Very good 7.1
Based on 172 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 172 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

peter from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great place for tourist
Great location and hotel, nice staff and price
Marvellous!
Reviewed January 12, 2016

Tracie from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
A nice 3 star hotel that I can afford
Location, pool, room
I really enjoyed my stay at Bisma Sari Resort. At first I planned to only stay a night or two as a comforting splurge as I'd been paying around $10-$12 in not as nice places. However, booking through Agoda I only ended up paying a few dollars more and staying a few nights longer. The room was pretty much spotless and it felt very homey and cheerful to me. The pool was refreshing after some hot days of exploring. The location was good for me - far enough away from the chaotic main street, yet close enough to walk to many restaurants and shops when I needed to. This road was also a back way to the Monkey Forest. The staff was very friendly and always tried to help me if they could. When I think of one of the best places I stayed on this trip (for me, a budget solo traveler), Bisma Sari is the first place that comes to mind.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Iris from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very bad hotel
Good pool, friendly staff
I am a backpacker, so used to hostels etc. i found this even worse than most of the hostels I stayed in. Broken toilet, the bed had no sheets, very much loud from other guest. Lot of bugs in the room. I left earlier and decided to stay at the same street. Much better!
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Eduardo from Australia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, price, clean
In my stay in bali was the best place, is a bit far from everything but if you have a bike is ok, in same street there is a restaurant "umah pizza" and that was perfect, cheap and the food was amazing, the hotel from the monkey is close I will recomend this place and if I came to ubud for sure I will stay in this place
Reviewed December 03, 2015

zach from Canada
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome
Pool, clean room, service
My wife and I really liked it here. For a good price you get a nice room with a comfortable bed, a/c and a pool. The room itself is not 5 star but it's clean and comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk into the down town of unbud, but there are plenty of restaurants on the way as well. It's close enough to walk but far enough that you're out of the crowds and noise. The staff were very accommodating and kind. They even offered to call a doctor to the hotel when I asked where the clinic was! Over all a nice stay. You get a bit more than you paid for here!
Reviewed November 23, 2015

DANNY from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice and cosy room
Cosy room, nice location, good price
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Maria from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very convenient hotel
The staff , the value and the swimming pool
It was good , it would have been better if the restaurant worked
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Anil from Netherlands
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok-ish
Location, pool
Bathrooms are a bit unclean and smelly. Rooms themselves are ok. Nice pool and located very conveniently in Jl Bisma. Nice place, but definitely not a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

li from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in April 2014
not recommended
The pillow was smelly, far away from the main Street
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Cemady from Indonesia
Couples
Superior Double
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice location, very well served thanks
Location, room, staff
Balinese style hotel, nice reception, enjoying holiday
Reviewed October 10, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: