Very good 7.5
Based on 3535 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3535 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

theo from France
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Decent price for Hong Kong Central...
Location, view, clean.
Clean room, small but functionnal, nice view. Located near the parks. Decent price for a hotel in Central Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Bernhard from Germany
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Business trip to Hong Kong
Location, Standard, Price
I used the Hotel several times, and it was like always good.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Johan from Sweden
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good location
Location, Pool, Location
Very good location for a weekend in central hong kong, very close to the escalators so convenient to walk around central hong kong and no trouble to get back up the mountain.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

hywel from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2014
lovely location
location, Good rooms, friendly staff
We always stay here when visiting HK. Great location in central, walking distance to bars and restaurants in mid-levels. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

sara from Sweden
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Good value for money - Clean - Safe
Comfort of room; Location; Staff
+ Great location, only 5 min walk from Midlevels escalators. Staff is polite and attentive. As a young female single traveller, I never felt unsafe or anxious staying here. I also felt safe in the surrounding area, returning in the evening. Rooms are clean and in good condition. Quiet and calm. Bathroom is clean and hygienic; power shower. Gym facilities are adequate; nice view. Shuttle was on time and efficient. - The shuttle stops running relatively early in the evening. Would be good if it could be available later as well, on request, for arriving guests. Some of the gym equipment was out of order. Could easily have been a very good hotel gym had there been some weights.
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Enzo from Austria
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
nice but never again
the free bus ride from central station
The WiFi was not working proper in the room. Especially in the afternoon I was not able to download a simple pdf file from my email account. So I had to go town to the lobby. For me WiFi is not a nice to have feature, it is a must have. Europe is 6 hours late so the best time to do business is in the evening. As I made the checkout I had to wait. Although I told them that I needed to get on the bus in 20 minutes they didn’t moved on. After 15 minutes I forced them to move on and surprise, surprise suddenly I could check out. But not without one more surprise. They charged me a water bottle although I never opened the fright. In 25 year, I never had such a mess. I told them, that I never opened the fright, but the answer was that a water bottle was opened. So what? I paid the water, but one thing is sure, this Hotel will never see me again!!!
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Jean from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Quiet location
Quiet location, friendly staff, shuttle
Staff was accommodating and gave a free upgrade even when I booked a non-refundable single room. Very friendly staff during check-in at the wee hours of the morning, and I didn't even show my booking confirmation. Room service was adequate but keep instructions simple because their English is limited. Shuttle very useful, plus the bus stop is in front of the hotel, so being far from the metro was not an issue. Room was a bit cramped with the double bed, but the quiet neighborhood meant a good night's sleep.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Piet from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in September 2014
Hong Kong Stay
Good location; comfortable room; dining room on premises
Good
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Joffrey from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Stay
Value for Money, Free Shuttle, Clean Amenities
I just have a comment with the staff where I placed an International call and just to find out they they re-routed me back to Agoda. Though my question can be answered by them. Also, I really don't think the 500 deposit money is necessary.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

chris from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in May 2014
Always a pleasure
fair price, good friendly service, upgrade
I have stayed here twice and twice been upgreded to a suite. It may not be the ritz and it may be a bit up the hill from soho. but its go a good view and great beds.
Reviewed October 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: