pool and private beach. In the center of busy and crowded area but you can find totally a different atmosphere, a secluded and relaxing feelings once you're in the hotel
Reviewed July 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Conty from Belgium
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
nice holiday ”
nice location of hotel, nice pool, good breakfast, big room
Reviewed July 17, 2017
6.8
Good
zefani from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
the room is big but old room, and not to clean.
Reviewed July 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Nur from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Nice”
Good place with the good people
Reviewed July 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Simron from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Big hotel, old but nice”
Many 5stars hotel around the location should be considered to renovate, but overall it is good big old nice hotel with good service.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Simron from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Big old & nice hotel”
We choose this hotel because they have beach and good location in Tuban near Discovery and many choices of restaurant. Nice garden, nice old swimming pool, nice bedroom and need renovation of bathroom. Breakfast was ok and many tables available for us though the hotel was fully booked at that time. Thankyou for your kind service from checkin until checkout.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
6.0
Wai from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Old Hotel ! Cleanliness need to improve!”
Nothing good about this hotel except the location. In term of location, you still have many choices like Sun Island, Bali Garden, Bali Dynasty, Avatar resort, all walking distance to Kuta Beach, Kuta Art market, discovery shopping mall, lippo mall, matahari mall. Bathroom condition is definitely bad, water is accumulated in the floor caused smelly. Bed and pillow is not comfortable at all. Don't expect too much on old hotel.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
3.2
Martandrao from India
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Pathetic rooms , stinking toilets badly need renovations ”
Total renovation of aircons bathroom tiling needed
Reviewed June 04, 2017
8.0
Excellent
pamella from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Old hotel but well maintained”
I choose this hotel because of the location(i've searched many resort hotel that near the shopping mall but has two way street to avoid kuta crazy traffic jam). Walking distance to Discovery Mall and Waterboom. Many mini market next to hotel. It's easy to reach this hotel from airport, we only pay IDR 12000. Good variety of breakfast, beautiful garden and ponds, has access to the beach. The only lack is room cleanliness. I traveled with 8yo daughter and baby. I had to clean up the floor and furniture with wet tissue before let them play.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
MD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
satisfied”
hope i can stay here again soon.thanks
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thanh from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
GOOD HOTEL”
GOOD HOTEL
Reviewed May 29, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Would not recommend due to housekeeping cleaning rooms at night ???? why???? and this was disruptive and noisy. We were woken from our sleep 3 nights in a row and then we moved rooms. Ask for a corner room to minimise some noise.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Oscar from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Great experience”
this hotel offer you full facilities to pamper yourself, complete with their fast response staff
Reviewed May 25, 2017