Book Now: Bintang Kuta Hotel

Excellent
From 1538 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (1538)Booking.com Reviews (530)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
From 1538 reviews
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.0
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.3
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (1538)
All room types
Showing 1308 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Jeongmin from South Korea
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Cost Effective is good.”
This hotel is new and simple. The bed is very large. The breakfast have various food enough to eat with children. The big advantage is able to use the swimming pool and beach of the bintang Resort. And you can access to walk easily along the beach road by Kuta beach
Reviewed January 21, 2019
Dear Mr/Mrs. Jeongmin, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded January 25, 2019
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Rudiyanto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
a quick getaway option”
The location is superb. The room is spacious. Access to beach is available with huge swimming pool.
Reviewed December 30, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Rudiyanto, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded January 04, 2019
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Donna from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Location was great as close to Lippo Mall and Radiance Clinic (needed for appointments) Love that you can use Bintang Resort pools and beach thoroughfare and gardens. Guests here are all chinese, noisy in hallways and screaming children till midnight, had to go speak to a family using the hall foyer as a playground. Staff should be onto this. Pool very cold as shaded, but this would be a blessing in summer. No 24 hour room service but they don't charge for ice buckets like other hotels. arrived at Midnight and they noticed we were two women travelling and offered to change the beds to singles at this time of the night which was very good service. Free airport shuttle was great too
Reviewed July 10, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Donna, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded July 13, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Baskaran from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Value for money ”
We enjoyed our stay in Deluxe room and is quite spacious . The hotel has arranged for free transport from airport to hotel for staying more than 3 days. Staff are friendly, Good Breakfast menu and the location is super good for family with kids as we have Shopping malls nearby - Lippo mall and discovery mall which provides good WIFI. The only cons is Internet wifi speed is poor and traffic is high in evening in Kuta location which means coming back to Hotel after a tiring full day trip will be hectic.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Baskaran, First of all, Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded June 08, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Dessy from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
I really don’t like the unfriendly female receptionist. I want a room with a view of the city but the receptionist replied that earlier in the booked I didn’t mention the city view when in the booked mentioned other requests can apply at the hotel (if available)
Reviewed May 07, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Dessy, Thank you for your review of our property, we do apologize for unexpected experience due to our service and property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded May 11, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Sandy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Comfort and nice hotel”
The hotel has a spacious room and bathroom was big also clean..really enjoyed staying in this hotel..we can used the extra accomodation from bintang bali resort such as big swimming pool and private beach..the hotel location was closed to kuta beach and some tourist attraction (mall,waterboom,bar,cafe) all can be reach by walking around 5-25 minutes..really recommended hotel to explore bali especially around kuta..
Reviewed September 20, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Sandy, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded September 21, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Grasia from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Exceptional”
Always want to go back while I'm visiting Bali...
Reviewed December 25, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Grasia, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded December 28, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ekaterina from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Top for breakfast and facilities (Ramada)”
Pros: nice bacon (we ate a lot of bacon every morning), we can use Ramada's facilities (lovely beach and garden), there's a vietnam food stall in front of hotel (cheap & nice), coco mart also in front of hotel (cheap beers) Cons: two of the staff were rude to us during breakfast time (they tend to be more respect to foreign tourists)
Reviewed January 03, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Ekaterina, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded January 05, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
jia from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Very value for money”
Location was good for us as 1-2min to lippo mall with a huger supermart and also activities for kids which you could pay for. Mall wasnt crowded and had several shops. Discovery mall also about a 10-15min walk away. Staff were friendly and breakfast was decent. Dont go to the coco minimart just across. Got shortchanged More than twice by staff there and by different staff so i think they tend to do that. Kcircle right beside was fine. Rooms were also well kept and decent. Definitely worth the money!
Reviewed January 01, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. jia, Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Responded January 05, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.4
Excellent
katherine
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Excellent”
The receptionist were not very nice when i check in,i stayed there for 5 nights and on the 4th day,i didn't get any shower cap,soap n shampoo (both of our connecting room) but they gave it to us after we called n the next day which is the last day,i got toothbrush,cotton bud etc2. My question is,for the 4 days ahead,why don't u gave us all package? Plz fix that,we paid for that (even though i only use some of them).
Reviewed December 28, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. katherine, First of all, Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded December 29, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Katherine from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in August 2017
Great clean hotel in awesome location!”
The location was amazing, in the heart of kuta, seconds to the beach, but the hotel was quiet and tucked away. Staff were lovely, very helpful. Breakfast was great too. We had no issues. Great value for money. Would definitely stay again
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Katherine, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded August 25, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Yvonne from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
Good ”
Location is good - along a busy street with restaurants, bars, shops and very near to two shopping malls. About 10mins away from airport and 30-45mins drive to Seminyak and Uluwatu area. Room was clean and really nice, bed was comfortable. However, the walls are very thin and every morning we were woken up by outside noise - our room was right above the cafe and we could hear chairs/things being moved around. WIFI connection was quite unstable - very slow or no connection at all half of the time when we were in our room. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Reviewed May 14, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Krishna from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
The hotel is good in general. ”
The hotel serves dinner only until 11ish in the night so if you check-in late in the night and want some food, you will go to bed starving. However, I appreciate the staff for upgrading my reservation to a Suite due to non-availability of rooms I reserved.
Reviewed January 19, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Frederick from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016
Strategic Location”
Bintang Kuta's guests can use adjoining facilities of Ramada Kuta Hotel. It is located along road which has many shops, banks and a good batik shop, Batik Keris. Hotel is well kept and clean. Room is spacious and practical. Bed is very comfortable and we slept well throughout our stay.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Darrel from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in October 2016
Just Brilliant!!”
We had a 2 rooms that had a door that we could open at keep an eye on our son at night. Brilliant for family at there is no balcony, so safe for children. We had a great room looking over the pool. Breakfast it great and you can order fresh banana pancakes and great coffee. We have stayed at many hotels in Bali, but this one it our home :)
Reviewed October 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
timothy from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016
Great place to stay”
Once again the service and staff were great. Good valve for money really clean, great size rooms and the staff always have a smile. This is the 4th time here and it won't be our last. Highly recommended
Reviewed October 06, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Dian from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Nice comfy hotel ”
Location, price, comfortable
At first I booked for one day for a deluxe room, but since the hotel was fully occupied I got upgraded to a family room! What a treat! One comfy room with 3 beds. I booked for the second night for a deluxe again but they still gave me the same family room. It was really nice. The check in and check out were fast. The room was clean n comfy. The only downsides were they didn't provide toothbrushes and not much food variety at the breakfast
Reviewed March 18, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
ANDREW from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Booked for 1 night and ended staying for 4”
The staff were excellent, location and the remada's facilities next door.
We were very happy staying here. Very clean hotel and the staff were brilliant. The front desk and in particular the guys in concierge were excellent and took care of our 4 year old like he was there own. We will continue to come back to this lovely hotel primarily because of the staff.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
8.0
Excellent
GILLES from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2015
So far is good”
Location
So far is good, if they put on 4 star hotel should think about toiletris equpment, is not complete such as shower gel, hair dryer, cotton bud, comb, shaving kit, sewing kit, breakfast is good buffet, location is strategic
Reviewed July 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Ririn from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
huge room, nice swimming pool, great location”
rooms, swimming pool and location
Overall very good. We use the connecting room. 1 room king size and 1 room large twins. The swimming pool is great. The staffs are very nice. We can walk to get nice resto & 24hr minimart. The only thing we dont like is the breakfast is tasteless. can use the Ramada Bintang Bali facilities.
Reviewed March 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Deborah from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
All excellent a great place except WIFI”
Staff, location, room
Enjoyed staying at this hotel everything was great especially staff, cleanliness, large well appointed room. But the WIFI was almost non existing very frustration for both guests and staff as guests were constantly complaining about the inconsistency. But if you want or need WIFI that is consistent this is not the place. Staff were brilliant.
Reviewed March 03, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Chi from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Hotel with Great Location in Kuta”
Location, Rate, Room
The hotel room is spacious, has a fragant nice smell, very near to few shopping mall like discovery and matahari. Lots of good foods along the street. Only bad thing is the check-in took long time though we arrived at 5pm.
Reviewed March 02, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lieana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Family hotel ”
Clean, Location, Value for money
It was great! stayed here for 5D/4N and had much fun. The room was clean and quite large. Pool view is a must, rather have view of the street that can be noisy. This hotel has access to Ramada Bintang which has private beach and larger pool. Near restaurants and shopping mals. Worth the money.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Lieana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Family hotel”
Clean, Location, Value for money
It was great! stayed here for 5D/4N and had much fun. The room was clean and quite large. Pool view is a must, rather have view of the street that can be noisy. This hotel has access to Ramada Bintang which has private beach and larger pool. Near restaurants and shopping mals. Worth the money.
Reviewed December 04, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Edily from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Comfort stay”
Comfort, clean & quiet
I love the hotel. The location is about few minutes walk to Discovery Mall & Waterbom. The only set back was the glass wall panel in the room where I bummed into and bleed my forehead. I hope the hotel management put a blasted film to the glass panel to ensure people did not accidently walk though it like me. If were given the opportunity to go back to Bali, I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Reviewed September 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eddy from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Amasing Hotel”
Great Room Nice Food and Good Swimmingpool
Great comfortoble and very nice hotel with big room , room is clean and nice also bathroom is clean and new breakfast is ver nice and restaurant is located in front of swimming pool staffs hotel very helpful and warm service lobby hotel is quite big and nice suitable for family hotel is surrounded by many is local restaurant and also behind the hotel you can see sunsent on the beach just walking few minutes connected with Ramada Hotel (one management) one of my favourite is ayam betutu and bali grill duck I recommend only for holiday trip and enjoy with family I will back to stay this hotel the price is cheap compare with fasility and location good luck
Reviewed September 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Erlani from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
pleasant staying in a nice hotel”
Friendly staf members , good breakfast, closeby to the malls
I had a deluxw room booked, but when i came, was no more so they upgrade me to another room, which is super lux and comfy. I enjoyed it very much. all the staff are very helpful, and easy to go anywhere. So I will recomend this hotel hotel to anyone.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
8.0
Excellent
carol from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
2nd time staying here and still good but...”
near to ramada hotel and could use the facilities there. reaonsably priced. good breakfast.
this is my 2nd time staying at this hotel since I last visited in April 2014. everything is still as good. the last time I didn't wake up early enough to try the breakfast but this time I did and I must say the breakfast is quite reasonable for a small hotel. good varieties. the only bad I experienced was as my room was located quite near to the housekeeping room at the far end, I could hear many voices and bangs as early as 7+am. I did inform the receptionist and it's better managed the next day. as for my friends who were staying at another room, there were some kids running along the corridor early in the morning for consecutive 2 days and that disturbed them as well. perhaps more can be done to improve the sound proof the rooms? other than this minor noise issue, everything is still as perfect.
Reviewed August 28, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Natalie from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in June 2014
Pleasant enough”
Very comfortable bed and good size room. Very clean
Good value for the price,disapointing pool was always freezing. Great bar staff. Had communication problems with reception over a few different issues. Most disappointing when checking out was accused of taking a hand towel. For this wont stay again
Reviewed June 30, 2014
8.3
Excellent
ANDREW from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Lovely hotel in a quiet location for Kuta”
The staff, access to Remada next door and location
The staff were brilliant and very attentive. Unfortunately it is noisy. You can hear the lift button noise and other peoples light switches when your in your own room which is very odd. Other than that it was great. They even had a sheet on the bed for those of us that don't like sleeping under a duvet whilst staying in the tropics.
Reviewed June 04, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Christopher from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Very nice room! Clean and new.”
Comfortable, clean ,new rooms
Exceptional for the money, "Insider deals".Water supply not salty unlike others review or I experienced.Next to newly opened LIPPO MALL where you can get everything.Moneychangers/banks all around,rates ok.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Anastasia from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 13 nights in January 2014
Excellent 5 star at 2 star price”
price, location, cleanliness
This is a very clean and almost new hotel at the front of the Ramada Bintang - this is sister hotel to Ramada therefore you can use the larger pool and facilities located at the Ramada which is directly behild this hotel. Staff are friendly, pool is clean, breakfast if fantastic (has everything you so require). Would definitely recommend this hotel as it has a great location can walk to WAterbomb and shopping centres.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
thelvia from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Awesome Gateaway”
Location, Price, Facilities
I think this hotel is the best value Hotel in Kuta. Location is great, near everything happening in Kuta, but not that noisy. And you can use ***** sister Hotel Facilities with pool overlook to the beach and big garden. Design wise it's very simple, too simple for Balinese Hotel though. Room is very clean, spacious, comfy. The amenities were not complete, no toothbrush, toothpaste, only solid soap. It seems that's a new trend for Hotel in Bali. I stayed in a some hotel and they don't provide tooth amenities anymore. Breakfast is OK, q but not the best 4 starts hotel breakfast in Kuta i've stayed. Check in and out is extremely fast for me. Too Bad NO WIFI Signal in 4th floor, although i already asked for lower room floor. Overall it's a satisfying stay.
Reviewed December 02, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
wu from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
LARGE ROOM, GOOD SERVICE”
LARGE ROOM, GOOD SERVICE, NEAR BEACH
Conveniently located in Jakarta, LeGreen Residence Poso is a great base from which to explore this vibrant city. Set 1 km from the excitement of the city, this 1-star hotel commands an excellent location and provides access to the city's biggest attractions. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. LeGreen Residence Poso offers impeccable service and all the essential amenities to invigorate travelers. The hotel provides room service, car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, laundry service/dry cleaning to ensure our guests the greatest comfort. Experience high quality room facilities, including refrigerator, air conditioning, television LCD/plasma screen, satellite/cable TV, desk, to help you recharge after a long day. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include garden are designed for escape and relaxation. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the LeGreen Residence Poso the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Jakarta.
Reviewed November 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Hin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Great Hotel with Value for Money”
Location, Beach, Comfortable Room
We really enjoyed our stay in this nice hotel. The hotel location is great; near to airport (about 10min) and next to beach and within walking distance to Discovery Mall (10min walking). The room and bathroom is clean and the bed is comforatable. Highly recommended for a stay and we would definitely will stay there again during our next visit.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Weak Wifi”
Very friendly and attentive staff. Location is very close to airport and right in Kuta town. Hotel shares beach with the Ramada hotel next door.
Welcome drink is cool and refreshing :) Staff try their best to help you and are friendly. We only have two complaints. Wifi is available but only worked for us at lobby. Once we leave lobby we get disconnected. Our room had a connecting door to the next room which was locked but we could pretty much hear them all the time. A bit hard to sleep with kids crying and sound of guests walking in corridor.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Miko from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Affordable ”
Clean, new and city center
We were very lucky when we checked in. We booked the standard deluxe room but then got upgraded to the suite! The room was big clean and very nice. Downside: bad phone service and dfinitely poor internet connection. But its bali, why would you be on tour phone??
Reviewed September 28, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Mike from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice Clean Hotel with large room and good location”
Clean, Large Room, Good Location
It was great to stay in this hotel, nice clean room with very good size, value for money, good breakfast but everyday same menu. Location was good very close to Discovery Shoping Mal, Close to the beach which you can access via next sister hotel "RAMADA BINTANG BALI"
Reviewed September 22, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Leang from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very clean, comfortable and centrally located”
New, modern and friendly service
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here as it is close to the airport and the shopping areas of Kuta. The room is clean, spacious and well equipped. The staff are friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast is adequate with a good selection of western and asian dishes. We will return to this hotel on our next trip.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Thomas
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice New Hotel”
Location, Beach and New
First got in to the room, we smell the smoke where it is non smoking room but the bell boy helped us to open their big window. Basically we had a great stay at bintang kuta as the hotel is new and the room is big and easy access to Ramada with its facilities.
Reviewed August 14, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jessica
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
more like a business hotel”
clean room, spacious, on budget but still able to use sister's hotel facilities
It's not a family-friendly hotel, though it's not bad if you're on budget but want to like enjoy a 5-star hotel facilities (since you can use the facilities of Ramada Bintang Bali). When we were there, we were greeted with an error in the hotel system, which delayed our check-in for about an hour. Our reservation thru Agoda for some reason wasn't registered into the hotel system, which was weird. My biggest complaint though is the fact that the hotel allows smoking in the lobby, which sucks the most, esp. since I have kids. Another thing is that the cleaning service asks to clean our room too early in the morning, it was about 8:30 in the morning, which is unusual for me. Breakfast was alright, and room was big enough for a family of 4 (Note: Little kids).  
Reviewed June 27, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sopheak from Cambodia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Nice hotel with good price ”
Clean room, big room, new hotel
It's really nice to stay there. I am very love the service in there. The staffs are helpful and very friendly. It's near Kuta Beach and Discovery Shopping Mall. Around there, there are many spa place.
Reviewed June 15, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Darren from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Still new”
Location
In a quiter part of Kuts and close enough to walk to Discovery, Waterbom and Kuta Sq. Good selection at breakfast. The swimming pool is great and the water warm. Room are very comfortable, spaciuos and well equiped. Would stay here again
Reviewed November 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Darren from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
New hotel”
Very comfortable
New hotel in Kuta, deluxe rooms overlook pool and very nice and comfortable with everything that you need. Only open one week, still some finishing off but is good for a relaxing stay. Only a few minutes walk to Discovery Shopping Mall and close to airport. Staff are very friendly and helpfull. Pool and surround ay it e big enough if hotel is full but the water is lovely and warm. Will stay again.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
FIRAWATI from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018
Exceptional”
Room is spacious and good location
Reviewed January 08, 2019
Dear Mr/Mrs. Firawati, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded January 11, 2019
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
frequent Bali traveller”
gr8 location. gr8 value for money. included breakfast is good, and staff are friendly, helpful and fantastic
Reviewed December 28, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. John, Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Responded January 04, 2019
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Elaine from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good solid hotel”
I really liked staying here for my last few days in Bali. It was a good location with a shopping center for last minute shopping souvenirs near by, a great foot massage steps away, and their sister hotel across the street had a huge pool that was great for kids. The room was pleasant and convenient with a very well designed bathroom. Breakfast was sufficient and the cafe latte's were fabulous. I would stay here again.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Elaine, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded July 13, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
WOOI from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
overall is a superb experience, nothing much to complain, we add an extra bed and got an extra breakfast. breakfast is above average (considerably good in bali), extra bed is not as comfy as the existing bed, but still sleepable. a little bit of noise here and there because our room is near to the lift and street as well, but i think not a big problem for baby. on the good side, great location because very near to major street, restaurant, and beautiful beach. great staff. i highly recommend this hotel for those who plan to have a long stay in kuta.
Reviewed June 19, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. WOOI, First of all, Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded June 22, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.4
Excellent
VIPIN from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
All pool view rooms may not have full pool view ”
The room we received was pool view. Due to the roof of pool bar, we could not see the pool! Stay was overall excellent. Nice location. Especially as we could use their sister resorts pool (much bigger than this hotel’s) and beach access.
Reviewed June 07, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Vipin, Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Responded June 08, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
john from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Very good location. Quiet and yet within walking distance of Kuta. Two shopping centres near by. Staff excellent as usual. The Ramada facilities next door available for use by guests. Good value for money.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. John, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded June 01, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
roby from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018
Poor breakfast”
Staff were very helpfull. They made all my request(large bed, conmecting room, late checkin).and all is already set when I arrive at 10.30PM. The rooms are clean, there is some mosquito in the room but still ok, the next day I request for bugspray and no more mosquitos. Bathroom big enough and clean. But they need to improve the breakfast menu and taste, there are very poor. The best are we can use Ramada Bintang Bali Resort Hotel facilities. They have big pool n jacuzzi and beach.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Roby, First of all, Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded April 13, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
roslyn from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Bintang best”
Great hotel, swim up pool bar, excellent breakfast, nice large rooms, comfy bed, quite location. Short distance to the airport great for the end of your stay. We love this hotel and would stay there again.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. roslyn, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded March 09, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in February 2018
Great Value for Money”
We have stayed here a couple of times and have always been happy with our stay. Located just outside the main Kuta strip but easy walking distance of 10 minutes. Added bonus of being able to use the Ramada Resort pool even though Bintang Kuta does have a perfectly good pool itself with swim up bar. Breakfast was lovely, always plenty of food and you can order great coffee - latte/flat white etc. Very good value for money.
Reviewed February 26, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Mark, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded March 02, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Carolyn from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in January 2018
Good location ”
Great location, clean hotel, good staff! It’s good that Ramada is the sister hotel so you can still use their beach access and their pool/spa! Buffet breakfast good, great coffee and omelettes. Only thing is that we asked for single beds in our room and got a king, after traveling for 14+ hours to be in Bali we just wanted to shower and sleep, so we said just change the beds when house keeping come - they never changed it dispite asking for 3 days, so we just gave up. Our key also stopped working to enter our room 3 days in a row, on the third day I asked what is wrong with it because this is bloody ridiculous, apparently the blokes was only programming the key to work for one day at a time, thankfully a lovely young lady sorted it for me. This was my 5th stay here, so I will probably be back!
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Carolyn, First of all, Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded February 09, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
timothy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Good hotel close to airport ”
Stayed here many times, good location when you arrive into Bali late at night Breakfast is good and the staff are friendly
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Timothy, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded August 18, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
benarto from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
NEAR MALL AND EASY TO FIND FOOD”
This hotel near airport and side by side with mall ,so easy to find food.Cross the street is a famous Catholic Church for wedding ceremony
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Benarto, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded August 10, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
JOYCE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Value for money”
Everythings are good. Good location. Will try the villa next time.
Reviewed December 26, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Joyce, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded December 28, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Cao
Family with young children
Family Rooms
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Love the hotel”
Great stay love the hotel. Will come back again if visit Bali next time.
Reviewed November 23, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Cao, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded November 30, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Norelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Extremely satisfied”
We have stayed here many times and it ticks all the boxes.
Reviewed November 14, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Norelle, Thank you for your review about our property, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded November 16, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Natalie from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
Amazing facilities ”
So great to be able to use two pools and massive resort! Wharf food and drinks very pricey! Rooms clean and comfortable! Great place for young baby family or young kids and fam
Reviewed November 02, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Natalie, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded November 09, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.4
Excellent
chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Will return ”
Need to supply : bathing soap & shaver if can. WiFi in room not strong for working purpose
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Chee, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded May 25, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Darrel from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
5 star service”
We loved this hotel that much that we left to go to a different hotel for a week and left after 3 nights to return to the Bintang Kuta . Staff amazing!!!! Our second home now.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Darrel, Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Responded May 04, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Norkhairulnisa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Rooms
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Nice room”
Breakfast may be limited for muslims. Swimming pool quite small but can use Ramada pool (larger and have access to beach). Overall good
Reviewed April 17, 2018
Dear Mr/Mrs. Norkhairulnisa, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded April 20, 2018
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lynne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Very clean and quiet and comfy bed”
We were very lucky and got 71% off as it is so quiet in Kuta at the moment. We only stayed as a transit back to the airport but I would stay there again. Normally very expensive but we got a great price.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Lynne, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded December 22, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Olivia from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Location, kocstion, location”
BK's location is the main reason for my staying there. Located within walking distance to 2 big malls and next to sister hotel-Ramada where guests could use Ramada's facilities (i.e private beach). Food could be improved. This is my 2nd stay here and yet food still remains the same as it was. It seems to me that the head chef is given a strict breakfast budget by the management to serve the hotel guests. Service is good. I requested for an early check in and it was granted upon arrival. Room is clean, air con is working well (nice and cold) which is a must considering Bali's hot and very humid weather
Reviewed November 29, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Olivia, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded December 02, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
the Bintang was a great place very friendly and helpful staff very clean the only thing I would have liked is somewhere to wash a few clothing items and hang them up to dry a small line like most hotels do.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Christine, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel and for the review of our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us.
Responded November 18, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Steve from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Disappointed being upgraded to the Ramada”
On arrival we were told the hotel was full despite having booked ...... I do not understand why our rooms were given to someone else. We were told we would be upgraded the 5 star Ramada next door ( we were excited to be upgraded ) until we saw the rooms - having stayed at the Bintang Kuta last year I was excited to show my family the hotel. If the hotel was full, why was the hotel still advertising rooms available while we were in Bali. During our stay a light was shining all night in a cupboard when pushed it firmly closed to activate the off switch it would pop open again. When I reached up to take a closer look I got a strong electric shock and noticed all the wires were exposed. We asked for this to be fixed along with our daughters fridge in the adjoining room and neither were fixed during our stay. - staff were very friendly - may be luck next time .....thankyou.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Steve, Thank you for your review our our property, we do apologize for unexpected experience due to our service and property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded August 04, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
7.6
Very good
RASHID from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Worth for money”
Everything was good except TV channel sometime has no reception for few hours. Not really good smell coming from the toilets even after you flush several time. Above all value for money and very good staff reliable and very high value of integrity when they keep whatever they found in the room and return it accordingly upon request. Good job
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. RASHID, First of all, Thank you for your feedback about your staying in our property. Your valuable comments will be reviewed to further upgrade our services and facilities, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you at Bintang Kuta Hotel next time. Have a great day ahead :)
Responded July 21, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Paresh from India
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Amazing experience for an Indian family with veg diet preference”
Hotel: rooms were very nice and comfortable. Each room has a/c control panel, it's not centralised. Enjoyed hot water shower after a tiring road trip. Breakfast offered is very satisfactory Location: it's right in the heart of Kuta. Surrounded by hotels, Cafes, Malls and restaurants. There are 3 Indian food restaurants near Lippo mall and also close hotel at walking distance. 2/3 convenient stores opposite hotel for stuff like fruits bread water etc. Very close to airport. Very pleased with stay here. Would highly recommend. Cheers !!
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Dear Mr/Mrs. Paresh, Warmest greeting from Bintang Kuta Hotel, Thank you for choosing Bintang Kuta Hotel for your recent stay in Kuta, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in your next visit to Bali. Once again, thank you for staying with us and have great day ahead :)
Responded June 30, 2017
Bintang Kuta Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in May 2017
Had a great stay we had 3 rooms next to each other facing pool they were fantastic”
Would have liked a bit more cupboard space eg a chest of drawers under tv would have been great.other than that room was perfect ,king bed was very comfortable, room was spacious and clean,bathroom was clean and lovely.staff wete friendly and efficient.Breakfast was really good.Thoroughly loved staying at Bintang Kuta Hotel will always stay there from now on.
Reviewed June 06, 2017