Very good 7.5
Based on 3534 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3534 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Terri from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in March 2013
Value for money
Quiet location, friendly staff, comfortable room
This hotel is a great choice for business travelers. Close to the mid-levels escalator it is within walking distance to CBD. Rooms, although on the small side, are practical and comfortable with everything needed for a comfortable stay. Fast free wifi. And one of the few hotels in Hong Kong to still offer smoking rooms.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

david from United States
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Tiny room but clean
Clean toilet, good restaurant and nice rooftop view
Good location, easy to walk to restaurants and get around Hong Kong. There is a bus stop out front and plenty of taxis. The business center is pricey and tiny. The rooms are tiny. Basically as long as you don't spend time there it is great.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Matthew from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Free upgrade on arrival, best hotel for us in Asia
Staff, comfort, quiet
We stayed at the Bishop Lei because it was actually one of the more affordable places in Hong Kong. We are backpacking around the world and saving money is important when possible. However when we checked in, they had originally placed us in a smoking room despite asking for a non-smoking room on Agoda. After discovering the error, the clerk upgraded us at no expense to a suite with a view overlooking the city and bay. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our 4 months on the road so far. Well worth the expense. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the subway and airport train line, but they offer a free shuttle during daytime hours. If you arrive late at night, you'll have to take a taxi from the train station but it's only about a $5 ride.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

hyeyoung from South Korea
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
nice hotel for the price
nice price
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Sol from
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
It was good for the price.
Price, clean
The location of the hotel was good when I saw it on the map but it is on the hill. I tried to walk from Lan Kwai Fong to hotel and took about an hour. Room was very clean although it was very small for two people.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Fiona from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Good size room, great staff, clean and convenient
Modern, attentive, responsive staff and friendly staff
All considered my stay at the Bishop Lei was great, comfortable and very convenient. Couldn't fault it and will stay there again. Note - I didn't try out the restaurant / dining facilities so can't comment on this.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Michael from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Location location location
Location, location, location
This hotel was fine, and good value for the money. Staff was just so-so, but no glaring inadequacies. HK rooms are small, and this was also, but clean, and the hotel is in a very cool part of town. 5 min walk to mid-levels fun.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

PIN from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Comfortable stay and close to nature & peak.
Closeness to nature & Victoria Peak for treking. Also, at the very centre of HK where we could go every place we want.
We enjoyed the hotel very much although we find the room a bit too small. Every amenities were provided for. The services were very good & staff were friendly. The hotel graciously upgraded us to a harbourview from cityview room because it was my wife's birthday when we checked-in. Overall, we love staying at Bishop Lei and would definitely stay here again at our next visit.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

wadman from Sweden
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in March 2013
great
staff, location and price
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Babu from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Excellent location, clean and freiendly staff
Location, Clenaliness and Staff
Just spent the evenings and nights. Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Reviewed March 12, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: