Very good 7.5
Based on 3550 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 3550 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Mei from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Quiet area with surprise offerings
Location, Environment, Service
As the title indicated: it is a hotel managed with a religious background. Because of its background, the hotel rooms are designed to give you some solitude. The decor is definitely not the fun-and-flare type, but it is clean and minimalistic. The rooms for single bed is small, but it feels comfortable. The hotel's location do not allow guests to have easy access on foot to downhill areas (as personally experienced: trying to walk downhill while it was raining was not a good idea...), but the daily shuttle service do give you options to wait at Waichai convention center, Central airport express, and some other key locations so you will can return to the hotel in peace. The only downside is that you might need to cross the street if you are going uphill on the road, which could be a bit intimidating. Staffs are welcoming and quick when they deliver services. It is a surprisingly quiet place in the midst of all the actions that the city has to offer. Should I have more time to myself on the next visit, I would love to stay here again.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Allan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
None. Staff at the reception were not so helpful at all. Doesn't address any issues. Doesn't know their job.
Bad/ terrible. Staff at the reception are so mean and not accommodating.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Heck of a view from the harbor-view suite
Great view, luxurious room, spacious for Hong Kong
I wanted a place with a view for my last two nights in Hong Kong and was impressed with some of the pictures of this place on agoda. I booked the harbor-view suite, requested a corner room and got it and was very pleased with the quality and size of the room and of course the lovely view of some of Hong Kong's most impressive towers including the Bank of China and the IFC tower. The wifi here was disappointing, it was so slow I switched back to my smartphone data. The hotel is not exactly convenient to the metro but that is really just a consequence of its location in the mid-levels, what you lose in convenience you gain in view and relative quiet. Anyway, its easy enough to find a taxi in Hong Kong and the mid-levels escalator is just a short walk away down Robinson Road. There's not much in the way of restaurants or nightlife in the immediate vicinity but a short ride on the escalator brings you to the hip restaurants and bars of Soho. Overall I enjoyed my stay and would return if back in Hong Kong.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

LOW from Singapore
Business traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Room is spacious n clean . Staffs are courteous .
Courteous staffs and quiet location . Room is clean and spacious and value fir money.
Pleasant stay and next visit I will definitely put in this hotel again .
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Yiwei from China
Solo traveler
Standard Single
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, small rooms, great location
Comfortable, great location, clean
The room was a bit small but it had a nice view of Robinson road. Walking distance to Central and Sheung Wan and really close to Airport Express. very convenient.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

scott from Australia
Business traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable and hospitable
Location; Quiet; Good Staff
Although we keep looking for alternatives in HK - we however continue to come back to Bishop Lei because of the location, staff and surrounding amenities....we will continue to support this hotel and recommend Agoda and this hotel to any seasoned executive traveler.....
Reviewed May 19, 2014

frank from Australia
Standard Queen
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
double room to small
Breakfast, shuttle bus, service.
Couples should only book the larger rooms. Bed only 150mm from wall on one side. Our suit case on floor meant we couldn't fully open the door. Would suit single traveller. Shuttle bus down to metro and shops was very handy and its convenient to return by mid level escalator system. Hotel is within walking distance to the peak tram. I would stay here again in the large rooms
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Bernard from France
Business traveler
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
very convenient
good location
Reviewed May 17, 2014

james from Australia
Solo traveler
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Nice hotel, Value for money.
Value for money, clean rooms, shuttle bus.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Richard from United States
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
staff, location, room
Reviewed May 15, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: