Book Now: Bishop Lei International House

Very good
From 4123 reviewsSee what guests said
7.5

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4123)Booking.com Reviews (3181)
7.5
Very good
From 4123 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.0
Facilities7.0
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality7.6
Service7.5
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
한국어
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Single Room
Standard Queen Room
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 3752 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Justin from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Very good again”
I have stayed here several times over a period of many years (March 2018 most recent) and I have always been satisfied
Reviewed March 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Hui from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
good”
good
Reviewed March 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michael from Philippines
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Perfect Hotel to stay with”
We had a great time stying in this hotel. The staffs and facilities are really one of a kind. Although, it is far from the down town they have provided a shuttle for free.
Reviewed February 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Ann from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Mid level gem 💎 ”
Standard room is very small. Recommend suite if staying more than a couple of nights. Location is great & close to escalators 👍 Good value for Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 05, 2018
6.4
Good
Alfred from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
No frills business hotel - in need of a face lift”
Ended up in a suite, nice size overall with an amazing view down the hill, however room and use of old school key with a huge key ring is extremely outdated and a relic of the past. Staff were mostly helpful and efficient. Location is up in the mid-levels which is fine if your office is up in the SOHO area, similarly, an acceptable hike from LKF/SOHO - if neither of which are your priority then this hotel is in an extremely inconvenient location but does provide shuttle bus to Central (albeit ends very early). Overall, well priced hotel if you don't mind the shortcomings.
Reviewed January 29, 2018
6.0
Janice from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Suite for cheap”
Got this at a very low rate for a suite! Location wasn’t its strength (no restaurants close by) but had basics - wifi, huge room, beautiful view
Reviewed January 28, 2018
2.8
Benjamin from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
I don't recommend”
I booked twin bed at this hotel. The room is freaking small! No space for your luggage and even not enough clearance to walk on. Far from any restaurant and convenience stores. EXTREMELY difficult to get cab in this area and too far from an MTR Station,
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.0
Danielle from Israel
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Service needs improvement ”
Always issues with hot water, so inconvenient for a business travel, which has not time to waste. House keeping does not speak english sending them to fix things in the room is wasting our time. Please improve your facilities and service level
Reviewed January 21, 2018
6.8
Good
Maria from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Super small room”
This was by far the smallest room we have stayed in, barely enough room on either side of the bed. The only thing going for this hotel is its location and it's also very clean as well.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Young from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Good Hotel ”
It is always Hard to find good and good value hotel in HongKong. And fortunately I have found Bishop Lei International House. Good value & clean hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Yi-Seul from South Korea
Group
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
good hotel for the price”
i sometimes stay in bishop lei when i am travelling to hk as it's a budget hotel with a convenient location and nice view. the pool has a great view although it was closed due to the weather this time.
Reviewed December 28, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stewart from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Love the Bishop Lei. Great location. Feels like an oasis above the traffic and crowds of HK. ”
Made the mistake of not booking the hotel prior to the weekend. Rates skyrocketed for Fri and Sat nights.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Alison from Canada
Business traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Location”
This is a great location from which to explore Hong Kong. Close to the mid-levels escalators on one side with their amazing restaurants and shops on one side, and the zoo and botanical gardens on the other. Cheaper rooms can be quite small and ship's cabin like - but this is Hong Kong and I'm always comfortable.
Reviewed December 23, 2017
6.8
Good
Teena
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good”
Hotel location is really convenient plus they have shuttle service going to and from MTR Central, Airport Express and Admiralty stations. There is also but stop right infront of the hotel... taxis pass by this area too... Rooms are small though but it was okay... closet for clothes is also small... good hot and cold water plus clean rooms and t&b... No microwave for heating good even when we asked frontdesk... Front office personnel are just average... not too friendly except for 1 or 2... bellhops, concierge and drivers are all pleasant though... Unfortunately, swimming pool is closed for the winter season...
Reviewed December 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Usually reliable, but standards lacking on this occasion”
Usually this hotel is very reliable and convenient. I have been staying here about 3 times a year for the past few years for work trips. This visit, however, was rather disappointing. While issues with the room were eventually resolved - it took complaints to three different duty managers and having to change rooms a number of times before the issue was finally dealt with satisfactorily, resulting in a great deal of inconvenience.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
catarina from Portugal
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Great Value for money!”
Great view! great location! Good price!
Reviewed December 17, 2017
3.6
Sylvia from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Acceptable”
Dirty towels, dirty bathroom. I was mortified when I got blood-stained towels.
Reviewed December 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Rebecca from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Reliable, convenient, good rate”
Reliable, convenient, good rate
Reviewed November 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Josef from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
Good location, helpful and friendly staff, close to the travellator. Thumbs up all around.
Reviewed November 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
lisa from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Great location. View is great!”
Location is convenient if you don't mind a little walk. The sea view suite is worth the price! Slow wifi was my only complaint, so made it difficult to work in my room. otherwise, I will return.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
4.4
Allen from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Acceptable”
Pretty average, and a little expensive for the quality of the hotel. Very heavy residential area, so almost nothing to do around the hotel.
Reviewed November 16, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Jordan from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Excellent”
I got one of the rooms with a city view and the view was great. It's quite near Central but you a pretty steep hill, so you will want to take a taxi or ask reception where the escalators are that make it much easier to get back from Central. Decor is a bit of an older style but it's not rundown or anything. I think it's also pretty good value for money. I would stay again.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
John from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Very good”
Good location near the Mid-Levels escalator so an easy 15 minute stroll from central
Reviewed November 08, 2017
5.2
Raymond
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Old hotel, inconvenient location & not cheap”
room interior decor is out of date, very old and highly worn out, room is very small. location in mid level residential area. surrounding there isnt anything but residential towers. the only transportation to train station, or shopping area, or eatery, is by taxi or mini bus. comparing to other hotels in HK it is expensive. not worth the dollars
Reviewed November 06, 2017
6.8
Good
Nikki from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Decent Affordable Hotel in Hongkong”
Its an affordable property in Hong Kong where the rooms are generally small, like in Japan, but good quality. Location is nearby restaurants and bars in Central via Mid Level escalators. The staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities available at this hotel are relatively basic and it does not have a lounge area. There's also a bus shuttle service between from the Hong Kong Airport Express train station and the hotel. Overall satisfactory.
Reviewed November 01, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gerry from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2017
Good location, nice pool”
The hotel is well situated near the top of the travelator to Central. Also a shuttle bus and local bus services outside. Rooms are small but well maintained. Very nice pool which is a real plus. Lots of cafes and restaurants within easy walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 24, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Matthew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Good for Party Weekend”
Stayed at the Bishop Lei for a weekend visit to HK. Reasonably priced and great location (just a 10 min walk into LKF). Has a somewhat dated feel but does a fair job overall. Recommended.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Randolf from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Delightfully surprised! It’s a great hotel! ”
I was surprised that this place is actually class A! I was thinking it would be like other hotels with missing amenities like small bathrooms or no fridge. This hotel is like a 5 star hotel when it comes to amenities and service!
Reviewed October 19, 2017
6.0
NADEZHDA from Russia
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Good”
Good location. And nice views from swimming pool and rooms. Bad: room has a weird smell. Check in time took very long.
Reviewed October 11, 2017
7.2
Very good
Caroline from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Great location; Clean room though too small from what I am used to”
Bishop Lei is located in a quiet area which is perfect for me as crowds and noise can be overwhelming at times. It is very accessible and the shuttle bus service from the hotel to Central Station is very convenient. Staff is ok. Room was very small though that when opening my suitcase, I had to put it on the space by the door. But it was generally a hassle-free stay. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed October 04, 2017
7.6
Very good
Rosalind from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2017
Helpful staff, good location to downtown”
Staff is most helpful
Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Phillip from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
It's a little out of the way. If you're walking, make sure you find the escalators. My room was excellent, large, and very clean and comfortable. I had a great view from the top of the hill from which the hotel sits.
Reviewed October 02, 2017
8.4
Excellent
kiu from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Perfect for short stay ”
Good space and quiet location easy to central
Reviewed October 01, 2017
6.8
Good
Fran from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Staff more interested in their own efficiency than helping clients. Why not cater for food allergies”
Why not cater for food allergies? Everyone else does. Staff uninterested.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Rosalind from United States
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Very good”
Good in every way
Reviewed September 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
kiu from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice apartment!”
The hotel is located in the mid level of HK island. Very convenient going out with their free shuttle service to city centre & airport express.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Garry from Canada
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Awesome Staff and Cool Pool”
The staff at this hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful. They allowed us to check-in early and they upgrade our room for free. Our room was very clean. The pool outside was nice to take a dip in and it had a great view of the city.
Reviewed September 26, 2017
4.4
Ory from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Don't stay here - it's not worth the money!”
Old, falling apart, tiny rooms, unhelpful staff, just awful
Reviewed September 25, 2017
5.6
Teerapat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good view but so far from town”
Good view from the room. It's quite far from town. Expect to climb the hill from LKF to hotel for half and hour. Most of Taxi drives don't know the hotel in english name so you must show them the hotel in Chinese name. it take 10-15 mins from hotel to central stn (i spent 30-40 dollars each times for taxi from Central stn. area to hotel) Good for experience with amazing view but not worth for time (from town to hotel/look so close on map but actially it's far) and total taxi cost i spent during stay. (Good point - They have free shuttle bus from morning to the evening to nearby station - but no night time so if you wanna visit LKF or back from there, you have to call taxi or long walking)
Reviewed September 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Kushantha from Sri Lanka
Business traveler
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Hotel view was superb”
I was in 22nd floor, it was perfect view, location also very convenient. Also they had a handy traveler equipment where traveler can take out to find map, location, local telephone number, free calls, and internet connection. Perfect device.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
6.8
Good
MATTEO from Italy
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
It's ok for hong kong standards”
Very near the central escalator, i believe it's ok for both tourists and business travellers
Reviewed August 05, 2017
6.8
Good
kit from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017
dirty carpet”
We upgraded from a seaview room to seaview suite. the room is perfect for family travel with youn kids. to aviod the young kids falling off from bed, we merged 2 single beds together towards the wall. under the bed was horribily dirty.
Reviewed August 01, 2017
6.0
Fernando from Argentina
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Not the same as before”
I went to Bishop Lei many times, I like a lot being at the top of mid levels and be able to walk everyday around soho/lan kwai fong, etc but this time the staff wasn't the best. I booked first night to stay with a friend (i've asked for twin beds) and second night to stay with my wife (i've asked for a double bed). When i arrived (2pm) our room wasn't ready (we were really tired coming by train from Shenzhen) and we weren't able to accomodate ourselves in the room (although 3 days before i've replied their email and told them i'll arrive around 1pm). Instead of giving me 2 different rooms per night (as i requested and that's the reason why i booked 2 separate rooms), they offered me to sleep in a better room but with a double bed. I said no and they told me that wasn't a problem but on the second day, and when i go down to do the check out, they told me i don't need to do the checkout because they will change beds in my standard room. Of course they didn't do that, they just join the 2 twin beds and i feel that was really rude...comparing to the upgrade they told me i will have the day before.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
6.0
Fernando from Argentina
Couple
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
It was better in the past”
I went to Bishop Lei many times, I like a lot being at the top of mid levels and be able to walk everyday around soho/lan kwai fong, etc but this time the staff wasn't the best. I booked first night to stay with a friend (i've asked for twin beds) and second night to stay with my wife (i've asked for a double bed). When i arrived (2pm) our room wasn't ready (we were really tired coming by train from Shenzhen) and we weren't able to accomodate ourselves in the room (although 3 days before i've replied their email and told them i'll arrive around 1pm). Instead of giving me 2 different rooms per night (as i requested and that's the reason why i booked 2 separate rooms), they offered me to sleep in a better room but with a double bed. I said no and they told me that wasn't a problem but on the second day, and when i go down to do the check out, they told me i don't need to do the checkout because they will change beds in my standard room. Of course they didn't do that, they just join the 2 twin beds and i feel that was really rude...comparing to the upgrade they told me i will have the day before.
Reviewed July 18, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Carlos from China
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Close to Midlevels, laying down watching the lights of the Harbour”
The location is very nice, a few hundreds of meters from the escalators of Soho and Modlevels. Clean and with friendly staff, I recomend it to everyone I know. Choosing the Harbour view room amd suite you can lay down on your bed and watch the lights of Victoria Harbour. Easy access to restaurants, art galeries, independent designer shops and an interesting nightlife, but also close to Central and the Peak. Not the first time I stayed there, and not the last for sure.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
6.8
Good
Lee from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
ok hotel for the price”
Location is out of the way unless you taxi. Rooms are kinda smelly and old but very low cost
Reviewed July 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
Vivien from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 10 nights in June 2017
Great value!”
A great location to stay with the transport choices at the doorstep and the footbridge, Central is a 10 minutes away. Very friendly staff.
Reviewed July 10, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
XIAOGANG from China
Business traveler
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
A nice hotel”
The staff is very helpful
Reviewed July 06, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jean from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Great Location”
This is the third time we've stayed here. Rooms are teeny by international standards but clean and have all you need if you are going to be out and about. Staff are always friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
6.0
Samuel from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Queen Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Pleasant stay”
This is quite a decent hotel, clean and staff is friendly. It is located on a high ground and we need to take shuttle services to get into main city area.
Reviewed June 17, 2017