Very good 7.8
Based on 854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Kausar from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
sufficient
quiet, beautiful nature , easy transport
When arriving at the hotel I felt ok. The staff was not overly frienldy like the staff at Kuta. Walk towards the room was quit a journey. We had to take a long path until arriving at the hotel room. Fortunately the staffs came along and carried our luggages. The room it self was ok, just clean enough. The bathroom was also ok, not super neat. My view was also ok, we had a room with a view over the rice field (but we had our room located somewhere below the rice field). Our room was located near the pool. Unfortunately I can not give a review on the pool as I haven't tried the pool that day. There were two swimming pools at the hotel. One swimming pool was kind of infinity pool with a view towards the rice field. The wifi connection was medium. The taxi pick-up service from the hotel was great. The hotel transportation took us to a tradional dance show (must watch), restaurant, painting galleries and spa. And all of this merely costed us around Rp. 100.000 which I think is a reasonable price. Also the hotel transportation can bring you to the international airport, this should cost you about Rp. 220.000 which is the same amount as when you have taken the cab. Unfortunately I was not able to use the hotel Spa as they were not ready yet at 10 AM, while they have been stating that the Spa would open their doors at 10 AM. However, the hotel provide the option to bring me to another Spa nearby. I kind of think it is ridiculous that they charge the Spa price at the hotel in dollars instead of rupiah. Way too expensive! About the breakfast, they basically make a fresh breakfast for you. There is a menu whereby you can request what you would like to eat, you can choose from traditional nasi goreng or more western-like pancake. It all tastes good! I would recommend this hotel to those who like to be in a quiet surrounding and who love nature. Overall I would rate this hotel as sufficient-good, and I would give a 7.3 as an overall score.
Reviewed July 08, 2014

Sun from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Luxurious resort in the heart of Ubud
CLean. luxurious
Luxurious resort in the heart of Ubud
Reviewed July 06, 2014

Benjamin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great
Easy Going, Relaxed, Cheap
Enjoyed it very much
Reviewed July 04, 2014

Nora from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Superb! We love our stay.
Nice paddy field view, pleasant staff and good ambience.
It was brilliant. Our room is facing the rice paddy field and it is so soothing to the eye. Love their infinity pool and we had such an enjoyable time just chilling by the pool. Breakfast is good and staff is attentive. It is so close to the shopping areas and yet the hotel is quiet. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Jeannie from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
friendly and helpful staffs. Good location. Quiet.
Nice and quiet at night. Great location. Shuttle service to drop you anywhere around ubud city center.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

chuah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Bed is not comfortable.
Breakfast choice, paddy view, good location
Bed is not comfortable, could not sleep well
Reviewed June 28, 2014

YING from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice paddy field view
nice paddy field view , delicious breakfast and big room space
overall was nice especially the paddy field view. But there are some insect inside the room and bed and the hair dryer is broken and shower space always filled with standing water.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

lam from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice staff good location clean room
nice staff good location clean room
Reviewed June 26, 2014

TAKU from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
A nice view from our room.
nice view, near perama transport staton,
We stayed this hotel four nights. At first I recommend a view from our room which is rice terrace. such a nice, it made us calm and relax. I ordered upper floor when I booked. We stayed the room on 2nd floor in front of a pool and the building is surrounded pond which there are some carps. I didn't stay other hotel in Ubud, so I don't know others. It's good I can say.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

clement from France
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel
Centrally located, rice fields, pool
Very well located, closed to monkey forest, surrounded by rice fields, quiet rare in ubud center. The 2pools are great with rice fields views. Very quiet at night. Some staff appear sometimes careless.
Reviewed June 17, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: