Very good 7.5
Based on 3540 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3540 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

debrah from Canada
Solo travelers
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice Hotel For Hong Kong
Good convenient place to stay
I stayed here for quite a while actually and was recovering from and operation. It was a good enough place for that, but once i upgraded to the Harbour View Suite it was much better. The ordinary rooms are reminiscent of Japanese business hotels meaning you can do pretty much all there is to do in a room from your bed. The harbor view suites, do have a lovely view over the city and the little living room makes it a pleasant place to stay. It is not the friendliest hotel and the staff were surly at times, but that is not unusual in Hong Kong. It is located near the escalator so there are many many restaurants and things to see around. I only had some room service a few times. The food was pretty bad but i'm a really fussy eater and don't like breakfast buffets. which are just carb loaded rubbish . but that is me..
Reviewed March 02, 2013

zheng from Singapore
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
cool location, basic but nice
love the location
we didn't spend a lot of time in the room, but it is a simple but nice hotel. we love the location in particular. it is not next to MTR station, but the walk btw the hotel and central is really cool, as you do the mid-level escalator walk everyday. It is a good exercise in one of the best part of town.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

Freda from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Small room as shown in the picture.....very clean
Easy to get taxis at the front door. Hotel took deposit of HKD1000 when checking in.
Room small as expected but it was fine. The hotel bus where they kept advertising in agoda it was every hour is not true, there was once I waited at the central station for the bus and it never came I called the hotel they said in 45 mins it will arrive yet it never came so after one hour of waiting I got a taxi. After this experience we never relied on the hotel bus anymore we just jumped on any bus that would pass by the hotel and pay to get to admiralty or central mtr station. The hotel reception is very rude,we asked for a 7eleven the directions given was wrong and we ended up walking neverending roads till tired and it was midnite looking for mineral water.mineral water is outrageously charged in the room. Generally I would say hotel is ok but it is out of the way, its better to find a hotel in Kowloon or Tsim Tsa Shui. I would not recommend this hotel if you're on a budget cos most times we ended up taking a taxi instead. And there are just a few restaurants around the area within ten minutes walk but not really great.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Bei from China
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good hotel
good condition, conservative service
This hotel is out of my expectation! You know, with the low price like that, you don't really have much expectation. It's a great value of your money! The room is in good condition. I won't complain about the size of the room, coz it's in Hongkong. The location is OK, a bit far from the metro, but it's very quiet. You can either take a bus or the hotel's shuttle bus to Central, 5-10 mins drive, so very convenient too.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Daniel from United States
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Cramped Quarters
Good location for going out to eat
Have never stayed in a more confined hotel room,unable to even walk around the bed,no place to store any luggage without having to hop over it.Better places to stay for less money in Hong Kong with more space.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Karen from Taiwan
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good location and clean rooms
Big windows and helpful staff and clean toilet
lovely hotel with free shuttle bus to downtown or airport express. central mtr station is in walk distance and close to lkf area. easy to get back to the hotel after a night life exploration. i will come back again.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Sungil from South Korea
Couples
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location from downtown
convenient to get a taxi, tram, & bus to downtown and the mtr station by walking
first of all, it has good location that can reach the transport area (mtr station, busstop...) and i could enjoy soho street by walking in 20 minutes at normal speed !!
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Yan from Singapore
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Small rooms but great location!
great location! near hk central mtr
Walking distance to the mtr and lan Kwai Fong. Easy to find food. Rooms small but comfy. But beds are a little too small.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Genevieve from Canada
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Central Location but old.
Coveniently located in Central, HK
Good basic hotel room in central Hong Kong. Rooms get quite cold during the winter months.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Xiaoan from China
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Best hotel and best services
Breakfest and the fried mutton
The BL bus give us very confenient travel from the hotel to the center of the ticy. Nearby there is a zoomlogy park at the east, so it is good trip around the park. The hotel is very carmly although it is small place inside the living room
Reviewed February 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: