Excellent 8.8
Based on 205 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 205 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Room comfort and quality 9.4
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.3
Sort by

Izar from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Fantastic Escape
We were on our 2nd honeymoon and decided to splurge and look for the ultimate escape. Nestled in the quiet part of Ubud...a bit hard to find but that's the beauty. Lush landscape overlooked from our villa. With our own infinity pool, with the sound of the river Ayung... It was perfection. Accentuated by a perfect sunset. It was beautiful. In room breakfast was grand with a whole lot to choose from. The eggs Ben were not as runny as I wud like it but it was a small matter. Fantastic bed resulted in a fantastic sleep. Definitely a place to escape and spend your whole day and night there. Will definitely return!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Parteek from Canada
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in April 2016
Great villa
We stayed there for one night for honeymoon its great
Reviewed April 13, 2016

LIN from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
AWESOME
Everything is awesome despite location
Reviewed April 08, 2016

Jing from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Villa with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Not worth the money!
Mountain view, private pool,
Not very convenient to Ubud center, the shuttle bus from hotel is finished too early.
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Chi from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed one night in March 2016
All good but not location
The hotel location is difficult to find. The signage cannot easy to find
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Marco from Netherlands
Couples
Deluxe Villa with Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Ubud surprise
Location, room, staff
Black penny villas THE Unid surprise Great villa with an even greater view on the valley of the ayung river. That all hanging from your private pool.
Reviewed March 07, 2016

Adam from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nature
The pool was awesome with privacy and fantastic views just out of the Ubud, but not to far to be a hassle.
Very private accomodation with only 10 villas which almost makes it feel like no one else is there, with amazing views surrounded by green stuff (nature). Staff are only to willing to help, and having breakfast delivered to your room in the morning was great as there are a few steps if on lower villas. Quiet location not far out of Ubud, and i would go back.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Mohammed from Qatar
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Nice
Everything was nice special the nature
Reviewed February 23, 2016

James from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool River View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
40year anniversary getaway
1. View 2. Romance 3. Ambience
Had a lovely stay. Lovely spot to find yourself. Be warned that the steps from the villa to the restaurant are a challenge if you are not physically mobile. Suggest a villa closer to the top in this case. We had villa 10 at the bottom of the hill. The view is spectacular which made up for having to trek up the steps. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay a memorable occasion.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Matt from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Awesome and amazing I travelled all over this tops
The view the service the friendly. Staff
This place is awesome I booked then read a review with someone complaining .... All I can say if you complain about this place you got some serious issues the staff friendly no hassles private food brought quickly after ordered no probs if you wanted a coffee first thing .... We loved it only stayed two nights but wish stayed more.... Highly recommend to any one
Reviewed February 05, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: