Book Now: Bintang Bali Resort

Very good
From 1232 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 84% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1232)Booking.com Reviews (1625)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 1232 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities8.0
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality7.9
Service7.9
Value for money7.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1232)
All room types
Showing 978 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
barry from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
one of the best resorts in bali”
on the beach toban end beautiful gardens big room very clean great staff great breakfast large pool with good pool bar has something for everyone 70 mts to large eating complex with a band on stage every night we loved it we have holidayed in bali 16 times this is the best resort we have stayed in
Reviewed January 09, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nuni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Recomended”
We stayed for 5d4n... took interconnecting room. Friendly staff, clean n spacious room, good taste of breakfast menus, large swimming pool, love the garden and also the backyard of this hotel next to the beach. Overall we're satisfied 😍
Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kenneth from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
large beach hotel ”
Impressed by the size of the hotel , good service 24/7 , nice pool and "private " beach , the only thing that we didnt like was the the hotell one day were booked for a company " kick off " with aprox 70 guests that started the morning at 06.15 with "disturbance "in the pool area and continued the day with lots off activities that was annoying to all the "normal" guests ... lucky it was only one off our days that this went on ..... apart from this the hotel was "very nice "
Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
teresa from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in December 2018
Best accomodation with beach, shops, peace, space”
One of the best resorts we have ever stayed at and I would highly recommend that you spend your next holiday at Bintang Bali Resort. We traveled as a group of 13 with members aged 15-75. The staff were friendly and most accommodating. The place itself was clean, spacious and fitting for all of our interests. The kids could take a swim in the pool whilst we went for a stroll. The landscaping inside the resort is beautiful and different to the scene outside. The streets were lively and malls were just around the corner. We could enjoy the hustle bustle of the city streets or unwind in an environment that was as calming as it was divine.
Reviewed January 06, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wetty from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
hotel with white sand beach”
have a nice and clean private beach. with many lounge chairs on swimming pool area and some on beach. very nice beach and sunset view. big hotel with many rooms. maybe if full then it will be crowded. when i was there not so many guests. so it's enjoyable
Reviewed September 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Rodney from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018
Great hotel and facilities for the price. ”
This was our second stay at Bintang Bali. The first seemed to be under Ramada management but I believe that it is even better now. Pretty large hotel with resort amenities. All staff were friendly and helpful. Room wasn't very big but comfortable enough. Pool and surrounding area pretty nice. Breakfast was good also.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
barry from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
Traditional bali beauty”
Close to everything, great staff, great pool and location with beautiful gardens right on the beach, very clean and tidy.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Leanne from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 12 nights in November 2018
Love this property!”
This was our fourth stay at this property and again it didn’t disappoint. The pool is fantastic, the staff are so friendly and the rooms are clean and more than adequate. You have a choice of restaurants and if you step out the front door there are plenty of shops and restaurants surrounding it. It’s a short walk from waterbom park and discovery mall. Breakfast is included and has plenty to offer and wifi is free. Will be returning next time.
Reviewed December 11, 2018
5.6
Piper from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2018
Above average”
I have stayed at this hotel many times before. It isn’t value for money, as the rooms are older and in need for a renovation.. The buffet breakfast is very plain and boring. I still enjoyed my stay there, as I like the surroundings, pool is fantastic and staff are friendly. I would like to see a little makeover on the rooms for my next stay!
Reviewed November 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Tri from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Exceptional”
We only star here for one night and I think we suppose to stay here more. The hotel is huge with its own private beach. Many things to do like swimming, bicycling or just walking along the shore enjoying evening breeze. The room is clean. And the hotel provides rubber sandals, a little but important thing if you want to go along the beach. Definitely will come back next time
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yoshihisa from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Great Location, Beach side and services”
It was great location for us because of walking distance to KUTA shopping area. If you don't have any car, you can enjoy Bali's atmosphere by walking near hotel. We were walking hear hotel area in night time after dinner. The hotel is located in West beach side it means you can see Sunset at hotel. Actually it was not private beach but also there was hotel's deck chair on the beach sand. If you would like to have some of beer, you can sit outside of restaurant and enjoying Sunset show. Hotel staff was friendly and speedy services. And also it is located near International airport (About 15 mins drive by car). Therefore you can use whole of your staying time to hotel life. When I will go to Bali again, I will visit again here.
Reviewed May 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Paul from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018
Efficient staff. Hotel dated and private beach was very dirty with litter and too many vendors ”
It is close to airport and easy to get to all activities. A nice place but not 5 star Breakfast was great but restaurant was slow and food was mediocre
Reviewed January 03, 2019
2.0
youssef from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
Acceptable”
Beach is horrible and not private and dirty
Reviewed December 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kylie from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2018
Great location, fantastic pool and beachfront!”
This was our first stay at Bintang Resort and it was exactly as described. The staff were all extremely friendly from checkin to housekeeping to restaurant staff... special mention to Made who ran the swim up bar most days - very friendly and efficient! The pool is huge and deep with plenty of deck chairs available most days even on school holidays. We loved the fact you could watch the sunset over the ocean from the pool or steps away on the private beach. The rooms are traditional Bali style which is what we like however, they are feeling in need of a little TLC. We stayed on the top floor level 3 which had a great breeze and beautiful garden view. The Wharf Restaurant had friendly staff however, the menu could be definitely improved or at least the quality of the food. The same food at a restaurant up the street (Febri’s) was a million times better cooked and much tastier and a cheaper price. Overall, great resort- would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed October 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rebecca from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2018
Good spot”
Great breaky, bacon,eggs,pancakes, toast, cereal and more. Always got sunbeds any time of day. Good food at wharf restaurant, pasta,ribs,chicken and chips for kids (don't forget to ask for kids menu, as its cheaper) nice cocktails, although not very strong sometimes and cream fresh only 80% of time. Good service, but had leaking aircon in bathroom and nearly slipped over when first got into room. Had to have them come and fix it about 4 times. Nice pool, and 10 minutes walk to discovery shopping mall and 3 min walk to lippo mall. Make sure you go to krisna near kuta airport for very cheap souvenirs and some clothes. Babysitting ok but my kids were able to sign themselves out which I thought was odd. I told babysitter to keep kids out of sun as they were sunburnt and when I got back at 3pm they'd signed out and were swimming with a friend and her parents who they'd met the day before. Overall though we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend to anybody.
Reviewed October 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Helen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in September 2018
Exceptional”
The people on the floor above that kept moving their furniture at all hours of the night very frustrating, travellers arriving at their rooms late at night and talking to loud to one another down the corridors....
Reviewed September 24, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
DANIEL from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
definitely worth staying”
No doubt it is one of the older hotel, but the facility is well maintained. We in particular like the mature garden. location is wonderful, we even had our late night movie in the cinema next door.
Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Kenneth from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Nice location”
This was our second stay in this hotel , perfect for a few days stop over in Bali , close to airport with transfer makes it easy to access , perfect breakfast and nice pool with built in poolbar ;-)
Reviewed November 26, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Simron from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Big old & nice hotel”
We choose this hotel because they have beach and good location in Tuban near Discovery and many choices of restaurant. Nice garden, nice old swimming pool, nice bedroom and need renovation of bathroom. Breakfast was ok and many tables available for us though the hotel was fully booked at that time. Thankyou for your kind service from checkin until checkout.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Suzanne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Very good”
Would not recommend due to housekeeping cleaning rooms at night ???? why???? and this was disruptive and noisy. We were woken from our sleep 3 nights in a row and then we moved rooms. Ask for a corner room to minimise some noise.
Reviewed May 26, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
PRYO from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice resort hotel for group”
First time this hotel is a resort hotel with a good facilities and value for money in this area ... location is perfect beside the lippo mal kuta and near to everything. If you come for grup this hotel has a quite enough parking area even for big bus
Reviewed May 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Julia from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Value for money”
Hotel room was good sized and clean. Staff was friendly and the breakfast range was reasonable. The hotel was located just next to Lippo Mall and many other pubs and restaurants along the main street, makes for easy access to shopping, meals and night life.
Reviewed April 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Hong from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Old charisma”
The hotel got old charm, very Balinese atmosphere. The breakfast is standard. The room service food is good. The Wharf restaurant located inside the hotel is overlook the beach, nice view and the foods are yummy with decent prices. The street in front the hotel can be jammed by traffic. So many restaurants, spa, souveneers shops just a short walk outside the hotel. But we always walk by the beach at the back of the hotel. I like the landscape of this old charming hotel. Huge, lush with greens, clean swimming pool, lots of birds. The room itself outdated, but acceptable. We are there not to sleep all day, right? 😊
Reviewed October 22, 2016
8.0
Excellent
David from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Lovely immaculate kept gardens”
Very large clean hotel, old Bali style gardens, rooms very clean, pool excellent staff very attentive and polite, breakfast had everything you could ever want to eat large variety. Personally prefer smaller hotel of similar type but enjoyable stay.
Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.7
Excellent
Henky from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
4-star room with 5-star facility”
Beach, swimming pool, location
This the 6th times I stayed in Ramada, and I always enjoyed my stay. There are couple of things to improve, like very dark garden at night esp on the room's terrace (creepy dark because there is no lighting at all in the garden), and outdated furniture. Other than that, everything is great as always. The dark garden is the most obvious thing you'll see at night, and I walked in a pool of water as deep as my ankle in some parts of the garden.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Dennis from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
Nice view of hotel”
beach, location n room
I like to stay in this hotel, cause it's at the beach. The beach is clean also. The pool is big. The room is big enough, but cause near the beach one suggestion is every room before guest check in need a little bit clean up. Cause the floor sometimes got sand.
Reviewed July 20, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Ferdinanto from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
quite and nice place to stay”
garden, beach and clean
Very nice and comfortable place to stay, swim, see the blue sea.We quite dissappointed by the staff. No one help us to bring in an out our luggages to the room when we checking in and out. SELF SERVICE. Haa... but it's ok..
Reviewed August 11, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jeffry from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel and good beach”
This hotel have their own beach
It is a nice hotel, luxuourius hotel, huge one... Thr best one and they have their own beach, not like others. The breakfast also good. The location is the best one, in the midle of kuta, it is near with airport, and surrounded all activities. I like this hotel very much, and this is the second coming of this hotel... And I will come back again. Thank you very much.
Reviewed September 02, 2012
8.0
Excellent
nick from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
enjoyable stay”
pool gardens breakfast
very enjoyable stay. a different theme night for dinner each night. bbq nights well worth the money . very friendly staff as is with most hotels in bali. well located near the discovery mall and waterbom park and backs on to a private beach. only let down was that the rooms were a ittle tired and our room was about a ten minute walk to the pool. but who spends their time in bali in a hotel room.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Amelia from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Our favorite hotel since 90s”
Service, Private access to Kuta Beach
One of the best thing staying in Ramada Bintang Bali Resort is having private access to Kuta Beach. Meaning, we only share the beach with Ramada's guests (not Kuta public beach). Second best thing is the service. All the workers are very friendly. We visit Bali regularly since 90s, and they remember us and our stories along with preferences! Other thing like open air view around each unit, cleanliness, food quality are up to standard. Last time we were there, they're renovating! Can't wait to see their new look.
Reviewed March 08, 2012
8.7
Excellent
michael from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
very nice clean hotel could do with a make over”
fantastic location and pool
the hotel is in need of a little tlc but we had a good time here staff very friendly and helpful.breakfast was a feast! another big plus is its very close to the airport i would definitely recomend the ramada bintang 4 star easy, but make sure they spray your room often to get rid of the mossies!!!!!!!!!!!we hunted the mossie every night
Reviewed February 09, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Riska from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with great location”
Location
This hotel is one of my favorite, located in the heart of Kuta where the beat never sleep. Good location for shopping, dining, clubbing or even relaxing in the hotel sunbathing.Friendly staff with a warm welcome you'll feel homey even you are thousands miles away from home
Reviewed January 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Liz from Australia
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in October 2011
Fantasic Hotel with great staff and service”
Greatn Pool, Location is excellent and the staff are all very professional and fun
this is a great hotel. this is our third time we have stayed at this resort and we will be back next year! the hotel is great and the staff are wonderful. great to see people who remember you. the location is excellent and we could not have asked for a better experience. congratulationns remada...se you next year!
Reviewed November 04, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Anthony from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009
Ramada Bintang Bali”
-large hotel with lots to do there -tour desk -buffet -friendly staff -swimming pool w/bar -beach on the property -internet room
-rooms were smaller than expected -room was nice but not worth the price
If you like to enjoy a large hotel with lots of things on the property than this hotel is for you. If you want something smaller and a bit more Bali cultural feeling than this place is not for you. It is a bit on the expensive side and away from heart of central Kuta shopping area but close enough to walk. Overall, good experience but price too high per night was a bit much for what I expected.
Reviewed July 26, 2009
6.8
Good
Engky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019
Good”
Towel is too old, wifi not so good,airconditioner hard to controlled and not cold,no toothpaste and toothbrush.
Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
John from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018
frequent Bali traveller”
enjoyed the stay at Bintang Bali Resort. breakfast and staff are great. feel that the resort could do with some kid friendly enhancements. rooms are accommodating bit aged. great value for money
Reviewed December 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in December 2018
Excellent staff”
Excellent hotel staff are so friendly Down side WFI poor Chinese guests rude Loud greedy and wasting food Breakfast just Luke warm suggestion install a microwave
Reviewed December 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Samantha
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Pool and beachfront, absolutely gorgeous, staff couldn’t do more to please. Rooms however are tired ”
Pool area was gorgeous and clean. Staff as per Bali were so helpful and friendly. Food was great. Rooms however tired and need updating. My parents had springs popping out of the mattress. In my opinion this is a 3 star hotel. Close to airport but not allot to do outside of the hotel. Kuta central is at least 30 minute walk or 10 minute taxi (traffic). Overall cost effective and reasonable hotel.
Reviewed October 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Kathleen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in July 2018
Kathy from Australia”
Bintang Bali Resort never fails to deliver a great holiday. I've been coming to this hotel for years and the staff are so friendly and offer such lovely service to each and every one of us, their buffet breakfast is the highlight of our day, the hotel room clean and spacious, gardens beautiful and the swimming pool is awesome. I enjoyed the hot spa which was working well this time.
Reviewed July 29, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Leslie from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Excellent”
The breakfast was not well organised. So many entry points and food locations in several different spots. It would be good whilst by the pool to have food and drink service come to you. Instead you need to go to the pool bar to order. A very large swimming pool which is lovely, 2 spas, beautiful gardens and a great location.
Reviewed July 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Romantic
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Loved Our Stay And Will Return”
We booked a Romantic room however our aircon was not working correctly and they couldn't fix it. The next day we were upgraded to a Suite Room. It was amazing. Breakfast was delicious and the staff are very helpful & friendly. Located right on the beach and it has a huge pool with plenty of sun beds. Loved it here.
Reviewed May 08, 2018
5.6
NG from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Hotel needs a renovation and improve of breakfast facilities”
The hotel area is beautiful and cozy with lots of plants. However, the room is old with yellowish bath tubs and sandy floors. The room has a 'old' smell. Breakfast was not satisfying. Ok for a budget 1 night stay. I wouldn't stay again
Reviewed May 05, 2018
6.4
Good
Nuraini from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Good”
Just totally disappointed with attitude of the receptionist. One of them called Ayuni and the other one called Sumiati. Don’t know where they get the degree from. I don’t think they should be qualified to be what they been doing. Specially in the hotel business. We are put in the room without internet for 3 days. Which is not a big deal to start with. Until the silly Ayuni said, well, you booked the family room which is down stairs. And actually nothing to do with the whole internet not being working, then another thing she said, it works in reception. Hellooo. At the bedroom, reception. It doesn’t make sense at all. Anyway that’s my point. It’s become a big deal because the stupid things the saying it to us.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
karen from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Established resort”
Good location really quiet away from the noise in crazy Kuta but still within walking distance. New shopping mall right next door, the lippo mall which had good entertainment on every night. Established well kept gardens and huge pool. Yummy breakfast buffet with plenty of choices and it changed each morning.
Reviewed March 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vishram from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in February 2018
Lovely grounds, disgusting beach, no wind, nice staff”
The hotel grounds are lush tropical and well maintained. The staff is very polite. The breakfast buffet has limited items but good. The entire nearby beach is disgusting and littered with thousands of pieces of plastic garbage - no one has bothered to clean it up. The hotel rooms are all perpendicular to the beach - so NO OCEAN VIEW and no cool wind, which makes the rooms, the lobby, the passages VERY HOT, except where there is air conditioning. But location is right next to Lippo Mall, which has supermarket, food court, restaurants etc. and also within 5 minutes from the airport
Reviewed February 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
David from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
This was our 5th time to stay at Ranmada Bintang Bali Resort. Some changes are taking place, and one staff person told us that beginning in April it would no longer be called "Ramada..." The bathroom had been nicely renovated with new faucets, and the grounds are magnificent. However, my wife and I felt that the food selection at the buffet breakfast was not up to par. The adjacent Bintang KUTA hotel is considerably cheaper and newer, although we have preferred the Ramada Bintang BALI for relaxing and enjoying a vacation. The staff are competent and very helpful.
Reviewed February 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jacobie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Nice hotel, great location but dated”
We stayed here (family of 4) and had adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and tidy although dated. The beds are quite firm and a king is two singles pushed together - the height was mismatched so it was uncomfortable. The aircon was cool most of the time although a bit hit and miss in one of the rooms. The bathroom sink was leaking in the kids bathroom and I notified the hotel cleaner several times when the room was being cleaned and it wasn’t fixed. The fridge broke down in our room but it was fixed immediately. The breakfast was great each morning, there was a nice selection and the usual egg station. The staff were lovely throughout the hotel, very friendly. The pool is huge and as it was quiet we pretty much had it to ourselves. The whirlpool didn’t whirl and there was no sign to say it was broken. Apparently it’s been broken for quite some time. The gym is dated with lots of broken equipment. Lovely stay but not 5 star and very expensive for the amenities.
Reviewed January 31, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Muhammad from Bangladesh
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
Very good”
SATISFIED
Reviewed October 07, 2018
6.0
Philip from China
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018
Above average”
Good location but beach is not clean. Easy to get to malls, shops, eateries, bars and airport. Property a bit dated.
Reviewed December 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Haisam from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Great place to stay ”
Lovely place, great location with an amazing pool and beach front location. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping centers. Would stay here again.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jodie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Great location the pool and area is great and very relaxing ”
The rooms could do with a bit of a refresh mainly the bathrooms !
Reviewed November 10, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Iwan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good hotel”
Good location good beach good swimming pool but the room need renew specialy the bed
Reviewed June 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
ketut from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great place, beach and pool with affordable price”
Cons : breakfast is so limited kind of food.. like 3 star Htl
Reviewed June 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yan from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Good staff”
Surprised that there is no toothbrush and tooth paste and hair comb where it should be as a 5-star hotel standards
Reviewed June 03, 2018
8.4
Excellent
jaehoon from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
It was nice place at kuta ..but room condition was not good...but staff is very kindly....”
.....
Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mimi from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
All is good”
I like this place
Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Mark from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Excellent”
Very nice place, hotel very spacious, pool area great, our family has stayed in a lot of different hotels in Bali and Ramada Bintang would be one of the best, especially for the price, would stay there again.
Reviewed January 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
piyush from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
I could not ask for more from this property ”
I feel it is perfect resort with everything nearby it’s reach. Perfect location, calm, amazing pool. Rooms are clean and spacious. 100% value for the money paid. Beach is amazing. Very big property. Very friendly staffs. One tip for the hotel: Everything is perfect in the resort. You can improve near pool area and beach side. It seems very quiet and isolated. You can have good music and bar cum restaurant there with amazing lightings. Just like potato beach head club.
Reviewed December 09, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yudhi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
My son loves feeding chipmunks and koi fish”
Some people said that Ramada was old room furniture hotel. However, this is Bali with authentic and unique culture, one presented with traditional furniture combined with wifi access and tv cable. You can enjoy Ramada Bintang with huge tropical forest not small garden, chipmunks everywhere where kids can give feeding at resto garden, also feed koi fish. I live in Jkt and bored with modern furniture so preference may different to people. Ramada can provide room at ground floor because I travel with my 21 months son, breakfast ok and soup for your baby, friendly and helpfull staff, big swimming pool and kids pool with waterfall, jacuzzi ok, kids playground ok. Minus is you have to request toothbrust kit that others five hotel always provided without request. I recommend Ramada for honeymoon couple and family with children. Surely will come again. Tks Ramada Bintang.
Reviewed November 18, 2017
6.0
Denys from China
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in September 2017
Too old”
This was a nice hotel, but 15 years ago. Now everything is very old. The breakfast was very bad for a 5 stars hotel. Staff is lazy and helpless. Seems like everyone in hotel is very tired and doesn't want to work.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kirti from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Location good but rooms need renovation,”
Breakfast wide spread of items but very less choice for pure vegetarian.all veg options boiled vegetables as Indian tourist visiting many,veg items with Indian taste should be included,for five days of stay we had same breakfast menu every day was boring and disappointment
Reviewed October 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jonathan from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in October 2017
A pleasant stay, with nice communial facilities, pity about the very tired rooms though. ”
The rooms were very tired, especially the bathrooms which were tatty and shabby to say the least. Lacked sophistication with old dark furniture-functional but really old style (1990s). Also only basic toiletries provided and not even face clothes provided. Out of room facilities much better. Have traveled worldwide extensively and would rate room 2 stars at best, but other facilities 4 stars. Think ramada needs to do some major modernisation and upgrading.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Alison from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 12 nights in September 2017
Great location, great staff, awesome breakfast, large resort pool”
An all-around perfect resort in a great location. Beachfront with an easy walk along beach to Kuta beach.. Walking distance to great restaurants and Waterbom. Fantastic pool with swim up bar. Staff are very friendly. Awesome buffet breakfasts. Can’t recommend highly enough. The pool does not have 24/7 activities and games which makes it relaxing. Daily pool bingo was a highlight and great way to meet other guests.
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ehab from Egypt
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Thanks for All Staff especially Manger in Duty, The hotel more than Excellent in All aspects, Staff very helpful. tourist Information office (one of the best tourist office I wad dealing), I hope To Visiti RAMADA Bali Each year
Reviewed September 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Aniko from Hungary
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2017
The hotel was great, it is a pitty that it is practically impossible to go into the sea. ”
Even with swimming shoes on, the waives and currents are very strong and the shore and seabed near the shore is covered with dead coral pieces from very small to huge (even like a handball) hitting your feet with the waives. Practically noone was trying to go in, let alone swimming. Pool was nice, not seawater either.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Griff from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in May 2017
Oldie but a goodie”
We have been going to the Ramada for just on 20 years. We can't wait to get back and cry when we have to leave. We travel oversea 5,6 times a year and stay at a lot of beautiful hotels but we always enjoy going back to the Ramada. Staff are great and the garden and pool are just the best. Most relaxing place in Bali.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
6.0
widjanarko from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Well maintained old resort hotel”
Check in process loonger than expected even we put note during the reservation using Agoda. It was due to accessible room requested and crowds were checking out that time. Rooms, equipments, amenities fully equipmed and functioning. Breakfast varieties and taste good enough. Even though food replenishment took longer time due to high seasons with big crowd. To be more enjoyable try to visit here during the low seasons. Swimming pool, beach side resto were exactly the same since my forst visit 10 years ago. Good job.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Erica from Australia
Family with teens
Family Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2017
We have loved staying at this resort as a family. The staff are wonderfuland always happy to help. ”
The pool area is beautiful & my kids loved the bingo everyday. The activities were great and we even used the gym during our stay which had all the equipment necessary. Absolutely loved this resort and would stay again without a doubt.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
pamella from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Old hotel but well maintained”
I choose this hotel because of the location(i've searched many resort hotel that near the shopping mall but has two way street to avoid kuta crazy traffic jam). Walking distance to Discovery Mall and Waterboom. Many mini market next to hotel. It's easy to reach this hotel from airport, we only pay IDR 12000. Good variety of breakfast, beautiful garden and ponds, has access to the beach. The only lack is room cleanliness. I traveled with 8yo daughter and baby. I had to clean up the floor and furniture with wet tissue before let them play.
Reviewed June 01, 2017
8.8
Excellent
tracey from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Great Time”
Far enough out to be not in the hussle and bussle but close enough to walk to it...room was basic but all we needed...lovely and quiet...rooms need a bit of a reno to just give them a lift...breakfast was great...staff amazing...pool area made at the pool area was funny we enjoyed sitting there talking to him...happy hour a bit weird buy 2 get 1 free...pool needs a reno cracked tiles and pool light missing...for the amount we paid we were happy.
Reviewed May 14, 2017