Very good 7.5
Based on 3540 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3538 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.4
Sort by

Robert from Australia
Couples
Harbour View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Functional and stylish room with magnificent view
Location, Service, Views
We loved this place so much we didn't want to leave the room to see more sights or experience all that the hotel offers. We didn't eat in the hotel or swim in the inviting pool or try the gym, but I'm sure they are all fantastic. Transport to anything is easy from the hotel using free shuttle service, the mid level escalators and underground and we only had a couple of days so when we could tear ourselves away from the panoramic views of the park, bay and city buildings we headed out to see the sights, mostly temples and gardens, and eat as much local food as possible. On our return, no matter what time of day, or how many times we went out, the room had always been made up with fresh linen. The room itself was bright, spotless and functional. The service impeccable.,Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillip from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Harbour View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Always a pleasant stay
Close to the Mid Levels Escalator, Gardens close by, Walk to Central
I have stayed in this hotel half a dozen times over the past couple of years and make it my first choice when I go through Hong Kong. Close enough for the benefits of a Central location without the price
Reviewed April 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Small rooms
Just ok
It's just a normal hotel
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Groups
Standard Queen
Stayed one night in April 2014
It's just OK
Normal
Not the best place to stay if you wanna party.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liesl from South Africa
Solo travelers
Harbour View Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
No-frills and adequate
Allowed us to check in early on arrival from airport, quick check-out and clean room
Room was tiny but normal by Hong Kong standards. Next time I would stay closer to Central as this was a little out of the way.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tekla from Hungary
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
nice central location, easy access to going out
location
It was nice, the room clean and no noisy even if the location is central :) One bottle of water should be free...
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dale from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very Pleased
Quick, attentive staff, clean comfortable rooms
I was pleased with my stay - shuttle to HK station (for airport train), walking distance of SoHo and rest of central, clean comfortable room
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Justin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
pretty standard. small rooms. small beds.
reception, free shuttle bus, concierge
average
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christie from Canada
Families with older children
Standard Queen
Stayed 9 nights in March 2014
very good!
shuttle bus is available, staff are friendly, and the surrroundings are quiet, away from the noisy city
Everything is good except the Internet is often disconnected and need to retry often. The route 2 shuttle bus driver was friendly and helpful, but the route 1 shuttle bus driver was grumpy and unfriendly.
Reviewed April 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

yip from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Standard Single
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Easy convenient friendly
Comfortable convenient centrally located
Easy accessible and friendly staff. It's centrally located though you got to walk a few minutes to the subway station. Hong Kong park is just within walking distance and it is always fun and interesting to walk uphill to western district or mid levels of Hong Kong island where you can find a lot of scattered little boutiques and coffee shops of character.
Reviewed April 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: