Excellent 8.5
Based on 214 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 214 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 9.1
  • Food and dining 7.4
Sort by

Chayanis from Thailand
Groups
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Its okay but pls improve sthㅠㅠ
It's cheap because i choose the 6-bed female dormitory but i think it's too far from subway(10-15mins walking from hongik sth exit2) and its no breakfast. I know this country is safe but you should set the password of the door or else give us a key. And the first time i came i didnt know who is the owner or staff.. Plssss make an information about it. Shower room and toilet is great! Computer is locked and i cant use it if i not ask for a password from staff. I dont have a personal locker because someone living in the dorm put everything in 9 lockerssss!!!!
Reviewed April 05, 2016

Lance from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Reasonable Priced Hostel Stay
The Birdsnest is close to the subway train station, the Hongdae City Center and there are lots of places to eat within a one mile radius of the hostel.
The Birdsnest provides a room for a reasonable price. The hostel is clean enough to stay and it is close enough to the metro transportation as well as an active city center. I did not wake up early enough to eat breakfast at the hostel and I was not going rate it; however, I was not able to continue the review without rating it. Overall, it is a descent place to stay at the right price.
Reviewed January 08, 2016

David from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
An ok place if you dont mind a little walk to hd
The staff was pretty nice. The location is okay but you have to walk a bit. The environment is more homey than other guesthouses in the area that charge similar prices. Not the best but decent.
It was an average quality stay for a solo traveler.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

hua from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
have a nice day
like myself house,so felt really relax.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Denis from Singapore
Groups
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 8 nights in April 2015
Good value.
Convenient location. Helpful host. Located close to eating establishments
Reviewed May 07, 2015

Duangsuda from Thailand
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Cozy stay
Good location,homy style hostel,free wifi
Short walk from subway exit (10-15 mins walk). Location is good and not too crowed of people,around hostel has cafe' ,convenient store and local restaurants. Room and bathroom is clean. There has small kitchen, free small breakfast as eggs,bread and coffee.
Reviewed April 22, 2015

Alexandre from Belgium
Solo travelers
Single Room with Shared Bathroom
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
They could get a second star if they improve
Location, Breakfast included
It was great without doubt but I think if they clean and organise things a little bit better they will get a second star
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Denis from Singapore
Solo travelers
Triple Room - 1 Doube Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Pleasant stay
Friendly staff, close to subway, close to good food
Reviewed November 26, 2014

katherine from Philippines
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory (Female)
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Good stay
Safe and quiet neigborhood, the owner was nice and always willing to help
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Sebastian from United States
Solo travelers
1 Bed in 8-Bed Dormitory (Mixed)
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Awesome night.
1.Not far from Hongdae scene. 2. Felt very welcome. 3
Overall, I had a good time. Two shower locations, Text notification was a plus, and good breakfast with constant international travelers. Will definitely come back again!
Reviewed September 22, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: