Book Now: Biyadhoo Island Resort

Excellent
From 375 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Biyadhoo Island Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (375)Booking.com Reviews (350)
8.4
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.7
Location9.1
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service8.5
Value for money8.6
All languages
All guests (375)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 277 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Emma from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2019

Amazing Island with house reef”

The hotel and island is amazing. hotel dated but charming. beaches and marine life incredible. Reef very damaged in most parts but sharks, turtles, octopus every time you get in the water. full board doesnt include water but not too bad, $3 a bottle and could be worse. staff in the restaurant adorable, polite and very relaxed. Lovely place.

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Tracie from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2019

Lovely island resort that has kept it’s quaintness through the years”

This was our 2nd time to visit Biyadhoo and will not be our last. We love the islands quaintness and tranquility. We enjoy the simplicity and peacefulness of your Island culture and the fantastic snorkeling around the house reef. Thank you Biyadhoo for your superb service and keeping the island naturally beautiful.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
2.0
Shieh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Poor management, unreasonable charge for the transportation. Poor safety vest also need to charges.”

Please be careful for this hotel. Low room rate but have many unreasonable hidden charges. Return transportation Airport - Male - Airport (around 45 min) USD 200 per person Return transportation Maafushi - Male - Maafushi (Less than 10 min per trip) they charges USD 150 per person (As local transport only USD 40 for 2 person return transport) We have rent a saty vest but they give the low quality vest. The rates is USD 7 include tax. Snorkeling equipment USD 6 include tax. No drink provided. 1 bottle charge USD4 in Biyadhoo, MVR 10 (USD 0.67) in Maafushi. Room old fashion & less maintain. The best things in Biyadhoo is the staff friendly & the food nice. As my advice, go for 1 day trip is more than enough, no next time to stay there anymore.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sally-Ann from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Beautiful Island”

Very green and lush island. Fab Snorkelling. Food Good, Attentive staff. Only few minor complaints, such as there cocktails are poor if you go AI ( which I reccomend for the best deal) Rooms need updating but you know this before you go and they are currently renovating this year!

Reviewed January 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Selena from Italy
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Great island with amazing reef”

A great resort in a wonderful and colorful island with an amazing reef! Great value for money. We had a room on the sunset side of the island, in a perfect position and clean. The room and restaurant staff was very helpful and nice. The transfer cost is probably too high and the reception staff could be a little more flexible, but apart from that it was a perfect vacation. Everything you need is right there and the food was good and a bit different every day. We will surely go back there!

Reviewed January 12, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
james from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

biyadhoo is an excellent choice for an economical facility in the expensive maldive islands

Reviewed March 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018

Room for Improvement”

We were delayed at the airport because they wanted to wait for the next flight and squeeze more passengers into the boat which we already paid $400 for. As a result we missed lunch despite paying Full Board. we received no apology, alternative, or compensation. The Sandbar is like an opium den; even self-respecting flies and mosquitoes would not venture into the thick smoke. Why not declare a non-smoking area so we non-smoking guests can drink and enjoy the music. The twice-daily mosquito fogging is abominable as it always coincides with mealtimes and the unavoidable paths are inundated with lingering insecticide. Nevertheless, it is an otherwise well-managed lush island with reasonable snorkelling.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018

Biyadhoo - A Maldivian gem!”

What a wonderful find!! Biyadhoo exceeded our expectations in so many ways. A natural lush island setting with century old Banyan trees, an abundance of birds, cats, crabs, and sealife to feast your senses on. Every day was an adventure! I've never felt more relaxed whilst on holidays - and boy have been on a few over the years. We stayed in rooms 82 & 89 on the West side of the island lower level, walked out onto the sand. Despite Guest Relations Oksana's lack of interest 🙃 we were greeted by so many beautiful people: 😁Reception Staff - Zakir, Zihunee, Zayan, Hassan, Nishana & Reema, Housekeeper Hussein, Chefs & our Superb Waiter Jobe.. (who worked tirelessly and efficiently in pressures of high season capacity)& many many other smiling faces throughout the island. What phenomenal meals they came up with on the extensive buffets/fruit/desserts. Cocktails were served cold and were not alcohol shy in the balmy Maldivian heat. A true gem of a place - We will be back! Biyadhoo we ❤️ you!

Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Duanduan from China
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Ecological environment ”

Beautiful small island with very good ecological environment. Small sharks and groups of small fish swimming along the beach. The children love snorkeling there. The facilities are a little old, but valued of money. Food is goo. It would be better if there is a swimming pool.

Reviewed November 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
TAPAS from India
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Heaven on earth ...is the reef around ”

We had booked It for the reef around and let me tell you we were not disappointed at all.. Once we reached there check in was smooth and manager was good to tell us about the facilities available.. Had done snorkeling for 2 days...every minute was worth it... Night time DJ was also worth it in an area with limited night life entertainment.. DO REMEMBER TO BOOK ALL INCLUSIVE DEAL AS WATER IS CHARGABLE IN FULL BOARD DEAL..

Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Bee from Singapore
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Spacious and clean room, big bed and basic bathroom ”

Room is better than expected in term of size, cleanliness, air-con, furniture and bathroom. Big bed with clean linen everyday. Full board meals were great and money well worth! The resort is surrounded by coral reef and getting to the island from the airport took us 40 mins only.

Reviewed October 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Suppachet from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Very happy stay, will come back!”

We celebrate our honeymoon holiday in Biyadhoo. Must say had a lovely experience staying there. We were very well looked after. We had a memorable & comfortable stay. The staff was very warm and friendly. We had lots of fun here exploring the island around, the house reef and underwater at the island is the best part, we enjoyed it so much! Rooms were a bit outdated, but we don't mind at all as it's very comfortable and absolutely clean. Food quality was excellent. Enjoyed all our meals out, and great services from our waiter. All in all it is good value for money... Would definitely want to come back!!

Reviewed April 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Ratanachai from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

Unbeaten value hotel in Maldives”

1. cleanness 2. house reef 3. super value

This was my first time visiting to Maldives.i was very impressive with the island. Biyadhoo island was beautiful .There were full of tress shaded all the island so the weather was not too hot.You can snorkel as many time as you wish. On the time of my booking, Agoda offers 50% discount with complimentary transfer which made the hotel very value for money.

Reviewed August 05, 2013
9.2
Exceptional
Cherelle from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2018

The staff were very friendly and accommodating nothing was too much trouble!”

The rooms do require updating but were clean. We went for our honeymoon and the staff couldn’t do enough; we were greeted with a bottle of wine, fruit basket and a letter of congratulations. The food selection was great and accommodated for all tastes!

Reviewed November 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Serena from Singapore
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

A place that give me love and joy always - Biyadhoo (Love always)”

Been to Biyadhoo is my 3rd trip, never try other resorts coz Biyadhoo is a beautiful resort, the staffs are friendly, food is great, best of all cleanliness is superb except for the drainage smell, Chef still the same person, after 8 years I yet to drop by Biyadhoo which I should make a habit of doing 2 years once. But this time around was fantastic ... my friends love it and we plan to come back again yearly to visit the people and fishes.... Thank you for not raining these few days ...

Reviewed October 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Jyothi from India
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017

Excellent location, great experience”

The resort is well located. Food was good. Great island for snorkelling. Facilities like water sports and spa were the best. We got a great deal on Agoda for this property.

Reviewed September 23, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Steven from Canada
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Amazing Resort - friendly staff, beautiful beach and incredible marine lifein the house reef.”

Great value for money. Rooms were simple but clean. Buffet food much better than expected. Snorkelling was out-of-this-world amazing - Blacktip sharks galore, a couple of white tip sharks; hawksbill sea turtles; eagle and devil rays; anemonefish (several kinds); octopus; moray eels and all the usual reef fish.

Reviewed February 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vlad from Romania
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018

Perfect vacation”

The best aspect of Biyadhoo is the island, the staff and the food. Very intimate, you can fully enjoy your stay. The rooms are a bit old, but very clean. Important details for future visitors: - local island time is +6GMT ( 1 hour difference from Male; useful for meals schedule) - boat transfer hours ( for departing from Biyadhoo) are variable, you need to check at the reception: usually there is a boat leaving in the morning ( 6 or 9 or even 11 am) and one in the evening (4:30, 6 pm). Important note: these hours were observed during our stay, they may vary. - clean beach towels are provided daily, no need to bring your own. - for full board drinks are not included, but don’t worry, the prices are reasonable for a resort: 1.5l water 3$, beer 4$, cocktails around 8$. The conclusion is that you get plenty for the money you spend and I would recommend this experience to everyone.

Reviewed February 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Prakash from India
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017

Beautiful Island for a Perfect Honeymoon!”

We chose this island for our Honeymoon and it was a perfect decision of no regrets. This Island is very well maintained with no pollution or garbage. It is a wonderful island for people to have a relaxing, calm and private time on the island. With the full board meal on the booking of this island, it is a complete value for money. You can also find water sport activities like scuba diving, snorkeling and others. Water is clean and clear, good for snorkeling. Perfect place for all type of people. Couples can have a good time here without any disturbance. We can have direct access to the beach from our room with chairs everywhere to sit and relax. No complaints. Everything were good. Will return in future.

Reviewed January 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Claudio from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017

The best value for money”

I stood 7 nights in Biyadoo and found it a wonderful stay, with great relation value/money. Don't expect luxury but you will have the necessary confort, a beautiful beach, a very nice coral reef for snorkeling and all that you need for a relaxing and unforgettable week. Food may not be very varied but it is quite good. Wi-fi is only available in the Reception but we bought a chip in Maldives Airport which assured us good internet for the week at a reasonable cost. I particularly appreciated the kind services. The Supervisor helped me a lot when I needed glass frames to be repaired in Male. The Guest Relations Officer is a nice, efficient lady. In short, I found it a bargain for all that we experienced.

Reviewed December 18, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Bernard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2017

Beautiful little island”

Wonderful vacation on a beautiful island with everyone trying their best to please you. The only annoyance is the poor quality of internet and telephone calls from the island are rediculously expensive if you have to use them.

Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Na from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Recommended”

Good, highly recommended. It was low-season, so the proce is cheaper than similar resorts. The facilities are little bit old, but clean and well-organized. The staffs are kind and helpful. I love their foods, reseve the full-boards, you will not be disappointed. The island is calm, peaceful and beautiful. Good for relax. No internet in the room, but it's Maldives. The transportation price is too expensive, you can arrange in Maafushi Island by yourself, much cheaper.

Reviewed September 03, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Philippe from Sri Lanka
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Good reef, friendly staff ”

Good house reef with friendly instructors- saw sharks, octopus, eagle ray. Would definitely recommend all inclusive deal. Food is fine, but no better than that (but who goes to Maldives for the food). Staff are really friendly and went the extra mile arranging a birthday cake for us at short notice. Live in Colombo, so will come again

Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Asif from India
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Good stay with nature”

We booked this resort for two days with full meal package and felt worth for my money. Room was good, clean, beach side door with great space. Meal too was good. Only concern was wine. Wine was allowed in dining area and which is not common in the muslim country Maldives. We were not comfirtable with this environment. Unfortunately, the in-charge manager Beno could not help us by arranging alchohole free area. Water sports are good. You will find great snorkeling area around. Witnessing 2 meter shark experience was amazing, Thanks to Security personnel Hari Prasad, a very kind and friendly person.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Liudmila from Russia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017

Place to come back again. Eat, sleep and snorkle :)”

It's a very green island with huge trees and a clean territory where you can walk bare foot everywhere (except restaurant, I guess), and I loved it so mush that chose to return there this year again, and here's why: - not too far from Male airport, so no long boat or plane rides; - great house reef, different in the morning and in the afternoon. I went there for snorkeling. They have diving school, SPA and water sports as well. This March we saw small sharks, murenas, turtles, lots of colorful fish right on the house reef. - wonderful food. I love their meat, fish, three types of curry every day and local fruits. Oh, dessets! It's hard to resist all those wonderful cakes, mousses, puddings and other sweet things. Have to admit that desserts are often light and not oversweet. You'll always find something to eat even with a low-carb or low-fat diet. - Personnel is more like welcoming hosts, very firendly, helpful. It was nice to come back and see familiar faces. - Though there are many people in general, easy to find a place to stay alone, to sleep in palm shadow, meet sinrise and sunset. They have different time zone (+1 hour to Male time), so the day is scheduled according the sun: sunrise about 7:00, breakfast starts right after that at 7:30, lunch after noon in the nicely conditioned restaurant while it's too hot outside, sunset about 19:00, and dinner right after that. That's so natural and relaxing :) If you like to hang out in the bar, they have that, too , almost every day there's some event like dancing, etc. Great way to unwind and get away from everyday life.

Reviewed March 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Linda from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2017

Snorkeler's paradise”

Easy access to wonderful snorkeling experiences right from the beach. We were still seeing new creatures at the end of our week long visit. When not snorkeling there is free Wi-Fi, comfortable shaded hammocks, luxuriant vegetation, great food and friendly, helpful staff, and comfortable beds with quiet AC.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Rosa from Spain
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Slightly depressing resort”

We spent 2 days at Biyadhoo. Check-in was rather awkward, we had to find in our Agoda account the voucher and send it to receptionist, with no internet on phone and using then her computer. We were welcome with coconut juice and refreshing towels though. Room ans restaurant were very disappointing, big and clean but looked old and tatty. The island was lovely, gardens were gorgeous and it's a very leafy island. And the reef was superb, in my opinion, so full of life, both fish and coral. We had a good time after all, without any internet (10$ per hour!!)

Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
williams from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016

Biyadhoo full board”

The full board includes breakfast. lunch and dinner. The breakfast is a bit disappointing, we liked the lunch and dinner buffet. There was enough choices and variety. The room is spacious, clean, simple. The staff was helpful and smiling all the time. Small island, a very nice house reef with great sea life. The corals are unfortunately almost all dead, but this is the same everywhere you have tourists... The boat can ride until midnight to the resort which is great to avoid having to spend a night in male if you have a late arrival. (seaplan stops earlier) There is a diving center and you get a complimentary discovery dive with your stay. You can rent snorkling equipment, watersport equipment (canoe, windsurf) or spend your day at the beach bar. Nice place to have a peaceful break out of the radar (the reception offer pay wifi and a TV but do you really want to use any of those while there!?)

Reviewed July 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Nilesh from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016

Relaxed Stay - Good House Reef for diving and snorkeling”

It is quiet, relaxed resort. No TV and WIFI is chargeable, so you can spend quality time with spouse/family. Staff is very polite and helping nature. Rooms are bit old but comfortable and value for money. House reef is very good for snorkeling. Beach is good. I would recommend this to any one who loves diving/snorkeling/beach/relaxed stay.

Reviewed May 31, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Than from Myanmar
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

My first time to Maldives and it's house reef makes me to return”

The hotel's very own house reef won't disappoint the snorkeling enthusiast. The full board package would optimize your budget for longer stay in Maldives. Downside is only the cost of speedboat transfer which is way too high for shared transfer and wasted time for waiting others. Biyadhoo would be more choice able location if it could reduce the transfer rate.

Reviewed April 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cam from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016

Beautiful Place”

We had wonderful time at Biyadhoo. The scenery is absolutele wonderful with crystal clear water and dense greenery. When the sun gets too hot you can enjoy the sea while sitting under the shades of trees. There are many sea creatures in the region and every time you go snorkeling and swimming you'll spot something new. The rooms are old but I personally think they look better in reality than in pictures. The staff are friendly. Food is good and they have special treatment for honeymooners. The guests here are regular visitors I think, they mostly come from Europe and Japan and want quiet relaxing time, which is totally different from noisy Chinesr guests. We would want come back to Biyadhoo again for its beautiful natural scenery.

Reviewed April 15, 2016
7.7
Very good
rahayu from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014

coral reef , Affordable water sports”

Snorkeling, value for money, good food

Airport Transfer using speedboat was arranged in timely manner, no long wait. Friendly staff welcomed us as soon as we reach the island. Hotel room is a kinda old but clean , bed is comfortable. Food is good and always enough for the guests. Snorkeling just within short walking distance. We saw some baby sharks, manta rays, sting ray, moray eel, octopus ,etc . Night fishing was good almost everybody caught some fish. overall stay is pleasant, value for money. I think the only expensive thing is the airport transfer costs USD180 per head, equivalent to our return flight ticket to Maldives.

Reviewed August 21, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Robert from Canada
Group
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013

Phenomenal, relaxing and fun”

$50 all inclusive upgrade, snorkeling, main lady manager

Amazing! Started with full board, but upgraded to full all inclusive for the last two days, well worth it, although we planned to drink a lot more then. The food and rooms were exceptional for what we ended up paying per person, and we got a free water transfer through Agoda. Being six Canadian students working in India for 10 weeks this four night stay was heaven, we even paid less on Agoda then the local Maldivian rate that the hotel charges its own citizens. We were able to play beach volleyball, with staff and other guests, snorkel endlessly (cheap rentals) and at night (truly terrifying but awesome) and pay $45 for a day trip to swim with Manta Rays! (truely unforgetable). There wasa an option to swim with whale sharks, but at least 16 ppl were required and the cost per person was 100-120, which quashed most of the guests' general interest. NOTE: Biyadhoo is said to have the best "home reef" i.e. island resort reef out of all hotels in Maldives even 4 and 5 star ones, and I agree! We saw a sea turtle, several octopi, a reef shark, a variety of fish, a stingray, many eels and a lionfish!

Reviewed February 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Dorothea from Austria
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2014

Ideal for beach and snorkeling”

Snorkeling accessible from the beach (gorgeous house reef all around the island); enough shade on the beach (beautiful trees); good food (buffet style)

I was not disappointed by the house reef for snorkeling, and the snorkeling trip to a nearby reef was great, too. The dolphin watching trip, however, turned out to be a dolphin searching trip. The food was excellent, and the staff very friendly and always attentive.

Reviewed February 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Kirsty from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Relaxing Maldives island. Rustic but in a good way”

The snorkelling, the people and the curries

It's a great, laid back resort. The service was excellent. We missed our connecting flight to Male so we missed our boat transfer. We called the resort and they came and got us later (we were the only ones on the boat!) at no extra cost. It's not a 'posh' resort but then, if you want that, you don't need to go to the Maldives! Of course, the highlight is the fish. We snorkelled twice a day and saw sharks, Eagle rays, turtles, etc - just beautiful. My feet didn't like wearing shoes again when we left!

Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
qin from China
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013

nature,great snorkelling and nice staff”

beach,snorkelling,dive

the perfect location for snorkelling, variaties of fish,tortoise...the staff give a quite friendly and helpful service.Diving is great.There is best coach and course.Many thanks for the Austria beauty coach,she encouraged me deeply in the sea when I first dive down and gave me a unforgettable experience.I will go back there.

Reviewed August 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Jani from Finland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012

Small paradise with 5 star staff”

Location, staff, meals, beaches, animals (incl baby shark), spa, many romantic activities

We were on our honeymoon there. When we arrived to island our jaw dropped. Island was simply amazing, much better than on pictures. Hotel was quite small but cozy, simple accommodation, nothing luxurious. Amazing staff, super helpful,example we had an accident with loss of ring and even hotel manager came to search for that as well as rest of the staff(actually it was manager who found ring).

Reviewed November 02, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Marcus from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in July 2012

Relaxed paradise, perfect for snorkling and diving”

Snorkling, food, relaxed feeling (rather than posh)

We loved our 8 days here and would very much recommend it for people who look for a relaxing time by the beach. Still, the best thing with Biyadhoo is that snorkling and diving around this island is truly considered one of the very best in the Maldives. Thus, good snorkling very easily accessible. We also loved the fact that this is not a luxury resort. Despite in rather expensive Maldives, it's still got that un-polished charm that adds some genuine feeling to it. It's clean and the food is great and with a good variety. People here come in almost all age groups, but you find no tourists 15-25 years old, so don't expect a party.

Reviewed August 06, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Wow Absolutely Relaxing and The reef is magic”

The Snorkelling, Relaxed atmoshere, The Staff and there attitude

the staff at biyadhoo are just amazing they will constantly strive to give you a great stay, we stayed for 4 nights and had a marvellous time, the rooms are older but kept in the cleanest condition, the staff are always sweeping and maintaining the cleanliness of the resort, as one couple who we met on the boat trip over said, the hardest decision you need to make all day is which way to walk around the island before dinner. if you expect the hilton then this property is not for you but if you want a down to earth relaxing holiday, where you can enjoy a reef that is nothing short of amazing then you have found your spot.

Reviewed April 23, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Heather
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012

Wonderful island, fantastic reef, delicious food!”

Reef and Food were excellent!

we stayed at biyadhoo on our 3rd trip to the maldives, after embudu and eriyadu resorts. after a problem with agoda and the resort not sharing our flight info, we had to wait a few extra hours for the next boat, as they didn't know we were arriving. the island is a beautiful, lush, green paradise, with a wonderful reef, where you could see just as much snorkeling as diving. the food was very tasty, and the paths leading around the island, through the dense vegetation, were great. beautiful beach, lagoon, and reef. the accomodations were very basic, but clean, and though advertised as a beach bungalow on agoda, we were told there were no bungalows, only the block 2 story levels of rooms. overall a great experience, would go again!

Reviewed March 11, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Gorgeous Indian Ocean island setting”

The island is small enough to get around but big enough for you to find your own deck chair near the water.

The Island resort is well maintained by staff. Meals at the restaurant were buffet style with plenty of choice each day. The rooms are comfortable with easy access to the water. The snorkeling in the house reef is good and the Dive Shop offers trips further afield. Airport transfers were smoothly executed by speed boat.

Reviewed February 27, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Gloria from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 13 nights in January 2012

Ideal Getaway”

Set amidst nature, friendly and helpful staff

We enjoyed our stay at Biyadhoo Island Resort. The room was spacious and pleasant. The chefs went out of their way to cater for my condition, and they always had a smile. The food was scrumptous. We had a great time snorkelling around the island. The house reef had a fantastic number of different species of fish. All in all, we had a relaxing and pleasant experience.

Reviewed February 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Fiona from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2011

Fantastic snorkelling... truly paradise.”

Good choice of freshly prepared food, attentive staff, idyllic location...

I had a great stay at Biyadhoo, having been somewhat co- ncerned that it would be too much of a 'couples' destination, I really enjoyed snorkeling, swimming, sailing and exploring local islands. Other quests and staff were very friendly, my room kept spotless thanks to the lovely and very hard working Zahir! An absolute pleasure to meet him! The chefs prepare fantastic fresh food every day and there is good choice. Maybe not if you're vegetarian, (I don't eat meat, but do eat fish) and there was plenty to keep me satisfied! Loved the salads and fish prepared daily -yum!

Reviewed October 23, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Naveen from India
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Best combination of nature and comfort”

Beautiful reef, warm staff, spacious room, sumptuous food, amazing greenery.... and the list goes on and on and on... Full value for money

Reviewed December 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Schepens from Belgium
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Best snorkeling”

Hotel is basic. Food is good. But the best part is the snorkeling.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.8
Excellent
orlando from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017

Great place to relax”

A great place to relax, we loved it. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed August 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Natalia from Russia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in November 2018

Natalia, Russia”

Management and staff are very carefully and friendly. Territory and room are very clean. Cuisine is very testy. Home reef is very nice.

Reviewed November 13, 2018
4.8
Jacob from Thailand
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018

Couldn't sleep”

Couldn't sleep due to LOUD music from a nearby island the whole night. I use ear plugs (NR 33db), they couldn't help. Hotel didn't provide me with location of the room I asked for during booking - west side (I booked 2 weeks before I went so it wasn't a last minute booking), if they did this problem wouldn't happen for us (music was heard on the east side where I got the room).

Reviewed February 05, 2018
7.6
Very good
ZHENG from Taiwan
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017

Very good”

Good house reef for diving or snorkeling. We saw sea turtle, octopus, eel, eagle ray, many and many colorful fishes. The room is kind of wet at middle October. We will need to turn on air condition to keep it dry. This is a natural island. You won't have luxury experience like other island, but you will be close to the forest, beach, and many marine animals.

Reviewed October 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
JANE from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Good Budget Resort”

Biyadhoo is good for those with a budget; the resort facilities are basic but the main thing is the beach and surrounding sea are what Maldives is really about. If you want to spend a bit more, there are a number of water sports available. The food is basic but there was always a good variety. The accommodation needs updating but it is was acceptable for the price paid.

Reviewed August 02, 2017
7.6
Very good
Pierre from France
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016

Excellent stay, memorable holidays. High satisfaction level.”

Wonderful snorkeling/diving spot. Accessibility, fauna diversity. Staff friendliness, food quality. Rooms and fixtures in need of refurbishment though. Additional expenses not included in package pretty expensive (activities, sauna, mineral water and beverages)

Reviewed January 05, 2017
6.4
Good
Abid from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Beautiful place”

Came to this island 20y ago for our honeymoon. Came back with our 3 grown up kids this time.It was heartbreaking to see the effects of global warming here. The resort is not as inviting and luxurious as it used to be, but I think it's still one of the best islands for snorkeling, got to see some amazing sea creatures.

Reviewed August 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Karen from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016

I wanted this to be a 10 but...”

...sadly, I couldn't give it that. The island is beautiful, without a doubt, but sadly the facilities are very tired. We had quite a few storms whilst there so all trips were cancelled - however there was nothing else to do apart from sit in your room or go to reception and buy wi-fi. We took games and cards but had a limited supply. There was a dartboard in the bar, no darts. There was evening entertainment to look forward to, but apart from one evening none took place. We weren't fully-inclusive as this was not offered at booking but would have cost another $200 per day when we arrived. When ordering drinks it was clear the difference in measures for those on fully-inclusive and those not - much smaller if paying separately! Finally, the transfer was ridiculously expensive at almost $600 for x2 30 minute trips. In the first leg we had the boat to ourselves so this in some ways explains the high cost. On the return we shared with 7 locals, having to wait a long time for them without any communication as to what the delay was. I am confident they did not pay $100 per person for their crossing and feel rather that they were added to our return crossing instead. Our waiter was attentive and very sweet, the 'omelette man' always had a smile and a couple of bar staff were mostly cherry but apart from that I didn't feel we were made to feel special in any way - the resort was almost empty when we arrived so I thought it would be better - sadly I don't feel they were quite ready for us and would have come later if I had known this. We did enjoy ourselves and loved the island but feel it was very much down to us to do this.

Reviewed July 23, 2016
7.6
Very good
irina from United States
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Good location, lots of hidden charges.”

Waiters are completely unnecessary. Coffee and tea must be in the self-service area. Drinking water should be free of charge. The dive shop personnel is incompetent and rude. There is no drinking water or rinse buckets on their boat.

Reviewed March 28, 2016
7.6
Very good
PAOLO from Switzerland
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in March 2016

A good place to relax and enjoy the sea”

The + : Lovely beach/good food and buffet/AC not noisy/prices not excessive for Maldives/super staff at dive center/no activity for kids The - : nothing special (no swimming pool but sea is more than enough).

Reviewed March 27, 2016
7.7
Very good
Per from Denmark
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2013

Fantastic snorkling ”

Staff, reef, nature

Had a splendid stay. I have rated the hotel based on what could be achieved, and not taking into account that this is not a 5* resort The reef - which is 20 meters from shore - is fantastic. Our first stay at the Maldives but definitely not our last! The staff was very accommodating and made our stay worthwhile I am sure that we will return to Biyadhoo - it is pure relaxation

Reviewed September 24, 2014
7.7
Very good
Gillian from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013

A perfect place for a snorkelling holiday”

Location, environment and food

With its house reef almost within paddling distance, this was the perfect location for snorkelling, and there was a huge variety of fish to be seen. The island is beautifully maintained, and the rooms, although rather run-down, were comfortable and exceptionally clean. It was very easy to find places to sit on the beach, either shaded or not, and the other guests were all easy-going and unobtrusive. The restaurant was very well managed and the food excellent. The spa offered an excellent service and the staff on reception were very helpful.

Reviewed March 13, 2013
6.3
Good
Dariusz from Poland
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012

small paradise”

good price for provided value

clean hotel located on beatifull island. Very good place for scuba diving. Divings are amazing due to rich dive spots and frendly and professional diving center staff. The place is not suitable for people who looking for luxury and/or all night parties. There is simply very few atractions beside scuba diving. The island is very small (it can be walked around within 15 minutes)

Reviewed September 16, 2012
7.0
Very good
Sooi from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Perfect for novice snorkellers”

Corals growing in the shallow lagoon

Our main aim in going to Maldives was to snorkel and biyadhoo was just perfect for us. We are novice snorkellers so we were thrilled to see corals growing in the shallow lagoon surrounding the island. Fish, big and small were plentiful too. For the more experienced snorkellers, the deep coral reef is just meters away from the beach and the passage ways in and out are well marked.

Reviewed July 11, 2012
7.3
Very good
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012

Great location--45 mins from Mahle airport by boat”

step out of the door and on to the beach--beutiful shallow water

boat transfer is very good speeding across the indian ocean in warm bright sunlight especially after being couped up in an economy seat on board jet plane--accomadation basic and a little tired but adequet-one resaurant and one bar again adequet all to be demolished in a year or two being replaced by 5*-- a small island so 7 days more than enough time there

Reviewed April 27, 2012
7.7
Very good
Richard from Australia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2011

real maldives”

simplicity

the resort is relatively old, but the rooms were adequate and clean. the food was buffet style and good, but it would become repetitive with a long stay. the staff are friendly. grog prices are ok. the snorkelling on the home reef was great. we went on a snorkelling excursion. the first site was not as good as the home reef, but the second reef had great coral. we also went on fishing trip. lots of fish caught but mainly small. still good fun, especially when someone pulled in a large moray eel! only real complaint mosquitoes - but during the day, not at night. overall, very enjoyable.

Reviewed September 26, 2011
6.8
Good
Schepens from Belgium
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

OK”

Hotel itself is basic. Good for nothing wi-fi. Food is good . They have a really good Coral riff . Excellent snorkeling.

Reviewed January 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
rahayu from Indonesia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Food is fantastic. Beach is great !”

Food is really good. Room is kinda old . Snorkeling at the house reef is the highlight. Love this place

Reviewed May 01, 2017
5.6
Chi from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016

Price is cheap”

snorkeling is good. Facility is too old, staff without smiling face. No free wifi, no free drinking water.

Reviewed July 06, 2016
6.0
Schepens from Belgium
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015

ok”

snorkeling
Reviewed August 16, 2015
5.0
joanna from France
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015

boat transfer and scuba diving too expensive ”

nothing special

stay was ok but i am mostly disappointed about the Maldives Island , it s way too expensive for what it is. The boat transfer is an extortion at 468 US$ for 2 personnes for only 45 minutes ride.

Reviewed August 15, 2015
7.7
Very good
Swee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

Value for money, great house reef”

Affordable, clean, beautiful house reef

Ground floor room was good. Easy access to the beach. Was very happy They provided baby cot .

Reviewed March 04, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Stefan from Bulgaria
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Perfect vacation!”

Beautiful island, untouched nature, great staff... Everything was great!

Reviewed May 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Allen from China
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Hey simple but lovely resort with great staff an excellent food. The reef has spectacular fish.”

Fortunately much of the original vegetation is still there. No swimming pool or tacky development to spoil the natural beauty.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Elsa from Sweden
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 9 nights in February 2018

Wonderful”

We had a wonderful trip to Biyadhoo. Everything was perfect. The reef, the staff, the food, the weather.

Reviewed March 15, 2018