Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 39 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.2
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Isa from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Room is OK
Quite hotel
the room is ok but air condition not so cold. toilet was not properly maintain especially the toilet seat was not clean enough and lighting was not so bright and sometimes the light was off. quite far away from the city centre where you could find kfc, pizza and mcd. breakfast is just basic. the hotel is so quite.
Reviewed March 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Adnan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Peace & Quite Hotel.
Good For Money & Suitable For Budget Traveller.
The service is not so good especially if you can't speak Indonesian. The rooms are okey but lack of maintenance.
Reviewed March 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Henry from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2011
Worst Hotel, Not Recommended
Nothing I Like
Its a night with temper for me in this hotel: 1. The room view was blocked with a wing extension 2. The bathroom looked dirty like its cleaned only once in a while 3. The shower, I wouldn't say shower, its more to water drops for us 4. There was no hot water in the shower as well, so when you have to be prepared very early in the morning like me, this will be the biggest issue 5. I have asked the hotel staff to check, they keep checking but nothing happens, I ask for room transfer, they said they don't have unoccupied room for our group (3 rooms and we are all experiencing the same problem) 6. The TV didn't display any image or whatsoever, they said it was from the TV cable sentral, but its been like that for the whole day, isn it weird?
Reviewed February 12, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Lebanon
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2011
Quiet simple with good service hotel
Price, in city center
the hotel is located 10 - 15 min from airport. it is just 200 meter from the sea main road of Balikpapan. it is near the sea, unfortunately, the beach nearby is dirty. the hotel is simple, 1 star hotel so dont expect much. (there are no swiming pool) the advantage is that budget price and in city center.
Reviewed February 07, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

wei from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
good location easy acess to public transport
comfortable spacious room, clean and good and friendly service
good, comfortable budget hotel with good and friendly services. 20minutes to airport. 10 to 15 minutes to major shopping complex. Breakfast is ok but more on local food , not much choices
Reviewed January 31, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Margaritha from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010
Lousy, dirty and stinky hotel
none
Cleanliness, bad odor of the room like sleeping in the old storage!!!
i am soooo disappointed by the service and facilities of this hotel. the reason why i chose this hotel was just because its closeness to my parents' house where i spent my christmas holidays. when i arrived, the reception was still looking for the room and found one. a security guard came to carry my suitcases to the 2nd floor (there is no lift in this hotel). he opened the door of our room and i was really disturbed by the smell coming from this room. the bedsheet looks so old and dirty. the bath mate was black (the original color i believed was white!!!), the bathroom is awfully smell and so dirty, the sink is rusty with lots of hair in it.....yike....disgusting!!! i booked for 3 people but they only prepared 1 (dirty) towel. practically, we never took shower in this hotel...we only slept at night and left the hotel in the morning......we didn't even use the toilet!!! never again staying in this hotel!!!!
Reviewed January 04, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Tjandra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2010
Good Hotel
nice restaurant
everthing is fine
near to shopping mall and close to downtown..nice people at reception and nice service also..
Reviewed December 13, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

Tjandra from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in December 2010
great hotel
good loacation
sometimes the water will become brown color.
Good location, central to everywhere in Balikpapan..Nice smiling reception...Shower water is brown, you must make sure that you cleaned your body off completely...
Reviewed December 10, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

MARZOUK from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in October 2010
nice hotel
Location
Good location, central to everywhere in Balikpapan..Nice smiling reception...Shower water is brown, you must make sure that you cleaned your body off completely...
Reviewed November 08, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?

MARZOUK from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Great Hotel
Location,Beach view, Value for money.
Reception was very helpful despite poor the poor English segment..Always there to help...The security boys fetched everything i required and sometimes drew maps..The location was cozy, big rooms, good housekeeping and quite place to get your act together...Was my first trip to BalikPapan and I loved it..
Reviewed October 27, 2010
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: